Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Puxi

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Roger Fung
General Manager

SPECIAL OFFERS

INSIDER EXPERIENCES

PRACTICAL VALUE

Our special offers include the elements you need to get the most from your stay - whether you're travelling on leisure or business. To make it easier to find what you're looking for, they are grouped by theme.  Plus, look out for our Insider Experiences -- these packages let you discover the authentic local flavour, secret hot spots and special experiences.

SEE ALL SPECIAL OFFERS
 
THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL LUXURY HOTEL IN SHANGHAI'S ZHABEI DISTRICT
The first international 5-star hotel in the Zhabei District, InterContinental Shanghai Puxi is conveniently located near the transportation hub and many city attractions. It is within an hour’s drive from two major airports: Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao Airport. The hotel features 533 well-appointed rooms as well as a 3,125-sqm meeting space, including an 800-person grand ballroom and a 300-seat multi-use auditorium. Other amenities include a spa and six restaurants and bars.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a variety of fusion flavors at Ecco, a World Kitchen concept, all-day dining restaurant, offering innovative European and Chinese creati...
  • Amenities & Services

    With space covering more than 3,100sqm, hotel boasts a 700-seat Grand Ballroom, a conference center for 200 to 400 delegates, a VIP room, 8 functio...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Puxi
  • 500 Heng Feng Road
  • Shanghai , 200070
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-52539999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    8:06 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There is room for improvement - Membership system & Staff manner When check-in, I told the staff that I'm platinum member and request to upgrade the room. However, he said the system showed that I'm in Club level only. Then, I have him to check again but he refused. He said "The system is in that level, accept or not?" with coldness and unfriendly manner. I explained to him that I just stayed in HK InterContinential Hotel 10 days before and also succeeded in upgarding the room through platinum member. However, the staff's answer and manner was the same. It made me really angry and I told him that I will write a letter to IHG headoffice to follow this case. At that moment, the staff treated seriously and willing to check again using another system, finally found my membership level and upgraded my room. April 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一般,主要比较旧 一般,主要比较旧,离地铁站不算近,因为在火车站附近,所以安全好像一般般,很多外国游客入住,下次住其他 April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很舒适 环境很好 交通方便 交通很方便 房间窗口看出去就是上海火车站 不吵 工作人员很热情 蛮好的体验 下回还会再去的 停车场在酒店的背面 April 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by safe and comfortable I felt safe and comfortable when i was going inside to check in. Good services of the staff. I need to use the card to take the lift then go to my room, it can really give me a safe feeling that others people cannot go upstairs. however, i think the staff is quite passive instead of actively promote the services for us, for example. lending the router to connect the wifi in the room. anyway, i feel good in overall services. April 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Service Its so difficult to access WIFI and I think staff is tired on questions about WIFI, because they always answer than need be on lobby to access wireless. But wireless internet is need it in all rooms. April 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 虽已有心理准备,但仍不免失望 先前对智选的印象是来自於台中和成都,这可能让我对智选有太高的期望。虽然看到这间是全上海最平价的HIX已经心里有底,但实际入住的体验实在谈不上愉悦。 前台人员的服务效率与礼仪还过得去,但跟先前在中国其他城市的HI相比就是草率了点。房间硬体设施的损耗状况超乎预期,污秽的墙面丶倾斜的长桌丶破损的工作台与踢脚板丶吱吱作响的地板丶缺了部件的水龙头,若说这是间开业六年的酒店,我想最为合理的解释就是生意太火红,好到没有心思去认真检视这些问题并且好好地去处理。房间的Wifi信号微弱,密码的收受也仅对应中国内地的手机门号,无奈之下只好跑到一楼大厅上网。 早餐同样也不是个愉快的体验,服务员手脚虽勤却永远无法消化人潮,橙汁掺水丶番茄没去蒂就端出来等细枝末节不说,一大盘的炒豆芽菜真是让人开了眼见,不禁让人回味在部队服役的时光。 作为一个国际连锁品牌,似乎该有更高的自我要求才是。 April 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities and customer service. I apologize for this follow-up, the initial rating submitted should have been for the Temple of Heaven Beijing Property. I was very disappointed with this property Shanghai Zhabei. The staff left a lot to be desired, very unorganized and unprofessional. April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错 到地铁还是要走一段距离,出行还是有些麻烦,不过虽然紧挨着火车站,但是房间里很安静,基本没什么噪音,早餐很不错,选择很丰富。 April 22, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worset ever experience This really surprised us because we have never had a bad experience with any Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express while we have been in China (Beijing, Xian, and Hong Kong) or in the states until this one. From the pictures and even the outside of building it looked nice. Once inside, the hallways smelled of smoke, mildew or just plan uncleanliness. The hallway carpet was filthy. We thought once inside our room it would be better. It wasn't. The room and even the 2nd and 3rd room we looked at all had this funky/smoke smell. Had it not been 11pm in a foreign country we would of left. The bed (King) had a sinkhole down the middle of the mattress. Internet service was non existence in the rooms unless you paid a deposit for a router for your room. Even then, EXTREMELY SLOW and useless. Downstairs in the lobby wasn't much better. The service personnel seemed nice but when we expressed our unhappiness they seemed not to understand and any English communication was useless. We received ONE drink ticket for 2 people staying. The breakfast was less than mediocre so we found a McDonalds to grab a bite on our way to our new hotel, Intercontinental Ruijin Shanghai, which was over the top WONDERFUL !!!! April 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabe bed This is the first time experience stay in holiday inn express in Shanghai. Local is 6 mintues from line 4, 10 minutes from line 1 MTR station. Price including breakfast. Good air cobditioner. Good TV signal. April 21, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 多收了我们的钱 前台计算错误,并且计算缓慢。餐饮客人素质太差,都是南亚人多。 早餐桌面太凌乱,说实话没法坐下来吃饭。 April 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比非常高的酒店 酒店离地铁站及火车支弄非常近,出行比较方便。 酒店的设备很好,员工非常友好,因为是白金卡入住两次都有房间升级,很不错! 一点小问题,套房的床有点短,我1.8M感觉睡觉脚在外面。其他都很好。 April 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop&go hotel Very good location near Shanghai train station. Good bed and room even if a little bit old, breakfast poor, overcrowded and not international, room heating not working. Anyway good value for the money spent. April 20, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 服务 没有优悦会rengzhi,仅给了饮料券就表明知道是会员了,然后房间的清洁程度实在是差,洗手间也不咋的,反正比其他的几家差多了 April 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was not expecting much.... ...but I received a lot of value for the money I paid. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. One of the lady even went out of her way to find and sharpen a pencil for me because I needed one for marking up a document! Thank you! April 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Good, I like to eat the breakfast because there are many kinds of food abd taste well April 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money The room is of reasonable sized and clean, great location for transit near the ShangHai train station. The price is within my budget for a transit and the hotel is easy to locate. April 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for value This hotel is , good for value hotel nice rooms , free breakfast and friendly reception April 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 住过N多次了。 在上海这个价格可以住到假日快捷, 不错了。 环境很好。 房间也很卫生。 每次都升级了。 美中不足的是房间以前的客人吸过烟。 建议留出不吸烟房间。 April 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good value Price is very good (less than 300 RMB per night). Location not bad, close to shanghai railway station and subway (5-7 minutes in walk). Environment not good, because it's too close to railway station. Staff are friendly, very helpful. WiFi in room. April 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 见仁见智 上海酒店来说,性价比高,设施,服务和整洁比国内同级快捷品牌优胜。位置和气氛来说,在火车站北,白天人流繁杂,晚上死寂,除非有必要进出火车站和长途汽车站,一般人不会喜欢那里气氛,只适合正好需要在交通上图方便的旅客。入住旅客以外国人为主,气氛比较国际化,但是外国人也有不守规矩吵闹,电梯内抽烟的,管理人员需要注意不能因为是外宾就姑息他们,影响其他客人。 April 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐太单调 一如朋友的推荐,白金会员入住直接给了套房,感受良好。 只可惜早餐座位过少,进了餐厅等了好一会儿才有空位,且早餐的选择性太少,就餐环境也显得比较脏乱。 房内的硬件还算可以。 在大堂吧吃午餐竟告知不能挂帐,还得再到前台去做预授权,这点造成住客的困扰,有必要改进。 离店前和朋友到大堂吧休息聊天,点了两份水果盘,竟然专程过来告知这是「要收费」的。难不成我会当成免费水果吗?点的时候都告知挂房帐了。 April 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比非常高 性价比非常高的酒店。推荐入住,就在上海火车站边上,北广场。入口不大好找,不过房间大,很舒服。假日的标准,和预期还是一致的。 April 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 酒店周边环境复杂,早餐用料低廉。 临近长途车站,鱼龙混杂,出门搭乘地铁要通过站前广场和通往火车站的地下通道,一天至少两次,整个人都不好了。早餐用料很一般,玉米片还是变了味的,房间墙面有起皮,工作人员态度不错. April 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff are very nice and room is good, it's easy to find the hotel and it's nearby the Shanghai railway station April 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value for the good price This hotel provided what we needed. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom facilities. If you do not want Chinese breakfast Western choices on the breakfast table, toast, boiled eggs, cereal, juice, fruit, coffee, tea, enough to start your day. Although, the Hotel is not in the tourist area, it is a short walk to the Metro, train and bus stations. Taxi to Peoples Square/ Nanjing pedestrian street where you pick up the a hop On Bus was $12. We put in full tourist day on Hop On bus, then had dinner downtown Shanghai, as not much in walking distance of the Hotel to eat and no restaurant in the hotel. If you are taking a cab from Pudong airport, avoid the people with hotel signs, the guide you to vehicles with high prices. Go outside and find taxi with meter, much less expensive. JP April 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 就在上海火车站和长途汽车站隔壁,挺方便,但是走去地铁站还是有点距离的。两人入住,只有一张WELCOME DRINK的券,有点小气,其他酒店都给我两张的。 March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by economic and comfortable Shanghai Zhabei hotel is close to Shanghai railway station and subway. hotel provide good sleep bed and breakfast. March 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Front desk staff is friendly. always smile. Upgrade to a suite for a platinum Member. Anyway, CP value is very high. March 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐有点小失望,其他都很不错 早餐较拥挤.房间还算蛮干净的。枕头也一贯是holiday inn的品质~洗手间很干净。外宾比较多,整体来说还是很不错的。会继续入住这家酒店。 March 26, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>