Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Singapore

WELCOME TO

Singapore

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Arnie Rivera
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

WEATHER

Singapore's weather is mainly warm and humid throughout the year. Bring an umbrella as you never know when it is going to rain. The average daily temperature is 26-32°C.
A PERANAKAN-STYLE LANDMARK HOTEL IN SINGAPORE’S BUGIS PRECINCT
The only 5-star luxury hotel in Singapore to preserve Peranakan heritage in a shophouse-style setting, the hotel is located in the Bugis precinct, close to Orchard Road and the Marina Bay area. Adjoining the hotel is Bugis Junction Shopping Mall and Bugis Train Station, which provide convenient access to various attractions around Singapore. With over 400 luxurious guest rooms, the hotel is an oasis in the city, featuring a rooftop garden, outdoor pool and a range of fine dining options.

Guest Reviews

Members Exclusive - Up to 35% Savings - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Celebrate Singapore's diverse culinary delights with us. Be it the award-winning world buffet at Olive Tree, authentic Cantonese specialities at Ma...
  • Amenities & Services

    Unwind in luxury in our spa and outdoor swimming or get your blood pumping in our 24-hour fitness center. Relax in the elegantly appointed Club Int...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Singapore
  • 80 Middle Road
  • Singapore , 188966
  • Singapore
  • Front Desk +65-6-3387600

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:02 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Singapore Dollar S$ (SGD)

    Accessibility

    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The Holiday Inn Atrium is always is my preferred hotel whenever I am in Singapore due to its location. The property may not be the newest in town, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and bright. Hearty breakfast with good western and oriental selection. Courteous staff and service level is generally what is expected from such an establishment. The only let down during my recent stay was the bathtub had cracks on the surface, but was not highlighted to the hotel while I was there as I did not want to go through the hassle of changing rooms. However, that was my very first experience of worn out fitting at the hotel. A recommended hotel and I would be calling again on my next visit to Singapore. December 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable Stay The Staff , rooms and overall service at the Atrium was memorable and very comfortable. I will certainly be staying there in the future December 19, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Prefer the Holiday Inn City Centre I have no idea if there is a difference in ownership or franchisee, but this I can say. The City centre one is much much better than this. I have stayed at the one in CC easily over a dozen times in the last few years. At the Atrium I wanted to take a little bit of milk for my tea . Not a glass, not even half a cup. But a finger high cup. In the executive lounge I got an earful on how food is for lounge consumption and how I should order room service.The staff at the lounge in CC will faun all over you and this would be a non-issue. At the atrium one morning I pointed out that the sunflower seeds at the breakfast buffet were rancid. The waitress pointed out to me that she had informed the chef. Next day, same rancid seeds. They had actually baked it to mask the taste. Also just look at the difference in corned beef between the two locations. The one in the Atrium is grey an unappetizing. The people at the Atrium while generally nice are no where near the service level of what happens at the City Centre. I am going back to the City Centre for my next stay. December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel, great location When staying in Singapore, stay at the Atrium. You will not be dissapointed. They are conveniently located close to Orchard road or china town and have free bus services every hour in an air conditioned tour bus to get you to these two stops. Immediately recognized my Platinum status and upgraded me! They have fresh fruit delivered to you and two complimentary water bottles and juices. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. I love the safe in the room and the bathroom amnentites are too much to list. Absolutely enjoyed our stay! Tina at the front desk is wonderful. Tip ask for the 23rd floor and up! These are special rooms with amazing views. Oh these place has a full gym with real weights! A big plus and a good pool December 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for an expensive location We only stayed in this hotel for one night but the experience was overall a good one. Our one complaint was that we could hear noise from other rooms and people in the corridor. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel as this was very expensive for a buffet breakfast which we couldn't have done justice to! December 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for the price The staff at this hotel are by far the only redeeming feature. With little to compare this to in Singapore I am certain we could have found a hotel not only cheaper but with better amenities. The exorbitant room rate doesn't get you much, having stayed three nights my back got worse and worse after each sleep, the pillows and beds are made of a material similar in texture to concrete. The rooms were fairly small and upon check in found that our bathroom had not been properly cleaned - the exterior windows looked like they only get cleaned during a typhoon. The expensive internet access once checked in explained the mass congregation of business people in the lobby not willing to pay so much for 24 hours internet, some extra plans may have made the cost more reasonable. The location is quite poor and places it smack bang next to nowhere interesting, furthermore upon check in we were hassled profusely to purchase breakfast for an outrageous cost and opted to seek food in the morning. The hotel plays this card particularly well knowing there are no cafes no breakfast shops anywhere in the area and in so doing forcing guests to pay more than 10% of the room rate on a single meal! The pool was nice being outside but was shallow and small and closed exceedingly early, the lack of video surveillance let alone life guards came as a shock when the pool and gym were often fairly empty. The lifts were another point of constant hassle - the hotel has 6 lifts but only 2 operate the first few floors and are unbelievably slow. Several times during our stay they even malfunctioned taking us to the wrong floor and then going back to the ground floor. Not to mention one lift was being "upgraded" but in the 4 days during our stay never saw anything approaching maintenance or work?? Overall I would highly recommend something closer to Orchard Rd or nearer the city and somewhere that has working logical amenities - why does a pool with no staff or safety close? The staff are well trained, polite and helpful, sad to say the hotel itself does not meet their standards. December 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We arrived after a long and tiring flight from Glasgow. We were made most welcome by Christine in Reception who fully explained all the facilities available. I must also commend the honesty of the two concierge who delivered our luggage to the room. In error, they were given a 100 US dollar bill as part of a tip. They returned to our room and returned it to my grateful wife. The Hotel facilities and the staff in general were excellent The two young girls in the executive lounge were very nice and friendly. The breakfast choice of food was very good and well prepared. We will certainly return to your Hotel if we ever back in Singapore. Well done. December 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Exciting atrium space, great rooms, extremely helpful front desk and concierge. December 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 中规中矩 周围环境和酒店内部环境比较安静,可以保证睡眠质量。 房间有些旧了,但是很整洁。 前台服务态度良好,为会员提供了网络服务。 位置不太理想,虽然有公交到达,但离MRT较远,对于游客而言似乎只能选择打车。 周围餐饮和商店很少,不过在加油站有家7-11可以补充。 December 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel My wife and I stayed here for 2-3 nights each direction when travelling from the UK to Australia. Singapore was a good stop off point. The hotel itself is excellent. We had an executive room on the 25th floor which had good views of the city looking towards the Singapore Flyer. We qualified for free breakfast in the executive lounge on the 27th floor and I must admit it was a really good breakfast too. Everything from full English to Cereal to fresh fruit and pastries. We would ideally have liked the hotel to be a little closer to somewhere like Clarke Quay but it wasn't really a problem as we enjoyed the walk along the river bank anyway when going out for a meal. Wi-Fi was available in the business centre/lobby and I would have liked it to be available in room. It worked just fine but in-room would be better still. December 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot better than some reviews indicate- a good 4 & 1/2 stars Very comfortable beds. Assuming that you don't want to walk and who would in Singapore's humidity? I had no problem with the location. Staff very attentive and knowledgeable. Good value December 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great decors This property was much more spacious than other Holiday Inn properties I have visited in the US and India. The central open architecture was pleasing to the eye and the front desk staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. I was disappointed with the breakfast buffet though - very limited vegetarian options. December 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A slightly secluded hotel in Singapore We stayed here for 2 nights as an IHG Platinum Elite member and I was acknowledged upon arrival. The check in was smooth we were allowed to check in at 11am which i really appreciate. The welcome fruit is such a treat. I booked a king deluxe but i was given a queen because they said its unavailable. I was hoping that they will upgrade me but I got a lower room type The deluxe room was small compared to other hotels in Asia but trust me this is large in Singapore standards. The hotel has a classic feel to it and it looks a bit outdated but still well maintained. I would love to stay in this hotel again The hotel is located in the suburbs and not much can be done here but the hotel offer a free shuttle to Orchard Road and Clarke Quay MRT. The closest MRT station is the Outram Park Station (EW16 / NE3). Its about 1KM away but you can take a bus going to the hotel (Bus number 75, 3 stops from the station is the hotel) December 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium Felt surprise being welcome and greet as IHG member and received free upgrade to Deluxe room. One minor improvement for staff training: Housekeeping should not have just knocked once then enter room right away. Doubt guest has sufficient time to respond or answer. December 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service The staff were very friendly, prompt service and the food was great. It was our first trip to Singapore and we knew very little about Singapore ie. where to go, what to do etc and the concierge team helped us out which is greatly appreciated. December 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great choice for business travellers Room facilities in a very good shape, wide range of options in the breakfast buffet (although pastries were a bit dry..). I don't use taxis in Singapore, so the distance of this hotel from nearest MRT is a bit of a downfall (need to take a bus to the MRT, especially on a rainy afternoon..) December 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aircon problem and wall moist 1) Aircon difficult to adjust. Turn the switch down a bit become very cold, and turn the switch up a bit become very dry. Need to improve using updated technology on aircon control. 2) Wall wet near bathroom due to moist or infiltrate. A bit sticky if touching the wall. Need to renovate this kind of wall. December 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean comfortable room with excellent service. Very good and convenience location. Staff in reception are very nice and patient. Excellent house keeping. We will for sure to stay again in this hotel again when next time travelling to Singapore. December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice stay> Tha staff name Jerrick, Andrew & Sunnati were very efficient December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pillows ever! My friends and I extended our stay in SG and we needed a place that was both affordable and beautiful.. And that was exactly what we got. We were 3 in the room, and we were surprised and pleasantly pleased that the third person had no additional charge. The room was spacious and we were very relaxed during our whole stay. The highlight would have to be the pillows. They were the key to a much needed good night's rest after a week long conference. We were all wondering where we could buy the same pillow.. It was that amazing ü Overall stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Only bad thing about the hotel is that it is not situated near the mrt. November 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the BEST!! This was my first overseas travel and I landed up in Singapore. Our company had booked rooms for their employees @ Holiday Inn. The room was very clean and tidy and everything was there in the room and I felt very comfortable. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. I look forward to stay at Holiday Inn when I plan my trip next time! November 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location with great select of breakfast The only downside is that some non-smoking rooms still have cigarette odors... November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Bed the room environment is very comfortable & bed is soft for sleep. Very happy to see Holiday provide welcome fruits to guest. November 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff is good, location is not good At the check in time, staff explained kindly and well. Very good. Room is new and comfortable. Location is not good. Very far from station. November 20, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I stayed in the Holiday Inn Atrium twice before, and this time I booked a room on the executive floor. The room and amenity is the same as other ordinary rooms which is very disappointing as I thought paying more for a better room should be a case. When going to the executive lounge, the waitress only allow 2 cans of soft drinks to be taken out per room per day. This surprised me as I thought granting access to the lounge should entiled to unlimited drinks. Sunday dinner buffet is very average. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have stayed at the atrium many times over the last 10 years. Quality is service and standards have never dropped once in that time. Easy efficient check in, very pleasant and willing staff. Great breakfast buffet! Will be staying again soon! Easy walk to Clarke quay and amenities. November 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel property Everything is good except the hotel property is old. Need renovation. November 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive. Thank you for our stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Only concern was that we were given dirty towels. If i were to visit Singapore again i would not stay there again. Location was bad, to far from MRT, had to catch taxis everywhere. I will chose The Holiday Inn at Orchard road. November 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay short distance from central districts Stayed 3rd till 6th November. Had a room on 10th floor for three adults myself wife daughter. It was a very comfortable room with great views, no traffic noise at all very pleased with our choice of this hotel. A short walk to Outram MRT rail station which is a great way to get to the different districts of interest. Access to the river is just across the road from hotel and there are many restaurants and places for reasonable breakfast. A couple of times grabbed a cab back from the other side of town and it only cost av $15 to $20SGD. Just of the hotel lobby past the main desk there are two small convenience stores for bottled water etc. recommend for a place to stay, was great value for 3 adults. November 12, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room needs improvement... Have stayed in this hotel numerous times due to the river location. But sad to say the hotel service remains patchy and the room looks dated and needs some upgrading. My recent stay was not pleasant for two reasons: The musty smell of damp is very pervasive each time you enter the room. The air-conditioning in the room can only be adjusted either low or high, so you feel either too cold or too warm and the only way to reduce the musty smell is to turn up the air-conditioning. Another suggestion for the hotel is to change and add variety to their breakfast menu from time to time. The breakfast spread remains the same each time I stay in this hotel so you get tired of it quite quickly. November 9, 2013
    <<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>