Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful !!! Hilton Sydney is wonderful and well located, very well maintained and incredible service, the staff is always happy to help and guide you in anything you need. Highly recommended!!! 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and customer care my stay was short but the services from the few departments which I used were professional,customer focussed and very welcoming. Well done to the team 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Staff Lovely Hotel situated on one of the worlds prettiest harbours. Club room was superb, from the service of the friendly helpful staff members to the most amazing view. Recommend to stay here, we always do when visiting Sydney. 29 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The central location is ideal. It's within walking distance to the Sydney Opera House, The Royal Botanical Gardens & the ferries plying the Sydney Harbour. Highly recommended for that early morning run along the coastal trail by the harbourfront & Botanical gardens ! 29 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great views I do not usually subscribe to feedback requests but since you ask, although we enjoyed our stay it took almost two hours after we checked in for our luggage to arrive which meant we couldn't change our clothes to go out. We had to ask for such incidentals as milk and tea of which the milk was not fresh. Surely in Australia we can have fresh milk supplied when paying such prices for accommodation. Finally because I paid the bill early a cleaner entered our room, before 'checkout time' when my wife was dressing. This is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and places of interest in the area. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bit of a hiccup Stayed overnight in a nice room overlooking the botanicals gardens...very nice view, great room. Enjoyed the pool and the sauna and then went to dinner downstairs in the foyer - Ordered a soup and a salad...it came only after I asked what was going on and arrived 45 min after we ordered ! the salad was with grilled prawns...they were stone cold...it also came with toasted bread- again cold...by then chewy...soup was not impressive at all...huge bowl and only a small amout of soup that had no flavour- seemed to come from a cup-a-soup envelope (except worse !)...didn't eat any of it...I let the manager know and dinner was complimentary (appreciated, but I would have refused to pay for it). Surprised this happened at a 5-star hotel. Rest of the stay was great ! 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service We stayed in a suite with Executive Club access. All the staff at the hotel are wonderful, especially the Executive club team. We love staying at the Intercontinental because it feels like a home away from home with the added bonus of fantastic service, personal attention and exceptional views. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with the stay This is our first time at the hotel and we are very happy with everything. Too bad we had no time to use the swimming pool where the view is magnificent. Services had been excellent. We were dining at Opera Café and were running late for a show at the Opera House, the staff had been very helpful to get our meals ready asap. The bar/lounge is also very comfortable too. Location is also super convenient, travelling to the airport is easy. However the buffet breakfast is a bit ordinary, a bit disappointed that the oranges were not peeled. Overall, we are very happy and would like to come again. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend heaven in Sydney I invariably choose to stay at the Intercontinental whenever I am in Sydney for the weekend because it is everything and more ....... I've never been disappointed, so why stay anywhere else? 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensational room We originally booked the Harbour Deluxe Executuive Suite, when we arrived we were told that this room had been upgraded to the State Suite. When we arrived at the room itself we were totally blown away - it was without a doubt the best room we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at quite a few hotels. The hotel staff were also excellent. Thank you so much Intercontinental Sydney - it was fantastic. However we have one small gripe, we were charged for some items from the Mini Bar that we did not use. We left repeated messages with the Accounts area after which finally this amount was refunded. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True quality A great hotel and a fantastic location. This was my 3rd stay recently and without a doubt the Intercontinental has become my new "must stay" when I'm in Sydney. World class service and rooms - I highly recommend paying the extra to be on the Harbour side for incredible views. The only challenge is finding the time between business to enjoy it! 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF SERVICE. We recently had a great two days in Sydney. Your reception staff were friendly and very helpful to us. We had a comfortable spacious room with many home comforts. Would recommend your hotel to our friends for their next stay in Sydney. Thanks again. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Hotel Sydney It is always a pleasure to stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Sydney. From the moment that you walk into the hotel staff are alert and extremely good. The rooms are always clean and tidy and the breakfast is without doubt one of the best that we have eaten. We will be back! 17 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge the best view in Sydney As a Priority Privilege Member for the last 10 years, We keep coming back to the Intercontinental Sydney 2 times a year & always stay on club floor in a cnr suite. I will tell u why we keep coming back. The Pros 1. The 31st Floor Club Lounge, the view is magnificent The staff are friendly & helpful Soooo glad the canapé menu has changed to self serve buffet, It was a wise choice & much needed Kudos to whoever made this decision. 2. Best location. 3. Cafe Opera the buffet is always a hit. The only complaint is the Seating especially near windows. There is no privacy, you are seated too close to the other diners & is extremely uncomfortable & does put you off. There should be space for 2 people dining. The staff are friendly. 4. The rooms are spotless, overall the whole Hotel is immaculate. The Cons 1. The Club Floor Suites They are so outdated, it's time for a makeover. The biggest complaint is the MATTRESS every time we come here we leave with a sore back & lack of sleep. Overall this our personal experience 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location..Great service Just have to tell everyone about the wonderful stay we just had at your hotel. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and truly made this a wedding anniversary to remember. You have an exceptional location but it is the quality of your staff that made our stay a memory that we will always treasure. Thank you. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel in the premium part of the CBD What can you take away from a hotel stay ? It's the experience. I had a wonderful stay here in June 2012. Staff were genuinely warm and went the extra mile. Near the Opera House. Highly recommend. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Very happy and friendly staff. Excellent facilities all day 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tresha Had a wonderful stay. Great time and service felt spoilt for our stay. A very good position. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience We travel to Sydney at least 4 times a year and now always choose to stay at the Intercontinental. We love the excellent position of the hotel between Circular Quay and the Botanical Gardens, within easy reach of the CBD. The staff are always friendly and efficient and the facilities are great. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating for three adults plus three kids Spacious rooms. Interconnecting. Offered us the use of the pool changing facilities as our room was not ready (we were early). Only gripe was that the showers in the pool changing area do not have hot water (despite having both cold and hot taps) so our three kids were upset at having cold showers. Otherwise great stay. The breakfast selection was excellent and great value. The staff didn't mind us staying for over an hour and the kids were happy with the icecream for breakfast! We have stayed a number of times and found the location to be amazing, close to the train station and wharf. Vivid was just one block away. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay.Great staff and very comfortable rooms. Service and ammenities were great. Very comfortable bed and extremely clean room. The staff were helpful and polite but not too overbearing. Had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend . 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference at hotel We had a full conference day at the hotel . Staff were excellent and the lectures ran on time with excellent food During the day. Looking forward to doing it again next year 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We recently stayed at Intercontinental in May 14 (not our first time but probably our most memorable). We splashed out and had a Club Room. This allowed us access to the very top floor and I can honestly say it was great value for money, peaceful and without a doubt the best views in Sydney. We were celebrating the end of my Chemotherapy treatment and it's a weekend I'll never forget. The Intercontinental is truly a special Hotel. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to show off Sydney to a Canadian friend Selected the Intercontinental in Sydney for the specific purpose of impressively showing off my home town. Opera House and Harbour Bridge view from an upgraded room is spectacular. Location is perfect for CBD and Circular Quay exploring. Staff are personable and friendly, willing to do anything to make a visit special. The concierge crew offer particularly outstanding service. Great room set up, majorly comfy bed, which was difficult to leave on a rainy morning. Had a great stay and would choose to return in a heart beat. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT STAY! I have read the reviews backwards for a few months before I decided to book this hotel for our 3 nights stay in Sydney. I was impressed that almost all reviews got immediate replies, regardless the feedback is good or not. And now, we're telling you ours. PROS: We had an extremely smooth check in experience. Thanks a lot to the front desk staff. We also need to thank one of the valet parking staff, for letting my friend to park her car for emergency. His kind assistance can't be overlooked. Size of our standard room is exceptionally spacious. Has every 5 star hotel got remote controlled blind? But this 4.5/5 one has. Towels are provided at the gym and pool area, how's that sound? Amenities and cleanliness are of high standard. Breakfast was really great. Missed out the $55 seafood buffet deal at the Opera cafe. We'll catch up with this next stay. CONS; Felt distracted by noisy foot steps when sitting at the front part of the Cortile. Got offered to shift to sit inside for quietness so thanks to the staff. Would suggest to have the passage way carpeted to reduce the noise. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place We are in the Priority Privelige Club and always look forward to using our 2 for 1 vouchers here. Love the Club level and all this represents. All the rooms we have stayed in have a wonderful view and all the staff are so friendly and accommodating. Would have to be one of our most favourite hotels. 10 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service I had organised a late check out as we were transferring to the international airport for a late departure. On several occasions a staff member entered our room without warning which was very disruptive. As a regular visitor at Intercontinental Melbourne it was disappointing to not be to not receive the same Ambassador benefits at intercontinental Sydney I.e Internet connects which I had to pay for at my sydney stay.. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views from Room We chose the hotel because it was our 42 wedding anniversary and wanted a true experience. We decided to spent the weekend relaxing and visiting VIVID which was very close to the hotel. To wake up on the Saturday morning and see the sunrise filtering the sky with the myriad of changing colours was a great experience. We would certainly recommend the eastern harbour view room. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappoint. One of the lamps in the room didn't work. The internet service was beyond poor, I would've been better of with McDonalds WiFi. I was also disappointed with the selection of channels on the tv. Other than that the staff went above and beyond. Their service was great. and my stay was rather pleasant. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful View and fantastic service I have stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney Five times in the last six years & the service just gets better & better. The friendly staff make you feel so welcome you don't want to leave. Going to bed looking at the lights on Sydney Harbour & the Bridge is just magical. To wake up in the morning to the beautiful harbour & the ferries is absolutley wonderful. The Cafe Opera, food & service doesn't get any better. My favourite stay in Svdney & I look forward to my next visit. 07 June 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    6:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking