Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Puxi

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Roger Fung
General Manager

SPECIAL OFFERS

INSIDER EXPERIENCES

PRACTICAL VALUE

Our special offers include the elements you need to get the most from your stay - whether you're travelling on leisure or business. To make it easier to find what you're looking for, they are grouped by theme.  Plus, look out for our Insider Experiences -- these packages let you discover the authentic local flavour, secret hot spots and special experiences.

SEE ALL SPECIAL OFFERS
 
THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL LUXURY HOTEL IN SHANGHAI'S ZHABEI DISTRICT
The first international 5-star hotel in the Zhabei District, InterContinental Shanghai Puxi is conveniently located near the transportation hub and many city attractions. It is within an hour’s drive from two major airports: Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao Airport. The hotel features 533 well-appointed rooms as well as a 3,125-sqm meeting space, including an 800-person grand ballroom and a 300-seat multi-use auditorium. Other amenities include a spa and six restaurants and bars.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a variety of fusion flavors at Ecco, a World Kitchen concept, all-day dining restaurant, offering innovative European and Chinese creati...
  • Amenities & Services

    With space covering more than 3,100sqm, hotel boasts a 700-seat Grand Ballroom, a conference center for 200 to 400 delegates, a VIP room, 8 functio...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Puxi
  • 500 Heng Feng Road
  • Shanghai , 200070
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-52539999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    3:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5 min walk to Subway Station Located in the French Concession area, great location for restaurants. 5 min walk to the nearest subway station (ZhaoTong University station). There is a park nearby (3 min walk) that you can do jogging. Many hair salons, foot massage June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by verbesserte Service Die Service ist sichtbar verbessert geworden. Weiter so! June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very good location! Could take a casual walk on Xinhua road to see the old buildings. Several restaurants around there also very good. Room is big. I like the bed and pillow, very good. High quality sleep. May 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost good I was very comfortable my stay. But There were same menu for breakfast everyday. Could you have any valiation? May 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Good 6-8 renovated floor I stayed in Crowne Plaza Shanghai for 2 nights on a business trip. It is centrally located in Xujiahui and easy for us to get around. The hotel is adjacent to Shanghai Old Movie Theatre so you can see movie elements everywhere in the hotel. The hotel is about 20 years old, however the newly renovated 6-8 floor provides a contemporary atmosphere. Room service food is affordable and great. It was a pity that the gym and pool was under renovation so I didn't have access to it. Most of the staff was well trained and helpful, making our stay quite pleasant. The hotel was pricey though, however if it is on IHG promotion it will be a great deal. I will stay in Crowne Plaza next time I visit in Shanghai. May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what i need The staff, facility, and location at the Shanghai Crown Plaze give me the space and experience I need for my frequent business travel to Shanghai. The staff on the executive club level is great. Their attentiveness and follow through is always appreciated and they do it with a smile.... everytime. The manager, Annie, is always avaiable and very helpful as any issue arises. I frequent this hotel often. It provides me the ideal combination of business and personal space I need. Thank you! May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Assistance I must highlight my appreciation to club lounge team especially Annie & Merry whose assistance to keep my room reservation request effectiveness even though your hotel is fully booked. I can find other hotels easily in Shanghai but I've been experiencing in your hotel for long time. My 1-1/2 days business meeting with Japanese was located at another Pudong hotel but I decided to stay at your hotel regardless traffic consideration. Further more, I asked club lounge to prepare flower as my wife is accompanying with me during this visit. But I cancelled such arrangement lately before my checking in and no complain received from club lounge at all. Every staff makes me feel very comfortable. Thanks to club lounge team support so I can still keep my loyalty staying in CPS this time. April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 回家的感觉 对银星皇冠酒店的情感不是三言两语可以形容,每次踏入大堂总有回家的感觉。无论员工已经换了一拨又一拨,设施已年数久远,但这些街道、这些气息、这些来自心里的感动,化成了一种不可取代的回归。 April 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置佳,员工热心,很满意的入住体验! 由于是第一次入住,到店前向礼宾部询问了具体的位置,在地铁10号线附近,位置很便捷。 当天下午到店,虽然大堂有不少客人,但前台员工操作很娴熟,很快就拿到了钥匙卡,住的是行政房间。房间很宽敞、干净,虽没有奢华装饰,但看着挺舒服。 不巧的是,酒店健身房的游泳池在装修,服务员说了好多声抱歉,没能游成也无所谓了。 酒店提供的自助早餐很丰富,面点、谷物、肉类、蔬菜、牛奶饮料等一应俱全,吃的很饱,服务也OK,员工收盘有礼貌,很勤快。 对这家酒店的印象很好,很满意! April 27, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Shanghai April 2014 Hi, Very disappointing that I had two separate bookings in April for this hotel & in both rooms the A/C did not function so the rooms were very warm. Additionally, the desk outlet plug-in & bathroom outlet plug-in did not function. For being newly remodled it is very disappointing to have these issues. April 23, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falls far short of the Crowne Plaza standard The receptionist actually assigned me to a floor that was under maintenance. When I went back and told them there were tarps running down both hallways leading from the elevator, they actually asked me if I was sure what I was talking about!?!? Only after the manager came up a saw for himself did they give me a room key on another floor. A vacuum cleaner was left sitting outside next to my door the entire week! The concierge staff was hit or miss in terms of their availability to hail a taxi. I had to go inside to the concierge desk a couple of times to ask someone to hail a taxi. There are actually people on the concierge staff that are unfamiliar with the locations listed on the back of the hotel card. The hotel bar has a staff that appears more interested in sitting behind the bar and checking text messages than taking drink orders from patrons. Tuesday's cocktail promotion was met with a repeated "we are out of (fill in name of liquor)". It's actually less expensive to reserve one of the better guest rooms than to rent their small meeting room for 4 hours. Add an arm and a leg if you want a projector. I left a competing chain a couple years ago because they were getting a bit pricey. This Gold Member might have to reconsider. April 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错 酒店位置很好,公共场所环境不错,服务人员态度不错。升级后的房间还好,床很舒服;之前住过普通的客房感觉较陈旧。取消了白金卡免费享受酒廊晚餐的待遇,且不提供早餐,导致我今后可能不太会选择这里。WIFI太差了,连接不稳定且慢。 April 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店 1)酒店位置不错,周边生活也比较方便。 2)就是设施有点陈旧,另外对白金会员的待遇也没有什么额外照顾。 3)早晨打车特别难,建议早起。 April 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay I have stayed here many over the past 5-6 years. Great value, location, and service. I almost always get a nice upgrade, as a Platinum Ambassador Member. This time, Cecilia at the front desk, was VERY helpful to me when I needed to change rooms due to a climate control issue. I thank her for that. Also, I always go to Charlie's Bar in the evening, I noticed it was a little better this time. I know there is new management, I was able to meet Kate, I think she will do a very fine job. The bar was very relaxed, yet fun and full of energy. Everyone had a marvelous time! I look forward to my return visit, which will be in May or June. April 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service My first stay at this hotel was 18 years ago. Therefore the facility looks a little old but it's OK. Check in process was great as female crew already prepared all documents. The BF food was good except the variety of fruits. Hotel location is good. Very convenient to using subway. April 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend it was Had a late arrival due to the adventurous air traffic control atPudomg airport...... In the middle of the night still received a warm greting and the key card ipromptly. The Hotel is always a decent good place to stay. Unbeatable location. Still there are signs....... Lights broken, minibar not refilled, just small things. Still going back there next week again. April 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like home Very friendly And helpful staff. After several stays it is nice to be welcomed by staff still remembering and addressing you by name. Perfect location as it is easy to reach by metro and surrounding is nice. There is one small thing which needs improvement and that is the climate control in the rooms. It very hard to get it on the right temperature, April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet & hospitality of Club Lounge team Since smoking area has no longer been provided in club lounge that club floor smoking guest is allowed to carry cocktail meals back to their own private smoking room. This can bring to both hotel and guests win-win benefit without violating government rules and guest's smoking hobby. Further more, non-smoking guest will not be interfered by second-hands smoke. March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Being a Rewards Member, was given a complimentary room upgrade. Room and service impeccable. Left my coat in a bar. Mentioned it to the very helpful Western Guest Supervisor at breakfast the next day, who I had met there as he was greeting customers. My jacket appeared within 10 mins. Highly recommend this hotel. March 28, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor for a notable brand-name hotel After a long flight and midday arrival, check-in was a tediously long wait. The room assigned to me was musky, missing some amenities and critically the wifi signal was working but there was no internet connection. Spent an hour trying to resolve it and discovered there was internet connection further down the corridor outside the room - clearly it was an issue with the room #1129 (end room) - if I remember correctly. Front desk changed my room to #1629 (end room) - if I remember correctly, and both wifi signal and internet connection worked. However, the ironing board was rusty and broken and the iron spewed out water, soaking the garments intended for ironing. I went online and read that there was a New Wing - I wish I knew about this sooner and moved there. Disappointed with the non-recognition of Priority Club Members. Notwithstanding, the service standard was outstanding! But the excellent staff have to work with such a broken hotel and bad environment. The New Wing is beautiful though. Very poor experience for a Crowne Plaza hotel. I recommending staying at the either a lower end hotel or going to the Intercontinental hotel(s) for Shanghai. This price-point is simply not worth it. March 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店较旧,新装修楼层感觉只是4星档次,服务一般 入住过两次,整体性价比不高。 客房由于开业较久,整体偏旧,新装修的7楼,感觉还不如没装修的,用的材料感觉把档次拉到了4星。 这次还把发票内容开错,神奇的“招聘会议费”,还得多跑一趟。 值得称赞的是送的水果还不错,还有行政酒廊的服务和餐食、但是对P卡已经取消了,以后都入住也无缘享受了。 March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, I enjoyed the stay pretty much! March 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room I stayed at Crown Plaza Shanghai for 2 nights and I got a room in the new wing. The room was nice, clean, spacious and quiet so I really enjoyed staying there. The staff at the reception was very nice and helpful. Only thing I missed was a more western style breakfast. The breakfast buffet was big but most was chinese food. But other than that I was perfectly happy at the hotel. March 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai close to airport Dear Sirs or Madam, I enjoyed and still enjoying the stay pretty much. I like the friendliness of your staff, I like the lounge, nice atmosphere and the staff over there! Thank you, to make my stay comfortable! Bes regards, Friedbert March 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bath room The bathrooms of the old wing is generally not up to the 5-star standard. February 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店可以, 打出租車很困難 酒店可以, 打出租車很困難 宵夜也很便宜, RMB88 有食,有飲. 洗澡水要開很久才暖 酒店有點舊, February 24, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 这是我住过最差的五星级酒店 这家酒店无论硬件还是软件都配不上CROWN PLAZA的名头。不知道多少年没有更新过装潢和家具,即便是行政楼层,居然连毛巾都旧得象10年没换过似的。浴室窄小,没有单独冲淋房就不去诟病了,可是下水都堵住了为何不及时维修呢? 泳池又小又暗又脏,门口放张旧办公桌,后面坐一位系着白围兜的大妈,丝毫看不出是酒店的工作人员,还以为走错了到了一老旧公共浴池? 最不可理解的是:作为PriorityClub白金会员身份入住,餐厅居然告知只能在行政酒廊用早餐,而到餐厅buffet要另付费???请问IHG你们知道吗? February 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel, bad internet service there is two building in this hotel, one is new, but only providing suite room. so we stay ed in old building. The smell is just so-so in the room. My room, the light is broken, and even it fixed, i can feel the room lighting is not so bright, it makes the hotel looks older. and what makes me most angry is that the wifi is so weak that i have to work at the door so that i can get enough signal. Internet service (Wifi) is not so stable, there are 2 ssid, the guest-room one can connected, but it shows me to the router setting page. that is very strange.another wi-fi is very weak, i have to sit at the door for working, so that i can have the strong wi-fi signal. that is very unbelievable. and when i call the service center to ask for the solution, they said they have no way to fix this problem because the internet guy are out of work. i have to call front desk for another solution. Light, internet, service, not satisfy me, February 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 不要住酒廊下面一层的房间,时刻听到高跟鞋走路的咚咚声 悲剧的被安排在酒廊下面一层的房间,楼顶上就是酒廊.时时刻刻听到服务员高跟鞋咚咚的走路声, 晚上要到11点过,早上6点左右由开始走路声了. 睡得很不好. 第二天到酒廊一看,原来地上没有铺地毯,怪不得了. February 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom I wish could increase a shower room,becaus bathtub there isn't clean. February 6, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>