Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 834 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious room with great views We selected an eastern harbour view room which was great to watch the ships arriving as part of the naval centenial celebrations. Even without the celebrations, we always enjoy the harbour view rooms, just sitting on the window seats and admiring the views. The rooms are always very clean and the Cafe Opera breakfasts are very tasty. The hotel itself is in a great location, near Circular Quay, the Rocks and the botanical gardens. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast buffet Comfortable stay and great view. Without doubt the best breakfast buffet we've experienced in Australia with so many quality elements on offer it was hard to chose. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, The Best Club Lounge, Wonderful Staff. We stayed in a corner King Club Opera House View Room. The room was beautiful and the view was amazing. I used to live in Sydney so I've seen the harbour, Opera House and bridge thousands of times however it has never looked as spectacular as what it did from this hotel. The window seats run the full length of all windows, a perfect spot to relax and check out the amazing view. Our corner room had full bridge/harbour/Opera House views and also a city view out the side window (which was also spectacular). The Club Lounge was superb. Staff in the lounge were wonderful, friendly & professional. Many Club Lounges seem to have minimal staff however this lounge had more than enough. Views from the lounge would have to be the best in Sydney. I also think it's a good idea that children aren't permitted into the lounge during the evening drinks/canapes. This was my first visit to the Intercontinental. I had put off staying there, simply because I didn't like the idea of a shower curtain over the bath. I now can't believe that I thought a shower curtain could affect my stay in this outstanding hotel. The bathroom is in fact beautiful, large and has high quality toiletries. Special mention to the guy who did our initial check-in at reception, he was a true professional. He even came from behind his desk and shook my husbands hand at the completion of our check-in. Such a lovely welcome and an asset to the hotel. InterContinental Sydney is my new favourite hotel. It just has that extra touch of class. In my opinion, if you can afford to pay the extra to have Club access plus Opera House views, it's definitely worth the money. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good location I arrived at 7am without advance notification and the reception tried their best to get me a room ready by 9:30am. Room is big just a shame I am facing city ( just buildings) even though I am on 25th floor. I was at a corner, wifi was bad! Need to be near room door to get decent coverage. So overall I have to make do with bad view and wifi for 8 nights! My colleague who arrived much later got a stunning harbor view! Location is good, very close to Opera House, Royal Botanic garden and The Rock. Walking to Chinatown and main active area is far by walking but you can take buses there. Ferry, Metro, Buses are all next to hotel! Sydney museum and Police museum too! 1 complain though, as IHG member even I stayed 8 nights the rewards point is only 1000pts unlike when I stay in other holiday inn they calculate the points based on your spend amount! 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location We had a great stay at this hotel. They allowed us to shower/change in the fitness area since we could not check in as early as we arrived and we had been traveling many hours. The only issue was that the first room available for us they charged us extra since it moved us to a different view out so upgraded our room. We accepted since we wanted to get in but that seemed like they were squeezing us some when we were so tired and just wanted to lay down. Many thanks to the cleaning staff who would ice our wine when we asked each day since they had access to the ice and we did not. We greatly appreciated being able to leave a note and have cold wine when we came home later in the evening! Thank you, thank you!! 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at the front desk. Awesome location and views. Great sleep without disturbances. Large beds. Valet parking worked very well and lovely centre lounge to spend some time. Really appreciated Nicholas the duty manager getting my daughter the 2pm late check out to get ready for her wedding around the corner. On the busiest saturday in Sydney imaginable. Thank you Nicholas. Hope to see you in May. I was disappointed that as an Ambassador Club member as well as gold priority club member i was turned away from the club room. I would have thought access would be included as std. Service at breakfast downstairs could have been alot better. Went elsewhere across the road on the second day. Overall great stay. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Café Opera -Al a carte Whilst your buffet is brilliant and I would highly recommend it, your al a carte menu and quality needs a lot of work as does serious training on what a sequence of service is. You can't expect to serve dry and cold meat and then the side order of vegetables well after a patron has finished their meal and the table has been cleared with no cutlery on the table. Not acceptable if you want to claim to be 5star. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great view of the Harbour from our very comfortable room We enjoyed our stay - The Club room allowed us access to one of the best views in Sydney. The friendly and attentive staff made us feel very welcome. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Concierge, shame about reception My friend and I stayed at the hotel on the Oct long weekend and were disappointed to say the least with the check-in service received. As we had to arrive early at the hotel due to a wedding we had to attend, we provided all the details to reception and left our luggage which we were told would be taken up to the room. In between the ceremony and reception, we went back to the hotel to freshen up (it was about 5pm) and went to reception to pick up a key only to be asked for ID. I told reception I didn't have my ID as I'd left it in my luggage that I thought was already in the room upon which the reception added that she needed to see ID??? Upon repeating that I didn't have my ID and that it was in the room, we were told that the luggage was still with the bellman outside! We were very unimpressed to say the least. On the flip side of this, the next day we were treated like royalty by the concierge, who bent over backwards for us when we had our friends wedding cake that we needed cutting up to take back to them in smaller pieces. And then also offering alternative breakfast venues when we had missed the breakfast option on the 1st floor as it was nearly 11am. Without the service and experience we received the next day by concierge, and what I would expect from a prestigious hotel as the Intercontinental, I think I would have been inclined to take my business elsewhere. And given I frequent the hotel for ladies drinks some Friday nites, it seems a shame my friend had to experience the service we had on Sat afternoon, given I had told her how nice the hotel was (my experiences from the Melbourne hotel stays). 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable bed but pillows are too soft The hotel's location is excellent. Could not get better location, just behind AMP. I was pleased with the hotel and its bars. One of the best bars in Sydney. Immaculate room with comfortable bed but pillows are too soft. A few years ago I contacted reception to see whether they had firmer ones but my attempt was unsuccessful so I did not bother contacting reception again. I do not know whether they have a pillow menu. It could be a matter of taste but if pillows were firmer I would rate my experience at this hotel to be 9, almost 10, instead of 7. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Intercontinental, Sydney is my favourite hotel. We are always made to feel special and the staff cannot do enough for us. It is also in the perfect location. I have many fond memories of our time at this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was beyond amazed! The long weekend, NRL final, One Direction concert, Naval fleet review,to say that Circular quay was packed was an understatement but I was lucky enough to get one of the Opera house suites. This was my first time to Sydney and the view lived up to my expectations, the view from my room and the club lounge was phenomenal. Honestly I don't think I could have picked a better hotel to stay at, they catered for my ever need. My room was serviced in the morning then prepped for night time. The only thing I can think of that wasn't the best was the pool, I've seen and been in better but it really didn't let the whole experience down. I am definitely going back next year, you can count on it. Britt 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Staff Excel !! Myself and friend stayed 4 - 6 October, primarily for the Navy Review activities. We spent most of our time in the Club Lounge, and it was certainly worth the effort. I won't bother with explaining my 'loyalty' discounts. Aside from the Navy events - to include the exceptional fireworks display on the Saturday evening - we were most impressed with the never-ending smiles and friendliness of the Club Lounge staff. Nothing was too much, and no question too minor. They were really put to the test, as the Club was rumoured to have been fully booked out. During the lead up to the fireworks, there was an estimated 120 people in the lounge, and the staff provided the same level of service as if there were a fraction of those numbers. I have stayed here several times in the past two years, and I am always impressed with the quality of the canapes food presented in the Club Lounge during 'Twilight Drinks' period - which was extended by an hour for this weekend - another bonus !! All up, I will certainly want to keep coming back to the Sydney Intercontinental, and ensure I have Club Lounge access ... Oh, and BTW, we saw some VIPs in the Lounge as well !! 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience My wife and I would like to thank you for the lovely experience we had when staying at the hotel between 3-6 October 2013 for the International Fleet Review. We have been staying at the hotel over the last 5 or so years when ever we are in Sydney and have always found the service, ambience and staff to be absolutely perfect. We have passed on our experience to our friends and colleagues and we look forward to returning in the near future. regards William and Colleen 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ***** SIMPLY SUPERB ***** Our weekend of attending the Navy Fleet review and Graphic at the Sydney Opera House was an exciting and memorable experience. The friendly and courteous staff at the Intercontinental Hotel, Sydney, made our busy schedule easy and enjoyable. It was fantastic to be a part of such an amazing weekend but also wonderful to return to the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere that the Intercontinental provided. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are amazing. No request was too difficult or minor for them. I was particularly impressed with the room service that was provided during the early hours of the morning. The late supper was served with a smile,delicious and truly appreciated after battling the large crowds.. Thank you to everyone at the Intercontinental, Sydney! I can't recommend this beautiful hotel and wonderful staff enough! I'll definitely be returning. :) ***** 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location and great service I like the location of this hotel. It is just so convenient! The opera house and George Street are both close by. It is not far from Westfield either. Every staff at the hotel is so friendly and helpful. I had a great time here. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CeeMel The Intercontinental Hotel is our hotel of choice whenever we come to Sydney. The friendliness of staff, the quality of the food, the comfort of the rooms and the excellent location guarantee us a perfect stay every time. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Beautiful harbour view to see Royal Navy parade. Free wifi for IHG members a plus. Only setback being gold card member not allow to use top floor lounge. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short getaway to Sydney As always the Intercontinental lives up to it's reputation. We stay often throughout the year and have never been disappointed with any aspect of the hotel. The staff are more than helpful, the rooms are spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is amazing here and well worth the money if you have an appetite. Close to everything and easy to get around on public transport. As always we loved it. Thank you to all the staff who make each stay a memorable one. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning hotel, lovely staff We had our third stay at this hotel recently. I love the Intercontinental Sydney! The staff are polite, very knowledgeable and eager to help. If anything ever goes wrong they are always sincerely apologetic and quick to fix the problem. This is a beautiful Sydney hotel close to the ferry and stunning Circular Quay. We always try to get the rate with breakfast and a car park which is fairly good value for money for the quality of this property. We will, of course, be back! 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding views , excellent service Unrivaled views of Sydney harbour and iconic landmarks . Impeccable service and comfort. Fabulous location. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Excellent Accomodation Another stay that is truly great. I enjoyed immensely the service, comfort and food at the Intercontinental Club. Staff there was friendly, professional and helpful. Of course the sight of Sydney harbour and Opera House also make my stay pleasant. 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Stayed here with the family in September and had a great time. Checkin was professional and polite and even stored our daughters medicine in the fridge while we waited for our room to be ready. Room was very nice, great view of the botanical gardens. Beds were a little uncomfortable, seemed to be leaning towards the end. Pilllow menu was nice, i ordered a foam pillow. Breakfast was very nice in Cafe Opera, nice selection. Overall, a nice hotel with great service. Pity about the bed. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best One of the best things about the Sydney Intercontinental in addition to being great Hotel with professional, courteous staff is its location in the Sydney CBD. Minutes away when walking is Circular Key and the Sydney Harbour ferries, Sydney Opera House, Art Gallery, Botanic Gardens, Museums, casual and fine dining options, and great CBD shopping. Nothing better on a fine sunny Sydney morning than a leisurely stroll down along Bennelong Point towards the Sydney Opera House and having a great breakfast or lunch at one of the casual dining venues right on the waters edge, and then heading off for a great ferry trip out onto the Harbour with the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge as the backdrop, highly recommended. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enzo We were on the 29th floor overlooking the Harbour, very quiet rooms, 100% recommended . 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most beautiful place to stay in Sydney. We absolutely loved our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. The hotel staff are all so lovely and the club lounge and the food and view it offers are absolutely stunning. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and highly recommend it. I have been staying at this hotel for years and it just keeps getting better !!!! Thank you so much :) 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous staff The rooms are very comfortable, though the closet and dresser arrangement is questionable. Lighting, work space, and electrical outlets are outstanding, and the views are spectacular. What makes this property special are the people. All positions, doorman, bellman, front desk, concierge, club personnel went far beyond the norm to ensure a memorable experience. 05 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hope it's just a passing phase but... This hotel still is one of my favourites, specially in Sydney, but the last couple times I've stayed in it, the experiences have been slowly but steadily diminishing: the alarm clock/docking station doesn't work, room service takes ages to deliver and the restaurant is insufficient. Hope management takes corrective action pretty soon or they'll lose my patronage. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic weekend away. Two night romantic weekend stay in a beautiful suite overlooking Sydney Harbour (fabulous room upgrade). We were so well looked after by all the lovely staff including the wonderful team in Club Intercontinental. The view from the club level is superb any time of the day but really surpasses expectations at night for twilight drinks/canapés. Great for dinner after 7 pm if you want to make a night of it. This is my favourite hotel in Sydney and perfect for our visits to the Sydney Opera House! 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location, great service and a fabulous breakfast !! The location was perfect, right near Circular Quay, within walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and transport ie: Ferries and trains. The service at the Intercontinental was impeccable, with fine attention to detail, the staff there couldn't do enough for you. I love to look forward to a good breakfast and the Sydney Intercontinental did not fail to please. The selection was amazing and completely over whelming, this was the icing on the cake, to a wonderful weekend away! 03 October 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 29 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    2:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking