Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 634 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location very central, staff very friendly will defiantly return. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service & terrific club lounge just a short review to say that our recent stay at the IC Singapore was terrific. it constantly reminds me what a great club lounge with excellent staff adds to the experience, and Singapore has one of the best in that regard. small point - an update of the gym and pool facilities seems long overdue. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class A proper 5 star hotel in a great location. The hotel in attached to the Bugis St. shopping area and across the street from Bugis Place mall. It is also on TWO of the Hippo HoHo (hop on, hop off) bus routes. (red and brown) As a bonus, if you stay 5 or more days, breakfast is free, otherwise it is US$20 per person. This is a good value considering that it includes espresso, coffee, juice, as well as both excellent Asian and North American buffet lines. Lots of fresh longhans and lychees. Yummie. Rooms are well appointed and ours had a large marble (or something similar) bathroom and walk in shower. For authentic local food for dinner, where we ate well for $4 each, walk South two blocks, turn left, and there are several small local, and delicious restaurants. We prefer the one with the dead ducks hanging in the window. (I think it is called Alex). In Singapore, restaurants are all monitored very closely for hygene and safety, so it is safe to eat anywhere, unlike many other places in the world (including North America). Needless to say, service was absolutely First Class. I particularly liked Robert, the doorman. If you go, please say "Hello" to him for me. Will we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Cozy Stay We stayed here for one night in Singapore last week and my girlfriend and I were impressed with this hotel. I've stayed at other highly rated places around Singapore and we enjoyed our experience here even more so. We arrived rather early around 10:30am after a long flight, and the courteous receptionist gladly checked us in early. We were very grateful for that. I really enjoyed the hotel's decor, as it was simple yet beautiful and reflected a bit of the British Colonial feel inherent in Singapore. The hotel was classically beautiful but definitely not overdone. Everything from the checkin to checkout was so easy. We would definitely stay here again. Also, the location was perfect. Right down the street from The Raffles and other attractions in the city center. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff especally Lily in Business centre Did not like the bed cover,no sheet or blanket ,only doona so was either hot or cold . Staff were really hlepful . 31 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable, but I was expecting a better customer care for platinum elite card member I was two weeks ago on Intercontinental Ho Chi Minh city and the attention for a platinum elite card member was most better 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very good breakfast The hotel is a 5 star hotel. Its in the city center and very near ti shopping center and restaurants. The breakfast is best, and the room and the bed are comfortable. The staff are very helpful 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Probably the best Intercon we've stayed at so far. We really enjoyed our stay, everything was spot on from the airport pickup through to departure. One of the most comfortable club lounges we've used. It was a great end to our vacation. Next time we come to Singapore this is where we will stay. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Singapore Stay Overall an enjoyable stay at a good quality and excellent value property. As an IHG member we enjoyed the facilities and services of the Inter Continental Club and the service was exemplary from the check-in to check-out. The wait staff in the Club deserve special mention! Front desk and concierge staff were helpful and knowledgable at all times. Only one downside, the housekeeping service was eccentric, on our first morning staff were ready to service our room at 0830, on another occasion (after the room had been vacant from about 1030 until 1430) it was necessary to ask for the room to be serviced. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Colonial Hotel We really enjoyed staying at the Singapore Intercontinental. We were on the Club floor and the service at this level was superb. The hotel is located in the Colonial district and is convenient to everything. We walked most everywhere, but the Bugis Metro is just across the street. The only minor con was that the front desk did not have my modified reservation from a Business to a Club Room even though I'd received confirmation from the hotel 2-3 weeks prior to our arrival. The issue was remedied after the manager reviewed my email Confirmation on my IPhone. My husband and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. 27 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Comfortable stay, accommodating staff. Since I'm a frequent guest, I wish Intercon had the complimentary upgrade similar to Fairmont and other hotels - without needing to ask. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable experience without noteworthy faults or exceeded expectations As always - IC Singapore is a "reliable experience". Stayed at Club Floor. Club lounge - as always - very good experience, very attentive and dedicated staff. What I am a little bit missing over time is the "positive surprise" staying at that hotel. Everything is "fine", but it is "only" as expected. Some minor flaws sneaked in: room cleanliness was better in the past (e. g. bed linen without stains). Despite room has been recently refurbished, some features of room layout are a bit inconvenient (e. g. hair dryer sockets only available at bed-side table or next to desk, but not infront of any mirror). Being one of the older 5-star hotel in SIN, value for money is good. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing big to complain about Good location. Charming building. Friendly staff and real recognition as Platinum Ambassador. CONS: aged GYM equipment. Room had pleasing design but too small and view was disappointing. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding!! We had a beautiful break in Singapore and this hotel just made it for us!! Outstanding service, fabulous food and decor, and so very comfortable beds!! Highly recommend it!! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best ever From start to finish this experience was sublime. The room everything I could have asked for. The staff couldn't do enough from booking tours to serving tea at breakfast. Peter The lobby ambassador was a treasure! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel We found the rooms very quiet and clean. The staff were friendly and pool was lovely. The hotel is expensive, but reasonable value when compared to other Singapore locations. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Location Good Location for everything in Singapore. Highly recomend. Staff were very pleasent and helpful on all occasion. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly wonderful land relaxing stay We loved our stay at Continental and can truly recommend others to upgrade to an Excecutive/Club stay such as we had. The staff was very friendly, knowledge and helpfull. For one we arrived very early for our stay, around 9:00, but within an hour we got our room. If we ever come back to Singapore, we will difenately stay at the a Continental again. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality property and exceptional staff I've stayed twice this year at this property and it is one of the highlight of my travels. The hotel is well equipped, the Club Lounge a nice oasis and the staff exceptional and paying great attention to one's comfort. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a Singapore experience! The "Peranakan" concept was truly captured by the hotel during our brief 2-night stay right down to the services by the attentive staffs. Breakfast was excellent with a variety that pleases our appetite and so was the attentive staff there, who kept taking away our empty plates. The classical room was very comfortable and we always end the day with a good night sleep. All hotel locations in SIngapore are known to be good, however Intercon's location with the Bugis Junction had its pluses having a mall that seems to fit the size, the noise and kind of shops that are not overwhelming at least to us. I would surely recommend this hotel for urban leisure traveller. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I've traveled to Singapore frequently over the past 20+ years, often for extended periods of time, and have stayed at many of the top-of-the-line hotels. During my most recent trip to Singapore I chose to stay at InterContinental simply because several colleagues were staying there. This was my first time to stay at the InterContinental and it was an excellent, awesome experience. I was there for a little more than three weeks, and can honestly say that this was one of the best hotel experiences that I've had, anywhere. The staff is excellent: experienced, friendly, professional, and extremely attentive to all guests. In my opinion, InterContinental is THE place to stay in Singapore, providing the best hotel experience and value available, with the best staff there is. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! We loved our stay at the Intercontinental Singapore, and will return again next year. The hotel is positioned perfectly for access to shopping centres. The pool we used every day. The breakfast was fabulous. ( we especially loved the beautiful waitress in "pink" delivering the croissants ) In fact, all the Restaurant staff were marvellous!! Overall, it was a wonderful 6 day holiday!! 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hotel and Impeccable Service Staying at the Intercontinental was fantastic. I had joined the Ambassador Program so I got a room upgrade to a business suite, which was ideal for me and my friend. The staff are professional and provided first class service. I stayed for 3 nights before going to Marina Bay Sands. I can recommend the IC as a superb hotel to stay at. I am coming back later to a club room. 16 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First and only stay Lots of issues here. Very overpriced, and that is said knowing very well that Singapore hotels are very expensive. Gym and pool are a joke for a so-called 5-star hotel. Laundry prices are criminal and service is poor. They affixed labels to every piece of laundry and used STAPLES for some of them. Absolutely inexcusable at any price, and insulting at these prices. The hotel is more interested in trying to save money and upsell you things you don't want rather than providing good service. I was emailed twice prior to arrival asking me to upgrade room or add breakfast. I was asked again at checkin. Internet service is outsourced to save a buck. Had some difficulties and resolution was difficult due to offsite assistance. Gym may be outsourced as it has a funny name, but not sure about that. Mercedes advertisement is parked just outside the front door, really low class. Housekeeping did not replenish some of the toiletries causing me to have to use sparingly when I didn't have enough time to wait for more. Shopping bags also only available on request rather than in room. Service was very sterile and hollow. Staff talk at you rather than to you. I was greeted by staff, but they kind of shout at you. It felt like they were doing it because they were told to and were trying to make sure others heard them. Nowhere in the hotel did I ever feel I was receiving service from the heart. It all felt like they were just going through the motions. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get what I have been register for Pleasant stay. Good location. Just missed my king size bed and pillows. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the bed is so large i booked a twin bed room. There is no welcome fruit because i'm not the certain member level. I was so upset. 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel, you get what you expect. Didn't upgrade the room even I am the elite member. Rather than that the stay was good. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to bugis and very comfortable We stayed at this hotel several times in the past year and a half. We always stay in the club rooms as we enjoy the club lounge and all it's benefits. Breakfast, which is very nice...not a huge selection but more than enough. Afternoon tea is also small but enjoyable and cocktails are wonderful. The atmosphere of the lounge is subdued and enjoyable with comfortable lounges or tables and chairs to sit at. The service is always impeccable and the staff always are friendly and engaging but not intrusive. The club floor rooms are nice, but probably in need of a spruce up. We have stayed in some rooms where the mattress was indented and the air conditioning and lights broken etc but only minor issues. Proximity to bugis shopping is great. Plus the train is also steps away. Plus anywhere is accessible by a quick and cheap taxi ride anyway. We would definitely recommend this hotel for people on the go...keep in mind it is not near Orchard Rd and has no views from the club rooms. Have not stayed in the other part of the hotel so may be views from there. 11 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 评论 首先,我在写这篇评论时确认自己是处在一个公允的位置,同时确定自己是心平气和的状态。 我们全家是9月28日清晨6:30左右到达酒店的,前台是一位非亚裔女子,整个check-in手续她都十分冷静,确切的说是冷漠,因为从始至终我没有看到她露出一丝笑容。 首先我知道酒店入住是下午14:00点开始,因此我原打算付费提前入住的,不过前台的miss告诉我不会等那么久,并领我们到lounge休息,这一点我当时是很欣慰的。因此我按住了自己的荷包开始了漫长的等待。 之后我一共去了前台3次询问,前台换人了,但是明显他们没有做客人的交接工作。一直到看见比我们晚到酒店1小时的一家欧美客人都办完入住手续后,我才拿到了房卡。我预定的是双床(我的儿子已经9岁了),但是给的是大床,全家人已经顾不上这些了,一个大夜航已经让人吃不消,何况又在大厅坐了几个小时。 我不应该为了省钱而让自己一家人像傻瓜一样等待,但是我总以为自己是会员可能会受到礼遇,这是我的错误。 我没有任何诋毁酒店的意思,洲际全球开了这么多酒店,自然有它成功的道理。不过作为我,一个普通的消费者和会员我感到很遗憾! 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay! Great 7 days at your hotel. Room immaculate and comfortable, plenty of room to move and entertain a few guests. Breakfast offered a huge range of delicious choices - eggs were always a great success! The staff were always extremely helpful, remembering your name and favourite preferences. Very knowledgeable concierge, excellent choices of sightseeing trips and very reliable bookings. 10 October 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking