Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

WELCOME TO

Singapore

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Arnie Rivera
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

WEATHER

Singapore's weather is mainly warm and humid throughout the year. Bring an umbrella as you never know when it is going to rain. The average daily temperature is 26-32°C.
A PERANAKAN-STYLE LANDMARK HOTEL IN SINGAPORE’S BUGIS PRECINCT
The only 5-star luxury hotel in Singapore to preserve Peranakan heritage in a shophouse-style setting, the hotel is located in the Bugis precinct, close to Orchard Road and the Marina Bay area. Adjoining the hotel is Bugis Junction Shopping Mall and Bugis Train Station, which provide convenient access to various attractions around Singapore. With over 400 luxurious guest rooms, the hotel is an oasis in the city, featuring a rooftop garden, outdoor pool and a range of fine dining options.

Guest Reviews

2X Points and Faster Rewards - Earn 10 points for every US$1 spent. Plus 2X points on F&B and more

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Celebrate Singapore's diverse culinary delights with us. Be it the award-winning world buffet at Olive Tree, authentic Cantonese specialities at Ma...
  • Amenities & Services

    Unwind in luxury in our spa and outdoor swimming or get your blood pumping in our 24-hour fitness center. Relax in the elegantly appointed Club Int...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Online Dining Reservations

Receive instant confirmation and view the latest promotions taking place at the Lobby Lounge, Victoria Bar, Olive Tree and Man Fu Yuan, when you bo...

InterContinental Singapore is EarthCheck Gold Certified

As of 1 September 2014, we are delighted to announce that InterContinental Singapore has achieved the Gold certification as awarded by EarthCheck f...
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 688 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great hotel, very convenient. But rather expensive. October 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking hotel but cold service The hotel is in many respects a real oasis at the airport. I arrived at 9pm and left at 8am for my onward flight next day much refreshed. However I was very disappointed to find the pool closed 8pm-7am so I barely got to use it. I also had an annoyingly loud noise in my room from some electrical malfunction. Although it was promptly fixed I did have to sit up quite awhile as it was being worked on - well past when I'd have like to go to bed! No apology was forthcoming at all and in general I found the service very cold and functional. Would have been nice if the great looks of the hotel matched a warmer welcome. October 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, but a very nice hotel So this hotel is obviously expensive to take advantage of the airport location. However, we were upgraded to a Suite on the 3rd floor, which was a lovely room. The Pool was fantastic and the hotel clean and staff friendly. October 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round perfect stopover hotel So easy to access right after customs in Terminal 3. The whole experience was successful, even top quality room service at 2am. Definitely recommend this for a 1-2 night stopover. October 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and good service adjacent to Changi Airport This is a great airport hotel conveniently located at the Changi Airport (short walking distance from terminals). The spacious rooms were clean, noise from aeroplanes can be heard if listening actively but is not to be worried about. October 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth very late check in I arrived at 12:30am and had a very quick check-in. Room was spacious and comfortable for a nice night's sleep before flying out the next day. Getting to the hotel is simple as there are signs directing to the entrance right after clearing customs. Staff was helpful with directions in the morning. October 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous peaceful and spacious room We stay with Crown Plaza every time we go to London each year (sometimes twice a year) and we love the convenience of its location at the airport (no need to get a taxi and go to a hotel outside the terminal). We recommend it to everyone we know in Australia. It is a very beautiful hotel with gracious staff, lovely room, bath and wonderful decor. The breakfast room is always serene with attentive and helpful staff and lovely breakfast. We will stay with you again next year on our annual visit to London and back. I hope our friends are booking in with you because of our recommendations Kyeen Grivas and Eric Green October 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comvenient Great location for a shor busiponess trip. Adjacent to airport. Convenient October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great experience,staff was wonderful.Will recommend this property to anybody visiting Singapore. October 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and great value We arrived in Singapore after midnight and thought that we should choose a hotel nearby the airport so we are able to take plenty of rest. The view from our room was looking out to the air strip of Terminal 3. The room is spacious and all the toiletries are neatly placed. I love how there is a spread of magazines available and the TV is located in the centre of two beds. I definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. It is a great stop-by to fuel up your energy bar before engaging in any site visits in Singapore. October 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great services ; rooms were comfortable Had a great experience at this hotel. Even though we only stayed one night, i would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Break in the Journey The hotel is situated next to Term 3, very easy to locate. Our room was located on level 8, with an impressive view of the airport control tower and the runway. Hush glass ensured the room was very peaceful. The room was very spacious, clean, beautifully presented, with everything we needed. The pool was just lovely, an oasis from the long haul travel we were undertaking. Staff were attentive, and as expected professional and polite. Though this is not a cost effective place to stay, I would definitely stay here again due to the experience and convenience. October 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sophisticated and comfortable The room is appropriately spacious and well designed. I loved staying in this hotel, and would like to come back. October 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay It is very good experience for me because I had never stayed at the hotel which very close to airport. Very quiet place, enjoying the view of the plane take off. Very nice pool and the clear water. October 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located This is so easy. You can get off a late night plane and go right to bed without the hassle of a taxi ride. Everything just works right here. I love the rooms, the bed is comfortable and the long benches make for a great place to put your suitcase. Just perfect. October 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and relaxing stay It was my first stay in Crown Plaza Changi. As expected, quite busy as it is located in the airport. A bit pricy but everything is good except the swimming pool and gym. The gym is too small for crowne plaza standard and the pool is quite disappointing.. The good thing about this hotel is its location, the room is comfy and spacious. Would love to have a room facing swimming pool. Our room was a bit far from the lift and don't have a pool view.. October 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep We only had limited time at the hotel due to further flights. The object was to get some sleep and this was achieved in a nice room with comfortable beds and no unnecessary noise. Hope to stay longer next time. October 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised and Pleased Quiet Comfortable Great Services brilliant pool next time will take a club room will go again October 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quick transit hotel! Great room and view. Easy to access to all airport facilities and shops. October 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel when arriving late We arrived in Singapore at midnight. Rather than take a taxi, drive to a hotel and then check in, we elected to stay at the airport for the first night. It is located just outside of Immigration and was very convenient. The check in was fast and efficient and we were in our bed sleeping within a few minutes from arrival. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. It would not be convenient to stay here if you were spending a few days in Singapore, but was more convenient and economical that going directly to our hotel in Singapore. Although it isn't cheap the convenience was worth the price. I didn't want to book a room at the Marina Bay Sands if I wouln't have it for the full "hotel day". October 7, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not ready Fair wait to check in at 1.30 in the morning not great with very tired kids. Didn't have correct as in latest booking details. Then despite having booked and checked in as 1 adult and 2 kids, only 1 bed in room! Sent up temporary bed but by now very late and not impressed with competency! Asked for wake up call. Got it 5 times I'm not joking! Over priced for incompetent service. October 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect break for the dreaded long-haul I stayed here for a night to break my trip from Europe back to Australia and was very glad I did. Crowne Plaza should be commended for the quality of their staff and the excellent way they are trained. I was made to feel very welcome by both the reception staff and the social media managers who welcomed me on my Twitter account. The gloriously large and comfy room was a welcome sight as was the delicious bath tub. Both were the perfect antidote to a long stint in cattle class on a plane. There were one or two problems with my room service dinner order, but it was delivered promptly and cheerfully - if incorrectly. If just a little more attention had been paid to the order I would not have received the wrong wine (red instead of white - how does that happen?) and I may have got some salt, pepper, a spoon for my desert and the mayo I ordered. Nevertheless, I still loved my stay there. October 7, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service for GOLD Priority Club members Not much to say other than this is a basic airport hotel... Convinent to Changi and for brief stop overs only. Service very poor... We are GOLD Priority Priviledge members though our status was barely acknowledged... Not good after a long day travelling! Rooms basic and prone to noise from the runway. Biggest issue for us was lack of hot water... Reception advised us there was a "problem with the plumbing". Apart from stating the obvious as we were checking out, no discount was offered to us for the major discomfort and inconvinence of a lack of hot water. Not good enough! October 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by busy weekend and mistake happened I come to Crowne plaza hotel a almost every week. This is the first time I got allocated a wrong room. It's not really wrong grade or whatsoever. When I got into my room, there are 3 bed setup. Immediately I know this room is intended for other guest. The front desk addressed this quickly and overall no drama. October 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful to walk off the plane and into the Hotel Very tired after 15 hours of flying and a stop over of 2+ hrs in the middle east.Suitcases had gone on to Bali so only carrying hand luggage.used the airport transfer to get to terminal1. The trains are very quick to get between terminals and come every 3 minutes.We were upgraded to a beautiful suite as my husband is an IHG platinum member. Lovely quiet room with large comfortable bed. No plane noise. bar open at mid night for a Singapore sling.large out door pool with warm water to relax by before moving on to our final flight to Bali. Able to pop between terminals to check in for our next flight.very good breakfast with buffet offering all sorts including fresh fruit,cooked and cold meats,breads etc . Hotel is yds from the train link into the city so one could go down town without worrying about taxis and traffic. Airport open day and night. October 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Airport Hotel As usual I arrived at night, had a great sleep, good workout in the morning in the excellent gym. fantastic breakfast, and on my way fully refreshed. Plus I was able to lie in bed and plane-watch !!!This would be one of the nicest airport hotels in the world. October 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our wedding anniversary I booked a one night stay at the hotel over the weekend to celebrate my 2nd wedding anniversary with my wife. Changi airport holds many significant memories for us and staying at the crowne plaza was a natural wish to add on to those memories. The check in was quick and smooth. My request for a room with runway view was met and I was delighted at the view that the room provided. The recognition for IHG rewards club members was also a plus factor. The room was clean and spacious and the room amenities were comprehensive. I was surprised at the delivery of an anniversary cake which was a nice gesture from the hotel. Thank you. The hotel provided an oasis from the busyness of city life and the entire feel it gave me was one which was relaxed and restful. I look forward to my next visit soon. October 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in a disgrace This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel. We arrived late due to delayed flight. We have 2 young children. Convenient location for short stopover but hotel very overpriced, unfortunately there isn't another option. We arrived to check in at 00:40 and had to line up for 48 Minutes. There was one person checking people in who was then joined by a second person. We were checking out at 6am, we paid 340 SGD for a room for this time. When i told the staff member i was unhappy with the unreasonable wait timE she said "oh well, theres nothing we can do!" i don't think this is good enough. If we didn't already have another booking on the way back I would definitely be staying at the hotel 8 minutes up the road. We have also been put in the further eat possible corner away from the elevator each stay. Not too pleasant after a long hall with large amount of luggage and 2 children! October 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay After flying from London, being able to simply walk through the airport to the Crowne Plaza was such a relief, the room was excellent, as was the service from friendly and very helpful staff. We were taken care of from check in to check out and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Singapore. Many thanks. October 3, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I reserved a non-smoking king bed room for my wife & I months prior to our stay on 28 September. On checking in, we were allocated a room on the 4th floor & went to the elevator, only to find - like the guest who checked-in immediately before us - that the room keycard would not function. I returned to Reception where an adjustment was made to the keycard & we ascended to the 4th Floor. Our room was as far from the elevator as it was possible to walk. On opening the door, we were greeted by an absolute reek of cigarette smoke. I returned to Reception, explained that our reservation was for a non-smoking room, & was allocated a room on the 8th Floor which, again, was as far as it was possible to walk from the elevator. This time, there wasn't any smell of cigarette smoke but the room contained twin beds rather than a king. As the time was now close to 11.00pm & my wife & I (aged in our late 60's) were feeling very tired after our flight, we decided not to bother seeking another change of room. The room was very spacious, very clean & well maintained, as was the bathroom, which has a good range of toiletries, etc., although the flower motif on the glass wall between the bathroom & bed is starting to look a bit dated. Our only problem with the fixtures and fittings was that we were unable to get the Television to work the morning of our departure. The bed/pillow combination was very comfortable and we both slept well though, unlike on the previous occasions we'd stayed here, aircraft noise seemed more intrusive. The next morning, we had the buffet breakfast at Azure, arriving shortly after 7.00am. We had eaten here on previous occasions & thought it one of the best breakfasts we'd had at any hotel. It was disappointing to discover that, on this occasion, the hot food we had both selected - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, hash browns - was almost cold. The buffet breakfast is not cheap and it seems reasonable to expect that someone should monitor the temperature and quality of food during the course of the breakfast service. I completed the assessment form provided in the room before we checked out later that same morning to bring the issues we had with our stay but, despite including my email address, I have not had any response. We are due to stay overnight at the hotel again on 9th October and will be interested to compare this stay with our initial experience. October 2, 2013
    <<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>