Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed is so comfortable,, i was sleep on a cloud soft and amazing the hotel intercontinental is the best hotel the staff the rooms, its my second stay and i will be back and i will be a life member ,, thank you for the upgrade too my room too experience,, the room i stay thank you too who allowed me too stay in the executive suite ,, 04 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & yummy breakfast We stayed here for two days for a mini getaway, We found the hotel to be in excellent location 2 min walk from Circular Quay, and the botanical gardens. The breakfast was very well presented and tasty. The staff most helpful although we had to bring our own bags up from the carpark to check in for a 5* hotel where is the service there? My girlfriend and i found a used bandaid on the floor of our room, digusting i know, other than that our room was nice. Would we stay here again? Maybe depends if the price is right. 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks comfortable but reality is not as impressive I have long been a Priority Club member and a fan of Intercontinental hotels. I have stayed at the Sydney Intercon several times. While generally it has been a good experience, this visit was not as good. I will focus on two elements. First, the air conditioning in the room did not work very well, and the room was very hot during the entire stay - which was also the case for a colleague also staying at the hotel. Second, the fitness center/gym is truly poor. It has the look and feel of a warehouse setting - included dated equipment - instead a luxury hotel. I really want to like this hotel....! 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Room in Sydney I had the privilege of staying in the Australian Suite at the Hotel Intercontinental Sydney, last week. Without a doubt the Australian Suite it is the best luxury hotel room in Sydney, and is second to none for luxury, location, view and facilities in Sydney! Entering the suite you are greeted with a large entry including a piano! There are too many wonderful features of the room to list here, but suffice to say the room is the epitome of luxury and is extremely spacious. It has its own private balcony with a wonderful view of the Harbour Bridge and looking east down the harbour. The club lounge on level 31 is one of the highlights of a stay at the Intercontinental, with a superb breakfast and evening drinks with uninterrupted views of Sydney harbour. I have stayed in numerous luxury hotels in Sydney and the Intercontinental is by far the best luxury experience! It brings me back time and time again! 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful harbour view and warm welcome service I arrived Intercontinental Sydney at 9am in the morning, a long way from Hong Kong. I understand that it was too earlier for check in, but the front desk, to my surprise, gave me a key to go to the bathroom on the club floor for shower, changing and refreshing. I was not expected to have such a personal and warm-welcome service. When I came back after a short business trip, I was told that my lugguge was already inside the room. So wonderful! Another wonderful moment happened when I went to the club lounge in the evening time. The food and the drinks were good, and the view was spectacular. One of the tiny drawback of this hotel is that I didn't realize there was a turndown service in the evening, until I saw the breakfast menu putting on my bed. That means, in the turndown, the housekeeping did not clear the trash, clean up the peel from my welcome fruits, fill up some amenties, etc. Another tiny mistake is that the housekeeping merely provided a blunt knife for my welcome fruit. How could I eat a passion fruit with just a blunt knife? 29 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Comment: 5 Nov 2013 To Whom It May Concern, I wish to put forward my concerns regarding the conduct of staff during my recent visit to your hotel on Saturday 2nd November, 2013. At approximately 16:00 I checked in at the intercontinental, Sydney with great disappointment that the room I was confirmed as having was not that which I recieved. Only aftrer jumping through hoops and providing the booking confirmation a number of times was i granted the amenities that was promised but still not the room.As an Intercontinental ambassador member i find this unexceptable. The level of service was poor and concierge staff were rude and generally unpleasant. The experience was uncomfortable and disappointing. As such, it is unfortunate that I would hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends or family. I feel it necessary that management be made aware of my experience to ensure such conduct and poor service is not experienced by other customers in the future. I have made a complaint but as yet have had no reply, that was 2 weeks ago now. 28 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bestt View in Town We love the Intercontinental Sydney. We have done so on many occasions. This time we bought two friends along to share the experience. Unfortunately when we booked with Priority Privelage Reservations I was given city view rooms when I had asked for harbour view club rooms. Perhaps they were not available and I did not read carefully the emeail sent to me. However, when I tried to find out the reason, I emailed Member Services and was told they were a different company. I would like to know who I am dealing with and to whom I am leaving my details. Is reservations separate from member services? We love the Intercontinental Sydney, "the best View in Town". We always like to stay in a Harbour View Club room and do enjoy the other restaurants too. How do I book next time to get exactly the room type required? 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The view.... I stay at the Intercontinental Sydney for a few reasons. the location is unsurpassed, being so close to Circular Quay, the opera house etc. The service is always exceptional. The food is great. The rooms are well presented, clean and homely. But it is the view from the Club that really keeps me coming back.. having breakfast looking over that view every morning is an inspirational way of how to start the day! 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Torned Towel Overall is okay. But, I receive a torned towel during the stay. Pls see attachment. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful 60th We stayed in a harbour suite which I had booked for my husband's 60th birthday, it had breathtaking views of the harbour and surrounds. The view at night was just magic, sleep was wonderful it was a lovely experience and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total experience Absolutely brilliant and could not have been better. Brilliant site making it easy to access Sydney. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by **GREAT WEDDING WEEKENDER FROM PERTH** Very helpful & friendly front desk staff, good location & great rooms 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view Brillinat view over the harbour; large windows to take it all in; good sized room; friendly and very helpful staff; bathroom a little tired and small; price at the higher end. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another lovely stay at IC Sydney Consistently high performance from this quality Sydney property. Family issues this time led me to be coming and going at very unsociable hours, hardly touching base with staff and yet even at 5am staff were able to greet me by name. I really enjoy my regular stays at the IC Sydney and do not hesitate to recommend. Looking forward to coming back in a couple of weeks :) 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and outstanding service This is a very pleasent Hotel to stay at. It is centrally located has a great interior and very relaxed atmosphere although very Professional. I could not fault the Hotel in any way. The staff went out of their way to assist you and provide you with information you needed regarding Sydney. Every request was attended to poliitelly and effeciently. The room was extremely clean and the gym and pool were great. The restaurant on the first floor for breakfast had an amazing range of dishes to suit anyones taste. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will certainly be looking no further on my next trip to Sydney for accommodation. 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff The staff are extremely nice very helpful the room was lovely very clean the only down fall was the lack of water pressure in the shower it was a drizzle of water to say the least and shower over bath I thought was very dated. We dined at cafe opera nice setting waitress very nice and very busy so we were unable to get a second round of drinks with our meal as they seemed to be short staffed we did think the food over priced for buffet and service poor. After arriving home from our weekend away my husband unable to find his keys rang the hotel spoke with Suzie who promptly located them and had them waiting for us to pick up thanks for your quick response. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing experience Overall it was a truly amazing experience. From the quick check in to the very comfortable room. The food was 5 star, although the coffee let them down. All of my interactions with the staff were very pleasant and even when I left an item in the room they organised for it to be delivered to my home in 2 days. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great midweek stay. Enjoyable break for two nights in superb suite on the 30th floor overlooking the harbour (room upgrade). Sydney Club Intercontinental was just as amazing as ever and the staff anticipated our every need. Truly a special stay, especially when combined with a concert at the Sydney Opera House! 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in Sydney Great location, friendly staff, and excellent hotel overall. You will enjoy your stay at this hotel... 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was enjoyable apart from manager that was registering us Hi, We enjoyed our stay. Everything was great, especially our concierge who went put of his way helping us to book places. Really appreciate it! However first impression of the hotel was very average. It was our first time in years staying with you and probably will be the last one. On arrival, a guy registered us and showed a lack of knowledge on everything,- pricing, upgrades and was keep telling me that he is only one of the managers here and always needed to speak to someone. I think his name started with 'M',- dissapointed! Thanks Elena 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay The Intercontinental Sydney is an excellent place to stay in a wonderful location - central, historic and walking distance to the best of Sydney CBD. Breakfast on the weekend is very busy - which was the only time things didn't feel so five star. Both staff and guests would benefit from more staff rostered on as there was a very long wait for tea and coffee, let alone a table. I would stay here again and recommend to friends looking for a memorable stay in Sydney. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Inter Continental for business The Inter Continental Sydney is a beautiful hotel with lots of character and decor that astounds. The rooms are well layed out and clean. Beds are comfortable with some rooms having an excellent view of the seaboard side. No companits about this hotel except for one small matter and thats average pricing for in-room dining and breakfast charges. I believe it needs to be set at a reasonable level since this is NOT New York. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always quality. Ambassador is the best club we've ever joined. The stay is always quality and the experience can be relied upon to be a good one. 13 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by where is my wine i paid to ship? i still have not received the bottle of wine i paid the sydney concierge $80 to ship on oct 4th. can anyone help me track it down? 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars Plus Exceeded all of our expectations. The Club Level Executive Suite was incredible and the Staff were even better. Outstanding!!! 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Access to full Facilities Went to check out Intercontinental Sydney last week, Stayed in Business City View Room. Looking for a change from Shangri-la Sydney for my overseas visitors. All features of Hotel are good. Just disappointed with not allowed to access the wraparound outdoor terrace, as you can only access this if you book Executive Rooms, wasn't mentioned of time of booking. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just include the internet in the cost of the room! Great hotel in a great location with a great view. Having to decide how long I wanted to arrange WiFi access for as a separate charge is what I would expect from a cheaper hotel, or one that was about to become cheaper! 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and location Our second time at this particular IHG hotel, and we usually stay at Intercontinental hotels where we can. The location and comfort of the rooms is great and as Amabassador members we received the usual room upgrade and late checkout which is good. Only disappointment was that we dined at meat and Wine Co in the lobby which has recently opened. This was not a good experience for several reasons. I just hope they improve with time as generally this is a good restaurant chain. Overall, a great experience though and lovely weekend in this great City. We will be back to IHG on our next Sydney break 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Sydney As usual staff, décor & attention to detail could not be faulted. The hotel has an excellent location and staff are always will to provide that extra service. Well Done Sydney team 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I always enjoy staying at the intercontinental Sydney. From the point of check in you are made to feel like a valued guest and this extends all the way to checkout. Grab a nice view and the experience is sensational. 04 November 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    12:35 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking