Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 92 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

92reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Shower

By

11 February 2016

platinumelite

I wish the shower had a curtain or a door on it. It's such mess when showering.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

10 February 2016

club

Everything in the hotel was great! There's a few sketchy individuals in the SkyWay, but typically leave you alone, or ask for a high-five, when you walk past them.

Hotel room was great. Staff was friendly - but they ran out of floss, which was disappointing, as I needed some pretty badly that day.

I also woke up one night to go to the bathroom and ran straight into the bathroom door. Resulting in a swollen, black eye.

Other than my clumsiness - the hotel was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Issues

By

09 February 2016

platinumelite

The room was very cold, heater was not working. The bathroom had issues with no shelf in shower. You could see it was not there.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

06 February 2016

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Clean and very accessible to downtown St Paul. Loved our stay here. Would do it again

Read More
Read Less

Nothing Special

By

04 February 2016

Fairly basic room. You pay for the downtown location.

Read More
Read Less

InterContinental Hotel

By

04 February 2016

Nice property. Comfortable beds. Room 908 had a nice view of the river...was also able to to see the end of the winter carnival parade.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

04 February 2016

Very courteous front desk. Room was clean and modern as this hotel was recently renovated. This was my second stay in the last few months and has become my go-to hotel in St Paul.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, tired guests

By

03 February 2016

club

The staff were uniformly quick, courteous, and helpful. Unfortunately, there were loud parties of guests both nights of our stay, so we slept very little for two nights in a row. The room itself was nice looking, but very small. Loved the towels and amenities in the guest bathroom. The public areas of the hotel feel quite grand, but our room felt worn out -- and after two sleepless nights, so did we. We're planning to continue our quest for a better hotel to use when we visit our son at college -- we've got another 3.5 years of hotel business to give to the right place in this area, but I doubt we'll return to the Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Views & Excellent Room

By

29 January 2016

platinumelite

I visited with a friend during the US Figure Skating Championships. Access to the parking garage was easy to find. Staff at check in were helpful & quickly switched us from an upgrade to a king back to two queens. We were in a large room with a view of the city & river. The beds & pillows are fantastic! I've never slept so well away from home!Rooms are equipped with coffee maker and mini fridge. Would have liked a microwave. The only real issue with the furniture were the "pulls" on the dresser drawers. They are small rectangular pulls that are hard to grab without your fingers slipping, I broke one of my fingernails trying to get out my papers from the desk drawer. The maintenance man on duty Friday night was very kind & efficient when he came to change the battery in our lock so we could get in. We used the phone in the hall to call for help & he appeared in about 5 minutes! Food: Citizens Supper club has pretty good food although it's a bit pricey & service at dinner was slow due to the skating event. Breakfast was very good..we had an omelette & waffle the first morning. The last day we were there we ate breakfast in the restaurant, okay it was actually lunch time, we heard a customer storm out with the person she was with trailing behind. Apparently they had asked for breakfast & the staff was kind enough to make it special. We asked if there was a way to get breakfast, in fact what did those customers order? Maybe we can order it so the food isn't wasted? They checked & sure enough it was the perfect order! Expecting to pay for the food, we were pleasantly surprised when the manager informed us there would be no charge! It was a great end to a fantastic nationals at Excel Energy Center! Thanks, Sara

Read More
Read Less

Great Job

By

29 January 2016

The room was always clean, and was very comfortable. The one minor problem we had with a toilet was dealt with within 5 minutes!
The front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful. So helpful that when we found a lost fellow skating fan in the skywalk and couldn't figure out which way to send her, we brought her into the Intercontinental to the lobby and they not only helped her, but sent for a shuttle to take her to her hotel since it was late at night. AND SHE WAS STAYING AT ANOTHER HOTEL! That is what you call good customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable pillows and bed

By

28 January 2016

club

Friendly Staff when checking in. The rooms were clean and comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was big and loved the walk in shower. Towels were soft and the bathroom had bright lights and magnified mirror too. Also had a keurig coffee maker and refrigerater. I would definetly stay at this hotel chain again. Went to the congiere for directions to a restaurant and was so helpfull.

Read More
Read Less

friendly houskeeping

By

27 January 2016

club

very confused front desk staff on length of stay and encountered problems with final billing and still have not heard back from staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 February 2016
Dear cskate, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the front desk service. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less