Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1465 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1024
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    22

Uncomfortable suite furniture and overpriced food.

By

29 April 2016

club

After some great stays at Intercontinental hotels around the northern hemisphere, we planned two visits to the Sydney Intercontinental within a week of each other. The first stay was just two nights in an Opera room and was fine. Good view.
The second stay was for almost a week. We started in a suite but the lounge/living room furniture was so uncomfortable that guests could not sit in them for more than 15 minutes without fidgeting. We had to move to another room type as all the suites had the same uncomfortable furniture. Simple not up to the standard of other ICG properties.
The staff were very helpful in the move, though the discount in rates for the non-suite room was not really sufficient.
My partner fell ill during the stay and just wanted comfort food, so we ordered a grilled cheese sandwich. The hotel obliged, but charging $30 for two slices of bread and some cheeses (not including delivery fees and tip) seemed a little over the top.

While the staff here are friendly and informed, do not expect the overall property and kitchen quality you receive at the better Intercontinental hotels in NY, Montreal or Santiago.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear globalcitizen, As an IHG Rewards Club member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us at InterContinental Sydney on your most recent visit to our city. I understand we did not meet all your expectations on your recent visit with regards to the comfort of the furniture in your Eastern Harbour view room and of the pricing of your in room dining meal. We have taken this feedback on board for when we next review our in room offerings and in room dining pricing. On the positive side, I would like to thank you for commending the helpfulness of our colleagues who assisted you in changing rooms throughout your stay. globalcitizen, once again thank you for the constructive feedback and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to restore your faith in us at InterContinental Sydney. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Sydney

By

29 April 2016

club

The whole experience was very good, the view of room and breakfast were the highlighted of the trip

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know of your recent stay experience at InterContinental Sydney. Delighted to read that your whole experience met your expectations, and I trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and great view

By

27 April 2016

platinumelite

A great experience at a lovely place.
(but he amount charged on the credit card was incorrect).

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear opera on the harbour, Thank you for selecting InterContinental Sydney to stay in while visiting Sydney recently. I am pleased you have shared with us your comments from your experience. May I acknowledge your complimentary comments on the view from your room and I appreciate you mentioning a shortcoming in the amount on your credit card being charged incorrectly - thank you for updating us, and we'll be in private correspondence with you so this matter can be clarified. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

滞在について

By

26 April 2016

角部屋を取っていただいて、広くて快適でした。ただ、テレビのリモコンのオンスイッチが入りにくくて苦労しました。
それ以外は良い部屋でした。
朝食が人が多くて驚きました。特に中国の人が多くて、卵料理の所には密集していて、オーダーするのはあきらめました。それ以外は問題ありませんでした。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Cool28, May I take a moment to thank you for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your spacious corner room, however to apologise for any challenges experienced with the switches on the TV remote control and your breakfast experience. Your experience is very important to us, so with this in mind, please be assured that we have reviewed all your stay feedback and taken on board your comments to review our service offering and enable us to continue to deliver a stand out luxury Sydney hotel experience. I do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to InterContinental Sydney again soon. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス

By

26 April 2016

孫(幼児)同伴での宿泊であったが、快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービスで快適にすごせました。
眺望のもう少し良い部屋であれば、なお良かったです。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear kanpei55, Thank you for your feedback that you left after staying with us at InterContinental Sydney It is always refreshing to receive positive comments in relation to the great service that we provide and I have shared your feedback with all the departments. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring every guest has a memorable stay. kanpei55, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay overall here and I hope that we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future to enjoy more facilities that we have to offer. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

25 April 2016

club

This is a very good hotel in a great location for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Mmilgs, As an IHG Rewards Club member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us at InterContinental Sydney. My team and I do appreciate you taking a moment to let us know that you enjoyed the convenience of our great location! We hope to welcome you again soon, when your travels next bring you to our city! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

22 April 2016

酒店位置很棒,步行翻悉尼歌剧院只要5分钟,整个酒店外观是一个古堡,所以拍照很有感觉。房间也不错,推开窗可以看到悉尼歌剧院和悉尼港湾大桥。行政楼层的早餐很好吃

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear Edisen, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your stay with us at InterContinental Sydney. Our location right by Circular Quay is very convenient for all our guests to make their way to some of Sydney's most famed highlights. I couldn't agree with you more that the facade of the historic Treasury building is great for some photographic shots - I trust that you have some many memorable moments of your time with us then! I do hope that on another occasion we can look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス

By

21 April 2016

快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス
快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス
快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear yamamoto@, Thank you for letting us know of your comfortable stay experience with us at InterContinental Sydney! Delighted to read that you took comfort whilst in our care and the great service provided by our team of colleagues. They will be thrilled to read that their service was acknowledged and contributed to a great stay for you. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for harbour tours, The Rocks,

By

16 April 2016

club

Excellent choice for a break from work and home duties.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear John P B., Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent stay experience with us at InterContinental Sydney. I am pleased to here that your choice of staying with us was memorable for all the right reasons to ensure a break from work and home duties! I trust that you departed feeling better than when arrived, and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrific service and attention to detail

By

15 April 2016

club

Most enjoyable stay in Sydney enhanced by the hotel location in the heart of the Central Quays. The attention to detail of service could not be faulted in the presentation of the guest room equipped with every thing for our stay.
Breakfast was a delight with amazing selection of different choices matched with very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear mickey2shoes, Thank you very much for your favourable comments on InterContinental Sydney and for particularly highlighting the great location our property enjoys being close to many attractions and shopping areas. Delighted you enjoyed the attention to detail provided to you by our team of colleagues and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sunday night away with the family

By

14 April 2016

Stayed here for one night in two rooms on a Sunday evening. Stay was mostly ok, but had a few issues with certain areas of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Travesty78, Thank you for providing us with an opportunity to hear of your recent disappointing experience at InterContinental Sydney. It seems there were a number of areas that fell short of expectations and I am grateful you've let us know. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience privately and will reach out to you shortly. Travesty78, thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hyundai Dinner

By

13 April 2016

Thank you to all the hotel staff they made everything on the night run like clock work all guest was extremely satisfied

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Quinnp, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at InterContinental Sydney. I appreciate you extending your compliments on the seamless service you received throughout the Hyundai dinner. It is comments like yours that motivate our team to continue aiming higher and no doubt they will be most appreciative of your feedback. My team and I look forward to the pleasure of having you with us again soon. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less