Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 754 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge desk Zafar at the concierge desk was great when there. Was traveling on business and he was very helpful. Will come again at hotel because of concierge desk 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!! From the time we registered at the front desk until the time we left the experience was perfect. The reception person enquired if our stay was for a special occasion, and when I mentioned that it was my wife's birthday we were upgraded to a suite on the 30th floor with views of the harbour. This was an experience to be remembered. Thanks again to all the great staff. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Ambiance and Blissful Bed I would say this was one of the most memorable weekends away we have had a long while. Having the Park, Opera House, Museums all in walking distance made us forget we actually lived in Sydney. We walked to several top restaurants that we had been putting off for ages, and here we walked to each of them. We've targeted doing a long weekend at the ICH in Melbourne soon. Thank You for the memories. 25 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed by my stay at the Intercontinental Sydney. I am a diamond level in another chain but recently have had need to stay at multiple other IHC properties and was impressed with the chain to the point that I was considering switching to IHC overall. But after my Sydney stay realized that the properties can vary widely and will remain with the program I have. Upon checkin it took 3 tries to get a room after checking in at 7am in the morning with no traffic at the desk or front area though I had reserved the night prior (wrong room key assigned, bad room and then successfully getting a room). After waiting for luggage to room, I had to call down after 45 min so I could finally sleep after overnight flight. Service continued the next few days at par with this when asking for room cleaning, paper, etc, On checkout I was asked opinion of my stay and commented as above and the clerk was astonished that I had a poor stay and said she would have the mgmt contact me and also credit extra points (like points would change the experience or would be valuable for use on achain I'm now not impressed by). I've had no contact by mgmt yet but I'm not holding my breath and see this mgmt response on par with the service I got while there....they'll get around to it I'm sure, maybe, kinda, 50/50 chance, if it's not a bother. They did send me a web survey, but I cannot complete it as the form fails when using a mobile device, alas kinda like the stay. The location is convenient to the opera house waterfront and Sydney museum but would consider other chains before coming to this one again on next business trip. (Was able to enter this review finally as it appears to require a standard browser...) 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location and great service My wife and I stayed for two nights for the Bridge Run. We were more than happy with our stay. Great rooms. Terrific location. Great service. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Experience Was disappointed that I could not use my 2 for one offer cert given I only booked 2 days ahead. I could not book earlier because I was out of phone contact on a ship 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in Sydney Good Hotel Great Sleep thanks to excellent bedding 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, great location, great place to stay Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The view from the room was breathtaking, and the stay was very comfortable. Great location- very easy to get to North Sydney where I needed to travel to every day for business. 22 September 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    9:05 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking