Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Weekend Away Spending extra to a club room was well worth it. The staff in the Club Lounge were superb and the views are amazing. We will be back to stay again, a memorable few days in Sydney. August 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Stay An excellent hotel that exceeded our expectations. The hotel ambiance made coming back from a busy day out a pleasure. The room view of the harbour bridge was fabulous, and the comfy bed and pillows are what dreams are made for. We will not hesitate to book again. August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UBICAZIONE L'UBICAZIONE DELL'HOTEL E' INTERCONTINENTAL DI SYDNEY E' SICURAMENTE UN PUNTO FORTE PER SCEGLIERE QUESTO ALBERGO August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of Sydney Harbor Room had a great view of Sydney Harbor. Clean room. Great location. August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Always enjoy our stay in Sydney. wonderful meal at restaurant117 staff are just so pleasant & courteous nothing to much trouble. Almost feel at home and always special when staying there August 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff On arrival I was greeted warmly and upon check in recognised as an IHG member and informed of what was available to me. The room was quiet August 16, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Gold Ambassador Member who frequently stays in this hotel on business trips, this was a disappointing experience. Nothing that would make me call and complain, just was not up to the usual standard. Wi-fi connection in my room was sporadic and kept dropping in and out. As an Ambassador Member, there is always a bottle of wine in the room. This time there wasn't. I don't drink this wine, but give it to colleagues in the office. Not this time. I have also requested 2 bottles of sparkling mineral water. Usually this is taken care of, no issue. But not this time. Was 1 bottle sparkling, 1 bottle still. Again, nothing I would complain about, but it was frustrating. Newspaper request has been specified and is the same every day. A different newspaper was delivered on the first morning. Reverted back to usual newspaper for the remaining days. There is usually bottled water next to the bed at night when I check-in late. This time I had to call and ask for some to be delivered which was promptly done and I didn't have to wait very long. So overall, nothing to formally complain about - just not up to the standard I am used to at this hotel. Disappointing overall. August 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge and staff The intercontinental in Sdyney the must stay place in the city. The Club lounge excellent value for the money. Staff at the intercontinental excellent. You couldn't ask for a better location. August 13, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T10:49:51.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1139, tr_1139
  • loc_en_US, sid_SYDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    5:30 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking