Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Singapore

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Arnie Rivera
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

WEATHER

Singapore's weather is mainly warm and humid throughout the year. Bring an umbrella as you never know when it is going to rain. The average daily temperature is 26-32°C.
A PERANAKAN-STYLE LANDMARK HOTEL IN SINGAPORE’S BUGIS PRECINCT
The only 5-star luxury hotel in Singapore to preserve Peranakan heritage in a shophouse-style setting, the hotel is located in the Bugis precinct, close to Orchard Road and the Marina Bay area. Adjoining the hotel is Bugis Junction Shopping Mall and Bugis Train Station, which provide convenient access to various attractions around Singapore. With over 400 luxurious guest rooms, the hotel is an oasis in the city, featuring a rooftop garden, outdoor pool and a range of fine dining options.

Guest Reviews

Save with IHG and enjoy up to 25% off

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Celebrate Singapore's diverse culinary delights with us. Be it the award-winning world buffet at Olive Tree, authentic Cantonese specialities at Ma...
  • Amenities & Services

    Unwind in luxury in our spa and outdoor swimming or get your blood pumping in our 24-hour fitness center. Relax in the elegantly appointed Club Int...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Online Dining Reservations

Receive instant confirmation and view the latest promotions taking place at the Lobby Lounge, Victoria Bar, Olive Tree and Man Fu Yuan, when you book your favourite InterContinental Singapore restaurant online.

InterContinental Singapore is EarthCheck Gold Certified

As of 1 September 2014, we are delighted to announce that InterContinental Singapore has achieved the Gold certification as awarded by EarthCheck for its efforts in running a responsible business.

InterContinental Singapore

  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 759 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Friendly Staff were excellent, comfort outstanding - could not fault August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I have stayed at this hotel so many times and I have never been disappointed. Granted check in can be congested but the staff is always pleasant, efficient and helpful. This stay I enjoyed the upgrade to a suite and had time to enjoy it. The new coffee maker in the suite is a plus over the usual hot pot, the fruit basket was fresh....etc. Room clean, etc... Gym has enough cardio equipment and free weights to accommodate a smaller frame. Appreciate that. Side note for anyone who has one of those early flights, this hotel will do double wake up calls at 4 am! August 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Changi Good hotel with excellent facilities. Found the restaurant rather dark and thus gloomy but this is as it is designed to be. Perhaps teh sports bar might show a greater range of spaorts, and all at slightly lower volume, as the loudness adds stress to tired travellers August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent quality, you are getting what you pay for. Breakfast is excellent value, with lots of choice and very good quality. Excellent location for Changi Airport, excellent facilities including dining and shopping in Terminal with good links to 1 & 2. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The place is really quiet despite being near the airport,was expecting great deal of noise from the planes taking off. Room is super clean and the bed was comfy. Layout is pretty simple and sophisicated and enjoyed a good sleep much. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Con In the Room Too Cold This is my second time statying at his hotel. This time same as before, the receptionest said no more vacant suite rooms available so no upgrade. Instead she offered me access to the lounge. The breakfast variety at lounge is not as many as in the restaurant so I decided not to have breakfast there. The air con temperature control didn't seem to work and it was freezing cold. I turned off the air com in order to sleep August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I would highly recommend this hotel after our recent short stay. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff, checked in under 5 min and had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was sumptuous and internet was fast. Thank you for the excellent service. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant service and room size and comfort I would highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel at Changi Airport, Singapore. I had pre-booked the room several weeks in advance and after arriving at 6.10 am in the morning after a 12 hr flight to reception both myself and my wife were processed very quickly and within ten minutes were relaxing on the bed in our room. The service was terrific and the room great. I have no trouble in recommending and staying there again as nothing was too much trouble to help us, even when we needed a taxi to town they rang and arranged one from the hotel within 5 minutes we were on our way to town for lunch and catchup with friends. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and Tranquil The rigours of long flights and layovers made this short stay a much needed a spa like experience. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel with great staff!!!! A great hotel, with very helpful staff and everyone wanted to please you. The Breakfast buffett is the best I have ever seen and caters to all International customers. Thank you to the staff. August 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient but has some shortcomings I stay here at least 20 nights a year because it is very convenient to the airport. But the beds are very hard and I have to sleep on a pile of pillows. Hotel regularly fails to award my Priority Club points for the stay. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Visit My Wife and I found everything about the hotel to our liking, great bathroom, very comfortable bed and cheerful staff. We will certainly stay at Crown Plaza again. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel is new and modern design. Superb room. Great Executive Lounge, with very attentive staff. Excellent menu choice and the quality and presentation of the food is difficult to surpass. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and standard This is a fine hotel by any standard, well designed and well run, plus the great convenience of being in the airport. I look forward to each occasion to stay there. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive due to early arrival Arrived in the morning ,room was not available! Tea and internet were provided in the lobby until room was ready! August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Comfortable room, good food and outstanding customer service August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room great room excellent bed and awseome bath tube. the sound system was nice and the best that i have seen in any hotel August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-cation Brought the family for a quick weekend stay, trying to salvage the reminiscence of what is left of a work life balance. Checked in weary and checked out rejuvenated and ready to take on another primary one balloting battle. Happy wife, happy life. Since we're on marriage, I've been with my wife for more than 10yrs, but she is an enigma to me. For example she says she was impressed by the courtesy of the concierge; but I thought I just got the key fast. When we entered the room, she's pleasantly surprised by a cooled, neat, sunlit room in a precious hue; the kids and I are above these minute details, we're bed bouncing. She says details matter, like 3 sets of slippers and everything else instead of the usual 2, the complimentary selection of tea, coffee and distilled water. I've learnt over the years that in a marriage we can all get by if we get help from people who understand better. This Hotel is one of those that get it. (and there is also an extensive selection of sports channels....). August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations My oldest daughter was traveling alone with a late arrival (0110) from U.S. and Japan enroute to Papua New Guinea. She gave me a full report of her accomodations on the reservation I made for her and she was very complimentary of her stay. It brought peace to this grateful father's heart for the way his daughter was treated by your hotel staff. Thank you. August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business and travellers The Crowne Plaza at Changi Airport is an excellent hotel. It's location, adjacent to Terminal 3 of Changi airport makes it ideal for conducting business around the Changi, Loyang areas. It's accessible from all terminals, via the airport Sky Train service and the Singapore MRT is located within the terminal and takes approx. 30-minutes to get into the city by MRT. Also, there are always lots of taxis available from the hotel or the airport terminal. Check-in was fast and efficient. Rooms are clean and very well appointed. Bathroom has a large shower cubicle and a separate stand-alone bath. Rooms very comfortable and also contain a large desk with adjustable desk light, ample power-points and internet access (LAN and wi-fi). My only issues with the room were with:- The comfort of the pillows, it would be nice to have a choice of pillows (as per Holiday Inns). The thermostat for the air-conditioning didn't seem to adjust the temperature in the room at all. Had to turn the air-con on or off to regulate the room temperature. The TV menus and control were a bit old. took me a few minutes to find the very small 'Guide' button the remote to get to the programme menu. Remote didn't always work. Pool area is nice and different form your run of the mill hotel pools. Very good. Breakfast was excellent in that the quality and range on offer was faultless. From eggs cooked to order to local asian dishes, giving you plenty of choices to start the day. Check-out again was excellent. I had to make a change to my reservation and reluctantly leave 1-day early on a late flight. I informed reception the day before and they made the necessary changes without fuss and even offered me a later than normal late check-out until 6pm on the day of my departure. Excellent service from a great hotel. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! I chose this hotel simply because I have to take a 6 am morning flight next day. So I didn't expect so much. But the hotel atmosphere is "resort modern". The hotel is really convenient, efficient, clean but still have tropical atmosphere. The hotel staffs are really kind and helpful. I'll put this hotel in alternatives next time even though I don't need to take an early morning flight! August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were flying into Singapore for an overnight to catch a flight back to Canada. We are very happy we chose the Changi Airport Hotel as it was perfect. The staff are professional, courteous and very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the bar areas are also very nice. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends/family that may be travelling to Signapore. Marianne August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Perfectly placed for visiting Singapore, staff are very friendly and helpful, food superb, really good value stay, thank you.... August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt more than welcome Very convenient for trsnsferring flights on route with easy access to shops and sightseeing August 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good. Excellent overnight stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport. Only stayed because we were flying out the next day but it's the best hotel we have stayed at in Singapore. (a total of 6). August 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 if you are a heavy sleeper...this is the place ! everything is just fine except have to bear with the sharp windy sound from the aeroplanes...unless you are a heavy sleeper ! August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed here two months ago and left a belt hanging in the closet, I expected I would never see this belt again. When I checked in this last trip, I gave it a chance and asked if there was a lost and found, that I had left a belt two months earlier. Much to my surprise, I found out the cleaning staff has a process for logging and tracking forgotten items. My lost belt was delivered to my door. Very pleased with the staff and room. August 13, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, unclean and poor service This was perhaps the worst hotel experience I have had anywhere in the world after more than 25 years of travel for business and leisure purposes. Upon arrival the reception staff were rather rude and impatient; perhaps it was due to the nightshift. The biggest issue was the lack of cleanliness in the room. The bedsheets had blood stains on them; unforgivable for any hotel, but particularly so for hotels purporting to be 4-5 star. Unfortunately it was well past midnight when I got to the room and with an early morning flight did not want to go through the process of needing to change rooms. Very upsetting experience. Other smaller issues, like the TV remote not working intuitively, also added to an unhappy experience. On top of this, I still can't believe that wi-fi access in my room had a cost attached to it. This is almost unheard of these days in 4-5 star hotels. To top things off, when I raised the unclean bed sheets issue with hotel management the next morning, I was offered a "20%" discount, effectively exempting the tax charges. Given the health and safety concerns presented by poor hygiene in room, I believe this was both a condescending and inappropriate offer. I would certainly not recommend this hotel to any of my work colleagues or other people I know. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Overall the stay was great the room was lovely and enjoyed a good soak in the big bath. Great after a long flight. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very convenient for transit Travellers, comfortable an clean room. Service is average, even I was an IHG member, I have not been treated accordingly! I preferred the Singapore Intercontinental Hotel in the same country. August 10, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>