Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best experience staying in Intercontinental This is my first time visiting Singapore. First I need to thank all the front desk staffs, they all willing to help me and do the best they can. Based on my platinum membership, I got one level upgrade to the next level "business room", the room is quite big and clean. Also, the room service has high quality and the food is awesome! The most important thing is that the bed is very very comfortable! I had a nice experience staying in this hotel, let me feel relax and like staying at home. I will go back soon, hope to see you again, Intercontinental Singapore! 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SATISFYING This is the second time we stayed at the InterContinental Hotel Singapore. Hotel location is very great because connect with Bugis Junction and Bugis MRT. We were very satisfied with the service from the hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly . Check in and check out process was very quick and easy. We highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure. Breakfast menu is also very satisfying. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room, great service, well located. Hotel is well located. Staff are very friendly and offer great service. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms are well appointed with excellent range of toiletries. Club lounge is very good with plenty of room to relax. Standard of food is very good. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect all-round hotel As a family of 4 we stayed at the Intercontinental hotel in Singapore for 4-nights in July 2014 to experience Singapore for the first time having arrived from England. Everything about the hotel from the staff to the location and all the facilities (THE best breakfast selection & quality I have ever had in 5-star hotels) was perfect. Our rooms were a very good size and quality; and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommended; thanks for a great stay. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Service I stay in hotels all around APAC and service at the Intercontinental Singapore is the best I've ever received, I highly recommend their hotel and their price is very reasonable. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention to detail Excellent attention to detail. I happened to mention I had arrived on my Birthday and within 2 hours I had a card and a personalised cake from the hotel, Thankyou 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location Near to Bugis street, easy acces to Bugis junction. Good services, enable early check in, free extra bed, big bathroom, comfortable bed. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay We stayed for three nights in room 0804,the room smelt from plumbing issues both the sink and toilet had to be attended to on 2 different days the room had a most unpleasant odour from the plumbing issue, & we did not even receive an apology from management on this. The Wifi connection was also weak . The room was cleaned late every day after 3 pm which is average service for paying guests. The pool area was not at all relaxing due to screaming kids whom were allowed behave in an inappropriate manner disturbing other hotel guests , if the parents choose not to control their children the hotel staff should have stepped in !!! Most unpleasant few hours spent !!! We only had breakfast at the hotel and the service and quality of the breakfast was average at best.The breads were stale , the selection of cheese & salads etc . The plates were not replenished & only serving smoked salmon every second day is cheap pickings for a hotel in this league The dining room was two small for the guest and this made it loud and cramped due to the breakfast dining we did not bother trying other dining venues at the hotel - curtains in the room need to be block out - this is the second time we have reviewed the hotel we had no response to our service card left at the hotel 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If only every hotel was this comfortable. From check in to check out everything just worked. The bed was excellent, the breakfast outstanding , the pool relaxing and housekeeping was efficient. I stayed for a mixture of business, so appreciated the WiFi and fitness centre, and pleasure so utilised the pool and bar. My wife needed a wheel chair during our stay so the hotel lent us one. We took advantage of the late ( 2pm) check-out. What I liked is everything just worked. The location was excellent – it was an easy walk to the train station and a close enough to attractions to allow for walking. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Chose this hotel because of its good location - close to down-town and next to shopping centre and also because of its architecture, the building is a beautiful colonial style hotel and I just love the feeling of staying in such old building. Beds are comfortable, furniture and amenities great just as you would expect from an Intercontinental. Our only issue was that we had to wait long for the extra bed in the middle of the night and it was not smartly placed in the room, i.e. it should replace the sofa and not be additional in the middle of the room obstructing the way. Otherwise all was great and the hotel was not noisy at all, you can sleep as a baby in the night. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff As a regular guest of The Intercontinental in Bugis, Singapore, I already had a very positive view of the service and amenities at this hotel. My most recent stay was again so good that I thought it time I acknowledged the hotel's quality. Little requests always get a swift and effective response, attention to the detail of all services is close, and the speed and quality of services such as laundry and in-house dining impressive. If you are looking for a superb restaurant during your stay, I recommend Man Fu Yuan, located in the hotel. Above all else, though, the staff at the hotel make you feel a very valued customer. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique hotel interior decor A nice and well-located hotel in the City if Singapore. Room of improvement : - check in counter. Staff mix up hotel guest names - TV screen display dint display correct guest name. It's totally different name. Recommended for: -fast room service -newly decorated interior - location 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasurable stay Very nice hotel, the staff were very pleasant and helpful 27 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk issues at checkin We arrived at 4:00pm aprox exhausted after a long trip from Europe. We did a reservation for 3 adults. At our arrival our room was not ready, the front desk staff offered us an upgrade but the room upgraded was also not ready. They said that for them 3 adults is 2 adults and 1 child and they were offering us a king bed room. Totally unsuitable for 3 adults and even for 2 adults and 1 child. When the staff looked for the upgraded room he noticed that it was impossible to fit one extra bed and he said that he could not offer us the upgraded room after having promised that... We expressed our disappointment because the room was not ready and we would take a shower after a very long trip. The disapointment was bigger after having said to us that we would enjoy a better room and finally we didn't get it. And disappointed for beeing at front desk waiting for more than 1 hour with no solution. This is not the experience I expect from an Intercontinental Hotel. The room was nice, smaller than expected per 3 adults and smelled bad (humidity and as it were closed for long). Please, take actions in order to avoid this kind of experiences in an hotel that is supposed a good hotel. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Comfort The IC Singapore continues to provide consistent comfort and quality in terms of service and overall quality of stay. The F&B in the fantastic lobby lounge they have has gone down a bit; there is a tendency to change it to more "bar like" from the refined 'high afternoon tea" reputation it used to enjoy. I recommend the management to revisit. It is the whole package from the menus to the utensils used to the name, not just the concept of serving tea. Staff overall is unexceptionally friendly and the Club Lounge is one of the best club lounges in the world run by an "immer" efficient Jana. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very satisfied customer A beautiful hotel in a great location, made outstanding by its wonderful staff. From Concierge to Housekeeping to In-room Dining, everyone was attentive, polite and knowledgable. The stand-out, though, was the magnificent team in the beautiful Club Lounge. At one point I thought "I could happily spend an entire weekend break just sitting here in this Lounge!" I am very supportive of the child-free zone in the Lounge for Cocktail Hour(s) - and I say this as a parent travelling alone with two pre-teen sons. The hotel kindly and very sensibly offers Club patrons an alternative "Kids' Lounge" cocktail hour option in the Lobby Lounge and this, combined with the extensive in-room entertainment offerings, meant that I was able to give my sons a pre-dinner snack - and then grab a much-needed hour to myself, among adults, to recharge with a glass of wine and beautiful canapés in the Lounge. It was bliss. I look forward to returning in the near future when I next visit Singapore. 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend staycation We arrived earlier than the official check in time. The check in staff was very helpful, taking the initiative to change our room to the available one! (Not many hotels are willing to do it especially on a weekend!) The reservation staff (phone) was thoughtful to offer a birthday cake for my wife during the stay and reminded me about the river safari tickets included in the package. (I was not aware of these tickets when I made my reservation.) We had a memorable stay! Thank you for excellent service and initiative! Just two points to highlight for improvement: - The front desk did not mention about the river safari ticket arrangement. At last I found out I had to approach concierge for arrangement. - Cafe is a bit of short handed on a busy Sunday morning. Understand this is a common challenge faced in Singapore. Nevertheless all staff are helpful and friendly. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but some issues We stayed 4 nights at the hotel. We took a taxi from the airport for SGD 20 ($16). Hotel location is great, connected to the Bugis mall and metro station and within walking distance to Haji Lane, Little India, many restaurants, shops etc. Check-in didn't go well. Although we booked a non-smoking room and the receptionist confirmed that twice to me, we were taken to the top floor (16) - a smoking floor - and a very stinky room. When I returned to the reception, the ridiculous excuse was that the room had been well cleaned and therefore was no longer smoking!!! However, after that we were given a real non-smoking room (on non-smoking floor 8). A manager also sent his apologies with some fruit to our new room. Room was fine, not memorable and some maintenance issues, such as part of the bathroom fixtures dropping down from the ceiling while I was washing my hands. It was quickly fixed by the staff though. Great relaxing beds and quietness made up for it. Free water bottles and free wifi. Breakfast was pretty good too. All in all, we were pleased with our stay but expected a bit more for the price. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel From arrival I was impressed by the hotel and service. Checkin was quick friendly and efficient . I was taken to my room and shown everything in the room and all hotel facilities explained. The club room was outstanding, excellent food and drink, and all staff in all departments were outstanding in every way. The cleanliness of the room and hotel was excellent and far better than most top hotels anywhere in the world. Unable to fault any part of my great 4 day stay. Overall one of the leading hotels anywhere in the world. I look forward to returning next year. Only steps away from shopping malls, restaurants and many of the facilities of Singapore 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food, very comfortable room We enjoyed our recent stay immensely. The Intercontinental in Singapore has a welcoming atmosphere; it is both comfortable and elegant. The staff are delightful, friendly and professional. The service is thorough and quick, and the food is varied and delicious. We absolutely loved spending our evenings unwinding in the beautiful lobby lounge. That is the heart of the hotel and is a calm oasis, with comfortable lounges, splendid fittings and an attentive but non-intrusive staff. We enjoyed the location because while easy to get to many parts of Singapore by MRT, we did not feel that we were over run by tourists (being one ourselves!). 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 7 stay overall a pleasant experience. Breakfast quality can be improved. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Thank you once again IC SIN for a lovely stay, although short everything was to perfection. The room assigned was clean, comfortable & spacious in an enviable location. Excellent service & delectable offerings in the club lounge with very attentive staff when required. Look forward to future stays. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service as always I was only able to stay one night upon arrival in Singapore but was impressed, as I have been on previous stays at this property. I received a fantastic room upon checkin, and was happy that the room was adequately cooled when I opened the door after a long day of flights from the US. Breakfast was superb with too many options to try. Highly recommended! 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service of Club Lounge, but noise from the mall renovation. Kenny and Fiona are the best staff in the Hotel. They are very helpful, friendly and patient. They solved all the problems for me. Awesome. only one thing that wanna complaint about is the noise from the mall renovation. Start drilling from 9am and even after 830pm someone was still working there. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite hotel in Singapore It is not inexpensive but the service is impecable. I even had several calls from guest relations during my stay making sure that everything was to my liking. Well managed and well trained staff makes all the difference. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcom All staffs are kind especially one in the lounge area. Hospitality were awesome. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home.. We stayed for six days in July and our children started calling it home. We took full advantage of the facilities, including the pool and the club services. The high tea was a big highlight each day with small offerings of an ever changing menu. As usual the staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was great being recognised as a returning guest. I was also pleased to see two staff with disabilities contributing to the experience. We had stayed previously in November and visited the pool however this time it seemed much larger and the poolside furniture looked fresher. It was great to have access to the new entertainment service, We had taken DVDs only to find that as the country code is different that they were not compatible with the player, The kids loved being able to watch a movie on down times. This time we ate in the Olive Tree for a dinner and loved being seated in the booth. It was much quieter and roomier and made the experience very enjoyable. I appreciate that the hotel provides a laundry service but for us it would have been better to have an in-house self serve washing machine. We had booked this hotel at the end of our holiday and were in need of fresh clothing. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite hotel in Singapore IHG Singapore never let me down. Staff are very nice, courteous and prompt. I was upgraded to the shop house room as they ran out of room on the higher floors at the main tower. I enjoyed the new decor and it has sufficient sockets in the room for all your devices. The concierge was helpful, though I wish there are more taxi available. I had to wait for 10 minutes before there's any taxi turning into the hotel ramp. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well done intercontinental singapore Stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel Singapore for 14-15 days in June/July. Overall a really great experience. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff are really well trained. Loved the attention and service we got. THank you so much to the great front desk and staff at Olive restaurant during breakfast buffets! I liked the feeling of the hotel. It was very intimate and seemed personalised. Little touches made a diference with us and never went unnoticed. Only negative was the business room needed to be updated and so do the drab elevators which just seemed very tired looking. We also stayed in the shophouse room, which was really nice and well done. Will definitely come back to intercontinental next summer. 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Really good hotel, excellent staff and service. Highly recommend 11 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking