Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Ruijin

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo
Tony Dai
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Breakfast in Shanghai "four big king kong"

Shanghai Styled Breakfast is used to numerous and exquisite, among which "four big king kong" -- pie, deep-fried dough sticks, soybean milk, rice are the most famous ones. Shanghai people cling to their long-standing, even over breakfast itself, to become the city of Shanghai taste memory.
RICH SHANGHAI HERITAGE DELIVERING OLD WORLD CHARM IN MODERN LUXURY STYLE
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin, formerly the State Guest House of Shanghai, has a rich heritage having served Chinese historical figures such as Chairman Mao Zedong and Premier Zhou Enlai. During the War of Liberation, the hotel was the headquarters of the Communist Party in Shanghai. The classically styled hotel is centrally located along tranquil Ruijin Er Road, close to Huaihai Road’s luxury retail, the quaint shops at Tianzifang, and the trendsetting Xintiandi bars and restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    With its romantic garden setting, elegant restaurants and classy bars, InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin serves as a gourmet food and drink destinat...
  • Amenities & Services

    Hotel's Fitness Center and SPA features an indoor swimming pool, various spa treatment rooms and a modern gym. We guarantee a healthy workout at ou...
Shanghai Ruijin
  • No. 118 Ruijin Er Road
  • Shanghai , 200020
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-64725222

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed.
  • Local Time

    11:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒的飯店 很好的飯店,服務態度很好,很用心枕頭都有多重選擇,可以看到美麗的外灘下次還會入住。只是距離地鐵站必須打車才到但是還好車資大尬是起步價。 September 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Personal Favorite Excellent location right in front of a picture perfect scene of the Bund. Love the design, atmosphere and feel of the hotel. A friend and I stayed for one night and we were pleasantly surprised by how the decoration of the room gave off a relaxed but modern vibe which perfectly matched our personalities. The only problem that I had was that there wasn't a pen in the room, just a lead pencil and some nice colored ones. We very much enjoyed the swimming pool which, just like our room, had an excellent view. All the staff were professional and helpful. Definitely looking forward to going back in the near future. A must stay when in Shanghai! September 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow - What a great hotel !!!! Just loved this refreshingly hip designed hotel on the Bund. Staff could not have been more courteous or helpful. We had a room with view over the river. The balcony bar on the 30th floor is just stunning for its views. Will definitely be staying there again on next visit to Shanghai !!! September 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的入住体验 房间比较有特色,可以观赏黄浦江的夜景,不过房间确实有些小。楼上的洽餐厅和酒吧都不错,就是酒吧人气太旺了,没能多待一会! September 12, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service respond There's no champagne glasses in the room, which I assumed should better be provided. so when i'm asking for ice bucket and champagne glasses , it took so long. Plus, the frig is positioned in a pretty awkward high place, the stuff inside easily fall off when you open. September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent boutique hotel in heart of Shanghai I had a fantastic four-night stay at the Indigo on the bund. It was for a work event, and it is rare to be put up in such a lovely place for corporate events. Fantastic design throughout, spacious, luxurious rooms, great gym and pool, amazing breakfasts and killer views from the rooftop bar. Couldn't rate it highly enough for both business and pleasure. September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "I´m a man of simple tastes.." RiP Oscar Wilde I like great location, skilled and motivated staff, fabulous views of possibly the most breath taking city skyline in the world and contemporary design spiced up with local "flavor". On top of that I like a very wide and deep selection of fresh produce for breakfast. (the liquid apple/celery amuse bouche served at this hotel is unbelievably fresh). Come evening I enjoy a glass of champagne or why not a fresh cocktail. Indigo Shanghai on the Bund delivers fully on these simple wishes to make a visit to Shanghai not only good but truly great. It is a bit expensive but given the delivery on what makes a hotel great - I still rate it VFM+ (ValueForMoney+). August 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fancy hotel,a lot of intresting stuffs of shanghai history the auto jananese toilet is so comfortable.room is not that big but the view is great! The only pitty thing is they forget to clean my room. as an ihg employee, i have the chances to stay many ihg hotels, have to say shanghai idigo is much beyond my expectation. August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by if you want to fall in love with Shanghai Stay @ this hotel, if you want to fall in love with Shanghai. Refreshing decor, great view and located at the heart of the City - The Bund. August 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到,风景独特 Indigo的服务非常周到,能够及时考虑客人的需要,主动给白金客人升级体验。同时,客房的窗户望出去风景非常不错。 August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 真诚推荐 这是一家让你体验过,会念念不忘的酒店!第一次入住就有这样的感觉,这一次也不例外,我知道下次去上海我还会选择外滩英迪格。 它的地理位置就已超凡。紧贴江畔观光带,外滩俊美的风景一览无余,夜景尤为壮观。江景套房临江的一整面都是窗户,从客厅绵延至卧室,再到浴室,正所谓无敌景观房。 前台的接待人员认真负责、热情洋溢。炎炎夏日,不忘在你等待的同时递上一杯冰水,让人倍感亲切。印象特别深的是Kylin,从入住到退房都很有幸由她提供帮助,熟练且迅速,细致且周到。 房间的设计无与伦比,中西合璧的风格,可以满足绝大部分客人的审美。房间内设施齐备、很多人性化的设置让人感觉舒适、贴心。 其他值得推荐的还包括顶楼和餐厅,希望有更多的朋友能和我一样体验到这家酒店带来的极致享受。 July 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved this hotel The Indigo is well located in the Bund district, and next to the river. It is a modern and spotlessly clean Hotel. Jackson (Assistant Front Office Manager) went the extra mile to ensure we had a room when we arrived at 9.00 am following our long flight, even upgrading us and swapping room service schedules to do this for us. We didn't expect this, but it was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was very good and we used this same restaurant most days for lunch or dinner. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. We would highly recommend The Indigo. July 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review about the stays I have stayed multiple times in this hotel. I have recognized that the service in the char bar improved a lot. Compared to former stays the service is much quicker and better organized. This is an important improvement because before the service did not meet my expectations. Another point which could improved: at the breakfast the empty plates are not removed in time. Otherwise the stuff is really helpfull firendly. This hotel is my favorite Hotel in Shanghai with an unique view over the bund. July 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities Some of the best service I have ever had. With the amenities second to none. Great view of the city from the Char Bar or rooms. Thanks for a great stay. July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking at the Bund Want to stay in a hotel where you can look at the Bund and the Pudong at the same time? This is it. And the best way to do it; from the Char Bar. Great place to stay. Great view from the top and a great way to finish each day. Even the breakfast buffet has the view in the Quay dining room on the sixth floor. You can also swim and take in the view. Roll out after breakfast and stroll along the bund whilst taking it all in. July 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything about our stay was extremely pleasant, from the design of the lobby to the design and amenities of the room and bathroom. The situation on the river meant that the view was wonderful. The food was also excellent June 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet location and service The Indigo Hotel in Shanghai was one of the best hotels in our long trip (2 months) trough Japan and China. The location was excelent and the service and decoration of the hotel was just outstanding, the view to the skyline was brathtaking. and the breakfast buffet to die for!!!!!!!!!! We did not have any complaints. I strongly recomend this hotel to anybody who can afford it. June 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service plus lovely room From the minute we stepped into the hotel, we were looked after in every possible way. The room we were given had a great decor, wonderfully comfortable bed and great views. It had a charm of the old Shanghai plus the modern theme of today. The food- breakfast, lunch or dinner was great. The bar upstairs served great cocktails and the view from the rooftop is amazing. The steaks at Char were the best I've eaten. You even have your own selection of steak knives! The staff , from Philip, Julie, Jeremy, Anthony, Viktoria, Christine, Daniel plus the others were all very helpful and nothing was a problem. Their tips on where to go or what restaurants to book were invaluable. The position of the hotel was great and we had no trouble with taxis or being understood. We will definitely be coming again and recommending it as the place to stay in Shanghai. May 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 值得推薦 位於黃浦江旁,可以欣賞黃浦江的景色,尤其在晚上時可以欣賞到黃浦江與浦東新區的夜色,十分喜悅!!! 整體的房間設備與規劃十分舒適,尤其浴室可以一邊洗澡一邊觀賞著黃浦江美景!!實在是件非常喜悅的事情!!! April 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South bund design hotels tends to age fast...this Indigo hotel is still very pleasant with well trained staff, nice facilities, great huge rooms, appropriate recognitation for Platinum members. taxis are always available and location is surprisingly convenient to access both Pudong and puxi side. breakfast fast a bit disappointing despite the efforts April 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, pleasant surprise Nice hotel, not supercentral but still conveniently located. Convenient facilities (indoor pool and small gym with a bund view). The Suite was huge and well appointed. helpful staff. A bit disappointed by the restaurant April 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - room, lounge & service Great views, Great room - comfortable bed and shower with the best view over the river to the Pudong., Great service, Great Coffee, Great food in a relaxing lounge with views over the river to the city centre. We stayed here after a 10 day trip of China, which included some different styles of transport and accommodation. So it was wonderful to finish the tour on a very positive note. We arrived early 9am after arriving on the Xian overnight train and the staff were eager to assist and help settle us in quickly by offering shower and coffee. Tip, roof top bar is a must during the day for a photo. There is no one there and you have great views. Hotel is a short and cheap taxi ride to most key destinations and also an easy walk along the Bund to the main shopping area. The interior design of the common areas makes the hotel feel different from the usual chain hotels. It seems like a boutique even though it is probably larger than most boutique hotels Suited mainly to business and couples but families would find it very comfortable as well. Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple April 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking Views We were upgraded to a corner room on the 25th floor. The floor-to-ceiling windows gave us incredible views of Pudong, the Bund, and the river. At night, it was spectacular. The room was large (even a walk-in closet) and beautifully decorated. On the wall behind the king-sized bed, was a giant photo blow-up of a beautiful old building in the Old Town, adjacent to the hotel. The desk (with free wi-fi) was beautifully designed and flowed into a chaise lounge perfectly placed to enjoy the views. The large, marble bathroom had a glass-enclosed room that was a rain shower with a large tub. The window looked out on the river, but no need to close the blinds, the nearest voyeur would be a mile away, on the other side of the river. The hotel corridors and room doors are light colored wood. The lobby is very modern and artistically designed. The whimsical statues brought smiles every time we went through the lobby. We had breakfast included in our rate. The restaurant had the same views as our room, but on a lower floor. The buffet was very varied, with asian and western choices, and made-to-order egg dishes. The staff throughout the hotel are gracious and very helpful. This was the best hotel experience we have ever had, and it was not expensive by today's standards. April 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home My partner and I came to stay last week. I was in Shanghai for meetings and my driver recommend I stay at Indigo. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed and comfortable. The staff were friendly yet informative. The room were perfect. We had a view of the Bund and a view of the city, we were recommended this room when checking in and it was a great recommendation. Beautiful bathroom, love the mosaics. We loved all the little things for example the nightcap beside our bed when we got home. The food was amazing. We loved breakfast each morning and the steak restaurant upstairs was fantastic. I own and run Australasia's Leading Boutique Hotel in Queenstown NZ and I was extremely impressed with how Indigo gives off such a boutique experience on such a large scale. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you very much, we loved it! April 7, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting for feedback This is the 3. time that I write feedback to you about my stay in your hotel. But I don't get any feedback from you. So I feel that this is wast of time. April 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location For Bund River View Hotel Indigo is situated by the end of the Bund Walkway. The river view of Huang Pu, the Bund View and the view of newly erected skyscrapers of Pu Dong are all within sights. Access to the walkway alongside the Bund is a great gift for someone who enjoys early morning walk. It's a 45 minutes exercise of fresh air and beautiful views. March 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique rooms and awesome service Please thank your staff for everything they do. They are all extremely friendly and always trying to help, please let them know this doesn't go unnoticed. I had a great experience and can't wait to return. March 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Great views from the terrace bar . Well worth paying for a premium bund room magnificent views . Staff were very helpful and friendly .have been to shanghai before but this hotel is great value for money 10 min walk to Nanjing road . March 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and Courteous Staff, fantastic food This restaurant has one of the best steak restaurants I have ever eaten in, great quality and the staff are extremely knowledgeable. Also if you want a great riverside view head up to the bar on the top floor and take a look from the rooftop terrace. Hotel Rooms are beautifully decorated and the turndown service leaves a "personal message" every night....a really nice touch. Highly recommended. March 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BREAKFAST, EXCELENT ROOM VIEW,VERY NICE HOTEL GOOD STAFF, NICE LOCATION, NOT SO CLOSE TO MAIN AND SHOPPING STREETS, BUT VERY QUIET AREA AND JUST NEXT TO THE RIVER March 3, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>