Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 754 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buy a package I purchased a package that included a harbour view room, dinner, champagne and breakfast to celebrate my sisters birthday. Only advice I would give, turn the heater down when you go to bed, it works well and we both woke up in a sweat! Other than that, the food at the Opera Cafe was unbelievably good. We had a fantastic weekend. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good hotel Be in Intercontinental Sydney was a memorable experience. With the amazing location to the circular quay was a way much easier to get on the ferry, Morning walk to Botanic garden, Opera and walk to the Rock were so easy and so good. Staff of the hotel were well trained and have provide great service, well done. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL AND WELL INTEGRATED INTO THE HISTORIC BUILDING. HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE BATH OVERFLOWING THREE TIMES ONTO THE FLOOR FROM THE OPENING IN THE BATHROON FLOOR. REPORTED THIS PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY BUT WAS NOT CORRECTED UNTIL THE NEXT DAY AFTER THREE BATHROOM FLOODINGS. SHOULD HAVE BEEN DEALT WITH MUCH MORE QUICKLY. OTHERWISE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT YOUR HOTEL 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel to stay in Sydney This is positively one of the best hotels I have stayed in a long time. Well located - very close to the circular quay and excellent rooms as well. Thoroughly recommend to stay - whether for business or leisure. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Come home to Intercontinental There is something about the way Intercontinental is refreshing itself that is lifting their care and service to a new level. It has always been good, and from time to time, excellent, but now I find it consistently outstanding. So much so that there seems little point in me staying elsewhere. Yes, I have adopted a 'brand' but the rewards make it worthwhile. With the new GM the Sydney CBD property is an exemplar in thoughtful care by all staff. A good hotel is something an experienced traveller senses. A great hotel says even less. Intercontinental Sydney is a great hotel. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay A wonderful stay in a perfect location. Staff were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, rooms were great and the view one of the best in the world, looking over Sydney Harbour and the bridge. Thank you for a wonderful stay 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Club view. Sipping a G&T whilst watching the action on Sydney harbour in the Club room was an awesome way to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. A quick check in and a room change to a high floor were a great start to our overnight stay. We also discovered chocolates and a bottle of wine left for us to celebrate our years of marriage. We were treated like royalty and thoroughly enjoyed the use of the Club lounge for evening drinks and breakfast. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service The staff were able to organise an early check-in for us and this was brilliant as we had driven to Sydney from Canberra on the morning of our wedding and were able to shower, get ready (this included our boisterous 2 year old daughter) and get to the registry office in plenty of time. Also all the staff we had dealings with were very friendly and helpful. Donna, Michael and Phoebe 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the splurge! Sydney was our last stop on our three week Australian adventure. Everything about the hotel made for a wonderful finale. The hotel is elegant and in a great location, located near the Rocks and Circular Quay. We took the train into town from the airport and it took us 15 minutes and a walk of two blocks to arrive. Our room was a good size, had a very comfortable bed, top quality linens and all the attention to details and cleanliness made us feel very pampered. The concierge floor had lovely staff and snacks, the view from there is probably the best Sydney has to offer. All the staff was very professional and helpful. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Location We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. The staff are excellent, the views breathtaking and the location in Sydney is the best there is. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious room with great views We selected an eastern harbour view room which was great to watch the ships arriving as part of the naval centenial celebrations. Even without the celebrations, we always enjoy the harbour view rooms, just sitting on the window seats and admiring the views. The rooms are always very clean and the Cafe Opera breakfasts are very tasty. The hotel itself is in a great location, near Circular Quay, the Rocks and the botanical gardens. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast buffet Comfortable stay and great view. Without doubt the best breakfast buffet we've experienced in Australia with so many quality elements on offer it was hard to chose. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, The Best Club Lounge, Wonderful Staff. We stayed in a corner King Club Opera House View Room. The room was beautiful and the view was amazing. I used to live in Sydney so I've seen the harbour, Opera House and bridge thousands of times however it has never looked as spectacular as what it did from this hotel. The window seats run the full length of all windows, a perfect spot to relax and check out the amazing view. Our corner room had full bridge/harbour/Opera House views and also a city view out the side window (which was also spectacular). The Club Lounge was superb. Staff in the lounge were wonderful, friendly & professional. Many Club Lounges seem to have minimal staff however this lounge had more than enough. Views from the lounge would have to be the best in Sydney. I also think it's a good idea that children aren't permitted into the lounge during the evening drinks/canapes. This was my first visit to the Intercontinental. I had put off staying there, simply because I didn't like the idea of a shower curtain over the bath. I now can't believe that I thought a shower curtain could affect my stay in this outstanding hotel. The bathroom is in fact beautiful, large and has high quality toiletries. Special mention to the guy who did our initial check-in at reception, he was a true professional. He even came from behind his desk and shook my husbands hand at the completion of our check-in. Such a lovely welcome and an asset to the hotel. InterContinental Sydney is my new favourite hotel. It just has that extra touch of class. In my opinion, if you can afford to pay the extra to have Club access plus Opera House views, it's definitely worth the money. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good location I arrived at 7am without advance notification and the reception tried their best to get me a room ready by 9:30am. Room is big just a shame I am facing city ( just buildings) even though I am on 25th floor. I was at a corner, wifi was bad! Need to be near room door to get decent coverage. So overall I have to make do with bad view and wifi for 8 nights! My colleague who arrived much later got a stunning harbor view! Location is good, very close to Opera House, Royal Botanic garden and The Rock. Walking to Chinatown and main active area is far by walking but you can take buses there. Ferry, Metro, Buses are all next to hotel! Sydney museum and Police museum too! 1 complain though, as IHG member even I stayed 8 nights the rewards point is only 1000pts unlike when I stay in other holiday inn they calculate the points based on your spend amount! 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location We had a great stay at this hotel. They allowed us to shower/change in the fitness area since we could not check in as early as we arrived and we had been traveling many hours. The only issue was that the first room available for us they charged us extra since it moved us to a different view out so upgraded our room. We accepted since we wanted to get in but that seemed like they were squeezing us some when we were so tired and just wanted to lay down. Many thanks to the cleaning staff who would ice our wine when we asked each day since they had access to the ice and we did not. We greatly appreciated being able to leave a note and have cold wine when we came home later in the evening! Thank you, thank you!! 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at the front desk. Awesome location and views. Great sleep without disturbances. Large beds. Valet parking worked very well and lovely centre lounge to spend some time. Really appreciated Nicholas the duty manager getting my daughter the 2pm late check out to get ready for her wedding around the corner. On the busiest saturday in Sydney imaginable. Thank you Nicholas. Hope to see you in May. I was disappointed that as an Ambassador Club member as well as gold priority club member i was turned away from the club room. I would have thought access would be included as std. Service at breakfast downstairs could have been alot better. Went elsewhere across the road on the second day. Overall great stay. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Café Opera -Al a carte Whilst your buffet is brilliant and I would highly recommend it, your al a carte menu and quality needs a lot of work as does serious training on what a sequence of service is. You can't expect to serve dry and cold meat and then the side order of vegetables well after a patron has finished their meal and the table has been cleared with no cutlery on the table. Not acceptable if you want to claim to be 5star. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great view of the Harbour from our very comfortable room We enjoyed our stay - The Club room allowed us access to one of the best views in Sydney. The friendly and attentive staff made us feel very welcome. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Concierge, shame about reception My friend and I stayed at the hotel on the Oct long weekend and were disappointed to say the least with the check-in service received. As we had to arrive early at the hotel due to a wedding we had to attend, we provided all the details to reception and left our luggage which we were told would be taken up to the room. In between the ceremony and reception, we went back to the hotel to freshen up (it was about 5pm) and went to reception to pick up a key only to be asked for ID. I told reception I didn't have my ID as I'd left it in my luggage that I thought was already in the room upon which the reception added that she needed to see ID??? Upon repeating that I didn't have my ID and that it was in the room, we were told that the luggage was still with the bellman outside! We were very unimpressed to say the least. On the flip side of this, the next day we were treated like royalty by the concierge, who bent over backwards for us when we had our friends wedding cake that we needed cutting up to take back to them in smaller pieces. And then also offering alternative breakfast venues when we had missed the breakfast option on the 1st floor as it was nearly 11am. Without the service and experience we received the next day by concierge, and what I would expect from a prestigious hotel as the Intercontinental, I think I would have been inclined to take my business elsewhere. And given I frequent the hotel for ladies drinks some Friday nites, it seems a shame my friend had to experience the service we had on Sat afternoon, given I had told her how nice the hotel was (my experiences from the Melbourne hotel stays). 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable bed but pillows are too soft The hotel's location is excellent. Could not get better location, just behind AMP. I was pleased with the hotel and its bars. One of the best bars in Sydney. Immaculate room with comfortable bed but pillows are too soft. A few years ago I contacted reception to see whether they had firmer ones but my attempt was unsuccessful so I did not bother contacting reception again. I do not know whether they have a pillow menu. It could be a matter of taste but if pillows were firmer I would rate my experience at this hotel to be 9, almost 10, instead of 7. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Intercontinental, Sydney is my favourite hotel. We are always made to feel special and the staff cannot do enough for us. It is also in the perfect location. I have many fond memories of our time at this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was beyond amazed! The long weekend, NRL final, One Direction concert, Naval fleet review,to say that Circular quay was packed was an understatement but I was lucky enough to get one of the Opera house suites. This was my first time to Sydney and the view lived up to my expectations, the view from my room and the club lounge was phenomenal. Honestly I don't think I could have picked a better hotel to stay at, they catered for my ever need. My room was serviced in the morning then prepped for night time. The only thing I can think of that wasn't the best was the pool, I've seen and been in better but it really didn't let the whole experience down. I am definitely going back next year, you can count on it. Britt 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Staff Excel !! Myself and friend stayed 4 - 6 October, primarily for the Navy Review activities. We spent most of our time in the Club Lounge, and it was certainly worth the effort. I won't bother with explaining my 'loyalty' discounts. Aside from the Navy events - to include the exceptional fireworks display on the Saturday evening - we were most impressed with the never-ending smiles and friendliness of the Club Lounge staff. Nothing was too much, and no question too minor. They were really put to the test, as the Club was rumoured to have been fully booked out. During the lead up to the fireworks, there was an estimated 120 people in the lounge, and the staff provided the same level of service as if there were a fraction of those numbers. I have stayed here several times in the past two years, and I am always impressed with the quality of the canapes food presented in the Club Lounge during 'Twilight Drinks' period - which was extended by an hour for this weekend - another bonus !! All up, I will certainly want to keep coming back to the Sydney Intercontinental, and ensure I have Club Lounge access ... Oh, and BTW, we saw some VIPs in the Lounge as well !! 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience My wife and I would like to thank you for the lovely experience we had when staying at the hotel between 3-6 October 2013 for the International Fleet Review. We have been staying at the hotel over the last 5 or so years when ever we are in Sydney and have always found the service, ambience and staff to be absolutely perfect. We have passed on our experience to our friends and colleagues and we look forward to returning in the near future. regards William and Colleen 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ***** SIMPLY SUPERB ***** Our weekend of attending the Navy Fleet review and Graphic at the Sydney Opera House was an exciting and memorable experience. The friendly and courteous staff at the Intercontinental Hotel, Sydney, made our busy schedule easy and enjoyable. It was fantastic to be a part of such an amazing weekend but also wonderful to return to the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere that the Intercontinental provided. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are amazing. No request was too difficult or minor for them. I was particularly impressed with the room service that was provided during the early hours of the morning. The late supper was served with a smile,delicious and truly appreciated after battling the large crowds.. Thank you to everyone at the Intercontinental, Sydney! I can't recommend this beautiful hotel and wonderful staff enough! I'll definitely be returning. :) ***** 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location and great service I like the location of this hotel. It is just so convenient! The opera house and George Street are both close by. It is not far from Westfield either. Every staff at the hotel is so friendly and helpful. I had a great time here. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CeeMel The Intercontinental Hotel is our hotel of choice whenever we come to Sydney. The friendliness of staff, the quality of the food, the comfort of the rooms and the excellent location guarantee us a perfect stay every time. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Beautiful harbour view to see Royal Navy parade. Free wifi for IHG members a plus. Only setback being gold card member not allow to use top floor lounge. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short getaway to Sydney As always the Intercontinental lives up to it's reputation. We stay often throughout the year and have never been disappointed with any aspect of the hotel. The staff are more than helpful, the rooms are spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is amazing here and well worth the money if you have an appetite. Close to everything and easy to get around on public transport. As always we loved it. Thank you to all the staff who make each stay a memorable one. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning hotel, lovely staff We had our third stay at this hotel recently. I love the Intercontinental Sydney! The staff are polite, very knowledgeable and eager to help. If anything ever goes wrong they are always sincerely apologetic and quick to fix the problem. This is a beautiful Sydney hotel close to the ferry and stunning Circular Quay. We always try to get the rate with breakfast and a car park which is fairly good value for money for the quality of this property. We will, of course, be back! 06 October 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    12:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking