Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 634 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff From the moment we checked in the staff could not do enough to help. From advice of how to get somewhere to using public transport to logging into wifi they would help in any way they could. The room was amazing,so spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was great and a separate shower was fantastic. It was the hotel we stayed in before we headed home after being away for a month and what a great way to end the trip! Would love to come and stay again. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an experience! Loved every day that I stayed at intercontinental. Booked a king business room and the facilities in the room were fantastic! Two complimentary pieces of laundry done everyday was a great help since I was in Singapore for business. Wifi connection is fantastic, didn't have a problem. Beautiful lounge downstairs to hold small meetings. Room is clean and "well stocked". Loved the hair dryer provided.. For girls this is a bonus because its not one of those weak powered hair dryers stuck to the wall. Showers had good water pressure. Bed and pillows were absolute heaven... Soft and comfortable. I notice that there was even room service up to two times a day. New towels were always replenished. Staff always prompt and very polite and professional. The buffet breakfast had an amazing spread of food. Not to mention the convenience of the location. Shopping and food is right outside your doorstep. Overall it was the most memorable stay I've ever had and I would highly recommend for business and holiday stayers. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great environment and convenient location My family enjoyed the environment of the hotel very much. It is also close to MRT and shipping malls. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, good service I had a pleasant stay for 2 nights at intercontinental. It has it's old charm. If anything that needs improvement. It will be the bathtub. It'svery old and sscratchy that doesn't look very clean. Lover the powerful hairdryer. Wish other IHG hotel chain could use the same. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , ambasador member complimentary weekend voucher didnt work the staff and service was great, my room was behind the elevator, it's a bit noisy with the sound of the elevator, the staff very attentive and handle the problem very well. However i am a bit upset with the intercontinental ambassador voucher. The price of using the weekend night voucher is higher than we pay through the agent. I thought as a member we get the best price guarantee. overall it's a good vacation 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador programe well worth it Awesone 4 day stay with my wife.check-in, very friendly by Darren. Happy smiles by all staff all day,world class feeling in a beautiful BIG hotel. Room was massive with free breakfast and wifi.a little pricey but for size and location well worth the extra money. i have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Singapore at double the price.I simply will stay nowhere else in the future other than The Intercontinental in Singapore. the staff at breakfast at olive tree were great every morning and always at your service.the older gentleman at the egg station was happy every morning and looked forward to seeing him daily. very close to 2 MRTs and Shopping Malls on steps of hotel in every direction. every time you call concierge or operator they answer the calls immediately and attend to you straight away.world class great place to stay!thank you. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast content Compared to Mandarin Oriental, Swissotel, Fullerton, etc, the breakfast in your hotel can be better, what I understand currently what you are providing is not equivalent to 5 stars standard, have a large room for improvement, I mean breakfast only, but the Japanese Restaurant is marvellous! 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Singapore Ths is an outstanding hotel with superb facilities and excellent staff. I will always return. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Attention To Detail I returned to the Intercontinental Singapore after a questionable experience a few months ago. I wrote to the Manager and told him about the issues. As a result, the Management and Staff went out of their way to make changes and so my experience this time was absolutely wonderful. they even went so far as to find out what kin d of dim sum I preferred and the chef made some up just for me. It was wonderful. The Intercontinental Singapore that I remembered is back! 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This is definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in. One must choose a "shop-house" executive room to fully appreciate this hotel. Beautiful decor. Excellent service from all the friendly and thoughtful staff. I will stay at the InterContinental Hotel the next time I visit Singapore. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but rooms and pool a little dated First of all, the overall experience was definitely good. The staff were very polite and proactively helpful. The location near the Bugis MRT station and the nearby malls were great. The hotel lobby is quite impressive too in a old colonial style. The price, however, is not cheap, but is to be expected as it is an Intercontinental hotel. Unfortunately, the rooms do feel dated and the swimming pool is quite small and disappointing. I've not stayed in another Singapore hotel with the same star rating so have nothing to compare the interior to, unfortunately, so perhaps my own expectations were set too high. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great City Hotel Our stay at Intercontinental Singapore was a very enjoyable one. Very classy hotel well decorated and extremely good service. Great check in service in our room on arrival. Rooms were very comfortable clean and well maintained, we have a Shophouse Club suite. Club Lounge was excellent, great service with a friendly smile and breakfast and evening cocktails good variety of food to chose from. One mention hotels private limousine service was excellent, drivers were very friendly and knowledgeable. We were very well looked after and could not fault any service it was excellent. A great hotel and would thoroughly recommend to anyone. We will return. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place in town Overall it was a comfortable and nice place to stay. Near Bugis Junction mall and the MRT so it was convenient to move around. Walk a bit farther and you'll hit Little India for its many bars and cheaper eats. Cant complaint but somehow i expected something more for the money i paid but i cant figure out what..hahah. Ok..the pool could be bigger though 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ... One night stop-over and decided to stay at the Intercontinental Singapore ..... Few hours but lovely staff, great in-room dining (even late) and quick check-out. Perfect as usual. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Stayed with IHG Singapore, fantastic experience would recommend it to anyone. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good vacation stopover First time at the Singapore Intercontinental. We booked club level room and were not disappointed with the room and service. As a Ambassador level member, I was however, disappointed not to be automatically upgraded (this is normally automatic in IHG group). We also had our son with us (sensible well behaved 10 year old), but unable to use club lounge early evening as he wasn't allowed in - and the service was not the same in the ground floor open lounge area. However, great base for us to visit as a special treat for my husband's 50th birthday given he was born in Singapore. Good location for transport and shopping. You do need to book hotel restaurants in busy periods to get confirmed reservation. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently top of the line service This property provides a consistently high level of service. The entire staff is personable, professional, polite, knowledgeable, and helpful. The club lounge exemplifies all of the preceding. Was not thrilled with my experience in the pub off the lobby, as wine was very expensive for the quality. As long as price remains competitive, this hotel is my choice in Singapore. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with spacious and well decorated. We are very pleased with the room. The bed and pillows are very comfortable to sleep on. There are plenty of space in the room. The bathroom is very clean. The view from the window is also great. Overall we are very satisfied with the hotel. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasurable experience My wife and I stayed in a King Shophouse Club Room for two nights (10 & 11 August 2013) to break our journey from London to Sydney. The additional services and facilities offered with the Club rooms were well worth the extra cost while the staff, not only in the Club facilities, were always friendly, polite and helpful. We stayed at the hotel six years ago and would definitely stay there again if ever we get back to Singapore. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great service I stayed there on Aug 7- for 3 nights. The first thing that caught my attention was the service. This is by far THE BEST SERVICE I have experienced in an Intercontinental Hotel. I used to be a Platinum member but I was never greeted this great before. Upon my arrival, the doors were opened and I was given a very very warm welcome from, I suppose, the duty manager that day and and a helpful concierge staff. Helped me and chatted with me during my check-in. I am just a base level IHG Reward Club member now and an employee within the IHG family, but that simple act of the staffs made me feel so important. Kudo to the front office staff during that day. Location - It was perfect! In the middle of the city, next to a Bugis Shopping Mall. Dining and shopping is not going to be a problem because it's right there in front of your face. My only comment about the hotel is the room. First, the positive, I was allocated to a room facing the Raffles Hospital and the view was nice especially in the morning around 6-7am. The rising sun looks really beautiful. The downside is the room itself. It's clean but the furniture in the room were outdated and a bit tired. The wood surfaces are "severely" scratched. I have no idea about the history of the hotel but it felt like the hotel is actually a historic structure. The toilet in my room was clogged but it was fixed after I reported the issue. well done! Over all Experience - I would say 9 out of 10. 10 being the best. If the rooms will be given some refreshments, I would rate it 10. Will I Stay Again? - Sure I will and will strongly recommend to friends and family. Thank you so much staffs of Intercontinental Hotel Singapore. My stay there made me feel at home. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience :) My booking was the shophouse room type with club lounge access.From my check-in till the next day check out, the experience with the hotel staff, room, and services are really good. The staff are friendly and attentive. Especially the staff smiling face that keep guest feel warm and welcome. A caring staff that actually notice i'm looking for a non-alcoholic drinks and gives me some recommendation (without i mention my preference or request for recommendation), this small little detail that well take care by the staff, and they are also taking initiative to have interaction with guest and shows that guest are welcomed. Oh ya, the shophouse room type also a nice and comfort room. Bed and pillow gives a perfect rest, and the big tv screen satisfy the eyes during watching time :) What a perfect staycation! Definitely will back again.Appreciate the good services :) 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Beautiful rooms to match the city This was my second time staying at the Intercon Singapore. i love the location in Bugis with great dining and shopping sites right next door. Easy access to anything i want to get to in Singapore. The staff are great and friendly - extremely helpful. I checked out very early the day of departure and settled the bill and took care of all those types of things the night before without any problem. I look forward to returning to the Intercon - my favorite hotel in Singapore by far. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Class Service Had an absolutely wonderful time. The thing that struck me most was the service. The staff was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. The rooms and property was great too. Could not have asked for a better experience. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location locationh is very good It is easy to connect MRT club room is very comfortable. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, great location I had a great stay at this hotel during my honeymoon. I'm sure it contributed vastly to our amazing time in Singapore. Hope to visit the country again and will be looking to stay at the Intercontinental. Thank you! 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Last summer,we(3) stayed 1 week, using club very nice. This summer we(2) stayed 5 days. we don't receive news paper service. next year we wiill stay 1 week. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful atmosphere I stay at Intercontinental hotels around the world, and this location is probably one of my favorites so far. The property is beautifully laid out, the staff extremely attentive, and the service impeccable! 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old, dirty, smelly Very old and dirty hotel, in urgent need of rennovation. Bad smell throughout. Not worth the money. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the time of reservation they already great service. They notice I chose different room than my other reservation. After that they upgrade my room as Ambassador member. My only bad experience when I check out, I ask for concierge in specific time, he come too early so I haven't ready yet I ask him to back in 15 minutes and he's not coming back. I call and ask again someone to help with my luggage, waiting 30 minutes and make another call no one coming, so I have to bring my own luggage afraid I'll miss my flight. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great holiday My wife and myself have stayed at this property twice and loved it. We were treated so well by all staff and the club was a particular highlight. We will be back! 16 August 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 22 next>>
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:22 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking