Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suzhou

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winderful staff and service! I stayed at IC Suzhou in the week of 11/19/13. It was a pleasant surprise that they remember my birthday and prepared a hand made birthday cake upon my check-in. What a wonderful surprise! Especially during the travel and away from family/friends. I have been staying at this hotel for many stays. Their hotel staff have been always courteous and helpful. Definitely recommend to other travelers and will continue to come back. Thanks! 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service Excellent hotel and service. The only thing need to improve is the bed not a true king size bed instead of double twin beds. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel is outstanding. From the front desk to the restaurant to the Lobby Lounge to the Carumba Club, they did an outstanding job of making me feel welcomed. I can name names!. Restaurant, Alice and Catherine Lobby lounge, June and Sherry Carumba, Jackie, Lavender, Sunny, Sophie, Olina, Daniel and Bruce Entrance, Will and Thomas Great people doing a wonderful job! 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 对高级会员有超乎预期的礼遇 积分兑换,升一级到了湖景。CI时房间已准备好,楼层尚可。 白金会员给行政酒廊待遇,送双人早餐。 能这样真的是已经别无他求了。 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IC hotel in China This the best IC brand hotel in China. Finest hardware, warmest service I have ever encountered. Surely I will recommend this hotel to any one who has accommodation need in Suzhou 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, fabulous lake view, unforgetable memory! spent nearly 6 months at Intercontinental Suzhou in 2013 (2 segments). Great place for business travel and vacation! Will pick this hotel again next time. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Best I have stayed in many Intercontinental Hotels over the years and many can be disappointing as others being quite nice but to me this is one of my favorites. It is very well managed and every need you have is attended to within minutes. The staff is overly friendly and accomodating. The rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable. The location is on a lake in a very upscale area good for walking, shopping, and restaurants. I think it is the best place to stay in Suzhou. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the best IC in China. It is the best Intercontinental hotel which I experienced in China. I especially like the staff and enverment in the VIP Lounge. Even the Steak House on the second floor, the service is quite good. The breakfast providing on the ground floor are very attractive too. Only thing should say in this stay was about that there was little bad smell in the rest room. I like this hotel. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air-condition in room and others.. I stayed in Hangzhou Interconinental twice from the end of October to November 5th. There was no normal air condition facilities in the room and even the VIP Lounge. The lady of Customer Service manager very kindly arrange a electric fan standing in the room. It was cool down little but it was so noisy from the fan. The food that I enjoyed in the Italy style restraunt was so good. The coffe lady in the bar quite a professional. She made a good coffee really matched what I demanded. The foods and service arranging in the VIP Lounge felt not professional. Overall feeling of this hotel still quite good. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice swimming pool good location, nice swimming pool for family with kids 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I like the room space, layout and accessories. It is very spacious, clean with very good and comfortable bed. The staff are friendly, helpful and approachable. Just a minor point. I think the round table in the bed room is not very practical, especially when you need to use the power socket along the wall. Cables will be hanging and some are not long enough to connect to the devices on the table. Overall, the experience is great. Thanks. 30 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smell I checked in at very late time that day, almost 9:30pm. When taxi arrived, nobody comes to pick-up my luggage. What make me very angry is that there was two bellman standing outside but only chatting and gossip. No one do me a favor. Then walk into lobby, no indicator shows where the lobby is. GRO was very nice, she arranged my room in advance and show me to my room. The first step into room I smell very bad odour. Something like damp air. I mention my worry to GRO, she said she can ask somebody to spray freshener. After that the room seems ok. i went up to CLUB LOUNGE for a drink. Then I found the smell doesn't dissipate a little when I back to the room. I booked for a NS room but I found two trashtray. Is that where the bad smell comes from? It's almost midnight my friend was in deep sleep, I can't wake him up to exchange another room. Accompany with bad smell i can't sleep. Sleepless night in SUZHOU!!! 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectation Good location, friendly stuff, delicious buff; however the condition of wear/tear for the room furniture need improve. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best! I wrote a review earlier this year, but I must write another. This hotel is simply the best I stay at, and I stay at many hotels. Everything from bedding, housekeeping, laundry, concierge, doormen, restaurants, club lounge, etc, are the best I have encountered. The rooms are huge, and very well-appointed. I must say that Carumba Bar is ideal for evening relaxation, incredible music and staff. Jacky and Sophie will make you feel very welcome. This is my favorite hotel and I look forward to returning. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and magnificent view It has been a pleasure to again stay in your beautiful hotel! I have enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the beautifully decorated room with a stunning view over Jinji lake! I look forward to visit your hotel again! 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 完美的外景,舒适的房间,令人失望的餐饮 我本身便是苏州人,所以对金鸡湖是再熟悉不过,毫不夸张的说,我所住的270°湖景房能够完全饱览金鸡湖的美景。丝毫不比在旁边摩天轮上的风景逊色。 赠送给大使会员的房间礼物—荷包也很精致。之前和前台提到要提前庆祝生日,酒店也毫不犹豫的送了我一个蛋糕。 但或许这也是唯一能令我满意的餐食了。当天晚上叫了房间送餐,点的寿司拼盘中的不论是三文鱼,还是虾,都不是很新鲜,海鲜浓汤腥味也很重。我十分讨厌浪费食物,甚至是憎恶,但这次点的食物我们却基本未动。 第二天去餐厅吃早餐,结果我的朋友在炖蛋中找到了一根头发,而我则在豆腐脑中吃出了一粒石子。忍无可忍,找到了服务人员。当然,最后餐厅经理能够亲自来道歉还是很令我以及我的朋友欣慰的。但道歉并不能弥补餐厅在食品卫生上的不足,希望“晋”餐厅能够有所改进。 虽然在餐食上发生了许多的不愉快,但我对洲际还是极有信心的。听朋友说这的自助晚餐很不错,一定抽空来吃!希望不会发生这次的麻烦。 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stayed at the hotel for two days, paying with ambassador weekend voucher. Stay in the lake view room make a bird-view over the whole lake. Very adjacent to nearby activities and place of interest. The lounge CIC service is excellent and make me feel quite released with my friends. The room is big, with special decoration. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Meet the standard of 5 stars hotel. We stayed during mid August moon holiday, The happy hour in club lounge was very noisy with many small children running around. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Plus: The hotel is at a very good location, close to the lake. Room is large, clean and comfortable, with good view of the lake. Swimming pool is also very nice. Minus: Service is not at Intercontinental standard level yet, house keeping staff cannot even remember whether our room has been cleaned or not. Breakfast is a not satisfying, either the quality of food or the service. 08 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's disappointment in 2 days, I changed one room. But no room can reach to IHG standard. First day, I stayed in RM0605, There is not sound of TV and the ceiling of shower room will fall down. The second day, I stayed RM1020, The glass door of wash room can not be closed, I booked soking room, but actual it is none smoking room; there was strong smell, because of the Air Con did not be run. During this traveling, I seem like enjoy warm welcome(this promiss come from Room Director's welcome letter). 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE , NICE STAFF , Nice staff with Professional Service . very good location and pretty nice lake 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境很好,服务不错 酒店位置非常好,紧临金鸡湖,从酒店步行200米可以到湖边。 酒店员工热情,早餐品种较多也很不错。 但是酒店对于会员预订不能正确的称呼。 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Hotel Kudos to the Front Desk who are fast and excellent in the service. Found myself upgraded to Lake view automatically makes it even more memorable. Will stay here again in the future. Room 2312. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Barbecue dinner wasn't nice, service was slow. Breakfast was a chaos too. Messy n unthoughtful. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒的酒店 首先酒店位置非常好,紧临圆融商业区和金鸡湖,需要购物或者欣赏湖光山色亦或者泡吧看电影,走几步就都可以满足。酒店员工热情,房间布置有人文气息,早餐也很不错。建议酒店把房间内的机械钟换成电子钟,毕竟不是每个人都喜欢听滴答滴答声的。总体而言是一件非常好的酒店。 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 难忘的记忆 因出差入住酒店,正逢生日,晚上回酒店惊喜地发现酒店给准备的生日蛋糕,一天的劳顿瞬间消失,真的很感动! 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel. We used points to pay for the room. Our expectations were blown away. A plate of fresh fruit was waiting for our arrival. The room was large, modern and comfortable. The bed was covered with crisp bedding that you could sink into. A collection of movies on demand as well as HBO were available on the entertainment system. The rooms were well laid out with an attention to detail and good craftsmanship. We had a beautiful view of the lake and island with pagoda. Although the area is a little way out from the old town (which is fine if you are on business), it is close to the subway and the high speed train station. Restaurants and shopping can be found next door in the Times Square Center. The breakfast buffet was excellent with many Western and Asian options. However, we would have liked to have seen more fruit choices. A tea was available at noon in the lobby and an evening drinks/snack spread in the roof top club lounge. The service was impeccable. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel My stay was fantastic! Even though it was 1 day, it was a memorable experience. The staff were wonderful and I was pampered . I am definately coming back to this hotel with my family. 18 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrade I was upgraded to a large suite with living room, office and 1.5 baths. Great experience. I didn't know what to do with all that space. The room was bigger than my apartment in San Francisco! 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service, The beautiful scenery,A comfortable bed 04 September 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Suzhou
  • 288 Wang Dun Road
  • Suzhou , 215028
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-512-62858888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed
  • Local Time

    12:27 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking