Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shanghai Puxi

WELCOME TO

Shanghai

Roger Fung
General Manager

SPECIAL OFFERS

INSIDER EXPERIENCES

PRACTICAL VALUE

Our special offers include the elements you need to get the most from your stay - whether you're travelling on leisure or business. To make it easier to find what you're looking for, they are grouped by theme.  Plus, look out for our Insider Experiences -- these packages let you discover the authentic local flavour, secret hot spots and special experiences.

SEE ALL SPECIAL OFFERS
 
THE FIRST INTERNATIONAL LUXURY HOTEL IN SHANGHAI'S ZHABEI DISTRICT
The first international 5-star hotel in the Zhabei District, InterContinental Shanghai Puxi is conveniently located near the transportation hub and many city attractions. It is within an hour’s drive from two major airports: Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao Airport. The hotel features 533 well-appointed rooms as well as a 3,125-sqm meeting space, including an 800-person grand ballroom and a 300-seat multi-use auditorium. Other amenities include a spa and six restaurants and bars.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a variety of fusion flavors at Ecco, a World Kitchen concept, all-day dining restaurant, offering innovative European and Chinese creati...
  • Amenities & Services

    With space covering more than 3,100sqm, hotel boasts a 700-seat Grand Ballroom, a conference center for 200 to 400 delegates, a VIP room, 8 functio...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shanghai Puxi
  • 500 Heng Feng Road
  • Shanghai , 200070
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-21-52539999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed
  • Local Time

    7:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比非常高 性价比非常高的酒店。推荐入住,就在上海火车站边上,北广场。入口不大好找,不过房间大,很舒服。假日的标准,和预期还是一致的。 April 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 酒店周边环境复杂,早餐用料低廉。 临近长途车站,鱼龙混杂,出门搭乘地铁要通过站前广场和通往火车站的地下通道,一天至少两次,整个人都不好了。早餐用料很一般,玉米片还是变了味的,房间墙面有起皮,工作人员态度不错. April 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff are very nice and room is good, it's easy to find the hotel and it's nearby the Shanghai railway station April 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value for the good price This hotel provided what we needed. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom facilities. If you do not want Chinese breakfast Western choices on the breakfast table, toast, boiled eggs, cereal, juice, fruit, coffee, tea, enough to start your day. Although, the Hotel is not in the tourist area, it is a short walk to the Metro, train and bus stations. Taxi to Peoples Square/ Nanjing pedestrian street where you pick up the a hop On Bus was $12. We put in full tourist day on Hop On bus, then had dinner downtown Shanghai, as not much in walking distance of the Hotel to eat and no restaurant in the hotel. If you are taking a cab from Pudong airport, avoid the people with hotel signs, the guide you to vehicles with high prices. Go outside and find taxi with meter, much less expensive. JP April 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 就在上海火车站和长途汽车站隔壁,挺方便,但是走去地铁站还是有点距离的。两人入住,只有一张WELCOME DRINK的券,有点小气,其他酒店都给我两张的。 March 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by economic and comfortable Shanghai Zhabei hotel is close to Shanghai railway station and subway. hotel provide good sleep bed and breakfast. March 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Front desk staff is friendly. always smile. Upgrade to a suite for a platinum Member. Anyway, CP value is very high. March 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐有点小失望,其他都很不错 早餐较拥挤.房间还算蛮干净的。枕头也一贯是holiday inn的品质~洗手间很干净。外宾比较多,整体来说还是很不错的。会继续入住这家酒店。 March 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 设施陈旧 可能使用时间长了,房间整体设施较旧,地板踩上有声音,洗手间设施老旧,不舒适,在火车站边上,交通不方便,可能是上海所有HIE里较差的一间 March 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 上海出差首选 常听朋友说住这家给升套,但我一次也没升过。同样是白金,差别咋这么大呢。挨着火车站和地铁,但是几乎没什么影响,可能是我每次都住在高层的原因吧。 March 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience in this hotel From my experiences of staying in Holiday Inn Express in the U.S., I feel this hotel should be “simple” and “neat”. However, these characteristics don’t apply to this Holiday Inn Express-Zabei: 1. The front desk receptionist didn’t recognize me as a IHG platinum member. I didn’t receive welcome words, nor did not get the quiet floor. It was a noisy floor, people were talking after midnight. We heard talking, train horn almost all night. 2. The hotel is poorly constructed. They used cheap materials (tiles, table etc.), they even didn’t fix the cracks of swifter table. It makes the whole room like a second hand hotel. 3. The breakfast is even worse, the entire dishes hotel served are starchy food and overcooked vegetable. It is hard to swallow those inferior, cheap, disgusting foods. 4. I will never recommend anyone to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. March 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No WIFI signal in room; Receptionist ID 91 used very offensive words to refuse to help There was no WIFI coverage in my room at all. Receptionist ID 91, a young girl from her voice, told me that their server was under maintanence. I asked for an alternative solution because my laptop does not have a RJ45 jack, and ID 91 responded as "I don't have a solution. Do you want me to go to DIE?". I was astonished by this sudden burst of impatience, and had to hang up after asking for her work ID. This is not my first time staying at a holiday inn express, and not even my first time at this specific hotel. I have the tolerance that given the low price of the room, I probably should not expect decent service including WIFI. But usually receptionists would manage to provide an access point or equivalent device to help improve the situation. Obviously this time this specific hotel reached a new low of its brand record. I never ran into such poor quality of hotel staff, not just in InterCon hotels, but throughout all the hotels I've ever checked in. This displeasing experience encourages me to reconsider the value of InterCon membership. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good Just check in the network is not very good, the waiter came and help done.Service is very considerate.The environment is very good.Travel will choose this hotel.Very satisfied with March 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience most cost-valued HIX in shanghai, fully respect to Platium guest March 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 不错的服务和环境,靠近地铁。但火车站周边有点乱,酒店周边黑车较多.................................................................................. March 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Super Service ! Great value for Money I had forgotten my passport and all the Cash in the Safe deposit which was recovered without any issues ! Staff was very cooperative. Concierge was great and really helped our trip to Shanghai an easy one with super guidance and amazing taxi arrangements. Internet service needs tobe improved a bit as speed was very slow and was tough to connect to office servers. March 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比较高的入住 酒店前台接待人员很友善的接待并且为我挑选了一个我满意的房间. 早餐还是一如既往的混乱,没有足够的桌子,没有过多的选择,甚至喝得选择都比早餐的选择来的丰富,不明白的是,到底是北方智选生意太好,还是工作人员偷懒,课时我看到的真实情况是工作人员不停的在清理桌子,但是还是有很多人没有地方就餐,这么长此以往的问题,难道酒店管理层就从来没想过如何解决这个事情? 还有一点,我住过很多家IHG的酒店,无论IC还是HI,从来没有听过寄存行李过了晚上八点,还要收费。我只是要求寄存一下行李,晚上9点左右上火车取,酒店说超过8点需要收费。你连无线都能免费,早餐都能免费,寄存一个包,还要收费? March 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比还行 前台接待很忙碌,外面就是火车站跟汽车站。 白金卡升级了套房,窗户外能看到火车跟貌似苏州河~ 吃早饭的人很多,工作人员也都很忙。 总体来说,就是一个很特别的HIX,大家都懂的。;) March 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比超群 位置很中心,打车去哪里都还蛮方便的,只是挨着客运站,的士司机很挑客。前台态度很友好,比预期好很多,良心价格,蛮值得推介。室内卫生清洁度不是很理想。 March 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高,软件比硬件好 前台妹子主动询问升套事宜,早餐比想象中丰富。入住及离店登记都非常有效率。 2人只有1张饮料券,多少有点尴尬。房间设施有点老旧,无线网络完全无用。步行到地铁站需要10分钟。 March 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a excellent hotel for business guest This is a hotel quite beyond my expectation. it is located just beside the railway station and the long-distance bus station. the underground station is not far away also. The room is OK, quite bigger than other similar business hotel. The room is clean and the staff is friendly and professional. The breakfast is complimentary, but not so many options. Internet connection is convenient in the room. But if you want to use WIFI, you may not find the signal in some rooms. Moreover, sometimes the connection is not stable when you are playing online game. As a whole, it is a good hotel and I enjoyed my stay there. I will book it next time. February 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better location signage is needed Overall experience at this hotel is good. However, it's quite difficult to find it if you... 1# take the airport express coach to Shanghai Railway station and 2) follow the direction written on the hotel description. There's NO exit for the 孔家橋 for line 3/4 Metro. Further, the information provided by the hotel is inadequate. Please state clearly it's EXIT ONE of line 3/4 Metro, which is closest to the hotel. When you come out this exit One, please remind your guest to turn left as someone's mobile maynot reach the internet and have GPS. They may have bad experience as mine #got annoyed by taxi drivers at the freezing Shanghai station....) Luckily, the staffs are so helpful. February 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 总体感觉一般,交通不方便 总体感觉一般,入住和退房都下雨,交通不方便,叫不到出租车,只好在酒店前台花50元买了把雨伞。出门走了半个小时才打到车。 February 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 shampoo I do not like the combo shampoo. Apart from shower gel and shampoo. February 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 价格实惠 酒店给了升级套房,性价比高,酒店交通有点绕,不太好找,其他都还不错,无线信号几乎没有,需要借用路由器,希望可以改进。 February 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 上海性价比最高 上海市区性价比最高的假日酒店,位置也不错,空调暖气很暖,只是客房设施没有被住客好好爱护,已经有些破旧了,另外,客房里发现了小蟑螂,有些令人担心卫生状况。 February 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 希望酒店能做好自身员工的培训 入住前特别致电酒店预订部门,一位男性的工作人员再三确认强调,中信的85折是为有效住宿,给qualify stay的。可是入住后却给了non-qualify stay。 February 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 我住过的最满意的酒店 交通超级方便、酒店环境也好、价格也便宜〜特别推荐。在上海的这些天里去拍了婚纱照,去各大商场去逛街。方便得很 February 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值 这次给了欢迎饮料,可以换雪碧或可乐。 衣服被女儿弄脏了,用了三楼的自助洗衣,不错,很方便。 早餐还是那样,感觉旅行团很多,要早点去。 February 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高的一家酒店 地理位置不错,边上有地铁一、三、四号线,但一号线有点远,一公里以上。 房间很大,不论南北,感觉都不太吵,淋浴的水量充足,很舒适。 早餐就一般了,不过价钱在这呢,小西红柿上有泥。 整体还行拉 February 2, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>