Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

WELCOME TO

Singapore

Shantha de Silva
Shantha de Silva

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

WEATHER

Singapore's weather is mainly warm and humid throughout the year. Bring an umbrella as you never know when it is going to rain. The average daily temperature is 26-32°C.
A PERANAKAN-STYLE LANDMARK HOTEL IN SINGAPORE’S BUGIS PRECINCT
The only 5-star luxury hotel in Singapore to preserve Peranakan heritage in a shophouse-style setting, the hotel is located in the Bugis precinct, close to Orchard Road and the Marina Bay area. Adjoining the hotel is Bugis Junction Shopping Mall and Bugis Train Station, which provide convenient access to various attractions around Singapore. With over 400 luxurious guest rooms, the hotel is an oasis in the city, featuring a rooftop garden, outdoor pool and a range of fine dining options.

Guest Reviews

Embark on an unforgettable journey and enjoy special offer up to 25% off room rates when you stay at all participating IHG hotels & resorts.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Celebrate Singapore's diverse culinary delights with us. Be it the award-winning world buffet at Olive Tree, authentic Cantonese specialities at Ma...
  • Amenities & Services

    Unwind in luxury in our spa and outdoor swimming or get your blood pumping in our 24-hour fitness center. Relax in the elegantly appointed Club Int...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Rd
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay clean rooms, nice staff and an overall great place to stay. Handy to Orchard Rd shopping. Thoroughly recommend September 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrade to junior suite I spent two nights were with my girlfriend and redeemed PC points for the stay. I was upgraded to a junior suite upon request and really enjoyed the large room. It was clean and quiet, which are the most important things for me. The only negative was the hint of smoke in the non-smoking room. The staff were helpful but could have been a little more friendly, but I can't complain. September 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre My first impression of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre was beyond my expectation. The level of service and the Executive Lounge is something I did not expect as I am used to InterContinental Hotel Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge was open throughout the day and offered good Breakfast, Afternoon Tea and Evening Cocktail. Tea, Coffee, Fruit Juices and Beverages was offered throughout the day. I would strongly recommend this hotel and opt for the Executive Room as it allows you to access the Executive Lounge if you are on holiday or weekend break as Orchard Road and shops are a stone throw from the hotel and within walking distance. September 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Singapore experience! Only 2nights and3days stay but almost all my feel so good. anyway firstday our airplane arived at 6AM inSg, actuary we could chek-in at 12. we'd liketo check-in time at 7~9.is better. second day my boyfriend's birthday so, we backed our room,big suprise!! What a birthdaycake!!nice!Thank you!! great breakfast!good survice! thank you!! September 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming hotel This Holiday Inn Hotel is probably one of the best we have stayed in. The standard of accomadation is exceptional. The staff helpful & friendly and the facilities ideal for all ages. The location is great for shopping, 150 metres from Orchard Road and easy access by taxi to all areas of Singapore for around $8. September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Simply outstanding . Very courteous staff . Well efficient as well . Concierge very honest [ Amir ] . I forgot my wallet on the outside sofa and he brought it to me . Touched and impressed . Thanks Mia for going the extra mile . September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I only stay at the Holiday Inn, Singapore Orchard City Centre. Can walk to all of the shopping and food venues, great staff. September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay in Singapore I have been staying at the Holiday Inn (Orchard City Centre, Singapore) for number of years. This is a wonderful place to stay in the heart of the city. Rooms are comfortable, spotlessly clean, and staff members are exceptional! Service attitude and attention to details are world class. The entire top management (including General Manager of the property) have such detailed approach and hands on attitude that everything works to perfection. This hotel provides you a rich blend of homely feeling and professional space for productivity. Highly recommended as a choice in Singapore. September 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service in Singapore Possibly the Best Hotel in Singapore i prefer this Hotel above all others When on Buisness or Lesiure in Singapore. September 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Very nice room, the beds are perfect size for 2 double beds. September 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and excellent service. Other than great location, the place feels just like home. Even ironing board is provided! The receptionist at the front desk provides excellent service. As our stay is very short and time is very limited, we registered ourselves early . The receptionist ensure us that the luggage will be sent to our room immdtly it is available. This way, we can go straight out to enjoy ourselves without wasting any time. September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable rooms Was very impressed with the staff and the size and comfort of the rooms. Would definitely stay again. September 4, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained hotel This is my 3rd stay at this property; the first 2 stays were refreshing and comfortable but on this occasion the room allocated to me were totally unacceptable. I had to change rooms twice upon check-in, due to foul smell, dust and beds that had dirty linen on to a room that was just average. Being IHG member you would thought you deserve better, but that was not the case. I really do hope to revisit this property again due to its excellent location near Orchard but only if IHG management acts on my feedback positively. Staff were courteous but lack sincerity and were sometimes less hospitable, something not common in other Holiday Inn hotels. September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great Service Overall, I would say that our family had a wonderful experience. We were attentively assisted by bell service and we were greeted by warm smile of doorman.Swiftly we were assisted by highly skilled front desk personnel and was able to have an early check in. We were so happy that our request was granted. Highly appreciate this gesture as our kids were so tired and sleepy due to our early morning flight.Room were clean,smells good and big enough for a family of four. We were delighted by their comfortable room and pillow choices with multiple exciting array like therapeutic pillow, super soft pillow, etc which will calm you down and will give you quality sleep. Room service was so agile and they are extremely customer service oriented! Buffet is awesome! kids are so amazed with kids buffet with colorful set up and delicious food. Lovely pool and jacuzzi which we enjoyed too. Hotel accessible to malls, resto and tours! I would say that there's indeed value for money! A place that we considered home for a week away from home. September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Is this a Holiday Inn or an Intercontinental? Beautiful room, excellent service, great location. What more could we ask for? Each staff member went out of their way to make our stay special, and every request we had was handled without a problem. We spent the second part of our trip at one of the top hotels in Singapore (a well-known 5 star boutique hotel on Marina Bay), and the service and benefits we received as Platinum member at this Holiday Inn blew the fancy place away. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. September 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and facilities Excellent location for business or holiday. Home away from home. September 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 16 nights of pleasure I stayed here during August 2013 with my wife and son for 16 nights. We booked an executive room, which gave us access to the executive lounge, which was the icing on the cake. Every member of staff we encountered was polite, helpful, courteous and professional, from the room cleaner to the bar staff to the hotel manager. The location of the hotel is not on Orchard, but it is a very short walk to Orchard, where there's the most outrageous selection of top brand, designer shops including Prada, Gucci, Abercrombie and Fitch, Mullberry, Mont Blanc, Rolex, Cartier, Ralph Lorren, Burberry, Gap and even M & S. Everywhere within the city was very easily reached using the bus and metro, we purchased a $12 ticket from the near by metro station (Dhouby Ghout) which gives you $7 credit to use for both the metro and bus, which you can top up at any time, each journey only costs approx $1 to $1.3. I'd recommend visiting the Hawker centres, there's one on Maxwell road in China town, and another in Marina bay, there are many many more, a meal there can cost as little as $5.... Singapore is fab, and the hotel facilities and location are fab too.. August 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and service My sister, niece and I just stayed here for a lesiure holiday and it was great. the rooms are nicely renovated, comfortable beds nice new bathrooms and the pool on the roof was gorgeous. The service was very good, fast and very friendly. The location was great walking distance to supermarkets and restaurants and in the middle for everwhere we wanted to go. We were very happy with this hotel we would definitley stay here again. :) August 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and spacious rooms A group of us stayed there for 7 days, on my recommendation, and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff in all of the Services were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We would definitely stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our other people, including our family and friends. August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent All the staffs were very curtious and very helpful. In Reception Doris and Muneerah were very helpful. Location is excellent. Every evening in the main lobby there was live songs which was really nice. August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Fantastic hotel, great location and hotel staff excellent.! August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff We stayed in room 423 i have a toddler with me we felt at home in this hotel. We love holiday inn!! August 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and great staff but small room and a bit unclean bed covered blanket I liked staying the hotel with such wonderful managed staff! Special thanks Mie from the reception who cared about my kid illness during the stay and to Anant from the restaurant staff who was very friendly and welcoming person. The thing I didn't like was the unclean undercover blanket and the size of the room. I was hoping for more spacious one. The location is perfect for people who wants to go shopping but in my case, it would have been better if I stayed in Satosa island as I have kids. August 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and service I booked two double-beds room and the hotel gave me a single double-bed room during check-in due to room unavailable. Finally the hotel supplied additional single beds to the room and it was fine for me. Service is very good, free bottle water, newspaper, free drink at the bar. Staff is helpful. August 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay here, just as good as the first. This is still a great place to stay in Singapore. Nothing was too much trouble from checking in throughout our stay. As we arrived at 6am we took a punt to see if we could get early check in. This was no problem and we were able to check in by 0745am as we had an 1100 am appointment. We did have to pay for the early checkin and breakfast. We didn't mind. We were given free wifi for the duration of our stay which was great as we were often checking websites and emails. Baharom and the staff at the breakfast buffet are to be commended on their diligence and professionalism. Baharom always remembered mine and my wife's name when greeting us each morning. I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next visit to Singapore. August 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for family to come i like the two queen size of bed and this hotel is very friendly with family and children ,if i come to singapore next time i will also say this hotel again. August 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The rooms were newly renovated and come with quality bathroom facilities. We booked the 2 double bed executive room and was delighted with the space, comfort and executive lounge experience. We spent most time at the pool and there was a decent gym too. Great way to relax during a short staycation. Our daughter left her cardigan in the restaurant on the last day after breakfast. The staff went the extra mile to retrieve it. Thanks to the staff team. We will visit the hotel again. August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in great location. Business or pleasure, This Hotel is well worth a stay. Close to the MRT underground and the great shopping Malls that Singapore has to offer. All the hotel staff are competent,friendly and can not do enough to help in any way they can to make your trip all that it can be whilst in Singapore. Enjoy. August 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel is perfect for families. With a great pool on the roof. Well located just off Orchard Road, the shopping area in Singapore. Close as well to other downtown areas. August 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a very nice hotel in Singapore for a family with children The hotel has a very transparent policy on children: they sleep and have breakfast free in your room. Central location on Orchard road The room was large and very clean. Nice marble bathroom. Not much of a view but totally soundproof. 2 big beds; choice of pillows. Braekfast offered quite a variety of nice products. the swimming pool is nice and very private. I would go back with pleasure. August 12, 2013
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>