Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view to watch the rain roll in On Recent trip , had a great view view of the harbour bridge and Opera House , unfortunately Sydney's weather wasn't the best but it was a great view to watch the ever changing weather .... Thats what makes it a great palce to stay when visting Sydney .... 03 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good location Guests of a 5* hotel should not leave having had a bad experience. Unfortunately we have had 2 consecutive bad experiences at this 5* hotel. On both occasions our displeasure has been brought to the attention of management. We thank the hotel for their help in assisting us to settle the account, no one is perfect but again, guests of a 5* hotel paying the rates that they are paying should leave on pleasant terms. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bell Hops were brilliant !! We always stay at the Sydney Intercon when in Sydney - the location, staff & club lounge are fabulous - on this occassion evan more so - I arrived at the hotel & realised as I got to reception to check in that I had left my purse in the taxi - iI ran back out to see if he was still there, the bell hops were fabulous all assisting, but he was gone, James then took charge , called them, managed to track the taxi, calmed me down, told me all would be ok & that the taxi would be back in about 45 minutes with the purse - james and his crew were awesome...got my purse back and the service they all offered will long be remembered. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A wonderful week end in Sydney Choosing to stay at the InterContinental Hotel Sydney was the best decision my wife and I made, other than to spend a week end in Sydney. This property is filled with friendly and caring staff and our week end was delightful. - Our room was excellent and the amenities and service impeccable. My wife and I could not have asked for more, except that we should have chosen the other side of the building for a better view. Then again....it means we have to return. - We booked the breakfast included arrangement and the spread was comprehensive and planned for every palate. My wife and I are carrying the evidence around on our hips. - All in all, one can always bunk up at the local backpackers ....... do we really work this hard to do that ? No brownie points are awarded for being the "Richesh couple in the graveyard" ....... so we spend on things of great value and have a rewarding experience. - Ah!!!! but wait....there's more ............ I left my business phone and sunglasses in the room .... and checked out. Much later.... I got into a panic. Not to be outdone, the room service team and security had secured my stuff and kept all very well sealed and safely handed back to me when I returned to ask for the items......... I had not really remembered if I had left these items in the room or the mall. - A most wonderful week end at InterContinental, Macquarie Street, Sydney. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and beautiful rooms This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel despite being a regular visitor to Sydney, and I will definetly be staying there again. The location of the hotel is fabulous being a short walk from Circular Quay and next to the park where I went for a couple of runs. Hotel rooms are well equipped for the business visitor and the media package is excellent, from Ipod player to wide range of TV channels. My only recommendation for improvement is that wifi should be an included cost in the hotel accomodation of a hotel of this standard - wifi is such a business essential nowadays it should be recognised as a necessary provision rather than an added extra for the business traveller. Breakfast selection was excellent and service throughout was impressive. I will be coming back to your hotel soon! 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly recommended My relatively long stay was distinguished by outstanding service at every level by all members of staff. The hotel's ideal location is perfect for those wishing to see Sydney's many central landmarks. I have stayed before and will stay again. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and excellent service I had not been to Sydney in over 12 years and my stay was as good as I imagined it would be, in no small part due to the great accommodations and helpful staff. thank you for helping to make my visit so memorable. 26 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the convenient location be nearest to the famous Sydney OPERA, Qircle Quay, Iron Bridge, Rock Area, I can walk to QVB or Sydney Tower only 10 minutes along George Street. Sydney Fish Market & Darling Harbor are also absorbing. But I think Sydney Intercontinental Hotel want to improve in Bathing hydraulic pressure & air-condition noise. & the room service & dining service maybe combine together for one time response. 24 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel as Expected Location of hotel is great. The check-in/check-out process was handled professionally and I was asked numerous times if I needed help with my luggage. Great service as I would expect from an Intercontinental. As a Priority Club Platinum however, there was no recognition of my status nor any mention of upgrade. I asked and was told none was available. I was placed in a average room which I can't really complain about. Its just that I've had better luck at other Intercontinental hotels. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The Concierge staff were great in helping me when I had trouble printing a speech that I was due to deliver in one hour.. They helped me overcome technology glitches and kept me calm while they fixed my printing problems. Friendly and efficient I was at the hotel for my daughters wedding and after 9 people were in her room doing hair make up etc, the staff had the room serviced several times during the day so promptly and tidied up so that bride and groom could return to a lovely room 20 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable room - only problem was internet kept stopping. All else was great 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Comfort Plus Fantastic experience ALWAYS Our Favourite hotel bar none Service always impeccable Wonderful food and attention to detail. 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location within walking distance to harbor checkin clerk was super friendly, knowledgable and answered all our questions as well as some we didn't ask. Only disappointment was no special checkin or priority for ambassador club members. had to wait in line like everyone else. room was large and comfortable. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This was our second stay this year and it was fantastic. Impeccably clean rooms, comfortable beds, spectacular views and fabulous resaurant. Already planning our next stay in April. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent "a la Carte" menu at Cafe Opera We ate 4 breakfasts, 4 dinners and one lunch at the Cafe Opera. In all cases the food was excellent. Service was excellent also except for the lunchtime on Saturday 9 Feb when staff seemed to disappear a bit much and our order was not taken until we had been there for 30 minutes. Thus the overall time for lunch became rather too long for us. Most patrons were eating the buffet so we were a bit puzzled about the cause of the delay. However, as stated before, the food when it did come, was excellent. We will not hesitate to come back, accepting this experience as a blip! 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! I travel internationally and highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is perfectly located in Sydney. The accommodation level is high. The professionalism of staff is excellent! Nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure your stay is as you expected or better. They attend to anything a guest raises with them with immediacy and have a high level of knowledge. 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proud Staff with homely feel. Wonderful stay for three generations of "the girls". Great view from our room and especially the pool. Lovely room very comfy with fantastic room service, my daughter (11) really appreciated the turn down service. 12 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay Beautiful room and property. Felt like a treat to stay there. Great location and friendly helpful staff. A bit disappointed with the buffet dinner. The seafood was very good but the warm food selections were not great, especially for such a high standard hotel. 12 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stolen mirror After a brilliant stay with you, I realized I had left my magnifide mirror in our Room 2213. I immediately contacted the Hotel and was told that it was not in the room, obviously you have a staff member who can not be trusted. We run a business so I know how important it is to get good feedback, this put a sour taste in my mouth Cheers Kaye 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Room, and Staff I had a great stay at the Intercontinental in Sydney. The rooms are spacious and the bed is great. The staff, especially the concierge, was very knowledgeable and helpful. I also like the location as it was close to the Opera House, the Bridge, the Gardens....I can't wait to stay there again! 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay was memorable Lovely weekend stay in a harbour view room. Could have sat at the window and watched the ferries and activity for hours. Just beautiful, even though the weather was wet and cloudy. Still spectacular. Dinner in Cafe Opera was superb. Everything delicious and service was good. Buffet breakfast was adequate...smallish area to access the food but good variety and tasty. Location was excellent. Close to Circular Quay and the Rocks and a good walk to CBD shopping. Close to train station also. Would stay again. 10 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a view and a room! This was our first stay at The Intercontinental and from the moment we drove up to the moment we left we were impressed with the five star service. The free room upgrade to a Harbour View Room was a nice suprise and the rooms and view were amazing. The hotel was very central to everything and the buffet breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. The only dissapointment was that our card was charged twice for our stay, so when we hit the shops after we checked out our card was declined because we were charged twice plus the security deposit. We went back and the reservations assistant assured us that it would be refunded asap but it ended up taking 4 days, which was very frustrating. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed it and will hopefully be back again one day soon. 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to fault I spent a week here in January with my children and and can honestly say I can't really fault the property at all. From the exceptional check to the breakfast, the concierge, all the staff , the room and the perfect location 5 minutes walk to the ferry terminal, it was all great. I would definately stay here again. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellence Recently, the first weekend in February my husband and I chose to stay in a club room in this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We have stayed on quite a few times over the years and it is my belief that this hotel only gets better. The credit for this must reflect back to management for their selection of personal followed by their staff training program. The staff in our opinion are far superior to what they were ten years ago and are now on par with the staff of the Intercontinental Singapore. We could not recommend just one person because everyone deserved to be mentioned for their excellence. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and the rooms well presented, the bathrooms other than in the suites are a little small however quite well in design. The views from the CLUB room are fantastic and makes one very proud of our wonderful Sydney Harbour and delightful waterways. It is in our opinion worth the extra cost for a club room as it includes, breakfast, pre dinner drinks, eats and all day refreshments. We had Saturday night dinner in the main restaurant where you have a choice between a la cart dining or a buffet, the service and the food was of the highest standard. The hotel is quite well located, a fit person can walk to Darling Harbour, into the city and down to Circular Quay without much effort, for those not so fit transport is not far away. There is an excellent free City loop bus that passes nearby. Over the passed 20 years we have traveled extensively, have come to recognize quality when we see it, this hotel is just that quality of the highest standard and we are more than happy to recommend this hotel to our overseas friends as the place to stay when in Sydney. Thank you Intercontinental Sydney for another great stay. 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facilities. Great location. Fabulous Staff. We spent 2-nights with another couple at the ICH Sydney. It was a really good experience, great service, staff were friendly helpful and welcoming. Meals, bistro, breakfasts were really good and the late night cafe very good for our after show snack. The usual hotel price is a little high but we got a special so it was well worth it. In all, well worth the visit and booking. 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney weekend Had a fantastic 2 night stay with a friend to celebrate our birthdays. Club 31 is wonderful- unbelievable views from room and lounge with excellent food and service for breakfast and evening drinks and canapés. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you for remembering me Have not gone to the property for over a year and I was delighted that the staff remembering me. Thank you for making me feel at home. 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful Concierge knowledge I went to the Concierge in the afternoon and ask for a korean bbq and Tanya recommended the BBQ City and the food there were reasonably price and taste wonderful. Thanks you for the wonderful recommendation. 06 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Hotel great but valet parking not good - takes forever to get car and then some turkey is in front loading or unloading and blocking the exit. 06 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable some problems Comfortable hotel but some problems. We booked for an eastern harbour room and were billed for that category of room when we checked in they insisted we had only booked for a city view room but we still had to pay the eastern harbour view rate We made this point in the hotel commentary form but they did not bother to reply or explain or apologise The concierge was not familiar with Australia day road closures and insisted we could drive on parts of Macquarie street that were closed. On a subsequent visit we did not receive Ambassador Platinum amenities Dinner in cafe opera was excellent But on another night when we were attending a concert at the nearby Opera House we were disappointed that the dinner opening time for the restaurant was too late for an early pre concert dinner. After the concert we met a number of people staying at the hotel who attended the same concert and were also disappointed that they could not have dinner in the hotel. The valet parking has problems eg the temperature and radio controls on our car were changed. We have previously had problems with the valet parking 05 February 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking