Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 713 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service We stayed in a suite with Executive Club access. All the staff at the hotel are wonderful, especially the Executive club team. We love staying at the Intercontinental because it feels like a home away from home with the added bonus of fantastic service, personal attention and exceptional views. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with the stay This is our first time at the hotel and we are very happy with everything. Too bad we had no time to use the swimming pool where the view is magnificent. Services had been excellent. We were dining at Opera Café and were running late for a show at the Opera House, the staff had been very helpful to get our meals ready asap. The bar/lounge is also very comfortable too. Location is also super convenient, travelling to the airport is easy. However the buffet breakfast is a bit ordinary, a bit disappointed that the oranges were not peeled. Overall, we are very happy and would like to come again. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend heaven in Sydney I invariably choose to stay at the Intercontinental whenever I am in Sydney for the weekend because it is everything and more ....... I've never been disappointed, so why stay anywhere else? 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensational room We originally booked the Harbour Deluxe Executuive Suite, when we arrived we were told that this room had been upgraded to the State Suite. When we arrived at the room itself we were totally blown away - it was without a doubt the best room we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at quite a few hotels. The hotel staff were also excellent. Thank you so much Intercontinental Sydney - it was fantastic. However we have one small gripe, we were charged for some items from the Mini Bar that we did not use. We left repeated messages with the Accounts area after which finally this amount was refunded. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True quality A great hotel and a fantastic location. This was my 3rd stay recently and without a doubt the Intercontinental has become my new "must stay" when I'm in Sydney. World class service and rooms - I highly recommend paying the extra to be on the Harbour side for incredible views. The only challenge is finding the time between business to enjoy it! 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF SERVICE. We recently had a great two days in Sydney. Your reception staff were friendly and very helpful to us. We had a comfortable spacious room with many home comforts. Would recommend your hotel to our friends for their next stay in Sydney. Thanks again. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Hotel Sydney It is always a pleasure to stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Sydney. From the moment that you walk into the hotel staff are alert and extremely good. The rooms are always clean and tidy and the breakfast is without doubt one of the best that we have eaten. We will be back! 17 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge the best view in Sydney As a Priority Privilege Member for the last 10 years, We keep coming back to the Intercontinental Sydney 2 times a year & always stay on club floor in a cnr suite. I will tell u why we keep coming back. The Pros 1. The 31st Floor Club Lounge, the view is magnificent The staff are friendly & helpful Soooo glad the canapé menu has changed to self serve buffet, It was a wise choice & much needed Kudos to whoever made this decision. 2. Best location. 3. Cafe Opera the buffet is always a hit. The only complaint is the Seating especially near windows. There is no privacy, you are seated too close to the other diners & is extremely uncomfortable & does put you off. There should be space for 2 people dining. The staff are friendly. 4. The rooms are spotless, overall the whole Hotel is immaculate. The Cons 1. The Club Floor Suites They are so outdated, it's time for a makeover. The biggest complaint is the MATTRESS every time we come here we leave with a sore back & lack of sleep. Overall this our personal experience 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location..Great service Just have to tell everyone about the wonderful stay we just had at your hotel. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and truly made this a wedding anniversary to remember. You have an exceptional location but it is the quality of your staff that made our stay a memory that we will always treasure. Thank you. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel in the premium part of the CBD What can you take away from a hotel stay ? It's the experience. I had a wonderful stay here in June 2012. Staff were genuinely warm and went the extra mile. Near the Opera House. Highly recommend. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Very happy and friendly staff. Excellent facilities all day 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tresha Had a wonderful stay. Great time and service felt spoilt for our stay. A very good position. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience We travel to Sydney at least 4 times a year and now always choose to stay at the Intercontinental. We love the excellent position of the hotel between Circular Quay and the Botanical Gardens, within easy reach of the CBD. The staff are always friendly and efficient and the facilities are great. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating for three adults plus three kids Spacious rooms. Interconnecting. Offered us the use of the pool changing facilities as our room was not ready (we were early). Only gripe was that the showers in the pool changing area do not have hot water (despite having both cold and hot taps) so our three kids were upset at having cold showers. Otherwise great stay. The breakfast selection was excellent and great value. The staff didn't mind us staying for over an hour and the kids were happy with the icecream for breakfast! We have stayed a number of times and found the location to be amazing, close to the train station and wharf. Vivid was just one block away. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay.Great staff and very comfortable rooms. Service and ammenities were great. Very comfortable bed and extremely clean room. The staff were helpful and polite but not too overbearing. Had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend . 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference at hotel We had a full conference day at the hotel . Staff were excellent and the lectures ran on time with excellent food During the day. Looking forward to doing it again next year 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We recently stayed at Intercontinental in May 14 (not our first time but probably our most memorable). We splashed out and had a Club Room. This allowed us access to the very top floor and I can honestly say it was great value for money, peaceful and without a doubt the best views in Sydney. We were celebrating the end of my Chemotherapy treatment and it's a weekend I'll never forget. The Intercontinental is truly a special Hotel. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to show off Sydney to a Canadian friend Selected the Intercontinental in Sydney for the specific purpose of impressively showing off my home town. Opera House and Harbour Bridge view from an upgraded room is spectacular. Location is perfect for CBD and Circular Quay exploring. Staff are personable and friendly, willing to do anything to make a visit special. The concierge crew offer particularly outstanding service. Great room set up, majorly comfy bed, which was difficult to leave on a rainy morning. Had a great stay and would choose to return in a heart beat. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT STAY! I have read the reviews backwards for a few months before I decided to book this hotel for our 3 nights stay in Sydney. I was impressed that almost all reviews got immediate replies, regardless the feedback is good or not. And now, we're telling you ours. PROS: We had an extremely smooth check in experience. Thanks a lot to the front desk staff. We also need to thank one of the valet parking staff, for letting my friend to park her car for emergency. His kind assistance can't be overlooked. Size of our standard room is exceptionally spacious. Has every 5 star hotel got remote controlled blind? But this 4.5/5 one has. Towels are provided at the gym and pool area, how's that sound? Amenities and cleanliness are of high standard. Breakfast was really great. Missed out the $55 seafood buffet deal at the Opera cafe. We'll catch up with this next stay. CONS; Felt distracted by noisy foot steps when sitting at the front part of the Cortile. Got offered to shift to sit inside for quietness so thanks to the staff. Would suggest to have the passage way carpeted to reduce the noise. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place We are in the Priority Privelige Club and always look forward to using our 2 for 1 vouchers here. Love the Club level and all this represents. All the rooms we have stayed in have a wonderful view and all the staff are so friendly and accommodating. Would have to be one of our most favourite hotels. 10 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service I had organised a late check out as we were transferring to the international airport for a late departure. On several occasions a staff member entered our room without warning which was very disruptive. As a regular visitor at Intercontinental Melbourne it was disappointing to not be to not receive the same Ambassador benefits at intercontinental Sydney I.e Internet connects which I had to pay for at my sydney stay.. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views from Room We chose the hotel because it was our 42 wedding anniversary and wanted a true experience. We decided to spent the weekend relaxing and visiting VIVID which was very close to the hotel. To wake up on the Saturday morning and see the sunrise filtering the sky with the myriad of changing colours was a great experience. We would certainly recommend the eastern harbour view room. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappoint. One of the lamps in the room didn't work. The internet service was beyond poor, I would've been better of with McDonalds WiFi. I was also disappointed with the selection of channels on the tv. Other than that the staff went above and beyond. Their service was great. and my stay was rather pleasant. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful View and fantastic service I have stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney Five times in the last six years & the service just gets better & better. The friendly staff make you feel so welcome you don't want to leave. Going to bed looking at the lights on Sydney Harbour & the Bridge is just magical. To wake up in the morning to the beautiful harbour & the ferries is absolutley wonderful. The Cafe Opera, food & service doesn't get any better. My favourite stay in Svdney & I look forward to my next visit. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base in Sydey CBD with wonderful Club Lounge team! Stayed here with friends for a weekend using a "Free Weekend Night" certificate (you get one of these each year with an Ambassador Club membership). As a Royal Ambassador with an Exec Suite booking, we were given the upgrade of club lounge access. As others have said, the Club Lounge is fantastic, and the staff are great - always friendly, helpful and efficient. Location right by Circular Quay is great - caught the ferry to Manly for a lovely lunch in the sun one afternoon. Also very close to The Rocks which we explored by foot. The light festival was on & the Concierge was very helpful & gave us advice/maps etc about where to go & when. All in all, a great trip! 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with fantastic park and harbor view The hotel is nicely located within walking distance to many sites. The rooms are up to date and well decorated. I would highly recommend this location and I will definitely stay here again. The only negative experience that I had at the hotel was the Internet connectivity. While the connection worked, I did have to call down every day to have my multi-day pass reactivated. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lifestyle choice 1 Love this hotel. Breakfast was amazing as most IHG hotels breakfast's are. Service was great - its the little touches like turning down the bed the chocolates and the complimentary water. Bathrooms need updating and I have issues with the priority club rewards programme but that is not the hotels issue. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel- close to Circular Quay. Make sure you get a room with a Harbour Bridge view or Opera House View. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Location This was my first visit to Sydney. All of the staff of the IC were professional, courteous and best of all helpful. They were able to give great advice on things to do, where to eat and how best to get around. This was a consistent experience through the entire stay. Also, with the location so close to Circular Quay, it was very easy to get around and see some of the great sights of the city. The only negative I had was the wi-fi connection in the hotel room. It only connected well if I was standing in the corner next to the bar and the bathroom. Anyplace else in the room the connection was not able to reached or constantly dropped. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding room and service From the moment we drove into the valet area to the time we checked out, our experience was amazing. We were looked after like royals. Our room was absolutely beautiful, spacious and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. Staff were extremely helpful and very warm. Pool/sauna/gym facilities were fantastic. It was an amazing stay and we look forward to staying again. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service All staff went out of their way to make our short stay very pleasant. We had a wonderful degustation meal in Cafe Opera & really enjoyed the club lounge with the fantastic views of Vivid Sydney. I would highly recommend spending the extra for a club room. 31 May 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 25 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    6:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking