Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

WELCOME TO

Singapore

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Arnie Rivera
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

WEATHER

Singapore's weather is mainly warm and humid throughout the year. Bring an umbrella as you never know when it is going to rain. The average daily temperature is 26-32°C.
A PERANAKAN-STYLE LANDMARK HOTEL IN SINGAPORE’S BUGIS PRECINCT
The only 5-star luxury hotel in Singapore to preserve Peranakan heritage in a shophouse-style setting, the hotel is located in the Bugis precinct, close to Orchard Road and the Marina Bay area. Adjoining the hotel is Bugis Junction Shopping Mall and Bugis Train Station, which provide convenient access to various attractions around Singapore. With over 400 luxurious guest rooms, the hotel is an oasis in the city, featuring a rooftop garden, outdoor pool and a range of fine dining options.

Guest Reviews

Your Nights, On Us - Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Celebrate Singapore's diverse culinary delights with us. Be it the award-winning world buffet at Olive Tree, authentic Cantonese specialities at Ma...
  • Amenities & Services

    Unwind in luxury in our spa and outdoor swimming or get your blood pumping in our 24-hour fitness center. Relax in the elegantly appointed Club Int...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Online Dining Reservations

Receive instant confirmation and view the latest promotions taking place at the Lobby Lounge, Victoria Bar, Olive Tree and Man Fu Yuan, when you book your favourite InterContinental Singapore restaurant online.

InterContinental Singapore is EarthCheck Gold Certified

As of 1 September 2014, we are delighted to announce that InterContinental Singapore has achieved the Gold certification as awarded by EarthCheck for its efforts in running a responsible business.
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:50 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NA its a great location to be in Singapore, however the staff needs more attention to customer service....the hotel has easy access to MRT (Somerset August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convinient location, great service, value for money It's always a pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn Express, Orchard. August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shi -Excellent location and services. -Very helpul and friendly staff. -Clean room and good working facilities -Value for money Thanks! August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and crisp hotel next to muslim mosque, good location, Express means, everyone's on the move, Amenities just fine and room size fits max.2 pax Bed and pillows are comfy construction site on going next to Hotel otherwise, it's fine and dandy August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, practical service and amenities We chose the hotel for the location and we were not disappointed. Service was good and the staff helpful. A self help laundry and ironing area was available and would be beneficial to longer term travellers. The breakfast could do with better variety but it was adequate on a daily basis. Overall good value for money. August 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom amenities please provide as much as possible a complete bathroom amenities August 1, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by False Fire Alarm at 3am! At 3am in the morning on our second night of stay in your hotel, we were greeted with a horrible experience. The public announcement and fire alarm came on at 3am in the morning to announce that we have to evacuate immediately BECAUSE OF A FIRE only to find it was a false alarm. Your staff was clearly ill-equipped to handle an "emergency" situation offering no sympathies or any kind of apologies to us. We were ran 15 flights of stairs down to the lobby without our shoes and decent attire. One of the hotel guests was clearly sick and struggled to walk down with the rest of us. My wife and I are extremely disappointed your staff did not offer any sort of apology for all the convenience that was caused. We were not able to sleep after the incident and had to struggle to handle our business activities the following day.We are extremely horrified with the services that were rendered and lack of explanation and compassion towards the hotel guests for a horrific experience at your hotel. It is a major disappointment that a hotel chain of our reputation could render such poor services and attitude towards your hotel guets! August 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay for your medical trip. It's proximity to the medical facilities of Mount Elizabeth Hospital/Paragon Specialist Centres is the predominant reason why I chose to book a reservation at this hotel. This hotel is perfect if you are receiving ambulatory care in one of these facilities, or accompanying a hospitalised patient. Everything is a mere 2-3 minute walk away. Another feature of note for those who are ill, the bed-rooms in this hotel are very quiet. This may be due to the location of the hotel on a side street or/and, the prime sound-proofing of each individual room. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value and clean for a expensive city this hotel is in perfect location and I have no complaints. It was one of my best stays in IHG hotel July 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value for money Pros - strategic location for shopping and near to MRT subway ,value for money, good breakfast , comfortable bed and room. Cons - Overall not bad to stay , Autopass cannot read the reader. Exit parking ticket also not working. IT system need to be improved. July 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I love the simplicity and coziness of this hotel, looks new and looks fresh! A hotel right in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping haven. You can leave your hotel, take a walk, go shopping and go back to your hotel with your feet. Bus stop is also a few steps from the hotel, that is why it's very accessible! And as far as I know, Holiday Inn Express Orchard is the most affordable hotel in the center of Orchard shopping district! Well, just no available swimming pool and in-house spa/massage for further relaxation. Everything is great, but just request for a room away from the lift (request for a room not exactly behind the lift if you want a sound sleep). And note, staff are very accommodating, friendly and always smiling! and these make guests feel welcome to the hotel! July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, lovely soft pillow, slept well. Excellent service, we arrived early and were able to check in a couple of hours earlier which was marvelous, . All the facilities we required , very clean and quiet, lived the soft pillows and comfortable bed. Receptionist very polite and very friendly overall a totally professional experience and we look forward to returning in a couple of months. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净,整洁,服务满意 1、酒店地理位置很好,位于市中心,靠近地铁站,出行很方便。 2、酒店的设施很新,房间设计人性化、床铺舒适。 3、前台服务人员服务热情,办事效率高。 July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good locations for shoppers, comfortable and reasonable value for money like the hotel locations, it's very comfortable for shoppers so you can back and fro to the locations. The front office staff is very helpful, the room is good , it's only the water runs off the floor due to the small gap between shower room and powder room. I remember ordering for double bed but get single queen bed for 2 persons, which is rather small for 2 people. Luckily the housekeeping is helpful by fulfilling our need to get another comforter. Thanks July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 新加坡购物地点的快捷酒店 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Second time here, service & room is good. No hassle checking in & out. Encountered 2 rounds of false fire alarm in the middle of the night during the stay which was a bit unpleasant but the staff managed to have things under control. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Hospitality and Great Location The hospitality and professionalism of the staff was exceptional. The location is perfect for shopping and business. Great restaurants in the area and walking distance to Botanical Gardens!!! July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel has very efficient service and has quick access to both the bus and MRT stations to get to anywhere in the city. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel!! Was greeted by the check in staff. Very polite and excellent service! Rooms are very comfortable and cozy. Dont mentioned about the location, very centrally located and walking distance to all shopping malls and train station. I would rate it 9/10. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn experience Clean, compact ,comfortable, courteous staff Good location for accessing the MRT and main shops in Orchard Road July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience good breakfast selection clean rooms fast wifi excelent location staff were great July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient and comfortable stay This is a great choice of hotel for leisure and business purposes. Centrally located at shopping paradise of Singapore. Easy access to MRT. Friendly and attentive staffs. July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed Good hotel in particular for its location , comfortable room and excellent service July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast earia should be changed by lowering the nr. Of persons on any given time thaking there Breakfast. July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location at reasonable price Very convenient location which is good for both business and leisure. Hotel is relatively new and staff service is good too. Affordable price for a select-service hotel which I will highly recommend. July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay once again but may I suggest for your breakfast menu to have a variety of choices. July 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by understaffed, very basic Perhaps it is just the nature of an "express" hotel, but I was very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. Even though there were 3-4 staff members regularly working the front desk, there was always a good line in front of reception. So asking for anything, or just a question was always a hassle. Once able to speak with the staff however, they were very friendly and helpful. Not a bad hotel if you don't need to ask for anything or have any questions. Could be remedied easily with a larger reception and/or a concierge desk. July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming feel Arrived at midnight and staff were friendly and had no problems checking in. Room was clean and location was great. Overall a very functional stay. July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed recently at Holiday Inn Express. Staff at check in and for enquiries very helpful. Our room was good value and very comfortable. The breakfast was all we needed and very well presented. Very close to shops and transport of buses and MRT, also visitors Centre. Would stay here again and recommend to others. July 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff are great! I was injured during that time, and every staff is very caring and willing to help. Especially the housekeeper, he is very caring, always make sure my room is in perfect condition and I have enough water. Also, in the first a few days, the staff helped send the breakfast to my room, and later when I went to have breakfast by myself, the staff noticed my hand was wrapped, so always be ready to help. All of these make me so warm and touched, thank you! July 9, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>