Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Puxi

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Roger Fung
General Manager

SPECIAL OFFERS

INSIDER EXPERIENCES

PRACTICAL VALUE

Our special offers include the elements you need to get the most from your stay - whether you're travelling on leisure or business. To make it easier to find what you're looking for, they are grouped by theme.  Plus, look out for our Insider Experiences -- these packages let you discover the authentic local flavour, secret hot spots and special experiences.

SEE ALL SPECIAL OFFERS
 
THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL LUXURY HOTEL IN SHANGHAI'S ZHABEI DISTRICT
The first international 5-star hotel in the Zhabei District, InterContinental Shanghai Puxi is conveniently located near the transportation hub and many city attractions. It is within an hour’s drive from two major airports: Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao Airport. The hotel features 533 well-appointed rooms as well as a 3,125-sqm meeting space, including an 800-person grand ballroom and a 300-seat multi-use auditorium. Other amenities include a spa and six restaurants and bars.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a variety of fusion flavors at Ecco, a World Kitchen concept, all-day dining restaurant, offering innovative European and Chinese creati...
  • Amenities & Services

    With space covering more than 3,100sqm, hotel boasts a 700-seat Grand Ballroom, a conference center for 200 to 400 delegates, a VIP room, 8 functio...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Puxi
  • 500 Heng Feng Road
  • Shanghai , 200070
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-52539999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    9:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location and Location Being just beside the Shanghai railway and bus terminals are so convenient if you are planning to travel greater part of China via this mode. However be mindful that there are nothing much to do around the hotel and that the cleanliness of the room is quite bad. Even the wall was covered with stains. There is also limited English channel on TV and the internet was horribly slow even using the LAN. Not to mention there was no wifi in the room also. Front desk staffs were not very friendly and had very little knowledge of English. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房间宽敞明亮 房间干净整洁舒适 但是靠近铁路一侧房间晚上有噪音 早餐的还算可口,但是菜品种类单一,近四年来,我每年都会住一次该酒店,早餐菜品种类,一直没有变化?请问,能不能变一变? 其他都还好! July 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房间感觉跟旧 入住的房间感觉很旧。屋内设施有破损。套间可以从门听见隔壁房间的大声说话,我入住时有老外旅行团,早餐房早间很拥挤。饭菜上的不够及时,人员服务很好。 June 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 感觉有退步了 这是我5年间最经常入住的一家洲际系酒店,性价比高,位置还算方便(虽然周边是火车站和汽车站,环境不佳),但这次入住,却让我明显的感觉到北方智选假日的服务水准上有退步。 1、客房提供软、硬两种枕头,并且做了标识,但我这次入住的房间,挂着“硬”标识的枕头比挂着“软”标识的枕头要软得多。 2、床头柜上放着的圆珠笔,笔头都被抽掉了,根本没法用。 3、房间已经部署了无线网,使用的是国内一家公司的授权管控系统,需要输入手机号发送密码认证,但认证成功后就从来没有成功连上网。酒店的有线网络是日本DOCOMO部署的, 认证连接顺利,网速也很快,最后只能把笔记本做无线AP给手机连wifi. 4、大概是生意太火爆,前台有些混乱,办理入住退房时被各种低素质客人插队打扰。另外,没看到优悦会会员的专属入住退房通道,办理入住时也没有人对优悦会精英会员致以问候。 5、客房内的设施有点旧了,是不是需要考虑重翻新一下了? June 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 terrible hotel and terrible staff Dirty Bed have to ask Housekeeping staff to replace it and it takes 1 hour and 3 call to frontdesk to get the housekeeper move to my room. No WIFI signal and frontdesk refuse to provide free wifi rounter, you have to paid 200CNY deposit fee and they also refuse to send it to room you have to walk to frontdesk. The window is not sealed at all, you have to try asleep with the train noise the whole night. And the room is also very scruffy like 5 or 10 years old. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境干净优雅 总体来说感觉很好!已经在贵宾馆入住三次。只是这次的房间稍有许久没有通风透气的味道,被子也有点潮潮的感觉。可能是楼层较高,旅客入住的频率较低,房间就没有经常通风换气吧... June 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 不能提供送水服务 免费的两瓶矿泉水喝光后,只能到楼下自动柜员机购买,价格高,也不方便。造成我们住宿很不方便。 免费的两瓶矿泉水喝光后,只能到楼下自动柜员机购买,价格高,也不方便。造成我们住宿很不方便。 免费的两瓶矿泉水喝光后,只能到楼下自动柜员机购买,价格高,也不方便。造成我们住宿很不方便。 June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 性价比一般 这是我第一次入住这家酒店。酒店客房的维护情形仍需加强,尤其是浴室的洗脸水槽,没有办法正常排水。早餐的选择还好,但餐厅里的服务不够及时。下次入住应该会避免选择这家酒店。 June 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床鋪舒適, 客房乾淨, 早餐多樣選擇. 在上海是一間性價比極高的酒店, 對於時常出差的我, 需要的是上網的方便性, 睡眠品質要好, 提供早餐多樣化, 這些在這酒店都有水準之上的表現. June 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 方便、舒适 良好的性价比,便利的交通条件,是每次到上海的首选。 通常酒店入住率非常高,需要提前一天预订基本可以保证有客房! June 22, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 服务没有人情味 服务太差,不顾及别人死活。一个酒店需要的不只是硬件,更是软件。中国大多酒店都做不到这点,但让人失望的是IHG也做不到,如果我是酒店试睡员的话,你们将是彻底的0分! June 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Value for Money Good Location This is a decent hotel with good location- worth trying. There are few English speaking employees in this hotel. In terms of value for money it is good. June 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 工作人员服务到位,硬件设施有待加强 1、北方智选假日酒店工作人员服务到位。 2、但房间桌面有烟头烫痕,影响房间美观,有待加强。 3、洗漱用品没有成都西门智选假日酒店好。 June 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整体尚可,但相比两年前,退步很大 出国前多次入住该酒店,很满意,但两年后回来,发现退步很大,预定无烟房却给安排了有烟房,半夜入住,懒得更换;电梯口垃圾溢出,大厅沙发不整洁,地上有烟头烟灰。客房没有无线网络 June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比相对可以的一家智选假日 住过很多次了,基本去上海都是住的这家,有早餐,总体还算可以,楼层高的话 外面的声音基本还是没有的。就是出租的进出不怎么方便 June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流,性价比高 很好的商务酒店,只是位置稍有不便(仅就乘坐高铁/地铁而言)室内环境整洁,前台服务热情高效。早餐很好,环境也不错。 June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Shanghai The HIE hotel we stayed in is very conveniently located, near the train station. We received a nice welcome and enjoyed our 3 nights stay there. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the manager Kevin. He was able to give us good advice and took the time to explain and help when needed. The hotel really honors platinum members and gave us a good upgrade for which we are very thankful. Would recommend this hotel for low budget travelers and for people who like to have access to public transportation, since the train station, subway and bus station are only a short walk away. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with excellent value We had a very good experience in this hotel during out visit to Shanghai. We were so impressed that we are searching for Holiday Inn Express in other locations in China that we will by visiting. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净整洁 住过很多次,一直都还好,就最近一次入住对部分工作人员的服务不太满意,其他总体感觉不错,酒店干净整洁,服务也不错,下次还会入住。 June 12, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Over the past 10 or more years, have happily stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels in several cities in China. This was a most disappointing stay. 1. Reception staff friendly but reception desk messily cluttered. 2. In room could not connect to wifi or cable internet even with plug-in router supplied free of charge at front desk . The lack of connectin lasted for the full two days of my stay. 3. Hung white shirts in closet and placed folded t-shirts on closet top shelf. Next day putting on t-shirt and shirt found they had dark black smudges from closet hangers and shelf. 4. Breakfast opens at 6am but if you arrive at 6am not everything is out. Had breakfast two mornings, both times, staff spent their time watching the wall TV; bread was stale; small packets of jam in bowl were sticky on the outside. 5. No non-smoking rooms, instead they spray the room with something that seems worse than stale cigarette smoke, fortunately it is possible to open the window and air the room out. Overall impression, a hotel well into decline. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK床铺舒适,服务一流 OK床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意,床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意 June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体还可以,性价比高 床铺很舒适,很喜欢羽绒填充的床铺。窗帘挡光很好。同一楼层的隔音很好,但是能够听见楼上房间的噪音,特别是卫生间冲水及风扇的声音。洗浴用品不全,除了一个沐浴洗发液二合一,没有其他东西了。 June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 枕头硬度适中 除了床垫有点软,基本与家里差不多。房间色调很温馨,浴室照明很明亮,整体使用起来很方便。早餐提供很多元化,适合我和朋友的口味,为我们之后的活动提供了便利。 June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 方便,性价比好! 地处火车站北广场,交通极为便利!酒店员工服务比较周到!酒店及客房的整体卫生情况良好,在上海应算性价比较高的酒店!值得推荐! June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间宽敞,氛围优良 优点:房间总体宽敞明亮,外部噪音小,设施较为完善,走廊的音乐令人愉悦。洗手间干净卫生。感觉好! 缺点:沙发有些脏,房间内餐巾纸准备不足,无线网络信号一般。 June 9, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 不给套房楼层电梯卡导致不能上楼 1,套房楼层电梯卡没给我,导致不能自己按电梯,要一一回答电梯里其他楼层住客的询问才能获得帮助,感到非常屈辱!第二天早晨致电前台一位先生回答,你现在不是在房间里了吗你还要电梯卡来做什么?你除了退房又不下楼咯!酒店管理人员好好总结下这种态度,积分加美金消费得到的是这种待遇!太屈辱了,2,楼下半夜很吵导致只睡了四个小时非常疲倦。 June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好,网络较差 预定很方便,去了之后仅仅在三分钟之内就办好了我的入住,挺快的,但是去了之后无线网连不上,或者连上之后网速极慢,太不方便了,而且退房前还被清洁的大妈敲了门,不爽 June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Price is good, as always. Location is convenient. Room is clean. June 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!! 早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!! 早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!! June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai Holiday Inn Zhabei Overall Hottl is of high quality. Great common areas. Nice rooms. June 3, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>