Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 628 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure! Always a pleasure to return to the Intercontinental Singapore. The hotel is beautiful and immaculately maintained. The location cannot be beaten for access to MRT and shopping at Bugis. The staff is extremely attentive and very detailed orientated; they even remembered us from our last two visits. As always we began our day with a wonderful breakfast buffet in the Olive Tree Restaurant, there are selections to satisfy every appetite. We also enjoyed the daily tea, and evening drinks in the Lobby Lounge. During this stay we choose one of the beautifully renovated Shop House Rooms. These rooms maintain an authentic Peranakan ambiance with plush carpets, wood floors and lovely furnishings, while offering every modern amenity. I have stayed at Intercontinental Hotels from Delhi to Washington D.C., and the Intercontinental Singapore ranks among my favorites. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite hotel in Singapore if not the world Always love staying here when in Singapore. The welcome by the doormen, the beautiful lobby, the location, the breakfast bar, the lounge area at night, the pool and pool bar and most importantly the incredibly comfortable luxiurious beds. Just a note from this trip - I had my phone stolen unfortunately when out shopping. I had to make calls from my room phone to Australia. Reception generously deleted the price of these calls from my bill because of the sad story. Also want to make special note of the security team - I can't remember the man's name but he welcomes you if you come in the back door. He helped with my shopping bags and generally can't do enough for you. Superb all round. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff at Club lounge and Olive Tree This was our second visit to Singapore and stay at The Intercontinental Hotel. The staff were always cheerful and courteous and made us feel special. Our room originally had a few minor issues but they were corrected immediately and followed up by notes of apology from the staff (plus some beautiful flowers and bottle of complimentary wine). They were very concerned about our comfort and went to great lengths to ensure we were treated special. The food was excellent (breakfast and evening cocktails). The hotel is centrally located and near the Bugis MRT station which made it very easy to access all of Singapore . We would definitely stay there on our next trip. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - beautiful hotel My husband and I travel extensively and the Club Room was one of the best we have experienced. Great choices for breakfast and really impressed by the gluten free and healthy options. Evening drinks were again great and we loved trying the different cocktails. Service was fantastic with well trained, friendly and engaging staff. Keep up the good work! 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - damp room! The hotel is lovely, old world charactor, and the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent (but very expensive). The Chinese Restaurant was absolutely first class, well worth the extra cost. Avoid the room service and dinner a la carte menu - poor food, dry pasta with no sauce, steak that the steak knife couldn't cut through!. However you can order some of the Chinese Restaurant dishes as room service - a really terrific alternative. Air con was loud and made the room damp - I thought it was just my imagination but my paperwork and sheets were only dry when the air con was off. I stayed there for 3 weeks, and must say the staff are wonderful. The welcome letter said I would receive a free welcome drink and weekly fruit bowl replensihment - neither of these happened. I asked about both and received the drink voucher (with wine starting at $23 per glass this was necessary!) but the weekly fruit replenishment just never happened. Would I stay again? - probably not. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and perfect location We booked for a club level room - after arriving at the hotel early (8:30 AM), we were pleasantly surprised that our room was upgraded and available for checked-in. Kenny and Alex from the club lounge were providing excellent service to us and made us feel very special and welcomed. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Singapore! 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything perfect The staff at the Club has been so gentle, to make me feel like at home. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I started calling the Intercontinental Singapore "Home" Intercontinential Singapore Hotel Manager should be very proud of his professional and friendly staff. They had me calling the hotel "Home" during a recent long stay and I felt like they had become family. Everything was exceptional from check-in to check-out. From the Front Desk staff to the Restaurant staff to Club Lounge staff - all surpassed my expectations and set new levels of customer service. I will return soon to visit my Intercontinental Singapore Home and family :-) 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, direct access to bugis junction shopping mall. Old hotel atmosphere. Bad selection of breakfast, but the area hv lots of breakfast. A little expensive for the value and service we get. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very nice hotel full of charm & character. Great location with the door leading straight into the Bugis Shopping Centre & across the street is the Bugis St Market. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Hotel is clean & has special extra touches for a comfortable stay. We had the Club Lounge Package with breakfast which was of great value. We were pleasantly surprised with a pre-dinner drinks (included in the package) came with not only high tea styled foods but also another hot meal as well. Its great that the hotel assigned a place for families with kids to enjoy the pre-dinner drinks. My 6 year old enjoyed her mocktails & foods. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel From check in to leaving the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is quality to the max and well situated for the MRT and visiting places. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer! After a 4 week honeymoon in Australia, we spend our last night at the Intercontinental in Singapore. Without a doubt the best hotel we stayed in, not only compared to Australia... the best hotel EVER! The lady who checked us in was very friendly and give us some tips to make the most out of our short stay in Singapore. When we left, about 36 hours later, she saw us in the lobby and came to greet us and asked if we enjoyed our stay. It gave us such a warm feeling that she recognized us. The room was perfect (the bed was a little to soft for me, but my husband loved it), the breakfast was great and it was very pleasant that we had the opportunity to take a shower in the gym before we left to the airport after a hot day in Singapore (we had checked out in the morning and our plane left at midnight). The only disadvantage of our stay.... that we could not stay any longer! 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. The location of this hotel was very good,it is in the business center.And easy to walk to from MRT station.There are many shopping and eating place over,it is good for traving and stay at singapore. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stay in the hotel for 2 nights in May for a relaxation trip. A very comfort hotel in an excellent location. The staff are excellent who can offer you great help whenever needed. Just a few minutes walk to the Bugis MRT station in which you can travel to the Orchard Road or the Clarke Quay. The breakfast is marvellous with a variety of food which you can have a full recharge before going for shopping or sight-seeing. I would not hesitate in recommend this hotel to those who want to have a relax and comfort stay in Singapore. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY I STAYED AT IHG HOTEL IN SINGAPORE FROM 18TH MAY TILL 24TH MAY FOR AN UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAY. I WILL NEVER FORGET THE CHARME OF YOUR HOTEL AND THE AMAZING CLOUB LOUNGE. I HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON . YOURS FAITHFULLY FABIO ASTI 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, wonderful staff This was our first visit to Singapore, and with so many hotels to choose from, we put in quite alot of time to consider and make our final choice. We were more than satisfied and would definitely choose your hotel again! The staff were great, the breakfast and the restaurant was wonderful, the pool was cozy! Great accessability from the metro! My family and I had a wonderful time. Thanks again. We would like especially to thank the Korean staff who approached us first even when we didn't ask for one. He was more than kind to service us with anything we needed! Thank you Matthew for everything! 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast buffet and love the bath tub Wake up with a refreshing breakfast and end the day with a in-room bath, that's what a holiday should be:) There is also shopping mall nearby, although the goods are not really attractive. There is also many restuarant to choose from, with different price ranges. However, one of the towels in my room has stains, I hope that it is an very occasional event. Also, the tv navigation system is not user friendly. 21 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated room which was musty and damp Hotel isn't the greatest in Singapore relative to price and service. We stayed at 2 other 5 stars (one in Orchard and one in Sentosa) during this trip for another 5 nights and they were noticeably better in terms of newer rooms and fresher service (for the same price). Old musty damp room which weren't really that quiet. I used to love this hotel but it has lost it's luster and service overall was lacking. However, some housekeeping and Business Center staff were excellent. Breakfast wasn't that great either in terms of quality and spread. Upgraded to a Business Room as a Gold Ambassador. 17 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Thanks IC SIN for a lovely stay. The check in was fast & was escorted to the lift. The business room was a nice size & the view was pleasant from the 15th floor. The Club Lounge was a nice haven for afternoon teas & evening cocktails. Service at the Club Lounge was exceptional & thanks to the friendly & attentive service of Daniel & the rest of the smiling staff, I enjoyed the various drink & nice selection of fresh food on offer. I always appreciate the fact that the staff show a genuine smile & care & interest in the guests. Just a couple of minor cosmetic wear & tear points evident in the room & the pool was a popular location with the sun lounges being all occupied. Overall a pleasant stay though. 17 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor service Not recommended to stay at this hotel, it made our Singapore trip very disappointed. The value we paid were not worth what we got. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliably excellent The Intercontinental is always an oasis of great service. The Club facility is unsurpassed. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 酒店很好 我最中意的国家与最喜爱的酒店品牌结合在一起使这次短暂的旅行变的非常完美很好的地理位置 出门就是商场 购物也很方便 喜欢新加坡当地的小吃 坐地铁只需要10几分钟的路程… 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 It was nice trip with intercontinental Singapore That I booked this hotel for my friend The staff was very nice to my him. And they did free upgrade to their Platinum Ambassador Member. Also the location is good. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. This is my regular hotel in Singapore. The staff are great, the rooms are great and the location is great! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel and location When we walked in first impressions were classy very elegant but could do with a bit of paint ( I believe there is some sort of maintenance going on) Staff were very helpful, sweet and courteous , then the room was lovely and clean, but when we opened the curtains we were looking into a wall after we asked for some sort of views, (this is our only complaint) the breakfast was delicious and were ever we went in the hotel the staff was amazing and very, very nice. so my score would be 9.9 out of 10 (.1 for the window) Many thanks to all at Intercontinental 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows. Fab shower Overall a most enjoyable experience. Club level is THE best value and so appreciated being able to stay in the club after we'd checked out until our plane flight. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I requested for firm pillows and this requested was attended to promptly, 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply THE Best This is my favourite hotel. The standards of this hotel and the overall guest experience are second to none. Service is exemplary. There is little more to stay, other than it is well located too. And I love the mix of old-fashioned grandeur and modernity in the decor. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OLD WORLD ELEGANCE AND CHARM I do not like new enormous skyscrapers where you are just a room number. The Intercontinental Singapore was true old world charm, and service. Everyone is made to feel important and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the beds are to die for. You are getting the Raffles experience for a budget price. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever Glad to be a Ambassador and the hotel provide all the guarantee benefits to me for this trip. I book a business room which upgraded to the Club floor with breakfast, tea and cocktail lounge service. They check me in on the Club Lounge with warm greeting from the duty manager and serve us with welcome drinks. We stayed there for two days during weekend using the BOGO voucher and I totally indulge in the hotel. I didn't try the gym but the swimming pool is quite good in the morning with only a few guests using. The breakfast in the Olive Tree is great because they have plenty choices for you to choose from Chinese to Western. We didn't try the breakfast in the lounge but the Tea and Cocktail hour is quite good. Personally I prefer the Cocktail hour from 1730-1930 and the Singapore Sling worth trying. And you have many other options as well so I visited the Lounge several times. The lounge is the most elegant part of the hotel but may be a bit crowded during weekend with so many guests. For the room, it was definitely great and the manager confirmed it was renewed in 2012 so I found the inside hardware is quite new. Moreover it is clean and comfortable, but the most headache part is the size is quite small and there was only one chair in the room which is rather inconvenient. The house keeping is fantastic and the guy was very helpful and polite which leave us a very good impression. Also, the daily fruits and water is also a plus and everything is just prefect. The late check out to 4pm for ambassador is also very nice so that we have have more time to relax before moving out. We chose another hotel for the remaining night which cause us lot of troubles and undesired memory. One thing worth mention is that the location of the hotel is extremely convenient which make us access to different tourist spot on a bling. There are shoppes and restaurant near by the hotel so dont worry to get hungry. It was great for the whole family coming to Singapore for the first time and found the hotel was such heart-touching. Thank you and I definitely will visit you again. 08 May 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking