Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1350 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    953
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    19

Excellent Staff and Great Location

By

03 February 2016

The Sydney InterContinental made our visit to Sydney truly memorable; the excellent staff and great location provided an outstanding experience.

We expected to be fascinated by the city's iconic attractions, the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge, just down the block. We were delighted by the Royal Botanical Gardens across the street from our hotel. But great location, historic building, luxurious rooms would not be enough without the attentive staff who offered exceptional service at every turn. The InterCon's efficient and gracious service delivered superb value.

Read More
Read Less

always a pleasure

By

03 February 2016

platinumelite

we enjoy the intercontintental very much it is close to every thing we enjoy such the Dendy Theatre, museums and gallerys, service is great , staff friendly and knowledgeable, a pleasure to tay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear drlivo, As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us on this occasion. I am pleased that the convenience of our location was very much suited to your needs and that our team of colleagues were able to ensure your stay was memorable for all the right reasons. I will be sharing your feedback with my team and no doubt they will be pleased to read of your acknowledgement of the service that they have provided you. drlivo, I do hope that we may have the pleasure to see you again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Optimal located hotel

By

03 February 2016

club

Large room with 2 comfortable queen beds, very clean, with a superb view to the harbor.
Centrally located, in short walking distance to Opera, harbour and shopping.
Not all the voituriers were very obliging, in contrast to reception and concierge staff who were very nice. Especially concierge Julian was extremely helpful and efficient.
A/C not very strong.
Would appreciate a shower screen in the bath tub instead of a curtain. Was also missing a shower hose. Bathroom could afford a little refurbishing in the next time.
The guests were informed that some of the elevators were closed due to renovation, but also the new elevators were not always working properly, causing long waiting times and rides to the wrong floors.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

02 February 2016

We arrived early on a busy weekend into Sydney and thought that we would go to the hotel and have them hold our bags until check-in time, the lovely staff on reception found available rooms for us and checked us in straight away and had the porters deliver our bags to our room. While the TV was not working in one of the rooms we were in, a quick call to concierge and it was replaced within 30 mins with a brand new TV. We had a busy weekend planned and thought that our 3year old would cope so we chose not to pack a pram, after the first day we realised that was a mistake, a quick call to concierge to see if there were any local companies that may hire strollers and the hotel had one for guests to use for their stay, even better at no additional cost. While there we had to do some work and needed to use the hotel internet, altogether we used the internet lightly for about 3 hours per day for 2 of the days, when it came to check-out we were so low on usage that the hotel waived the internet charges. While some may say that the decor is a little dated and the lifts a little slow, the service and features at the Intercontinental are first class, we will definitely stay there again on our next adventure to Sydney.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear BrettJ, Thank you for selecting InterContinental Sydney to stay in while visiting Sydney recently. I am pleased you have shared with us your thoughts and comments from your experience with your family. May I acknowledge your complimentary comments on the swift and efficient service provided by our Concierge team to ensure your needs were catered to as well as highlighting the attentiveness of our team at the Front Desk on check out. I appreciate you mentioning a shortcoming in the internet service and lifts but also pleased to read that it did not impede on your stay entirely. BrettJ, we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professional Staff - terrible airconditioing

By

02 February 2016

club

Professional staff and very clean property as expected for teh price.
I was very disappointed with the airconditioning system which had a mind of its own. Without changing the settings the room went from hot to freezing and the humidity levels varied wildly. This resulted in a really poor nights sleep.
Breakfast was also too expensive to be considered.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Perth visitor, Thank you for sharing a review from your stay with us in Sydney. I am so pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be very clean and that the service my team of colleagues provided was professional. I do apologise that you found the in room air conditioning system disappointing. I can assure you that this is not to our usual standards. We would be most grateful if these matters are brought to our attention immediately so that we may rectify them for you and ensure that every aspect of your stay is a memorable one. I hope that if you have the chance to come to Sydney in the future we might have another opportunity to welcome you back to the InterContinental Sydney. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

01 February 2016

club

Easy access to Opera House and Circular Quay. Very comfortable beds and good size rooms. Waiting for the lift at times was a bit time consuming , but it is a very busy hotel so understand the reason for this problem, also waited quite a long time to collect our car, but valet staff were very apologetic as well as extremely polite and friendly in conveying the reason why. Overall I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend to others.Very enjoyable visit .

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Marlee2283, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Sydney! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us however I would like to apologise for the challenges you faced with our lifts. We are currently in the process of upgrading our lifts for the future comfort of our guests, and I do apologise if you experienced a longer waiting time than normal. Once again, thank you for choosing to recommend us - it would be our pleased to welcome you back again to InterContinental Sydney. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Club, Great Staff, Happy Times

By

01 February 2016

Nothing makes my trip to Sydney more complete than a stay at the IC Sydney and the Club.

Billy's team is one of the best. Kind, caring, professional and brilliant in every way. He himself is a consummate professional and does everything in his power to make all guests happy.

The hotel is also positioned to offer some of the best views of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House which despite seeing them many times, still need lots of time to reflect and appreciate how magnificent they are.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Anonymous, As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Spire Ambassador member, thank you for taking a moment to reflect on your happy stay experience at InterContinental Sydney. We kindly value your wonderful feedback of our hotel and the personalised service that Billy and his team aimed to provide you throughout your time with us. Club InterContinental is certainly a special place and I will be sure to thank Billy personally for his efforts with his team in making you feel welcome. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, there is nothing the staff cannot attend to.

By

01 February 2016

Thanks for hosting, it's pleasure to stay in Intercontental where service of hotel outclasses anyone in town

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Bolle, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and welcome you back to the InterContinental Sydney once again! My team and I do appreciate your kind comments and that we can meet your needs for your stays with us - perhaps on another occasion we can definitely have you stay with us longer to experience more of what we have to offer! As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Gold Ambassador member, thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good desk, lots of power points and good lighting

By

31 January 2016

club

Excellent in the points that make a visit easy. Good desk, lots of power points and good lighting. Large room plenty of room for 3 suitcases. Sofa and window seat as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Helen169, Very pleased to receive your complimentary review on our hotel. I am happy to know we provided you with a memorable stay on what sounds like a very relaxing stay away. Our team were delighted with your compliments that you took comfort whilst in our care and that the in room amenities were very sufficient for your needs. I do hope we may have another opportunity to welcome you back again to InterContinental Sydney. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Week Away in Sydney

By

30 January 2016

club

Always great at the Intetcontental to get away. Only disappointing experience was the breakfast. Most of the food seemed at lest 3 days old, so even though breakfast was included thoughout our stay over the week we only had breakfast a couple of times.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback from your recent stay with us in Sydney. Whilst you've always had a great experience at our hotel, I was disappointed to note that the quality of our food and beverage offerings on the breakfast buffet in Cafe Opera throughout the duration of your stay did not quite meet your expectations. I can assure you that this is not to our usual standards and I will be sure to address this with our Director of Culinary and Food & Beverage Services - I am grateful you have let me know. I hope that this did not entirely impede on your stay with us and I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel staffed with the most fantastic people

By

29 January 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect for almost any reason you would be in Sydney for, A two minute walk to Circular Quay and about a ten minute stroll into the heart of the city.
The staff are just wonderful,and really help make the stay something special. Their friendliness and professional attitude is both a credit and an asset to the hotel
The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the selection of available pillows was great (very fussy about my pillows)
The buffet breakfast is well worth getting up in the morning for and a great way to start your day.
A wonderful few days away and we are already planing our next stay at the Intercontinental Sydney

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear PJT54, I am most thrilled to read of your wonderful few days away with us at InterContinental Sydney. Our location is certainly a highlight for many of our guests who wish to take in the sights and surrounds of some of Sydney's renowned icons. I am pleased that you have noted the friendly and professional service culture amongst our team of colleagues as we spend significant time ensuring that we can deliver upon the expectations of our most valued guests. May I thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms and that you took comfort whilst in our care - our pillow menu is fantastic and definitely can ensure a great nights' sleep no matter your pillow preference! Our buffet breakfast in Cafe Opera is a highlight for many of our guests and a great way to start the day - pleased to read that you enjoyed your daily experience. PJT54, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back for that next stay again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

First stop of our honeymoon

By

29 January 2016

club

The intercontinental Sydney was our first stop in Australia, at the start of our honeymoon, and so far it was still the best! We still have a few more stops to make but I doubt they will beat the intercontinental!

We arrived late at night, a bottle of sparkling wine was awaiting us as a gift for our honeymoon, the wifi signal wasn't good but within minutes, a router was brought to the room and the signal was great! Amazing service!

The concierge staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, the hotel is in a great location and the whole experience was truly 5*

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Ianm333, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special honeymoon celebration with us at InterContinental Sydney! Pleased to read that we could set the scene for a great start to your first stop in Australia! Our aim is to create memorable moments for such special occasions and to read that you enjoyed just a small touch of our recognition upon your arrival late in the evening is wonderful to read! Grateful to also know that the slight shortcoming experienced with the WiFi signal did not impede on your stay experience with us and that all in all your whole experience was truly 5 star! Do enjoy the rest of your travels and I hope that in the near future my team and I may have the pleasure of welcoming you both again! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less