Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Shenzhen

WELCOME TO

Shenzhen

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Eric Li
Assistant Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DINING WITH A LOCAL

When you play host, it is always gracious to pay for a meal. However, your local guest may request to pay as a matter of courtesy.
SPANISH FLAIR AND CHINESE CULTURE IN THIS SHENZHEN HOTEL
Experience a fusion of cultures at this chic hotel in Shenzhen, China. With its Spanish theme, including the landmark Galleon Restaurant, guests can also enjoy Chinese, Thai, Brazilian, French and Western fare; or venture out to savour the authentic taste of Shenzhen in nearby Overseas Chinese Town. With its own beach and water park, the hotel offers a choice of leisure options: relax by the indoor and outdoor pools or work out at the state-of-the-art gym.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    InterContinental Shenzhen makes it easy to sample a different cuisine every night with the hotel’s varied restaurant selection---Chinese, Thai, Bra...
  • Amenities & Services

    The fitness centre keeps your workout regimen on track with treadmills, bikes, workout stations and free weights. A sauna, steam room, indoor and o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Shenzhen
  • 9009 Shennan Road,
  • Shenzhen , 518053
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-755-33993388

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in our hotel
  • Local Time

    6:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 距离perfect一步之遥 没想到在行政楼层的房间,居然遇到椅子和淋浴坏的情况。美中不足吧。其他服务餐饮都还不错。希望下次入住不会遇到这样的问题了。 28 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 還會再度入住 距離蛇口口岸很近,飯店附近也有海雅百貨和深圳書城,飯店人員服務親切,打掃也很乾淨。 廁所較小,不過瑕不掩瑜 27 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I know this Hotel since 10 years and I have had always a very good time. Location to Airport and near customers are very good. The same to Shenzhen bay and Sheikou to reach Hong Kong. Staff are very friendly and helpful , especally the very good concierge and front desk team!!!! 17 March 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The water in the swimming pool seems never changed The water in the swimming pool seems never changed, it has a Brisk smell and the eyes feel Sting. 14 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good location and service I will back again because I think my choice is good for me definitely. 13 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service - Front desk and concierge Literally all the hotel first-line customers facing staff are able to handle your hotel's first guest-company interaction well! Excellent job!! 08 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff This is the second I visit this hotel. One of the staff warmly welcome me and introduce me everything on the hotel, make me feel at home. Thank you. 14 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好 房间大,舒适,价格便宜。唯一的缺点是位置在一个立交桥下,所以过去不够方便,出租车需要绕行才能到酒店门口。 11 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast This is my first time choose holiday inn donghua shenzhen. Although i booked the club room directly and no room upgrade for platinum , the room is clean and fstill got me feel so comfortable. The snacks and some drinks from the minibar is free! I also enioyed the buffet breakfast in the lobby restaurant when the executive lounge is closed on 25 january Overall, I am enjoyed and already planning on my next trip here and enjoy the benefits membership soon. 08 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常满意的一次入住 酒店大堂宽敞明亮,入住的豪华房,房间整洁、宽敞,有舒适的沙发,有免费的网络、迎宾水果,洗手间干净而又宽敞,非常棒! 08 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service good service from door man, bell boy. Good room, fitness 03 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 An excellent stay expreience Everying is wondeful. very helpful staff, good room. 02 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service & Comfortable Rooms I stayed 16 days in a business trip and I feel like home with all attentions and service. Good Breakfast, Great Customer Service and Great Room... 29 January 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad air conditioner. I hopeouble check the Romo condiciones before gibe the Romo to the customer. 23 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast This time stay i can enjoyed with very good breakfast. Before also took breakfast in this hotel, but this time specialy taste good. you will try bread and cakes at breakfast ! 15 January 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise sleeping quality It is the noisiest hotel I ever stayed among all holiday inn worldwide. I will never try again. 11 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Always a pleasure to revisit the hotel. The staff at executive lounge are the best in business. 01 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff at Executive Lounge Always a pleasure to revisit the hotel. I travel to Shenzhen regularly and I always stay at the Donghua Holiday Inn, mostly because the the friendly staff at the executive lounge. Tina and Jenniefer are best I've ever seen in many years of hotel stays. 01 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置很不错,商务推荐 离商区较近,地铁步行要一段距离,附近小店较多,还有个不大不小的商场,酒店服务还可以,不过入住时等了几分钟 29 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 总的性价比还不错 总的性价比还不错,房间设施还可以,就是地理位置欠佳,不太好找,而且打的不太方便,早餐还凑合,楼后面紧挨着就是居民楼,不是太好…… 19 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast is too heavy and fitness center is too old @ should offer light breakfast (set menu) instead of only full heavy breakfast. @ the training device at fitness center are too old and part of them are out of service. 16 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Environment and Service There is not much good choice in ShenZehn NanShan downtown, but Holiday Inn is it. If possible, I'd resommend a new Holiday Inn Express could setup someday and it'd be full of business! 14 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, but service is just so so For Platinum member, they only provide a drink card, no room update. 13 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but not clean enough everything is good . but not clean enough. the coffee cup is still not be cleaned. full of old coffee mark. 07 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good understanding with employees I had a problem with understanding (language) so that hotel staff was very helpful in reasoning and explanations.They helped me a lot with suggestions for additional explanations. Greetings to all employees at the Holiday Inn Shenzhen. Rade 02 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable hotel Reasonable hotel in term of clean and location. Price is a little high. Everytime when check in as member, we have to ask for upgrade. Not automatic. 26 November 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normal but non-memorable service A standard HI, room, bed, network/WIFI, gym and decorations were all HI styled. Few elite member benefits, except for a welcome soft drink. No room upgrade although several one-level-higher room were available at IHG website. welcome fruits sent on request. 24 November 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, but not convinent traffic The hotel room is ok, but the traffic in the lobby front are not well organized. 18 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The bed is very comfortable with several kinds of pillows 16 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel and will be back in future. I like this hotel and will be back in future. The 40% off is quite good for my family. we had a good weekend this time. hotel is splendid and room is quite clean; yummy food; very close to the cinema, book mall, and supermarket. The only thing I concern is the Tissue box; it is a quite bad design and the lid i quite easy t drop onto the garbage can and make a big noise(pls ref to the attached photo). I woud like to be back in future. 15 November 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>