Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 628 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but overdue a refurbishment. There was something comforting about checking in to a normal hotel without the current trend for soulless art galleries and shopping mall style hotels. The staff were helpful enough and the hotel was chosen for location. We did have a special offer rate so to get the worst room in the hotel was to be expected. Dated, noisy, dreary, the list can go on. The noise from the gym incessant. The gym well dirty and run down are the kindness thing to say. The stay served the purpose just felt a bit ripped off with what we paid for what we got but for travellers on corporate accounts it probably works well. It is time the owner put some money into a renovation to liven it up a bit then maybe the rates will be justified. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel,great location Excellent staff which were willing to help,made you feel at home. The breakfast bar was just amazing,the rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. I will definitely stay again. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Although this is not the grandeur-est hotel I ever stay in Singapore, the authenticity, unique characteristic of the hotel and foremost the excellent service of hotel staff have made my stay memorable and wonderful! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay When returning to Singapore, I will stay at InterContinental. Had a week stay for business, very comfortable. Convenient to downtown areas as well. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property Fantastic combination of old style and modern ambience. Coupled with great location and friendly staff. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service The location of the hotel is Ideal with easy access to many of the attractions of Singapore. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the service was first class. We particularly appreciated the room upgrade, the late checkout and the unlimited use of the clubroom with excellent food and drink and newspaper and magazines. We thought the service in this room was exceptional. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and lovely hotel to stay in Excellent hotel close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Highly recommended. Ricky who serviced my room was fabulous and always greets me when he sees me. The day he had off, I noticed my room was different. One of the hotels I have stayed at that implements their green policy as they say they would. Thank you. 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but bland I spent 4 nights here with 7th floor room that looked out over Bugis mall. The room was immaculately clean and housekeeping deserve a thankyou! Olive Tree cafe on ground floor is average for breakfast, scrambled eggs were cold on both occasions I tried, bacon not up to western standards, and the choice of Asia/Indian breakfast was less than expected. But the coffee was really good! Despite the very tall glasses they favour in SG, the caffe latte was great. Intercon is a bit out of the way but taxi is cheap to Clarke Quay, Boat Quay etc, MRT is right next door and handy. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Interconti This is my 4th time in this hotel, and every time I have no any complains, only good memories. Early check-in and late check-out for IHG members without any questions, good breakfast, beautiful upgrade every time when I am arriving to this hotel, nice presents, I like everything in this hotel. Very convenient location near the Raffles hotel, connected with shopping mall. Highly recommended. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, the standard of service, courtesy from the staff, quality of the hotel generally continues to impress us. We would not stay anywhere else in Singapore. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel Staff was very friendly, good and convenient location and beds are very good. The parking downstairs was also very handy 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good, room is narrow Totally good. Especially location is convenience. The room is a little bit narrow. Maybe the reason is I stayed smoking room. Restaurant Chikuyotei is very good taste, but the price is expensive. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very poor quality buffet breakfast asian breakfast - japanese, chinese, indian, thai - were terrible. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greatlocation and service but uncomfortable bed Service levels are excellent. However, bed was uncomfortable. I could not sleep the first night as the bed was too soft and lopsided. The staff kindly removed the soft top but the springs on the mattress have been overused and is lopsided so you would sink towards the sides. The mattress needs replacing. Besides this, location of hotel is excellent as it is next to Bugis Junction and MRT station. Service levels are also excellent. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and really comfortable bed We chose the InterContinental because we'd had great reviews from friends. We came to Singapore to attend a wedding we decided that we would need a relaxing environment and good facilities to get ready in and relax after the wedding. The Intercontinental seemed the perfect place, it's spacious, airy and relaxing compared to the crowds and hectic life we lead in Hong Kong. Our flight from HK was delayed, we arrived at 4am in the morning and were received by bright and cheerful check in staff. The check in process was easy, we were very tired and slept soundly, the fact that breakfast is served until 11am is perfect. All the staff we met were helpful, polite and friendly. Overall the experience was amazing, the fact that we stayed at the InterContinental enhanced our experience of Singapore and was a perfect place to leave for the wedding. We had everything we needed to get ready, the iron and ironing board were very useful ! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Another Singapore experience spent at this excellent hotel. Clean, comfortable, quiet and in a great location. We all thoroughly enjoyed the experience again. Will definitely be staying again. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personality Plus Great to stay in a hotel that embraces the heritage of the region and has such pride in itself. We truly enjoyed chatting to the staff who were really helpful in making suggestions for our future trip with our children. Loved fact that lots of local events are held in the hotel especially the weddings. Great to see such happiness around you. Such great access to the two adjacent shopping malls that you don't even get wet!! We will be returning. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You never dissappoint! Last wekend my Wife and I treated ourselves to a quiet and relaxing weekend at the Intercontinental Hotel in Singapore, whilst also doing our Xmas shopping. Having been a frequent guest both professional and pleasure since 1999 the Intercontinental never fails to deliver to expectations, always relaxing, always outstanding service and attentiveness by staff and consequently a pleasure! 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge A lady concierge helped me to make a reservation amid the week end chaos. She was so helpful and knowledgeable. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best team in the hotel Here I would like to say the team of Club InterContinental is the best. Provided me the best service, very kind, friendly, professional, and always ready to serve. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service and great location! We stayed for 2 nights at Intercontinental Hotel and upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the receptionist and gladly ushered us to our club room. The room was clean, well-kept with complimentary fruits. My son enjoyed the bath tub which is separate from the shower. The breakfast and cocktails were superb! My husband and son loved it so much! The staff are so friendly and accomodating. There was unlimited light drinks at the club lounge. MRT station is beside the hotel. A catholic church is just across the street. The hotel is like part of the shopping center. I love shopping at Bugis Street! I would gladly stay again in this hotel! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Singapore Staying at the Interconti in Singapore was like staying home away from home. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY We arrived at the Singapore Intercontinental Hotel at 7am last Monday after our long flight from Rome and were immediately checked into our lovely suite on the 13th floor of the tower unit, which we had requested. Our room was very welcoming with four lovely windows, a lounge settee, chairs, dining table and chairs and best of all the comfortable and large king size bed. The staff in the Club Lounge welcomed us back and were very attentive to all our needs. We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the lounge, the afternoon tea each afternoon and drinks in the evening whilst we were in Singapore. To us the Intercontinental Hotel is our home away from home and we prefer it to any other hotel in Singapore. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalised Service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay @ IC Singapore. The staff @ Club Lounge were very friendly and courteous throughout my stay, particularly Anna and Vivian. However, the food variety is quite limited and the fitness center did not offer remote control of TV program selection. Also, the toilet floor was not well maintained. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location very central, staff very friendly will defiantly return. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service & terrific club lounge just a short review to say that our recent stay at the IC Singapore was terrific. it constantly reminds me what a great club lounge with excellent staff adds to the experience, and Singapore has one of the best in that regard. small point - an update of the gym and pool facilities seems long overdue. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class A proper 5 star hotel in a great location. The hotel in attached to the Bugis St. shopping area and across the street from Bugis Place mall. It is also on TWO of the Hippo HoHo (hop on, hop off) bus routes. (red and brown) As a bonus, if you stay 5 or more days, breakfast is free, otherwise it is US$20 per person. This is a good value considering that it includes espresso, coffee, juice, as well as both excellent Asian and North American buffet lines. Lots of fresh longhans and lychees. Yummie. Rooms are well appointed and ours had a large marble (or something similar) bathroom and walk in shower. For authentic local food for dinner, where we ate well for $4 each, walk South two blocks, turn left, and there are several small local, and delicious restaurants. We prefer the one with the dead ducks hanging in the window. (I think it is called Alex). In Singapore, restaurants are all monitored very closely for hygene and safety, so it is safe to eat anywhere, unlike many other places in the world (including North America). Needless to say, service was absolutely First Class. I particularly liked Robert, the doorman. If you go, please say "Hello" to him for me. Will we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Cozy Stay We stayed here for one night in Singapore last week and my girlfriend and I were impressed with this hotel. I've stayed at other highly rated places around Singapore and we enjoyed our experience here even more so. We arrived rather early around 10:30am after a long flight, and the courteous receptionist gladly checked us in early. We were very grateful for that. I really enjoyed the hotel's decor, as it was simple yet beautiful and reflected a bit of the British Colonial feel inherent in Singapore. The hotel was classically beautiful but definitely not overdone. Everything from the checkin to checkout was so easy. We would definitely stay here again. Also, the location was perfect. Right down the street from The Raffles and other attractions in the city center. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff especally Lily in Business centre Did not like the bed cover,no sheet or blanket ,only doona so was either hot or cold . Staff were really hlepful . 31 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable, but I was expecting a better customer care for platinum elite card member I was two weeks ago on Intercontinental Ho Chi Minh city and the attention for a platinum elite card member was most better 31 October 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    3:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking