Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't even think of staying anywhere else Whatever you want in a hotel, it's here at the Intercontinental Sinmgapore. Fantastic central location, wonderful rooms fitted out with great thought so that everything is there and in the right place. The designer of this hotel obviously knows what a traveller needs and has taken care to provide it. The staff are really great - friendly and efficient - and nothing is too much trouble for them. Try the Club Room for that extra touch of luxury and service, but take breakfast in the main restaurant because it is very good. I shall certainly return on any future trips to Singapore. Thank you to everyone working there for making our stay so enjoyable. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleeping and staff service We feel very comfortable staying at the Intercontinental-have wonderful memories each time we stay. I thoroughly recommend for a very classy, warm and relaxing stay in Singapore. 03 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Bed - comfortable Bathroom - Overall clean, no proper replenishment, shower door not strong to prevent water from splashing out (ie wet floor near WC) Internet - inconsistent strength of signal Rates - doesn't include breakfast and on higher side Conference - lunch was terrible! 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place always Check in was effortless in the club lounge. Room was nice with comfortable bed. The club lounge was fantastic, although I did notice that last year, when I was here, champagne was served in the club lounge during Happy Hour. However, on my stay last week, champagne was no longer offered. Hope they bring back the champagne on my next trip. 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There were some inconveniences Except below points, it was excelent experiences in your hotel. 1 Toilet was not equipped with splash and heated type device and it was not comfotable to sit down and use at comparatively low temperarure in the room. 2 It was very difficult to drain water from bath tub because the drain handle was not properly maintained. 3. For a man, shaving razoer shall be prepared in the bath room 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wondeeful experience staying at IC-Singapore! InterContinental is known for its outstanding services, friendly and accommodating staff, well appointed rooms and great amenities. In our stays we've found this to be true. We are happy, repeat customers here. Our stay this time started with a pleasant check-in. The reception staff upgraded our room to a very nice, spacious, well appointed room on the 5th fl. We enjoyed all the wondeful services, great amenities, including the daily fruit basket with extra chocolates; special pillows; daily breakfast in beautiful Olive Tree, which serves great brunch buffet and has exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, including the managers, who constantly helped out the crew. All staff greeted the guests and made sure everything was satisfactory! My wife put the fitness center and the pool to good use. We also enjoyed the drinks and service at the charming Victoria Bar very much. We were delighted that IC- Singapore continued its tradition of hosting spectacular Lion dances in its large, circular front courtyard this year, which, in fact, included an exciting Dragon Dance! For the Superbowl, it was very nice of IC to let guests watch THE GAME in our own room early in the morning! We'll be back to IC-Singapore next time in town. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality and competence in services We came from Switzerland had a stopover (5 days) in Singapore beforewe started to New Zealand.We tasted the Charme of the High Quality of all services received by a very competent and friendly staff of the InterContinental Hotel.For your next stay in SIN you will appreciate the outstanding hospitality , especially in the club lounge 27 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Invoicing Invoicing was a nightmare. I am still in discussions with them regarding overcharges for breakfast. When I checked-in, the agent indicated breakfast was not included in my rates. She asked if I would like to accept @ $25/breakfast. I agreed. She then asked if I wanted breakfast included in my room rate or billed separately. I indicated separately. My final bill included breakfast in my room rate. Correcting it has generated multiple statements with differrent rates each time. I'm not sure if I was billed what was originally quoted. The staff has been very pleasant and apologetic during this ordeal, but the results are disappointing. It was not a pleasant way to end my travels. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stopover The hotel was very central and handy. staff were very efferent and helpful, a beautiful hotel with incredible furniture etc. Would recommend it to anybody and differently would return myself. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star service Arrived at the Intercontinental Singapore and was greeted by the reception staff with efficiency and courtesy. We were shown to the Club lounge and offered drinks whilst our check in was completed. Everything was explained to us about what was available. We were given an upgrade to a shophouse room. Whilst the room was very comfortable we found that the walk from the room to hotel foyer was too far away. There needs to be another exit and if there was one, we didn't find it. The Club lounge was excellent, the food, drinks selection and of course the impeccable service were five star. Will highly recommend this hotel to other business associates and friends. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again We stayed at this hotel in 2011 and thought it was amazing. Not disappointed with second visit. Lounge with pianist was, as before, delightful. Excellent food, rooms, convenient position all first class. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Family Holiday in Singapore This year again I spend my holiday with my family in Singapore, and like the previous years, I surely choose Intercontinental Singapore. Unlike the previous yeas, this time I just enjoy the environment of Chinese Lunar New Year. Intercontinental Singapore provide me with wonderful accomodation as well as experience. We have the opportunity to take part in small celebration of Yu Sheng at the Club Lounge. Wonderful. Warmhearted greetings from the staff. Also, I receive a welcome gift. A pair of ceramic chopsticks. Very nice. Unfortunately due to misplace in my luggage, the chopsticks break. Anyway, I look forward to having another wonderful holiday in Singapore and stay at Intercontinental Singapore for sure. Wish all the best in 2014. 19 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed...avoid this hotel if you want a good nights sleep!! The beds are terrible. The reason to stay in a decent hotel is to get a good nights sleep. This is hard to do when the beds have dips in the matress as though they are 20 yrs old. Very very uncomfortable. And this wasn't just me. My colleague was also in the hotel and had the same problem on his room. 16 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven consistency in Service Standards I stayed here for 25 nights in Jan and whilst I have received outstanding service from the front desk as well as the Olive Tree Restaurant for dining (Esp. Mindy). The housekeeping services were not up to par with Intercontinental Standards. Whilst, housekeeping personnel are not direct guest facing staff, they play an important role in the Intercontinental Experience. As a long stay guest, I had partake of the laundry services and on multiple occasions, the housekeeping did not replenish the forms or the laundry bags. The sheets of my rollup bed were not tucked in and toiletries not consistently replenished. It is also noted that the doorman was less than welcoming. For some reason, he had insisted that I stand in the designated taxi queue when there was nobody in line and the empty taxi will driving up the porch to pick me up. Having stayed at this location a number of times, I would have loved to provide a higher rating, unfortunately, this is not to be so. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home from home !! I have stayed here many times now and I am always impressed by the attitude of all of the staff, from the moment I get out of the taxi I know I am in my 2nd home. The guys at the door are always courteous ,helpful and welcoming, at check in the staff on the front desk are always efficient and professional with a smile, then on to the club lounge, the service is 2nd to non with a very high level of professionalism and friendliness, the staff always have time to chat and make you feel at home and are always happy to deal with any special requests or requirement's. This is a beautiful hotel in a great area, and it always makes me want to return quickly 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3-4 Stars Made 5 By Good Service This was our second trip to the Intercontinental. For this trip, we stayed in a club room. We've stayed now in a club room and a Shophouse room; I know they won't like me saying this, but we actually prefer the club room (and it's cheaper!). As far as hotel rooms go, there are nicer ones in Singapore and even nicer ones within the Intercontinental brand worldwide. The room and fittings were a bit old. Although the big windows were quite lovely and kept the room nice and bright during the day, the curtains were too thin (or of the wrong color?) to block out light. If you're a light sleeper you may have trouble going to sleep and sleeping in will be out of the question. We had some issues with the television (it was not fixed until the morning of the second day of our stay). However, the bed is very comfortable and the amenities quite OK for a hotel at this level. What made us come back to Intercontinental Singapore was not the room itself, but the fantastic treatment we received by the club Intercontinental staff. What a fantastic group of people! They are very well trained and very hospitable. Further, we found that the housekeeping also did a great job. They were very thorough - one night we had dinner in bed, and I got a small tomato stain on one of the sheets. I left the sheets on the bed, which usually means the sheets won't be changed. The housekeeper noticed it, and changed the sheets anyway. There was one down side to our experience - one night we went to the gym and found the staff member parading around without his shirt on. My wife was offended and left; I stayed. I noticed he had allowed his friends to come in and was talking to them about exercising and dieting. He kept taking off his shirt and standing in front of the mirror flexing. Weights were all over the place and not tidy; the whole thing was very unprofessional. However, I went back two more times during my stay and had no trouble (that staff member was not on duty). I was told that the gym is contracted out, so the staff are not Intercontinental employees. It would be advisable for management to take back control of the gym to ensure this doesn't happen again. If you're not planning on using the club, I would probably go to one of the competitors in town for a nicer room; if you are, then you'll not get better service than you will receive there. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Singapore This is the second time I am staying here and I think the experience was just as good as the first time. Fine location, excellent room , helpful staff. It is a god place for leisure and business trips. The only thing I missed was a little variety of cuisine ... understand Chinese , Japanese and Italian ( the menu is a little too commonplace ) is a good selection but somehow there was something missing. In every other respect, nothing was missing. Excellent. Will surely go back. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff is very friendly and got to know some on first name basis. Had a great stay 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Caring service Appreciate the caring heart when my son caught a flu during our stay. Professional and friendly smiles. Staff did not just told us a direction when we asked for MRT station, he actually led us the way into the shopping mall and almost reaching the station. 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shophouse Club Room, Club Service, Location Fantastic location right above the Bugis MRT station. Shophouse room is excellent - very comfortable. Access to the club facilities were wonderful. Afternoon tea and snacks, two hours of complimentary beer/wine/cocktails from 5:30 to 7:30. Staff were friendly and professional - will definitely stay again. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Ambience This hotel looks a little old. Maybe because of Penacan Style. However Service was very good. and Staffs are very friendly. I suggest other guest enjoy the culture of Penacan. It could be memorable experience. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel with perfect people .... We have spent around 42 nights at this hotel over the last year as Royal Ambassador members - and have been visiting the hotel for many years. This stay was for a three week leisure stay in a Shophouse Club Suite. A hotel is more than just a building ... it is the people that make your stay perfect - and the staff at this IC are perfect and welcoming. Jana manages a wonderful Club Lounge and it is worth the extra cash to ensure you can use the lounge. The hotel is perfectly located and I'd say is particularly good for business people who visit often because the hotel notes what you like and what your preferences are and ensure that everything is always perfect for your stays. We will be returning soon. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with friendly staff We were staying at the InterContinental Singapore as a transit stop for 5 days between New Zealand and Europe. While this hotel seems to be predominantly a business hotel we enjoyed it as tourists as well. Friendly and helpful staff made this stay very memorable and the room on the club floor with lounge access was simply outstanding. We will return the next time we need accommodation in Singapore. The only recommendation for improvement: the concierge should make more efforts to have sightseeing proposals for non-business guests. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, wonderful experience! Stayed for three nights for CNY staycation. Always love this hotel as it was the hotel we stayed on our first Valentine's day after our wedding. The staff then came to know about it actually go extra mile to decorated the room with balloons & roses. Even gave a champagne for the occasion. The memory was so good that it became an yearly affair for us to stay at this hotel. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply elegant We totaled enjoyed our 4 days at the hotel. The hotel is simply elegant and beautiful. Our room was spacious and inviting. Offering nice linens, towels and all the amenities you desire. Room service is great, and reasonably priced. Hotel location is good and convenient to getting around Singapore. 06 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectations of a 5-star Hi, We are very disappointed with our experience especially with a 5-star hotel. We have been to fairmount, marina mandarin, fullerton and stay overseas before but this is really very disappointing. We hope the management take note:- 1. At Check-In , I was told to purchase 2 breakfast as the corporate rate package was only room. I purchase 2 breakfast. Upon check-out I was told that the package was inclusive of breakfast?? so where is the confusion? Is there a communication breakdown? 2. We reported the air-con is not cold even at 20 degree and fan set at high. The technician came in and check and was told it is like that and the area was colder at the desk area then the bed. We ask him to check the timer as it seems like initially it was very cold but then it subsided. But we were told there were air blowing and is cooling ????We trust that over the night the room will be cooler. But our trust was wrong. We could not feel any cold air cooling and we had a hard time sleeping over the night. In fact we were sweating !!! We stay at fairmount and many other well-known really 5 star hotel and their air con is really cold when set at 20 degree and fan set at high until we need to switch the air con off. But we are really disappointed with Inter-Continental. Is it because we take up corporate rate we were given such treatment? I dont want to jump to conclusion but it was really a bad experience. Please look into room 0524 !!!! Thank anyway 05 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Crowed breakfast The breakfast was supposed to be served in the main restaurant,however,due to large number of guests , the main restaurant was full and we were asked to be seated in the lounge area where the table is too low for breakfast and the food choice is limied. I ordered a cafe latte and water and nothing came at all. I'd expect when the hotel is fully booked, the breakfast should be served as set style but not in buffet style. Guest should be provided with coffee or milk and bread as a minumim while waiting for the dish. It can prevent guests waiting in the line for having breakfast or sit in an uncomfortable area. I will not recommend to pay extra money for breakfast next time as it is indeed not worthy at all !! 04 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Great service. Room below par My partner Ali and I stayed in a Shophouse Clubroom between January 27 and 29. We had never previously stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel at Singapore. Check in was excellent due almost exclusively to the outstanding welcome from Peter. He is a real asset to the Hotel. We were placed in room 376. The room is a long way from the lifts. A long long way. The shortest way to the room involves walking up 3 flights of stairs. It is not a great room to be placed in. The shophouse club room was a lot smaller than I anticipated. The teapot in our room had significant mould. It was replaced when I brought it to the attention of Hotel staff. Club level breakfast is solid. The location of the room within the Hotel and the size of the room were disappointing. I probably would have preferred to stay in a normal room. The service from Hotel staff at checkout was outstanding however, and everything possible was done to make up for some disappointing aspects of the stay. The staff are the biggest asset of the Hotel. I wouldnt be minded to book a shophouse club room again, 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service in the club During my trip in Singapore, I stayed in club with my family. I was very impressed by high- quality of service provided by club staffs. All staffs were kind and made me feel really comfortable. I would like to give special thanks to Ms Jana and Anne due to their fabulous manners and kindness. Staying in Intercontinental Singapore was a memorable trip. 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the lowest price The price is hk$300 expensive than agoda and so this is not any special rate to IHG member. No feedback from customer service although I have complained. Quite disappointed on the price and will not trust the lowest price from IHG anymore. 02 February 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:35 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking