Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location We have a bias towards staying at Intercontinental to be sure of satisfaction, and Sydney does not disappoint. First thing what stands out above all previous experiences is location - 10 mins walk to Opera House, 15 mins walk to major shopping area, Botanical Gardens across the road. We paid extra for view of Opera House - expensive but worth it. Second thing that stands out is the professionalism of the concieige services - they are totally committed to ensure your stay is enjoyable - No1 guys !. We enjoy eating out and may have wished for a better restuarant but the concierge booked as at Aria (on way Opera House) and it doesn't get any better - but will burn a hole the wallet. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pay the extra for the club rooms ! Loved the club lounge ! Excellent service . Room very comfortable loved the window seat . Had room service for dinner 10 out 10 the meat was cooked rare which we ordered fantastic . We where on the 27 floor great views . Valet parking was excellent. Thank you for stay we gave booked to come back . 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and facilities I Stayed here for my 30th bday, seeing it was a hot and humid day we stayed in and had lunch in the Cortile which was so relaxing and the food was perfect. The staff there were so helpful and welcoming making the experience even better. As an IHG gold ambassador member, it is worth the sign up as getting a garenteed room upgrade and late checkout is great value and a convenience as not having to rush the next day. The Buffett breakfast was great as usual and checkout was simple and easy as the staff are very professional and friendly. There are great room deals to take advantage if including a buffet breakfast package and one in which you gain a $50 crdit voucher which can be used within the hotel which we used for parking. Overall this hotel is fabulous and would definitely recommend staying here to friends and family as well as joining their membership. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an oasis of quality My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable. Historic Lounge was charming. All staff (reception ,lounge, housekeeping )were most courteous and impressively knowledgeable about history of this old building. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service From Every Staff Member Our recent stay at Intercontinental Sydney was excellent as always. Every single staff member exceeded our expectations with a high level of service that went above and beyond what was required and was very much appreciated by us and made us feel like valued guests. The quality and high standard of the room was consistent with our other stays. We also ate at the Opera Cafe and were extremely impressed with the most delicious food and again, outstanding service. We also enjoyed the pool and it's fantastic view of the harbour. Thank you all so much. We will continue to return to our favourite Sydney hotel and most certainly recommend to our friends and family. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good week at Intercontinental Sydney Their staff and service were excellent. Room was clean and well maintained (considering the decor style). The location is a 2 mins walk from Circular Quay, which is very convenient.. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Really enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and very comfortable room. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all expectations We stayed in a eastern harbour view room on the 23rd floor. The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed.The lobby and general public areas are also well presented and a pleasure just to be there. We ate dinner at the hotels cafe opera resturant,we had the seafood buffet which while very expensive was something you have to do just once while you are here as it is excelent. The hotel is just across from the botanic gardens and short walk to opera house and circular quay. All in all I would definitely stay here again as I have had a positive experience. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very luxurious hotel Many thanks for an excellent service, we enjoyed our stay and will come back soon. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with good view Tried a suite this time and liked it very much good view of harbour Was on level 12 and i prefer higher floors but otherwise very nice Very large shower which i like 24 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice EOY break IC provided us with a nice pre-Christmas break to do some last minute Christmas shopping in Sydney. Overall, we were impressed with this hotel and have decided we shall return in the future. The biggest benefit here were the spectacular harbour views and easy access to Circular Quay. The Club lounge was also very nicely done and seemingly, very popular. The biggest negative was the pool area. Over chlorined to the point of stinging eyes even without getting in the water, a severe shortage of seating and no service to buy a snack or cold drink. A very uninviting area which needs some positive direction. 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable view & comfy bed Stayed for two nights mid December in Club room & enjoyed benefits that go with it -- view was terrific from the top as always & the staff were very attentive & accomodating & the other guests from everywhere a pleasure & interesting to talk to -- rooms were the usual very quiet & the blinds blocked out most of the morning sun allowing for a sleep in longer than usual in a very comfy bed -- only dissapointment was the luke warm hot breakfasts each morning -- could'nt get their act together in that regard even after we told them the first morning -- the parking staff never cease to please with their service & attention to detail -- in all a very memorable stay away from the rat race in another World. 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth joining Priority Privelege Membership Firstly, The staff were very helpful and the hotel is luxurious. We booked a 2 for one night with our PP membership. We were charged top dollar for the first night(more than anyone else would be charged due to flexible rates) and the second was free. But very expensive and not justified. The website acknowledged that 'Club" status applied to the suite we booked, however on check in this was denied. After arguing strenuously, Billy agreed to give us access to the "club"(roof top bar/breakfast etc) as long as I could send the "link" to him from website! Billy, you need to get on to that website and sort this out yourself. My visa card was charged $140 to be held in lieu of proving what the website said. I did not agree to this charge or approve it, but my complaint to Bank will sort that out! I am still waiting for my "deposit" to be released( in excess of $800) after 5 days since departing! So Intercontinental Sydney..you need to sort out your admin stuff carefully, because you ruined my 30th Anniversary celebration. Thanks for that !!! I will NOT be renewing PP membership in 2014. a waste of $$$. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed in a Club Room again and really enjoyed the experience. The Club Lounge was a very pleasant place to spend time and we were really well looked after there. As well we had a lovely room with an Eastern Harbour outlook. We are definitely looking fotward to our next stay. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True 5star Experience This was my first time staying at intercontinental in Sydney, usually I stay elsewhere but the intercontinental is now my hotel of choice when in town. This was a true 5star experience from the car door being opened on arrival to quick checkin; noting there was a queue at checkin but extra staff arrived to assist which was excellent. My room was lovely and whilst bathroom was a little dated it was still charming. Every time I needed a taxi they assisted in ushering one and also they took a great interest in my plans which made you feel special. Exceptional service over all. 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anthony Great location, excellent breakfast Bed mattress needs replacing, uneven, uncomfortable worst two nights sleep 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and Rooms Thank-you for a wonderful stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Sydney. The service and attention to detail was fabulous and I love, love, love the pillows. I look forward to staying at the Intercontinental again. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel was ideally situated to Circular Quay. The Hotel was excellently presented, with the lobby and check in area feeling luxurious and spacious. As a Priority Club member, there was a separate area for check in. I was given a complimentary late check out when we checked in, which was handy as it allowed my partner and I the chance to take the fast ferry over to Manly for breakfast. Our Harbour Bridge View Room was situated on the 16th floor and offered wonderful, panoramic views of the Harbour, and the Bridge. The room itself was spacious and contemporary. The bathroom was slightly outdated when compared to every other aspect of the Hotel and offered an in room juxtaposition. However the bathroom was spacious and the amenities were of an excellent quality. The checkout process was so incredibly smooth and hassle free, and we even took the time to fill in the "employee of the month" for one of the guys on the check in/check out as he offered such a high level of service. The only real problem we encountered in our stay was that we had to wait a good 15-20 minutes for our car to be brought up to the departure point of the hotel. I am not sure if there was a miscommunication between the valet staff, or they were just busy. Thankfully we were not in a rush to get anywhere and it wasn't a big issue. I would highly recommend this Hotel. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice for Sydney Very well located and easy to get to and from. I have been staying at this hotel for many years and although I have tried a number of others the Sydney Intercon is the best choice for Sydney. The rooms are modern and clean service in the hotle is very good and the facilities are very good. Views from the club are exceelent (probably the best in Sydney). The hotel represents really good value and food in the hotel in consistently very good. I will be returning again. 12 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustration & Phone Calls The in-house movie stopped about 10 minutes from the end and the front desk could not fix it. We gave up and went to bed. Then the phone rang at 11pm with no-one on the call. The it rang again at 1am. Not a good night 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view! Was a wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for a wonderful experience! 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Standards Our stay was very enjoyable with no complaints. Beautiful and comfortable hotel to stay in. Really enjoyed the "Pillow Menu" also! 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class service the staff and the service was first class from the time you enter to the time that you leave 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and understanding staff We arrived last Friday believing that I had booked into the Club. This to my embarrassment and utter disappointment was not the case. For six months we had looked forward to four nights at the InterContinental and access to the Club lounge, having had great memories from our last stay. No access was available by any means. The assistant manger Stephen and Jenny went out of their way to try and pacify me and solve a situation that I had made very difficult for everyone. With their skill and diplomacy they solved a very difficult situation [that I had created] We had a wonderful stay and full congratulations to all Many thanks 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Hotel with equally Impressive Service From first point of contact via central reservations through to check-out and post reversation queries, the service was impeccable. During my stay the hotel was fully occupied not that anyone would know. Any assistance or service I required was handled immediately and with utmost professionalism. The hotel is GRAND, and conventiently located. One block from Circular Quay Station, the Rocks and an easily negotiated ten min walk to the mecca of shopping. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and will be my first choice upon returning to Sydney. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sublime views, superb service and facilities Always a pleasure to stay here. Highly professional but not overwhelming staff; facilities at expected high standard. ... Perhaps only downfall is rather tired looking waiting area down in carpark- needs a spruce up ! 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed there for a weekend. Being an Ambassador member, we enjoyed a room upgrade and late checkout. Friendly staff at check-in counter. Breakfast spread was good. Will definitely stay there again 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular Views & Experience From the moment we arrived until our departure, my wife and I could not fault anything with our weekend stay. The staff were very friendly, extremely professional and helpful. We had booked a King Club Harbour suite and was upgraded to the Australia Suite! What an amazing surprise. This has to be the best room, really a full apartment, in Sydney. The Club Lounge on the 31st floor gave one the feeling of belonging to a private club. Breakfast choices were extensive and Twilight drinks & canapes of an evening were wonderful as we watched the harbour activity. The location is perfect for our interests (Circular Quay, Opera House, Botanic Gardens and shopping in the CBD). Highly recommended! 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed is so comfortable,, i was sleep on a cloud soft and amazing the hotel intercontinental is the best hotel the staff the rooms, its my second stay and i will be back and i will be a life member ,, thank you for the upgrade too my room too experience,, the room i stay thank you too who allowed me too stay in the executive suite ,, 04 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & yummy breakfast We stayed here for two days for a mini getaway, We found the hotel to be in excellent location 2 min walk from Circular Quay, and the botanical gardens. The breakfast was very well presented and tasty. The staff most helpful although we had to bring our own bags up from the carpark to check in for a 5* hotel where is the service there? My girlfriend and i found a used bandaid on the floor of our room, digusting i know, other than that our room was nice. Would we stay here again? Maybe depends if the price is right. 04 December 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    2:13 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking