Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1356 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    958
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    19

Staff makes the stay

By

08 February 2016

Zafer and David at the concierges desk and Billy in the club on 31 provide exellent service give great personality to your hotel

Read More
Read Less

Favourite hotel

By

06 February 2016

platinumelite

Once again we both had a great stay at our favourite hotel. The beds are very comfortable, rooms clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is close to all our favourite venues and the walks around the harbour spectacular.
Have already booked again to stay twice in May - weekend with sister & her husband and the following weekend for our wedding anniversary and husband's birthday.
It is so nice to be welcomed at breakfast time by staff who recognise you and make you feel special. (Maybe we stay too often but it is a wonderful stress release!!)
Thanks again
Anne

Read More
Read Less

60th Birthday

By

05 February 2016

Thank you for the most memorable birthday. From the moment we checked in we were made to feel so special. Our stunning upgrade to the Australia Suite totally surprised me as we were staying for 5 nights. We were escorted to our suite and given a guided tour of this beautiful suite. Everywhere we went in the hotel staff were quick to welcome us and add a birthday greeting.
We had arranged High Tea and a Café Opera lunch for family and friends on different days and we were able to host a little gathering in our suite at very little notice thanks to Keith (we weren't going to waste that view). The piano in our room was just an added bonus and was played beautifully by my lovely sister. Australia Day was incredible as the lovely Sydney Harbour provided ongoing entertainment from early morning. The view from the balcony was wonderful. There were even some surprise fireworks that evening.
There are far too many staff to thank but I would like to mention Grizzell, Billy, Tom and Stephen for organising such a beautiful suite and looking after us so well. I will be forever grateful for making my 60th Birthday so memorable. Thank you to all the staff at Intercontinental Sydney for such a magical stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, prime harbour location

By

05 February 2016

I love staying at the IC in Sydney with its location adjacent to the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House and the beautiful Royal Botanic Gardens...great for a run or walk. The Bridge View rooms are stunning and I love the Club Lounge on 31st floor (pay extra for this). The lifts were incredibly slow and congested - this was disappointing and was the same issue we experienced when we stayed there last April - bear this in mind in terms of time required to get out of your floor.

Read More
Read Less

A Stellar Five Stars!

By

04 February 2016

platinumelite

I'm a regular visitor to Sydney and stay at the Intercontinental whenever I can. The staff are always courteous, always attentive. They get the little things right - they never slide your credit card back across the desk to you, they hand it to you with both hands. I'm always comfortable there and if there's anything I need, I only have to ask. They treat guests as VIPs. A stellar five stars!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Gypsy Kate, May I thank you for taking a moment to reflect on your past stay experiences with us! My team and I do appreciate your continued loyalty of having always chosen to stay with us when you can. It is so wonderful to hear that you feel that the hotel has an attentive and courteous service culture among all of our colleagues. This is something which is so important to us so I am pleased to hear that we are on the right track. Gypsy Kate, I am very happy that you enjoy your stays overall here and I hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to continue to welcome you back again soon to enjoy more facilities that we have to offer. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Zafar made it all happen

By

04 February 2016

With only 2 days prior notice - Zafar was able to organise the roof top for me to propose to my partner. Could not thank him enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Daves88888, My team and I are most thrilled that you chose InterContinental to be a part of such a special moment! I trust that your experience was memorable for all the right reasons! I am also very much delighted to hear that Zafar was able to assist in making your stay a memorable one. I will be sure to thank him personally for his efforts in making your plans come to fruition! Daves88888, I hope my team and I can look forward to welcoming you and your partner back for more memorable moments this year! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Great Location

By

03 February 2016

The Sydney InterContinental made our visit to Sydney truly memorable; the excellent staff and great location provided an outstanding experience.

We expected to be fascinated by the city's iconic attractions, the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge, just down the block. We were delighted by the Royal Botanical Gardens across the street from our hotel. But great location, historic building, luxurious rooms would not be enough without the attentive staff who offered exceptional service at every turn. The InterCon's efficient and gracious service delivered superb value.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear OperaFan22101, As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us at InterContinental Sydney. It is wonderful to read that you had an excellent experience with as from the moment you arrived to the moment you left. My team and I are thrilled we could assist in making your stay with us comfortable. Thank you also for your comments in recognition of our colleagues, we will take great pleasure in sharing it with our team, no doubt your appreciation will be graciously received. I hope that sometime in the future we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

always a pleasure

By

03 February 2016

platinumelite

we enjoy the intercontintental very much it is close to every thing we enjoy such the Dendy Theatre, museums and gallerys, service is great , staff friendly and knowledgeable, a pleasure to tay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear drlivo, As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us on this occasion. I am pleased that the convenience of our location was very much suited to your needs and that our team of colleagues were able to ensure your stay was memorable for all the right reasons. I will be sharing your feedback with my team and no doubt they will be pleased to read of your acknowledgement of the service that they have provided you. drlivo, I do hope that we may have the pleasure to see you again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Optimal located hotel

By

03 February 2016

club

Large room with 2 comfortable queen beds, very clean, with a superb view to the harbor.
Centrally located, in short walking distance to Opera, harbour and shopping.
Not all the voituriers were very obliging, in contrast to reception and concierge staff who were very nice. Especially concierge Julian was extremely helpful and efficient.
A/C not very strong.
Would appreciate a shower screen in the bath tub instead of a curtain. Was also missing a shower hose. Bathroom could afford a little refurbishing in the next time.
The guests were informed that some of the elevators were closed due to renovation, but also the new elevators were not always working properly, causing long waiting times and rides to the wrong floors.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Isamarisa, Thank you for taking the time to share the kind feedback from your recent stay with us in Sydney. It is wonderful that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. I certainly consider myself lucky to be working with such an amazing team who enjoy working at the hotel and serving our guests. I am so glad to hear that they made you feel welcome. Thank you in particular for mentioning Julian a member of our Concierge team - I will take great delight in sharing this feedback with him. Also, thank you for the additional feedback that the new elevators were not working to their best efficiency - our Chief Engineer and his team do recall the dates that this occurred and have since rectified. I am grateful you have let us know. Isamarisa, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we can welcome you on another occasion. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

02 February 2016

We arrived early on a busy weekend into Sydney and thought that we would go to the hotel and have them hold our bags until check-in time, the lovely staff on reception found available rooms for us and checked us in straight away and had the porters deliver our bags to our room. While the TV was not working in one of the rooms we were in, a quick call to concierge and it was replaced within 30 mins with a brand new TV. We had a busy weekend planned and thought that our 3year old would cope so we chose not to pack a pram, after the first day we realised that was a mistake, a quick call to concierge to see if there were any local companies that may hire strollers and the hotel had one for guests to use for their stay, even better at no additional cost. While there we had to do some work and needed to use the hotel internet, altogether we used the internet lightly for about 3 hours per day for 2 of the days, when it came to check-out we were so low on usage that the hotel waived the internet charges. While some may say that the decor is a little dated and the lifts a little slow, the service and features at the Intercontinental are first class, we will definitely stay there again on our next adventure to Sydney.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear BrettJ, Thank you for selecting InterContinental Sydney to stay in while visiting Sydney recently. I am pleased you have shared with us your thoughts and comments from your experience with your family. May I acknowledge your complimentary comments on the swift and efficient service provided by our Concierge team to ensure your needs were catered to as well as highlighting the attentiveness of our team at the Front Desk on check out. I appreciate you mentioning a shortcoming in the internet service and lifts but also pleased to read that it did not impede on your stay entirely. BrettJ, we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professional Staff - terrible airconditioing

By

02 February 2016

club

Professional staff and very clean property as expected for teh price.
I was very disappointed with the airconditioning system which had a mind of its own. Without changing the settings the room went from hot to freezing and the humidity levels varied wildly. This resulted in a really poor nights sleep.
Breakfast was also too expensive to be considered.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Perth visitor, Thank you for sharing a review from your stay with us in Sydney. I am so pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be very clean and that the service my team of colleagues provided was professional. I do apologise that you found the in room air conditioning system disappointing. I can assure you that this is not to our usual standards. We would be most grateful if these matters are brought to our attention immediately so that we may rectify them for you and ensure that every aspect of your stay is a memorable one. I hope that if you have the chance to come to Sydney in the future we might have another opportunity to welcome you back to the InterContinental Sydney. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

01 February 2016

club

Easy access to Opera House and Circular Quay. Very comfortable beds and good size rooms. Waiting for the lift at times was a bit time consuming , but it is a very busy hotel so understand the reason for this problem, also waited quite a long time to collect our car, but valet staff were very apologetic as well as extremely polite and friendly in conveying the reason why. Overall I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend to others.Very enjoyable visit .

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Marlee2283, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Sydney! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us however I would like to apologise for the challenges you faced with our lifts. We are currently in the process of upgrading our lifts for the future comfort of our guests, and I do apologise if you experienced a longer waiting time than normal. Once again, thank you for choosing to recommend us - it would be our pleased to welcome you back again to InterContinental Sydney. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less