Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suzhou

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 感谢苏州IC提供的服务 入住酒店提供全套待遇,一楼早餐、行政待遇,到房间夜床服务已做好,欢迎水果已放好,欢迎信的benifit list已经打印好放在桌上。入住期间酒店服务人员都非常热情有礼,给了我入住IHG的最好一次体验。最后因为走得匆忙,东西落在酒店了,酒店立刻帮忙寻找并且当天顺风快递寄出,很快我就收到了。在此特别提出感谢!苏州IC已成为到苏州的首选酒店! 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Very nice hotel with 5 stars, buffet also very nice, staffs need improve their skill for foreign language. Very nice hotel. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lake View Room This time I chose a lake view room, not a suite. My kids were excited for the great view before the big window. Also, as a Priority Club Member, my familaies were treated very well. We really enjoy the time in SZ IC. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The lobby is spacious and well decorated. A comfortable area to sit and meet where beverages can be purchased. Reception area was efficient and desk people friendly, check in was quick. Upgraded room based on Platinum along with Club level. Room very spacious with view of Jinji lake. Club level is comfortable with a small nook available up a spiral staircase as well if you are looking for seclusion. Evening reception has nice selection of hot appetizers. Breakfast was OK as well, I would prefer an omelet station but there is not one. I did not eat at the buffet on ground floor, heard it is good. I did get to eat at the steak house on second floor and it was outstanding though on the expensive side. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in China My wife love this hotel so much. Everythins is perfect, We will come back again soon. 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 the service is even worsa than holiday inn! 1. not all the staff shown their welcome when we arrived at the lobby. some even without a smile. 2. the reception desk did not recognize P member even through we booked on the IHG website, this is not acceptable. 3. some staff at the reception desk(especially a girl with orange) asked us to wait for check-in, but there is nobody before us. 4. the room service staff provided us a wet and broken paper bag to the room, they did not even do a primary check. 5. the laundry service did not perform a complete clean of my coat, still have oil points on the surface, how dare you treat us 15% service fee for laundry. 6. no welcome drink from the reception desk. 7. the guy who checkout for us is impolite, he was free and saw us, but he chose to take no notice of us. he did not provide us the invoice and detailed list until we asked him to do. and no envelope. I would like to choose holiday inn or crown plaza if you do not improve your service quality. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good Clean room and good meals will helpful staffs. Only one comment - the lounge bar coupon: - 1 coupon per stay no matter how many nights you stay, this is really not flexible enough. - very limited choice using the coupon: only wine and soft drink available. 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but poor external environment The service calls are handled promptly, which is far better than other hotel chains. Yet Suzhou intercontentinal is next to the construction site, so the outside environment is less desirable. Try not to stay in rooms that are facing the construction site itself. Not only the air quality is worse, but there is loud noise at nighttime, hard to catch some sleep. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 全面体验 1、房间:房间装饰在混搭现代和新中式,鸟笼状的吊灯很有苏州味道。床是席梦思的,上面垫了厚厚羽绒垫,果然第一品牌就是第一品牌,和自己家的舒达比还是舒服不少,睡感在苏州所有酒店算是最好的了。备品统一的Agraria没什么亮点,拖鞋倒是还不错。 2、行政酒廊:没有去旁边的酒吧,只去了行政酒廊。又见鸟笼设计的小书苑,蛮有情趣。楼上看金鸡湖风景还不错。欢乐时光餐点的味道一般。 3、健身房:健身区域蛮大,全部高端星驰健身器材,跑步机还是触屏的,器材维护的都很好。 4、游泳池:游泳池有点惊艳,无边设计,旁边有按摩的小池和休息座,营造了些东南亚氛围。可能白天去的感觉会更加明显。 5、早餐:早餐也做的这么认真,品种丰富,物超所值。 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 人气很旺的酒店 酒店人比较多,人气旺,连行政酒廊也经常人满为患,床非常舒服,是入住过的几家洲际里最舒服的。扒房的牛排也不错,小朋友的套餐很受欢迎 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 这次的预定出了点小问题,周边工地有点吵 和同事一起出差,预定了2个房间,我的是无烟房,同事的是吸烟房,确认的时候应该无误,结果入住的时候发现搞反了,虽然无大碍,觉得这样的失误不应该。 房间音响半夜无故嚣叫,不得不叫客房员工帮忙关闭。邻近的工地作业很繁忙,很早就有声响了,早上不能睡懒觉。 入住赠送的饮料券非常的棒,在酒吧喝点红酒非常惬意,要是有驻唱助兴就完美了。 洗衣费有点贵,要是有折扣就好了。 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the best... This hotel is wonderful: attractive and comfortable rooms, good restaurants (the Chinese restaurant is beautifully decorated with authentic food), and the most friendly staff I have met during my travels in China. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very good hotel This hotel has the best service thoughout China. The only regret is the room is a bit small for three people (my parent and me). Wish to have a taste of the suite room next time. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很滿意的渡假 這次入住 非常滿意從入住開始 櫃台人員的親切接待 頂樓的面對湖面浪漫的晚宴餐飲 都留下很好的印象 唯一可惜的是邊上工地施工 吵雜聲影響了度假的心情 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best InterContinental hotel I've been stayed! I've heard from some friends that InterContinental Suzhou is one of the best IHG hotel in Mainland China,especially,their very generous courtesies to Platinum and Royal Ambassador mumbers.Actually,I've arranged this special tour travel to Suzhou for staying at this hotel for 2 nights.It was a very memeroable staying which even exceeded my expectations.As I'm a Royal Ambassador mumber,the hotel made a huge upgrade for me from the basic one to the very spacious(90sqm) cityview suite;daily club lounge acess;complimentary breakfast;RMB200 luandry creit and so on.The overall services are very friendly & considerate. In one word,I've enjoyed the staying very much.I've already recommended this hotel to many friends and I'll keep doing that.I definitely will go back along with my family and only stay at this property in Suzhou. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 特地来支持的 那啥,本来不准备评论的,但是偶然间听朋友说你们在内部评比中暂时落后,特别来评分的,给你们加油的。 酒廊服务很有主动性,夜灯闪烁问题也处理的干净利索,难得朗吧的歌手风格喜欢。 你们的服务真的很贴心,虽然我就在苏州,但是还会常去的!加油,成为中国第一IC!下次去记得帮我升级哦:) 06 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hardware but Poor Software From postcard the jinji lake is so beautiful, so in this trip I reserved a Premier Lakeview room using the Advance Purchase with breakfast. As an Ambassador member, during check in I was told that I was upgraded to a suite with city view instead. I told the front desk that I intentionally booked a lake view room for my our trip. She gave me 3 options: (1) decline the upgrade offer; (2) accept the upgrade offer, but the suite facing the contruction site which will be very nosiy even in midnight, (3) add RMB450 to upgrade to Premier Panoramic with club excess. Without further options, I merely selected (3). Later on when I checked the room rate of the Premier Panoramic Room in the club floor. I found that I was tricked. I paid even expensive than I directly booked the Premier Panoramic Room. Than means, I paid more but without room upgrade as being a Ambassdor member. The IC Suzhou played so many mathamatics to me. If I have chance to stay at IC Suzhou again, I would not accept any upgrade offer if I need to pay more. The hotel itself has a very good hardware with wonderful jinji lake just nearby. But the management of the hotel particularly in the restaurant is really China standard. I was not satisfied with breakfast quality in the Western restaurant although the variety is enough. When the Chef prepared the eggs for us, he used his hand to remove the burnt of my eggs. I think using chopstick is more international standard, right? The next day we went to the Chinese restaurant for buffet breakfast. I felt I was in a battle. First, I need to sit with other strangers in the same table. In Hong Kong standard, it merely happens in local restaurants and never happens in even 3 star hotel. When we went out to get the food, your staff will bring another guests to occupy our seat. We couldn't withstand such an atomsphere and we eventually moved and had our breakfast in the lounge instead. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November 2013 This was my second stay at the Suzhou Intercontinental. The location is good (near times square) so there are many shops and restaurants nearby. It is also close to the subway. The room was very comfortable. The HVAC was a little hot, the controls said you could cool but it never did. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winderful staff and service! I stayed at IC Suzhou in the week of 11/19/13. It was a pleasant surprise that they remember my birthday and prepared a hand made birthday cake upon my check-in. What a wonderful surprise! Especially during the travel and away from family/friends. I have been staying at this hotel for many stays. Their hotel staff have been always courteous and helpful. Definitely recommend to other travelers and will continue to come back. Thanks! 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service Excellent hotel and service. The only thing need to improve is the bed not a true king size bed instead of double twin beds. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel is outstanding. From the front desk to the restaurant to the Lobby Lounge to the Carumba Club, they did an outstanding job of making me feel welcomed. I can name names!. Restaurant, Alice and Catherine Lobby lounge, June and Sherry Carumba, Jackie, Lavender, Sunny, Sophie, Olina, Daniel and Bruce Entrance, Will and Thomas Great people doing a wonderful job! 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 对高级会员有超乎预期的礼遇 积分兑换,升一级到了湖景。CI时房间已准备好,楼层尚可。 白金会员给行政酒廊待遇,送双人早餐。 能这样真的是已经别无他求了。 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IC hotel in China This the best IC brand hotel in China. Finest hardware, warmest service I have ever encountered. Surely I will recommend this hotel to any one who has accommodation need in Suzhou 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, fabulous lake view, unforgetable memory! spent nearly 6 months at Intercontinental Suzhou in 2013 (2 segments). Great place for business travel and vacation! Will pick this hotel again next time. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Best I have stayed in many Intercontinental Hotels over the years and many can be disappointing as others being quite nice but to me this is one of my favorites. It is very well managed and every need you have is attended to within minutes. The staff is overly friendly and accomodating. The rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable. The location is on a lake in a very upscale area good for walking, shopping, and restaurants. I think it is the best place to stay in Suzhou. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the best IC in China. It is the best Intercontinental hotel which I experienced in China. I especially like the staff and enverment in the VIP Lounge. Even the Steak House on the second floor, the service is quite good. The breakfast providing on the ground floor are very attractive too. Only thing should say in this stay was about that there was little bad smell in the rest room. I like this hotel. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air-condition in room and others.. I stayed in Hangzhou Interconinental twice from the end of October to November 5th. There was no normal air condition facilities in the room and even the VIP Lounge. The lady of Customer Service manager very kindly arrange a electric fan standing in the room. It was cool down little but it was so noisy from the fan. The food that I enjoyed in the Italy style restraunt was so good. The coffe lady in the bar quite a professional. She made a good coffee really matched what I demanded. The foods and service arranging in the VIP Lounge felt not professional. Overall feeling of this hotel still quite good. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice swimming pool good location, nice swimming pool for family with kids 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I like the room space, layout and accessories. It is very spacious, clean with very good and comfortable bed. The staff are friendly, helpful and approachable. Just a minor point. I think the round table in the bed room is not very practical, especially when you need to use the power socket along the wall. Cables will be hanging and some are not long enough to connect to the devices on the table. Overall, the experience is great. Thanks. 30 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smell I checked in at very late time that day, almost 9:30pm. When taxi arrived, nobody comes to pick-up my luggage. What make me very angry is that there was two bellman standing outside but only chatting and gossip. No one do me a favor. Then walk into lobby, no indicator shows where the lobby is. GRO was very nice, she arranged my room in advance and show me to my room. The first step into room I smell very bad odour. Something like damp air. I mention my worry to GRO, she said she can ask somebody to spray freshener. After that the room seems ok. i went up to CLUB LOUNGE for a drink. Then I found the smell doesn't dissipate a little when I back to the room. I booked for a NS room but I found two trashtray. Is that where the bad smell comes from? It's almost midnight my friend was in deep sleep, I can't wake him up to exchange another room. Accompany with bad smell i can't sleep. Sleepless night in SUZHOU!!! 28 October 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Suzhou
  • 288 Wang Dun Road
  • Suzhou , 215028
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-512-62858888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pet Allowed
  • Local Time

    7:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking