Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get what I have been register for Pleasant stay. Good location. Just missed my king size bed and pillows. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the bed is so large i booked a twin bed room. There is no welcome fruit because i'm not the certain member level. I was so upset. 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel, you get what you expect. Didn't upgrade the room even I am the elite member. Rather than that the stay was good. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to bugis and very comfortable We stayed at this hotel several times in the past year and a half. We always stay in the club rooms as we enjoy the club lounge and all it's benefits. Breakfast, which is very nice...not a huge selection but more than enough. Afternoon tea is also small but enjoyable and cocktails are wonderful. The atmosphere of the lounge is subdued and enjoyable with comfortable lounges or tables and chairs to sit at. The service is always impeccable and the staff always are friendly and engaging but not intrusive. The club floor rooms are nice, but probably in need of a spruce up. We have stayed in some rooms where the mattress was indented and the air conditioning and lights broken etc but only minor issues. Proximity to bugis shopping is great. Plus the train is also steps away. Plus anywhere is accessible by a quick and cheap taxi ride anyway. We would definitely recommend this hotel for people on the go...keep in mind it is not near Orchard Rd and has no views from the club rooms. Have not stayed in the other part of the hotel so may be views from there. 11 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 评论 首先,我在写这篇评论时确认自己是处在一个公允的位置,同时确定自己是心平气和的状态。 我们全家是9月28日清晨6:30左右到达酒店的,前台是一位非亚裔女子,整个check-in手续她都十分冷静,确切的说是冷漠,因为从始至终我没有看到她露出一丝笑容。 首先我知道酒店入住是下午14:00点开始,因此我原打算付费提前入住的,不过前台的miss告诉我不会等那么久,并领我们到lounge休息,这一点我当时是很欣慰的。因此我按住了自己的荷包开始了漫长的等待。 之后我一共去了前台3次询问,前台换人了,但是明显他们没有做客人的交接工作。一直到看见比我们晚到酒店1小时的一家欧美客人都办完入住手续后,我才拿到了房卡。我预定的是双床(我的儿子已经9岁了),但是给的是大床,全家人已经顾不上这些了,一个大夜航已经让人吃不消,何况又在大厅坐了几个小时。 我不应该为了省钱而让自己一家人像傻瓜一样等待,但是我总以为自己是会员可能会受到礼遇,这是我的错误。 我没有任何诋毁酒店的意思,洲际全球开了这么多酒店,自然有它成功的道理。不过作为我,一个普通的消费者和会员我感到很遗憾! 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay! Great 7 days at your hotel. Room immaculate and comfortable, plenty of room to move and entertain a few guests. Breakfast offered a huge range of delicious choices - eggs were always a great success! The staff were always extremely helpful, remembering your name and favourite preferences. Very knowledgeable concierge, excellent choices of sightseeing trips and very reliable bookings. 10 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but bad breakfast Very convenience location at Bugis junction and some tourism spot, same MRT line to airport. Typical 5 star business hotel standard room, I think room consider big in Singapore. However, breakfast was horrible. Long queue and ended-up had breakfast at hotel lounge. 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip in September The service was top notch and the staff were reliable and knowledgeable...the rooms were extremely comfortable and the location of the hotel is the best part. The taxis, food and miscellaneous items I ordered came on time and I never had to complain or follow up on anything. However the decor is a bit old school and the gym is not maintained....even the pool wasn't that impressive...i recommend this place for a business visit since they have free wifi n good breakfast but I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a break/ stay cation 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Predictable quality of service Welcoming staff - great ambience and very large comfortable room with excellent service. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location When booking, I didn't know it was right in Bugis Square. So it is very convenient for affordable shopping. A variety of restaurants are also available. What needs to improve is the door of the bathroom. The toilet door of our room made quite loud noise whenever we opened or closed. This was quite annoying when your partner is resting/sleeping when you tried not to disturb them. Also the hairdryer couldn't be used in the bathroom which is quite inconvenient because it makes really loud noise disturbing our family members who were resting. Another thing quite disturbed us is when we enquired about the price through chat online. Answers received weren't very clear. We enquired about the price of a room for 3 adults. One said the extra charge on the 3rd adult already included a rollaway bed. The next day I enquired again and he/she said it doesn't. When I had a chat again the next day to enquire an updated offer for 3 adults, firstly he/she said it already included a rollaway bed. When I mentioned the previous chats, he/she needed to call the hotel directly to verify. So we wonder what if we had booked the room based on the first response, that rollaway bed is already included on the extra charge on the 3rd adult, but then we are required to pay for the rollaway bed on top of the extra cost upon arrival & check-in, who would be responsible for this cost? as we would have acted or booked as per your staff's verification. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break I had a most enjoyable 6 night stay in this hotel in Oct 13 with my wife and 2 young (5 and 2yo) daughters and could not have been happier with the entire experience, The staff were particularly helpful and friendly, particularly to my kids who created their share of interesting challenges for the hotel team. In particular the concierge front desk, club lounge and valet team were both welcoming and supportive throughout. As a heavy user of Intercontinental hotels for business, I was unsure how the young family would be perceived by the hotel. It was with gratitude and appreciation that we were at all times openly welcomed and provided for. Great work Intercontinental Singapore. Look forward to the next visit.. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Comfortable Room InterContinental Singapore has a great location, linked to Bugis Junction Mall so it's very convenient for me. Just 2 minutes walking from the room, I have so many things to eat or to take away. MOS Burger, Ajisen Ramen, Swensen, Bread Talk bakery, Subway, Crystal Jade, Cold Storage supermarket, Food Court, especially 24 hour Mc Donalds, and many more.... Its location is not far from Raffles Mall and Marina Bay Sands, where I often go for my favorite Ding Tai Fung and shopping. Staffs are very polite, friendly and very helpful. They greet every time they meet customers. Somebody may think this is a normal in a 5 star hotel. But I highly recognise it. In other 5 star hotels, not every staff greet customers. The Hotel is clean and has nice aroma. However, these areas need to be improved: - Gym: the most disappointed thing in InterContinental Singapore. In contrast to the hotel's elegant image, the gym looks so outdated and rusted. The light is dull, doesn't bring me the energy at all. Moreover, the gym is so small and without any staff even though I worked out from 7am to 7:30am. I was looking for a mat and a headphone, but neither find any of them nor see any staff to ask for. The machines and the weights look and sound like a 70 year old man. I felt so bored, so decided to leave early. Hope this gym will soon be renovated. - Wall: built without sound-proof. I can hear people talking at the corridor and smashing their doors while lying on bed. I can also hear the water sound of next room when somebody takes shower. - Club Lounge: not many varieties. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Okay Room The Service was fantastic and the food was excellent. The first complaint I have is the annoying blinking strobe light coming from the smoke alarm in our room. This alarm was positioned right above my head in our room and the light can be very distracting when the room is completely dark. This light should not be right above the bed and the strobe effect becomes quite bright and annoying to say the least. Not what I would ever expect from a 5 star hotel. I eventually covered the little led blinkers with some stickies until my stay was complete... The second thing I did not appreciate is that I booked my room well in advance and requested a room with a view of the city. I got a room with a view of the shopping centre and not of the city skyline like I was eagerly anticipating... 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, comfort, location The Intercontinental Singapore is an exceptional hotel. The ambience, the beautiful lobby lounge, the impressive club lounge, the very comfortable room, the fantastic service and perfect location all go to make this hotel exceptional. I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay and will be returning in 7 days for a further 2 nights. Have already recommended to a number of family and friends. An absolute gem. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loveliest, helpful staff I've met. I stayed here on business, landing the evening of the F1 GP. I made it to the hotel theoretically at least in time for the race and while I'm here it would be great to maybe see something of it. Never did I expect that with 40 mins to race start I'd be at the track..!! The concierge did a stellar job getting me a ticket and I made it to the track just in time for the start. The hotel itself is lovely. The staff fantastic, so helpful and friendly. I look forward to working in Singapore again. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by F1 in Singapore We had a ball staying within hear shot of the F1's at night was a buzz. Staff knowledge very good, food in the buffet was fantastic. Met up with friends that also stayed in the same hotel. There comments would mirror ours. Well done to all the staff. You will be seeing us again. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Great facilities gym, pool and service first class. Beds super comfortable and taxi service very good. Spacious rooms and first rate internet. Laundry was expensive but well done. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Awesome! Highly Recommended! I definitely come back here some day. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Pre-F1 Singapore Grand Prix Stay My wife and I had a memorable stay at the hotel. The staff were absolutely fantastic. We would like to pass on our thanks to the staff at the Club facility who treated us like VIPs' We will definitely be back, hopefully in April next year and will stay for a week. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Singapore Stay Pros:- 1. Good size room 2. Very comfy chair to sit in and watch TV 3. Good water pressure in the shower 4 Air con works 5. Easy connection to WIFI Cons 1. Bar snack menu - Nacho is what you have on the bar menu, however plain corn chips with dips on the side is not a nachos. I give this Hotel and this stay 8.5 out of 10 on my rating. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shop House is the room to have Yet another enjoyable, but short stay. Right in the middle of the action and shops but quiet. Club level is the perfect choice to take a quick break before returning to shopping and eating around Singapore! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience for business and leisure I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, the service and experience during every stay was exceptional. Truly one of the nicest fasilities in the group. Service in the club lounge is beyound anything you could expect. 23 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff unfriendly and slow Hotel is well maintained and staff in restaurants are good. But front-office staff were surly. Bellboys did not know local street names. Fitness area is too small and not well maintained. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made our experience. I was repatriated home to Australia via Singapore where I spent two nights and three days in pain at the Intercontinental, what made the stay special was the level of compassion and kindness of the staff. While I didn't enjoy my stay due to injury the staff went out of their way to accommodate us, providing a wheelchair so that I could get to the executive lounge and even providing table service and a little anniversary surprise on our last night. I wouldn't hesitate recommending a stay at the hotel, faultless service, friendly staff and very comfortable accommodation. I look forward to one day returning and being able to enjoy my stay injury free. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Service This hotel continues it's 5 star plus hospitality and service. Keep it up, don't ever stop! 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Hotel in Singapore We went to Singapore for a quick trip around Easter-time and fell in love with the city and the Intercontinental. The hotel is in an excellent location for walking to many of the sites you'll want to see, but it is also next to the Bugis subway stop which makes it super convenient when going further afield. Of course, the taxis are an excellent way to get around the city too and they're always readily available. We had a beautiful room with Club access so we checked in via the Club. The women staffing the Club desk were very friendly and so helpful with advice and suggestions for things to see or do. They greet everyone warmly when you come in and wish you a pleasant day on the way out. The Club itself isn't huge but is very comfortable and has a great mix of seating areas and tables set up for a nice mix, plus they have cleverly used carved wooden screens to divide the room and keep the noise down at the same time. The warm materials make the room very relaxing and enjoyable. The food and beverage selection are great with a ton of options for breakfast and in the evening, and then a nice sampling of snacks in the afternoon with tea. Everyone is so friendly and the service was really great. We really liked that at breakfast time you could order your egg dish directly from the chef. They all made beautiful omelettes that weren't overdone in the slightest and they were generous with the fillings of your choice too. Since Singapore is so hot and humid, this was a great place to retreat to in the afternoon for tea or something cold to drink, a few snacks and lots of air conditioning. The room was really lovely with shutters on the windows and a beautiful wood floor. The bed was so comfortable and the linens were excellent. I had my best nights of sleep in probably almost three months there (after a long series of hotels and serviced apartments). Even though our room overlooked a busy road we couldn't hear any of the outside noise in our room. And the air conditioning worked beautifully and kept us nice and cool in the hot Singapore weather. We also loved the big bathroom with the wonderful shower and big vanity. it wasn't a sprawling room or bathroom but they were perfectly sized, warm and inviting, and really relaxing. The hotel and staff are absolutely wonderful and we will definitely be back on future visits to Singapore. I'd highly recommend the Intercontinental to anyone paying a visit to Singapore whether for business or leisure. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Thanks to you, it became the comfortable stay. The convenience on the traffic side was good. When I made a voyage to Singapore, I want to come again. 18 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable!! Everything is excellent. The room, bed, bathroom and guest service are really comfortable. All staffs are very kind. 14 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff assigned to Club floor and lounge The staff in charge of the Club Floor and Lounge deserves special notice for their outstanding efforts in making our stay both a pleasurable and an efficient business trip. Very much appreciated and myself and my company will choose the Intercontinental whenever we visit Singapore. Regards 14 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very elegant hotel with great facilities. The hotel staff were very warm, friendly and efficient and went out of their way to make our 55th wedding anniversary a very memorable occasion. Hotel is situated in a great location and we would recommend it to all our friends. 14 September 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 25 next>>
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking