Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable bed but pillows are too soft The hotel's location is excellent. Could not get better location, just behind AMP. I was pleased with the hotel and its bars. One of the best bars in Sydney. Immaculate room with comfortable bed but pillows are too soft. A few years ago I contacted reception to see whether they had firmer ones but my attempt was unsuccessful so I did not bother contacting reception again. I do not know whether they have a pillow menu. It could be a matter of taste but if pillows were firmer I would rate my experience at this hotel to be 9, almost 10, instead of 7. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Intercontinental, Sydney is my favourite hotel. We are always made to feel special and the staff cannot do enough for us. It is also in the perfect location. I have many fond memories of our time at this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was beyond amazed! The long weekend, NRL final, One Direction concert, Naval fleet review,to say that Circular quay was packed was an understatement but I was lucky enough to get one of the Opera house suites. This was my first time to Sydney and the view lived up to my expectations, the view from my room and the club lounge was phenomenal. Honestly I don't think I could have picked a better hotel to stay at, they catered for my ever need. My room was serviced in the morning then prepped for night time. The only thing I can think of that wasn't the best was the pool, I've seen and been in better but it really didn't let the whole experience down. I am definitely going back next year, you can count on it. Britt 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Staff Excel !! Myself and friend stayed 4 - 6 October, primarily for the Navy Review activities. We spent most of our time in the Club Lounge, and it was certainly worth the effort. I won't bother with explaining my 'loyalty' discounts. Aside from the Navy events - to include the exceptional fireworks display on the Saturday evening - we were most impressed with the never-ending smiles and friendliness of the Club Lounge staff. Nothing was too much, and no question too minor. They were really put to the test, as the Club was rumoured to have been fully booked out. During the lead up to the fireworks, there was an estimated 120 people in the lounge, and the staff provided the same level of service as if there were a fraction of those numbers. I have stayed here several times in the past two years, and I am always impressed with the quality of the canapes food presented in the Club Lounge during 'Twilight Drinks' period - which was extended by an hour for this weekend - another bonus !! All up, I will certainly want to keep coming back to the Sydney Intercontinental, and ensure I have Club Lounge access ... Oh, and BTW, we saw some VIPs in the Lounge as well !! 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience My wife and I would like to thank you for the lovely experience we had when staying at the hotel between 3-6 October 2013 for the International Fleet Review. We have been staying at the hotel over the last 5 or so years when ever we are in Sydney and have always found the service, ambience and staff to be absolutely perfect. We have passed on our experience to our friends and colleagues and we look forward to returning in the near future. regards William and Colleen 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ***** SIMPLY SUPERB ***** Our weekend of attending the Navy Fleet review and Graphic at the Sydney Opera House was an exciting and memorable experience. The friendly and courteous staff at the Intercontinental Hotel, Sydney, made our busy schedule easy and enjoyable. It was fantastic to be a part of such an amazing weekend but also wonderful to return to the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere that the Intercontinental provided. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are amazing. No request was too difficult or minor for them. I was particularly impressed with the room service that was provided during the early hours of the morning. The late supper was served with a smile,delicious and truly appreciated after battling the large crowds.. Thank you to everyone at the Intercontinental, Sydney! I can't recommend this beautiful hotel and wonderful staff enough! I'll definitely be returning. :) ***** 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location and great service I like the location of this hotel. It is just so convenient! The opera house and George Street are both close by. It is not far from Westfield either. Every staff at the hotel is so friendly and helpful. I had a great time here. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CeeMel The Intercontinental Hotel is our hotel of choice whenever we come to Sydney. The friendliness of staff, the quality of the food, the comfort of the rooms and the excellent location guarantee us a perfect stay every time. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Beautiful harbour view to see Royal Navy parade. Free wifi for IHG members a plus. Only setback being gold card member not allow to use top floor lounge. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short getaway to Sydney As always the Intercontinental lives up to it's reputation. We stay often throughout the year and have never been disappointed with any aspect of the hotel. The staff are more than helpful, the rooms are spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is amazing here and well worth the money if you have an appetite. Close to everything and easy to get around on public transport. As always we loved it. Thank you to all the staff who make each stay a memorable one. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning hotel, lovely staff We had our third stay at this hotel recently. I love the Intercontinental Sydney! The staff are polite, very knowledgeable and eager to help. If anything ever goes wrong they are always sincerely apologetic and quick to fix the problem. This is a beautiful Sydney hotel close to the ferry and stunning Circular Quay. We always try to get the rate with breakfast and a car park which is fairly good value for money for the quality of this property. We will, of course, be back! 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding views , excellent service Unrivaled views of Sydney harbour and iconic landmarks . Impeccable service and comfort. Fabulous location. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Excellent Accomodation Another stay that is truly great. I enjoyed immensely the service, comfort and food at the Intercontinental Club. Staff there was friendly, professional and helpful. Of course the sight of Sydney harbour and Opera House also make my stay pleasant. 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Stayed here with the family in September and had a great time. Checkin was professional and polite and even stored our daughters medicine in the fridge while we waited for our room to be ready. Room was very nice, great view of the botanical gardens. Beds were a little uncomfortable, seemed to be leaning towards the end. Pilllow menu was nice, i ordered a foam pillow. Breakfast was very nice in Cafe Opera, nice selection. Overall, a nice hotel with great service. Pity about the bed. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best One of the best things about the Sydney Intercontinental in addition to being great Hotel with professional, courteous staff is its location in the Sydney CBD. Minutes away when walking is Circular Key and the Sydney Harbour ferries, Sydney Opera House, Art Gallery, Botanic Gardens, Museums, casual and fine dining options, and great CBD shopping. Nothing better on a fine sunny Sydney morning than a leisurely stroll down along Bennelong Point towards the Sydney Opera House and having a great breakfast or lunch at one of the casual dining venues right on the waters edge, and then heading off for a great ferry trip out onto the Harbour with the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge as the backdrop, highly recommended. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enzo We were on the 29th floor overlooking the Harbour, very quiet rooms, 100% recommended . 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most beautiful place to stay in Sydney. We absolutely loved our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. The hotel staff are all so lovely and the club lounge and the food and view it offers are absolutely stunning. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and highly recommend it. I have been staying at this hotel for years and it just keeps getting better !!!! Thank you so much :) 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous staff The rooms are very comfortable, though the closet and dresser arrangement is questionable. Lighting, work space, and electrical outlets are outstanding, and the views are spectacular. What makes this property special are the people. All positions, doorman, bellman, front desk, concierge, club personnel went far beyond the norm to ensure a memorable experience. 05 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hope it's just a passing phase but... This hotel still is one of my favourites, specially in Sydney, but the last couple times I've stayed in it, the experiences have been slowly but steadily diminishing: the alarm clock/docking station doesn't work, room service takes ages to deliver and the restaurant is insufficient. Hope management takes corrective action pretty soon or they'll lose my patronage. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic weekend away. Two night romantic weekend stay in a beautiful suite overlooking Sydney Harbour (fabulous room upgrade). We were so well looked after by all the lovely staff including the wonderful team in Club Intercontinental. The view from the club level is superb any time of the day but really surpasses expectations at night for twilight drinks/canapés. Great for dinner after 7 pm if you want to make a night of it. This is my favourite hotel in Sydney and perfect for our visits to the Sydney Opera House! 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location, great service and a fabulous breakfast !! The location was perfect, right near Circular Quay, within walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and transport ie: Ferries and trains. The service at the Intercontinental was impeccable, with fine attention to detail, the staff there couldn't do enough for you. I love to look forward to a good breakfast and the Sydney Intercontinental did not fail to please. The selection was amazing and completely over whelming, this was the icing on the cake, to a wonderful weekend away! 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable, unique building, poor connectivity I am a regular at Intercontintal in Sydney. It is in a great location, close to Circular Quay, Botanical Gardens and an easy walk to the city centre. The rooms are spacious and relaxing. The shower facility is part of the bath. This is not that effective and is a walk back in time. The bathroom itself has plenty of room. On my most recent visit, I had connectivity issues. Specically, I was able the access wireless Internet, but was not able to connect to my companies network using VPN. The issue was with the hotel. VPN access was possible using nearby wireless networks ( Starbucks, McDonalds) . The issue was reported day one but it was not resolved. Overall, a comfortable hotel, great location, lots of history, but with some work to do on its network to support the business traveller. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay AS per usual the Hotel and staff lived up to their reputation we have come to know and love. The club experience was its usual great great standard even though they were very busy. Thank you all staff for a great stay. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Visiting Sydney from Interstate we stayed 3 adults in a twin room on Saturday night 28 September. We were greeted in a fun and friendly manner at reception and immediately given an upgrade to a spectacular harbour view room on the 27th floor and a late afternoon checkout on the Sunday. We were attending an engagement party in Mosman on the Saturday night and required wrapping paper and a card to complete the gift, on enquiring at reception where to find the closest newsagent I was promptly provided with a roll of gold paper and a delightful hotel card as well as sticky tape! You could certainly not ask for more in customer service! Thank you staff at the Intercontinental for making our stay not only enjoyable but exceptional! We love Sydney and hope to return soon and why would we stay anywhere else?! 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SYDNEY INTERCON HITS THE 5 STAR MARK Always one of my favourite hotels in the World - the service, the location, the views - all 5 Star. We love the hotel and the Club lounge is one of the worlds best and the ladies who run it are fabulous - keep up the high level of service. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but poor "best price guarantee" My wife and I stayed at the hotel recently for 2 nights. The hotel is very nice and the staff are very friendly. The hotel also provided my young son with some bath products which was a nice touch. The hotel is in a great location and is reasonably priced compared to others or a similar standard. We had room service on one of the nights and the food was reasonably priced, arrived promptly and was nice. The only two slight downsides were the bathroom waste plug overflowed when we emptied the bath and covered the floor in water. The other downside was the hotels refusal to honour the best price guarantee. I found the stay cheaper on another website as the hotel charge a credit card fee and the other company don't, this therefore made the total price more. Even though it clearly states in the hotels terms and conditions that the price match was on the total price including all fees and charges, they refused to honour it so it's not a guarantee at all. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Otherwise would have been faultless. Our stay was absolutely fabulous, from the minute we stepped into the hotel foyer, we were immediately greeted and had our reservation processed very quickly by the duty manager. Not to mention he was very informative about all the road closures the next day. The room was elegant, clean and therefore would have made our stay very comfortable if it was not for the lack of water pressure in the shower. Unfortunately I truly believe our shower was broken as the water pressure was awfully minimal (no exaggeration). The bathroom sink tap had 10 times the water pressure that the shower did and therefore made our showers very long and a little frustrating. This was a big disappointment for us as we love a good hot shower and assumed that a 5 star hotel would not offer anything less as our previous stays at the Melbourne Intercontinental had always been 100% in terms of bathroom amenities. The full continental breakfast was absolutely faultless, breakfast was very busy due to a marathon event in Sydney and therefore we were lucky enough to be seated on the inner terrace. This provided us with a quiet breakfast and beautiful views of the inside building. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, close to everything around Circular Quay and The Rocks. Enjoyed trips around the harbour on the Ferries. Had a most relaxing weekend, room had a wonderful view of the Harbour Bridge, spectacular at night! The staff were lovely and very helpful. Will definitely stay here again. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning service and great location We stayed for two nights; extremely comfortable bed, great sized room and we were very well looked after. The location is perfect for getting down to the Rocks area as well as up into the city 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one hotel to stay at in Sydney We have stayed at the Sydney Intercontinental over 5 times in the last 18 months and every time it has been exceptional. Each time we've used the lounge and have never been disappointed by the staff level of service. The view is also "pretty good".... We have been travelling around the world staying at Intercontinental/IHG everywhere possible. Sydney is in the top 3 establishments. Thank you and see you for another 4 days in November. 28 September 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    6:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking