Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good, room is narrow Totally good. Especially location is convenience. The room is a little bit narrow. Maybe the reason is I stayed smoking room. Restaurant Chikuyotei is very good taste, but the price is expensive. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very poor quality buffet breakfast asian breakfast - japanese, chinese, indian, thai - were terrible. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greatlocation and service but uncomfortable bed Service levels are excellent. However, bed was uncomfortable. I could not sleep the first night as the bed was too soft and lopsided. The staff kindly removed the soft top but the springs on the mattress have been overused and is lopsided so you would sink towards the sides. The mattress needs replacing. Besides this, location of hotel is excellent as it is next to Bugis Junction and MRT station. Service levels are also excellent. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and really comfortable bed We chose the InterContinental because we'd had great reviews from friends. We came to Singapore to attend a wedding we decided that we would need a relaxing environment and good facilities to get ready in and relax after the wedding. The Intercontinental seemed the perfect place, it's spacious, airy and relaxing compared to the crowds and hectic life we lead in Hong Kong. Our flight from HK was delayed, we arrived at 4am in the morning and were received by bright and cheerful check in staff. The check in process was easy, we were very tired and slept soundly, the fact that breakfast is served until 11am is perfect. All the staff we met were helpful, polite and friendly. Overall the experience was amazing, the fact that we stayed at the InterContinental enhanced our experience of Singapore and was a perfect place to leave for the wedding. We had everything we needed to get ready, the iron and ironing board were very useful ! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Another Singapore experience spent at this excellent hotel. Clean, comfortable, quiet and in a great location. We all thoroughly enjoyed the experience again. Will definitely be staying again. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality Plus Great to stay in a hotel that embraces the heritage of the region and has such pride in itself. We truly enjoyed chatting to the staff who were really helpful in making suggestions for our future trip with our children. Loved fact that lots of local events are held in the hotel especially the weddings. Great to see such happiness around you. Such great access to the two adjacent shopping malls that you don't even get wet!! We will be returning. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You never dissappoint! Last wekend my Wife and I treated ourselves to a quiet and relaxing weekend at the Intercontinental Hotel in Singapore, whilst also doing our Xmas shopping. Having been a frequent guest both professional and pleasure since 1999 the Intercontinental never fails to deliver to expectations, always relaxing, always outstanding service and attentiveness by staff and consequently a pleasure! 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge A lady concierge helped me to make a reservation amid the week end chaos. She was so helpful and knowledgeable. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best team in the hotel Here I would like to say the team of Club InterContinental is the best. Provided me the best service, very kind, friendly, professional, and always ready to serve. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service and great location! We stayed for 2 nights at Intercontinental Hotel and upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the receptionist and gladly ushered us to our club room. The room was clean, well-kept with complimentary fruits. My son enjoyed the bath tub which is separate from the shower. The breakfast and cocktails were superb! My husband and son loved it so much! The staff are so friendly and accomodating. There was unlimited light drinks at the club lounge. MRT station is beside the hotel. A catholic church is just across the street. The hotel is like part of the shopping center. I love shopping at Bugis Street! I would gladly stay again in this hotel! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Singapore Staying at the Interconti in Singapore was like staying home away from home. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY We arrived at the Singapore Intercontinental Hotel at 7am last Monday after our long flight from Rome and were immediately checked into our lovely suite on the 13th floor of the tower unit, which we had requested. Our room was very welcoming with four lovely windows, a lounge settee, chairs, dining table and chairs and best of all the comfortable and large king size bed. The staff in the Club Lounge welcomed us back and were very attentive to all our needs. We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the lounge, the afternoon tea each afternoon and drinks in the evening whilst we were in Singapore. To us the Intercontinental Hotel is our home away from home and we prefer it to any other hotel in Singapore. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalised Service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay @ IC Singapore. The staff @ Club Lounge were very friendly and courteous throughout my stay, particularly Anna and Vivian. However, the food variety is quite limited and the fitness center did not offer remote control of TV program selection. Also, the toilet floor was not well maintained. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location very central, staff very friendly will defiantly return. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service & terrific club lounge just a short review to say that our recent stay at the IC Singapore was terrific. it constantly reminds me what a great club lounge with excellent staff adds to the experience, and Singapore has one of the best in that regard. small point - an update of the gym and pool facilities seems long overdue. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class A proper 5 star hotel in a great location. The hotel in attached to the Bugis St. shopping area and across the street from Bugis Place mall. It is also on TWO of the Hippo HoHo (hop on, hop off) bus routes. (red and brown) As a bonus, if you stay 5 or more days, breakfast is free, otherwise it is US$20 per person. This is a good value considering that it includes espresso, coffee, juice, as well as both excellent Asian and North American buffet lines. Lots of fresh longhans and lychees. Yummie. Rooms are well appointed and ours had a large marble (or something similar) bathroom and walk in shower. For authentic local food for dinner, where we ate well for $4 each, walk South two blocks, turn left, and there are several small local, and delicious restaurants. We prefer the one with the dead ducks hanging in the window. (I think it is called Alex). In Singapore, restaurants are all monitored very closely for hygene and safety, so it is safe to eat anywhere, unlike many other places in the world (including North America). Needless to say, service was absolutely First Class. I particularly liked Robert, the doorman. If you go, please say "Hello" to him for me. Will we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Cozy Stay We stayed here for one night in Singapore last week and my girlfriend and I were impressed with this hotel. I've stayed at other highly rated places around Singapore and we enjoyed our experience here even more so. We arrived rather early around 10:30am after a long flight, and the courteous receptionist gladly checked us in early. We were very grateful for that. I really enjoyed the hotel's decor, as it was simple yet beautiful and reflected a bit of the British Colonial feel inherent in Singapore. The hotel was classically beautiful but definitely not overdone. Everything from the checkin to checkout was so easy. We would definitely stay here again. Also, the location was perfect. Right down the street from The Raffles and other attractions in the city center. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff especally Lily in Business centre Did not like the bed cover,no sheet or blanket ,only doona so was either hot or cold . Staff were really hlepful . 31 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable, but I was expecting a better customer care for platinum elite card member I was two weeks ago on Intercontinental Ho Chi Minh city and the attention for a platinum elite card member was most better 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very good breakfast The hotel is a 5 star hotel. Its in the city center and very near ti shopping center and restaurants. The breakfast is best, and the room and the bed are comfortable. The staff are very helpful 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Probably the best Intercon we've stayed at so far. We really enjoyed our stay, everything was spot on from the airport pickup through to departure. One of the most comfortable club lounges we've used. It was a great end to our vacation. Next time we come to Singapore this is where we will stay. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Singapore Stay Overall an enjoyable stay at a good quality and excellent value property. As an IHG member we enjoyed the facilities and services of the Inter Continental Club and the service was exemplary from the check-in to check-out. The wait staff in the Club deserve special mention! Front desk and concierge staff were helpful and knowledgable at all times. Only one downside, the housekeeping service was eccentric, on our first morning staff were ready to service our room at 0830, on another occasion (after the room had been vacant from about 1030 until 1430) it was necessary to ask for the room to be serviced. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Colonial Hotel We really enjoyed staying at the Singapore Intercontinental. We were on the Club floor and the service at this level was superb. The hotel is located in the Colonial district and is convenient to everything. We walked most everywhere, but the Bugis Metro is just across the street. The only minor con was that the front desk did not have my modified reservation from a Business to a Club Room even though I'd received confirmation from the hotel 2-3 weeks prior to our arrival. The issue was remedied after the manager reviewed my email Confirmation on my IPhone. My husband and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. 27 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Comfortable stay, accommodating staff. Since I'm a frequent guest, I wish Intercon had the complimentary upgrade similar to Fairmont and other hotels - without needing to ask. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable experience without noteworthy faults or exceeded expectations As always - IC Singapore is a "reliable experience". Stayed at Club Floor. Club lounge - as always - very good experience, very attentive and dedicated staff. What I am a little bit missing over time is the "positive surprise" staying at that hotel. Everything is "fine", but it is "only" as expected. Some minor flaws sneaked in: room cleanliness was better in the past (e. g. bed linen without stains). Despite room has been recently refurbished, some features of room layout are a bit inconvenient (e. g. hair dryer sockets only available at bed-side table or next to desk, but not infront of any mirror). Being one of the older 5-star hotel in SIN, value for money is good. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing big to complain about Good location. Charming building. Friendly staff and real recognition as Platinum Ambassador. CONS: aged GYM equipment. Room had pleasing design but too small and view was disappointing. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding!! We had a beautiful break in Singapore and this hotel just made it for us!! Outstanding service, fabulous food and decor, and so very comfortable beds!! Highly recommend it!! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best ever From start to finish this experience was sublime. The room everything I could have asked for. The staff couldn't do enough from booking tours to serving tea at breakfast. Peter The lobby ambassador was a treasure! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel We found the rooms very quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and pool was lovely. The hotel is expensive, but reasonable value when compared to other Singapore locations. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Location Good Location for everything in Singapore. Highly recomend. Staff were very pleasent and helpful on all occasion. 20 October 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Rd
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:44 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking