Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

WELCOME TO

Singapore

Shantha de Silva
Shantha de Silva

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

WEATHER

Singapore's weather is mainly warm and humid throughout the year. Bring an umbrella as you never know when it is going to rain. The average daily temperature is 26-32°C.
A PERANAKAN-STYLE LANDMARK HOTEL IN SINGAPORE’S BUGIS PRECINCT
The only 5-star luxury hotel in Singapore to preserve Peranakan heritage in a shophouse-style setting, the hotel is located in the Bugis precinct, close to Orchard Road and the Marina Bay area. Adjoining the hotel is Bugis Junction Shopping Mall and Bugis Train Station, which provide convenient access to various attractions around Singapore. With over 400 luxurious guest rooms, the hotel is an oasis in the city, featuring a rooftop garden, outdoor pool and a range of fine dining options.

Guest Reviews

2X Points and Faster Rewards - Earn 10 points for every US$1 spent. Plus 2X points on F&B and more

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Celebrate Singapore's diverse culinary delights with us. Be it the award-winning world buffet at Olive Tree, authentic Cantonese specialities at Ma...
  • Amenities & Services

    Unwind in luxury in our spa and outdoor swimming or get your blood pumping in our 24-hour fitness center. Relax in the elegantly appointed Club Int...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Rd
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 582 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service in a great location I have recently returned from a 2 week stay in this hotel, where I opted for an executive, non-smoking room with two twin beds. From our initial check-in at reception to our final farewell we were treated to the best customer service I have received in ANY hotel, anywhere.( My wife and I are both retired customer service professionals, and have published journal articles and a book on the subject, so we do know what we are talking about). Every member of staff we came into contact with was consistently helpful and friendly, and literally, nothing was too much trouble. Our choice of an executive room allowed us access to the club lounge, where cold soft drinks and tea/coffee are available all day. Alcoholic drinks are also served free between 6pm and 8pm, plus a choice of tempting hot and cold food - typically 3 hot dishes, plus salad, fruits, sweets, cheese board etc. The executive package also gives you access to free internet, 2 free items of laundry per day, and late check-out up to 4pm. Breakfast is also served in the exec lounge, where eggs, bacon, waffles, pancakes etc. can be made to order, plus a wide extension of items from the hot and cold breakfast buffet. We could also have taken breakfast in the Windows restaurant, but preferred the quieter, more intimate exec lounge. There is a pleasant swimming pool on the roof, which did not seem busy when we visited. Also, if you enjoy Indian food do not miss the in-hotel Tandoor restaurant, where we enjoyed a superb banquet meal at a very reasonable price. Rooms are generously sized, well air-conditioned, scrupulously clean, and have very comfortable beds with a choice of pillows. We were on the 6th floor, overlooking Cuppage Terrace with its bars and restaurants, but did not experience any external noise. The bathroom was well-supplied with toiletries, and had a large bath plus two showers, one moveable head and one fixed. A hair drier is also supplied. I will be writing separately to the hotel to thank them for a very special stay, and naming some of the team for their outstanding contribution to our wonderful holiday. To summarise, don't hesitate to book a stay here, and pay the little extra for the executive package, which provides such great value for money. Room Tip: Go for the executive package. It costs a little more, but represents such good value for money. See more room tips Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple April 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit Excellent room. Good location. Very happy with food and service in executive lounge. As with all Singapore hotels, expensive but, in comparison good value April 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, great experience I really like the Holiday Inn City Centre (Orchard Road) and always try to stay there when I go through Singapore. It has an excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Orchard Road near Centerpoint. Wonderful staff, all warm and efficient. Beautiful Presidential Palace grounds opposite so it is green, and super insulated windows so you never hear traffic. I really like the fact it is 8 floors rather than the usual mass tourism 5 star hotels in Singapore with 40 floors or more. It feels so much more personal and intimate. Great room facilities and breakfast in a pleasant dining room overlooking the park, and above average room service food quality. It is expensive - as are all 4 & 5 star hotels in Singapore - but you definitley get great value for the money. April 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here As the title says this hotel is a great place to stay. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Nothing is ever too much! Rooms are clean and since the renovations they are modern and relaxing. I have stayed at this hotel several times a year for the past 10 years and will continue to do so. April 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, great location. I was visiting friends in Singapore for the first time. I had one business dinner during stay. All in all the Orchard area is a great hub for food and shopping, access to public transport was easy, and you're close enough to everything. April 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Rating Excellent from check in to checkout. This hotel beat my expectations. Fabulous in every way. April 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a little disappointing for IHG gold member Room a little musty, no newspapers,no fruit as advertised. Executive lounge and staff very good. April 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No traffiic noise, comfortable bed. Our second stay at this hotel because of its proximity to Orchard Road shops, the Hop-on Hop-off bus stop and local restaurants and bars. The use of the Club Lounge was well worth the extra cost for the buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, the evening drinks and snacks and especially the 4pm checkout. April 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service Staff provide necessary information and service. I use the reward point to get free stay, and hope the reward night package could include free breakfast. Maybe the hotel is old, room cleanliness need to improve. No ice in the ice machine. April 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Sensible Hotel The rooms were clean and service generally efficient. What was disappointing was that for a Platinum member, I have enjoyed complimentary welcome drinks in the past but this appears to have been discontinued in IHG as advised at the front desk. But when I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hong Kong two weeks later, we had the welcome drinks offered. Not too sure how to read this. April 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my hotel I had stayed at Holiday Inn Parkview for around half of year last time. Because, it is very convenience, and I liked it. I stayed for 2 days at this time, and enjoyed again. Especcialy, I like breakfast at the hotel. I will back again in April. See you. April 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Location of this premise is by far the most convenient to nearby malls, subway April 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for comfort and service I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and put it as my favorite in this area for value vs comfort. The service is very good. The club facilities are consistent and enjoyable. April 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money and great location Located beside Cuppage Terrace and a 5 minute walk to Sommerset MRT, Orchard Central, Centrepoint and other shopping malls this hotel is a great value for money. Room is well maintained, clean and sufficiently spacious. I will stay here again. April 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 餐饮不错,服务不错。 其这都满意,唯一就是没按照诚诺安排吸烟房给我,我们在预定时下单是吸烟房,但入住时酒让却说吸烟房已安排满了,不能安排!这是本次最大的不满,如果真说不好,就是管理协调不好! April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent location Love the hotel's location which is few steps a way from Orchard road. April 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Orchard Road Good location for Orcharad Road and central Singapore, however, this obviously has an impact on taxi costs if you use taxis. March 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mr The Hotel was in general alright. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Rooms kept tidy and clean. Obviously the Hotel is not new and the neigbuorghood is not at all ideal March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel overall. I stayed as a guest in the club rooms and can assure you this was a great decision to spend that little bit more to be treated as a guest in the Executive Club system. All I can say is it was excellent overall. The staff were probably the Hotel's greatest asset. They all smiled and said hello all of the time and if I had any query of them they replied and assisted very quickly, with that same smile. The staff cannot be faulted, from the lobby bar to the executive lounge and all points in between. Fantastic stay whilst I was there. Cheers Craig. March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable lounge relaxer this is the second time i have stayed with my family at your hotel in singapore. it was decided that we will stay at your hotel only. everything was upto the mark, right from the swift and efficient check in, comfortable room, size of room and bathroom, cleanliness, efficient housekeeping, courteous attitude by the entire staff to assistance to keep the bags in custody for three hours after we had checked out. Best is a water spray gun next to the WBC for indian travellers, not used to useage of toilet paper. VERY THOUGHTFUL all in all a wonderful experience. MY ONLY REQUEST THAT THE ROOM SHOULD HAVE A RECLINING CHAIR SO THAT EVERY TIME ONE NEED NOT HAVE TO RECLINE ON THE BED. THANK YOU TO ALL FOR WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY.WE will always want to stay at your hotel in Singapore March 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 718 Great room and staff have placed it on my profile for future visits. I wouldn't consider any other hotels for my visits to Singapore March 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK The hotel itself was nice but they messed up with billing me. Also the selection of foods had almost nothing for a gluten intolerant vegetarian to eat. The catering would not have been good for vegans or lactose intolerant people either. March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our third stay and it remains our favorite Holiday Inn It has been two years since my wife and I last stayed at the Holiday Inn Orchard. I am pleased to report that the hotel has maintained its excellent customer service and attention to detail that many others lack. Our room on the eight floor was in first class condition and I noticed small improvements to room security and other items around the hotel that keep this hotel as one of the leaders in the Holiday Inn chain. My wife and I love the location with its proximity to some of our favorite Singapore eateries in Cuppage Lane and Orchard road. It's proximity to Somerset MRT and Hippo open deck buses make it an excellent base for any Singapore activity. The Concierge staff were very helpful with advice and making arrangements for our transfer to the train heading to Kuala Lumpur. March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We were a family of 8 travelling together. Four generations so from age 1 to 85. Everybody was looked after very well. Starting from our arrival to our departure. The staff were so polite and helpful they could not do enough for you. Breakfast was very good and the variety catered for all of our favourite foods. Location was great. This is also a family orientated place as they catered for all the 4 children and 4adults. Just a great place to stay very easy to go any where. March 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally the stay .... Hotel is well situated. Rooms are generally clean and tidy. Breakfast room was a bit of hustle and bustle, lots of people, bit small and like a canteen. Bar prices in hotel were a little over priced ie $18(SGD) for a beer ! You walk five metres into Orchard Street and get a beer in a nice bar for $8 or 9(SGD). Pool on 8th floor , clean and tidy, but nothing for kids to do, as in nothing, no toys,no floats,no balls etc,its clinical and clean. Finally when you come to pay they add tax to everything, what initially seems a pleasant stay,ends up quite expensive. Sorry to put downer on it, but stayed in more expensive hotels in London, Abu Dhabi, New York, and got better value ! March 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hamdan Great staff small room very noisy outside my room (construction work) thank you hamdan March 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent staff from check-in to check-out Comfortable rooms Excellent loation March 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very next to Orchard Road, convenient location. I will choose it for the next trip. March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the cost I stayed at the hotel recently with my family which included 2 boys. The hotel overall is great. The facilities such as the pool and the gym are great. The lobby makes you welcome. The breakie is not bad (although I was expecting a bit more from an asian hotel chain). The location is great as you have plenty of shopping and eating options around. The MRT is so close. We bought the link cards and found it very convinient to go everywhere. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They are so friendly and make you welcome. The concierge was amazing. I must say it is the most friendliest I have experienced. If you are travelling with kids and want a great place to stay, I would highly recommend it. March 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Sweet Home There is nothing like home. Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is just like my second home. Everytime when we in Spore, Holiday Inn is the first choice to choose for staying here in Spore. March 19, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>