Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Concierge Photo
Leo Zhong
Concierge Supervisor

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Destination in Chinese Characters

Most people cannot read pinyin language (Chinese in western letters). Make sure that you have the address of your destination written down in Chinese characters and always take a Business Card from the hotel when you leaving.
THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL LUXURY HOTEL IN SHANGHAI'S ZHABEI DISTRICT
InterContinental Shanghai Puxi is ideally located in Shanghai downtown, only 10 minutes to West Nanjing Road, People’s Square and Jing An Temple. Nearby Shanghai Railway Station, Metro Line 1/ 3/ 4, Airport Express and South-North elevated highway, put all of the city’s business and cultural highlights within easy reach. Pudong international Airport is 60 minutes by car and a speedy 30 minutes to Hongqiao Airport.

Guest Reviews

Your boundless world

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a variety of fusion flavors at Ecco, a World Kitchen concept, all-day dining restaurant, offering innovative European and Chinese creati...
  • Amenities & Services

    With space covering more than 3,100sqm, hotel boasts a 700-seat Grand Ballroom, a conference center for 200 to 400 delegates, a VIP room, 8 functio...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Shanghai Puxi

  • 500 Heng Feng Road
  • Shanghai , 200070
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-52539999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    12:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净舒适 房间用具干净舒适,早餐品种丰富。标准的假日酒店。电影主题特色, 有很多老电影的宣传画,隔壁就是上海影城。附近是上海老街,有很多老上海的建筑, 值得休闲时逛逛。 December 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good atmosphere but need a liitle work The hotel atmosphere was good. However I didnt like the bathroom in my room because it drain empties way too slowly. It was going to almost overflow. The morning at the Hotel was not bad - it was the usual buffet style, mainly with chinese food. Suprised that they serve hot noodle in the morning - which was good to taste. The hotel staff here does not speak English except only some person at front desk, which made me very difficult to communicate, especially when I was trying to have breakfast. Overall, I would like to recommend this hotel to people since room was relaxing and clean rinen comfort you with quality sleep at least. December 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房間床铺枕頭舒适 商務出差旅行 首重安全第一 客人財務安全 房間乾淨 無噪音干擾 床铺枕頭舒适 無線上網便利 餐飲便利 叫車方便 December 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,性价比高 性价比高,相对于这个位置来说,每次喜欢住在这里,是因为离公司比较近,打不上车的时候可以坐地铁,很方便。周围的餐饮比较多,选择余地大。 December 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店有点旧 酒店有点旧,但还算干净舒适。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。 December 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 很老的酒店 设施太差 会员待遇一般 入住两晚,很老的酒店 设施太差 会员待遇一般,酒店总体让你就像纯粹回来过一夜睡一觉,完全没有想住这儿的动力。 December 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 床铺软硬适中,备有多套枕头,可供选择。被子厚薄合适。开夜床及时。 空调风口未对准床头,这样很好。 总之,床铺体验感觉很好。 唯一不足,可能房间有点成旧。 December 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by november stay as always a nice comfortable stay, great breakfast , and good location for my needs.. look forward to returning December 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, but restaurant must improve I've been few times in this Hotel and I really like the location, close to the Hongqiao airport and close to the Shanghai north cities like TaiCang, you can get there in 50 minutes! Crowne Plaza is always a guarantee of good service and this case wasn't an exception. The bad... well the Sunday buffet wasn't that great compared to other Crowne Plaze I've been... December 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置卓越 酒店位置非常好,就在延安西路旁边,周边餐饮超市电影院非常齐全。除了酒店相对比较老,设施有些陈旧,对于白金会员并未有非常足够的重视以外,其余都还不错! December 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 愉快的体验 优越的地理位置,距离地铁站很近,紧邻影城。 行政酒廊的食物,饮料和服务都很好,就是盘子稍小了。早餐也不错,客房比较宽敞舒适,卫生间比较小。推荐! December 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder gerne Ich bin häufig im Crowne Plaza und komme immer wieder gerne. Das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit, alles läuft sehr unkompliziert und zuverlässig. Bei Problemchen (z.B. Kühlschrank der Minibar defekt) wird umgehend geholfen. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung, die Auswahl gut. Die Zimmer und das Bad sind sauber, intakt und gemütlich, nur das Internet krankt etwas. WLAN ist signalstark aber die Bandbreite, trotz neuem Ausbau in den letzten Wochen, sehr schwach und manchmal ist es sehr mühselig so zu arbeiten. Die Betten sind sehr bequem, man schläft hervorragend. December 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 商务旅行可选 枕头舒适。早餐中有很多中式食品如生煎包,油条,豆花等符合中国人餐饮习惯,非常好。但是在早晨退房高峰期的时候建议增加人手,否则客人等待的时间过长。 November 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 周围交通方便 房间升级了, 感觉不错, 床铺也可以, 在浦西, 还是值得推荐, 希望下次再来,属于皇冠酒店的上等级别,大陆的皇冠参差不齐, 这个还可以 November 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 总体还不错 总体体验不错,但是室内家具比较旧,应该是很久没有更新了。早餐的地方比较小,人比较多。地理位置不错,服务人员服务也比较好。 November 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location I had hoped for a Crowne Plaza closer to the middle of town November 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,早餐不错,服务一流 第一次入住银星,整体感觉不错,符合皇冠的风格,床铺舒适,早餐不错,行政酒廊的晚餐也还可以,服务一流。房间的办公用品比较少,下午想用一下订书机和胶水,房间内没找到,但打电话到前台后,很快就送来了 November 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable Bed and Room Ambience I always consider sleeping well is the most critical objective in selection of best hotel. In the past 20 years, I have been travling extensively and due to nature of my work that I could afford only 5-6 hours/night of sleep during the trip, A confortable sleep helps me not only to maintain my health but also help to keep freshness during day time in meeting clients, partners for business or social engagements. November 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel experience A nice property and good value for Shanghai. Lots of local shops and restaurants around. Getting a taxi in the morning can be a challenge. November 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet room With this hotel only 10 mins or less walking distance to subway, transportation is very convenient. The location of the hotel is quite central and very close to major Shanghai attractions. Highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure purposes in Shanghai. November 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适 价格适宜,交通方便,员工友好,对会员服务性价比高,周边设施也很方便,网络速度足够,自助餐品种也很多样,入住体验非常好 November 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好,设施很旧 为了缅怀两年多前来过的日子,所以才回来住。真的太久太压抑了。不过服务依然很好。附近很方便,环境很清幽。 November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for Business Great hotel. Had everything I needed to conduct business, and convenient to all amenities. November 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 卫生间清洁状况不好 浴缸的排水不畅,卫生间地面有污物,打扫的不整洁。马桶一直漏水,无法冲。房间通风不好,室内空气不新鲜。隔音效果也不好,很容易就听到其他房间和走廊的声音。 November 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 酒店较老,床铺舒适 酒店较老,餐厅不够豪华,服务还行,电梯也老旧,晚餐人很少,缺少氛围,前庭接待还行,地段也不错,就是从外立面怎么也看不出是五星酒店,外墙需要装修粉刷了。早餐丰富,人也多。 November 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床舒服,环境舒服,服务好,早餐好 很好,服务态度好,迅捷,早餐丰富,房间感觉,舒服,整洁,电视,网络方便丰富,温度适宜.地理位置方便,适合休闲商务.性价比不错. 如果下次来上海,还会选择这里. November 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value This hotel is located in the suburbs which first would appear to be a little inconvenient. However there are many good restaurants, bars, and shopping quite close and it is quite convenient to Hongqiao Airport. Taxis were always readily available. With complimentary IHG Club member internet and an excellent breakfast included in the room rate my stay was good value. I am growing increasingly unhappy about the internet extortion that goes on at many 4 or 5 star hotels when internet access is now virtually essential for any traveler. It is a welcome development that IHG Hotels have recognized this and provide a complimentary service for members. That alone makes IHG Hotels a top choice. November 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is OK place for night sleep Nothing special. it is OK place for me to sleep during my business trip November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 床很大很舒服,虽然是1.8m的大床但是看起来好宽啊。房间提供几个水果,mini bar里有好多东西。入住送了一张楼下咖啡厅/酒吧的饮料券,感觉还不错。住客有好多欧洲的空姐之类样子的人。大厅摆了一辆复古车挺有感觉的 November 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好,但室外有噪音影响休息 服务很好,前台接待很热情。到了房间已经开床,拖鞋在床边放好,床头柜也放好一瓶矿泉水。只是这次没有迎宾水果提供。 不足之处是不知道到是宾馆外面有施工还是内部,有间歇的规律的低音轰鸣,不管是醒着的时候还是睡眠都受到一定的影响。 November 9, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>