Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 833 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in Sydney Great location, friendly staff, and excellent hotel overall. You will enjoy your stay at this hotel... 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was enjoyable apart from manager that was registering us Hi, We enjoyed our stay. Everything was great, especially our concierge who went put of his way helping us to book places. Really appreciate it! However first impression of the hotel was very average. It was our first time in years staying with you and probably will be the last one. On arrival, a guy registered us and showed a lack of knowledge on everything,- pricing, upgrades and was keep telling me that he is only one of the managers here and always needed to speak to someone. I think his name started with 'M',- dissapointed! Thanks Elena 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay The Intercontinental Sydney is an excellent place to stay in a wonderful location - central, historic and walking distance to the best of Sydney CBD. Breakfast on the weekend is very busy - which was the only time things didn't feel so five star. Both staff and guests would benefit from more staff rostered on as there was a very long wait for tea and coffee, let alone a table. I would stay here again and recommend to friends looking for a memorable stay in Sydney. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Inter Continental for business The Inter Continental Sydney is a beautiful hotel with lots of character and decor that astounds. The rooms are well layed out and clean. Beds are comfortable with some rooms having an excellent view of the seaboard side. No companits about this hotel except for one small matter and thats average pricing for in-room dining and breakfast charges. I believe it needs to be set at a reasonable level since this is NOT New York. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always quality. Ambassador is the best club we've ever joined. The stay is always quality and the experience can be relied upon to be a good one. 13 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by where is my wine i paid to ship? i still have not received the bottle of wine i paid the sydney concierge $80 to ship on oct 4th. can anyone help me track it down? 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars Plus Exceeded all of our expectations. The Club Level Executive Suite was incredible and the Staff were even better. Outstanding!!! 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Access to full Facilities Went to check out Intercontinental Sydney last week, Stayed in Business City View Room. Looking for a change from Shangri-la Sydney for my overseas visitors. All features of Hotel are good. Just disappointed with not allowed to access the wraparound outdoor terrace, as you can only access this if you book Executive Rooms, wasn't mentioned of time of booking. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just include the internet in the cost of the room! Great hotel in a great location with a great view. Having to decide how long I wanted to arrange WiFi access for as a separate charge is what I would expect from a cheaper hotel, or one that was about to become cheaper! 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and location Our second time at this particular IHG hotel, and we usually stay at Intercontinental hotels where we can. The location and comfort of the rooms is great and as Amabassador members we received the usual room upgrade and late checkout which is good. Only disappointment was that we dined at meat and Wine Co in the lobby which has recently opened. This was not a good experience for several reasons. I just hope they improve with time as generally this is a good restaurant chain. Overall, a great experience though and lovely weekend in this great City. We will be back to IHG on our next Sydney break 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Sydney As usual staff, décor & attention to detail could not be faulted. The hotel has an excellent location and staff are always will to provide that extra service. Well Done Sydney team 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I always enjoy staying at the intercontinental Sydney. From the point of check in you are made to feel like a valued guest and this extends all the way to checkout. Grab a nice view and the experience is sensational. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can do better in the housekeeping department I had a great stay at your property. However, one of the things that disappointed me a little was the turn down service. Perhaps cause I come from ASEAN and the turn down service at any of the hotels in this region, be it thailand or jakarta or philippines, is extraordinary - with flowers left on the pillow and slippers left by the bedside, room smelling of lavendar etc. Keep it going. 03 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst intercontinental Being platinum in the ambassador scheme used to bring excellent benefits and service (New York, Singapore, Maastricht) but not in Sydney. We were booked into a city view, our 'upgrade' was to botanic view in what looked like a standard room. I would prefer they tell me there is no upgrade. Wifi is now available for all ambassadors now - what's the point? Room was standards. 4 night stay brought one gift of fruit. They did bring wine and chocolates on my birthday which was a nice touch. Other than that I was broadly unimpressed. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent staff Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the Intercontinental. Rooms were comfortable, clean, great view from window. Staff was great, especially the Concierge employees - friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Can't say enough about them. Everyone of them! Thank you for making our visit so memorable and pleasurable. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great brekkie in room Enjoy staying at intercontinental Sydney. Staff are so helpful. Every service is great and no complaints. No request an issue. I kept forgetting to order brekkie in too And it was no issue to order. Fantastically presented and great to eat. The choice of pillows is amazing. Won't stay anywhere else it's the ultimate. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a valued customer To step into reception and be welcomed with warmth and appreciation by not just the receptionist but the Hotel Manager also, made my wife and I feel like a truly valued customer. This set the scene for a lovely evening in a conveniently located superb Hotel that is far from the clinical chrome and glass of others. Followed by a lazy wander thru the Rocks markets on Saturday morning and then back to reality. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Rooms were great We held a number of meetings with international guests, and while the location, service and facility is first rate, the pricing is out of this world ..... a daily rental fee for a projector is almost the price of one, and incremental to the already high cost of the room. The mini breakfast, is very mini, and embarrassing when you have VIP guests, but does come with an expansive price tag .... my recommendation is look for another meeting area in the hotels around there, far better value 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed We have stayed at other Intercontinental's before and were expecting an amazing experience in Sydney. The hotel while located in a very appealing part of town, did not 'wow' us in its appearance. The rooms were okay but not the level of luxury we were expecting for $500+ per night. We did pay extra for a view of the Opera House so that was satisfactory but the room itself was just okay. Rather small with an older bathtub and single sink. The hallways were quite noisy and a long wait for the lifts. There was often a long line for the concierge but he was very helpful when we did get to talk to him. We also found that the staff at Cafe Opera a bit snooty. The food there was delicious though. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buy a package I purchased a package that included a harbour view room, dinner, champagne and breakfast to celebrate my sisters birthday. Only advice I would give, turn the heater down when you go to bed, it works well and we both woke up in a sweat! Other than that, the food at the Opera Cafe was unbelievably good. We had a fantastic weekend. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good hotel Be in Intercontinental Sydney was a memorable experience. With the amazing location to the circular quay was a way much easier to get on the ferry, Morning walk to Botanic garden, Opera and walk to the Rock were so easy and so good. Staff of the hotel were well trained and have provide great service, well done. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY HOTEL AND WELL INTEGRATED INTO THE HISTORIC BUILDING. HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE BATH OVERFLOWING THREE TIMES ONTO THE FLOOR FROM THE OPENING IN THE BATHROON FLOOR. REPORTED THIS PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY BUT WAS NOT CORRECTED UNTIL THE NEXT DAY AFTER THREE BATHROOM FLOODINGS. SHOULD HAVE BEEN DEALT WITH MUCH MORE QUICKLY. OTHERWISE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT YOUR HOTEL 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel to stay in Sydney This is positively one of the best hotels I have stayed in a long time. Well located - very close to the circular quay and excellent rooms as well. Thoroughly recommend to stay - whether for business or leisure. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Come home to Intercontinental There is something about the way Intercontinental is refreshing itself that is lifting their care and service to a new level. It has always been good, and from time to time, excellent, but now I find it consistently outstanding. So much so that there seems little point in me staying elsewhere. Yes, I have adopted a 'brand' but the rewards make it worthwhile. With the new GM the Sydney CBD property is an exemplar in thoughtful care by all staff. A good hotel is something an experienced traveller senses. A great hotel says even less. Intercontinental Sydney is a great hotel. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay A wonderful stay in a perfect location. Staff were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, rooms were great and the view one of the best in the world, looking over Sydney Harbour and the bridge. Thank you for a wonderful stay 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Club view. Sipping a G&T whilst watching the action on Sydney harbour in the Club room was an awesome way to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. A quick check in and a room change to a high floor were a great start to our overnight stay. We also discovered chocolates and a bottle of wine left for us to celebrate our years of marriage. We were treated like royalty and thoroughly enjoyed the use of the Club lounge for evening drinks and breakfast. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service The staff were able to organise an early check-in for us and this was brilliant as we had driven to Sydney from Canberra on the morning of our wedding and were able to shower, get ready (this included our boisterous 2 year old daughter) and get to the registry office in plenty of time. Also all the staff we had dealings with were very friendly and helpful. Donna, Michael and Phoebe 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the splurge! Sydney was our last stop on our three week Australian adventure. Everything about the hotel made for a wonderful finale. The hotel is elegant and in a great location, located near the Rocks and Circular Quay. We took the train into town from the airport and it took us 15 minutes and a walk of two blocks to arrive. Our room was a good size, had a very comfortable bed, top quality linens and all the attention to details and cleanliness made us feel very pampered. The concierge floor had lovely staff and snacks, the view from there is probably the best Sydney has to offer. All the staff was very professional and helpful. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Location We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. The staff are excellent, the views breathtaking and the location in Sydney is the best there is. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious room with great views We selected an eastern harbour view room which was great to watch the ships arriving as part of the naval centenial celebrations. Even without the celebrations, we always enjoy the harbour view rooms, just sitting on the window seats and admiring the views. The rooms are always very clean and the Cafe Opera breakfasts are very tasty. The hotel itself is in a great location, near Circular Quay, the Rocks and the botanical gardens. 19 October 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 29 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    2:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking