Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location..Great service Just have to tell everyone about the wonderful stay we just had at your hotel. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and truly made this a wedding anniversary to remember. You have an exceptional location but it is the quality of your staff that made our stay a memory that we will always treasure. Thank you. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel in the premium part of the CBD What can you take away from a hotel stay ? It's the experience. I had a wonderful stay here in June 2012. Staff were genuinely warm and went the extra mile. Near the Opera House. Highly recommend. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Very happy and friendly staff. Excellent facilities all day 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tresha Had a wonderful stay. Great time and service felt spoilt for our stay. A very good position. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience We travel to Sydney at least 4 times a year and now always choose to stay at the Intercontinental. We love the excellent position of the hotel between Circular Quay and the Botanical Gardens, within easy reach of the CBD. The staff are always friendly and efficient and the facilities are great. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating for three adults plus three kids Spacious rooms. Interconnecting. Offered us the use of the pool changing facilities as our room was not ready (we were early). Only gripe was that the showers in the pool changing area do not have hot water (despite having both cold and hot taps) so our three kids were upset at having cold showers. Otherwise great stay. The breakfast selection was excellent and great value. The staff didn't mind us staying for over an hour and the kids were happy with the icecream for breakfast! We have stayed a number of times and found the location to be amazing, close to the train station and wharf. Vivid was just one block away. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay.Great staff and very comfortable rooms. Service and ammenities were great. Very comfortable bed and extremely clean room. The staff were helpful and polite but not too overbearing. Had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend . 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference at hotel We had a full conference day at the hotel . Staff were excellent and the lectures ran on time with excellent food During the day. Looking forward to doing it again next year 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We recently stayed at Intercontinental in May 14 (not our first time but probably our most memorable). We splashed out and had a Club Room. This allowed us access to the very top floor and I can honestly say it was great value for money, peaceful and without a doubt the best views in Sydney. We were celebrating the end of my Chemotherapy treatment and it's a weekend I'll never forget. The Intercontinental is truly a special Hotel. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to show off Sydney to a Canadian friend Selected the Intercontinental in Sydney for the specific purpose of impressively showing off my home town. Opera House and Harbour Bridge view from an upgraded room is spectacular. Location is perfect for CBD and Circular Quay exploring. Staff are personable and friendly, willing to do anything to make a visit special. The concierge crew offer particularly outstanding service. Great room set up, majorly comfy bed, which was difficult to leave on a rainy morning. Had a great stay and would choose to return in a heart beat. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT STAY! I have read the reviews backwards for a few months before I decided to book this hotel for our 3 nights stay in Sydney. I was impressed that almost all reviews got immediate replies, regardless the feedback is good or not. And now, we're telling you ours. PROS: We had an extremely smooth check in experience. Thanks a lot to the front desk staff. We also need to thank one of the valet parking staff, for letting my friend to park her car for emergency. His kind assistance can't be overlooked. Size of our standard room is exceptionally spacious. Has every 5 star hotel got remote controlled blind? But this 4.5/5 one has. Towels are provided at the gym and pool area, how's that sound? Amenities and cleanliness are of high standard. Breakfast was really great. Missed out the $55 seafood buffet deal at the Opera cafe. We'll catch up with this next stay. CONS; Felt distracted by noisy foot steps when sitting at the front part of the Cortile. Got offered to shift to sit inside for quietness so thanks to the staff. Would suggest to have the passage way carpeted to reduce the noise. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place We are in the Priority Privelige Club and always look forward to using our 2 for 1 vouchers here. Love the Club level and all this represents. All the rooms we have stayed in have a wonderful view and all the staff are so friendly and accommodating. Would have to be one of our most favourite hotels. 10 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service I had organised a late check out as we were transferring to the international airport for a late departure. On several occasions a staff member entered our room without warning which was very disruptive. As a regular visitor at Intercontinental Melbourne it was disappointing to not be to not receive the same Ambassador benefits at intercontinental Sydney I.e Internet connects which I had to pay for at my sydney stay.. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views from Room We chose the hotel because it was our 42 wedding anniversary and wanted a true experience. We decided to spent the weekend relaxing and visiting VIVID which was very close to the hotel. To wake up on the Saturday morning and see the sunrise filtering the sky with the myriad of changing colours was a great experience. We would certainly recommend the eastern harbour view room. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappoint. One of the lamps in the room didn't work. The internet service was beyond poor, I would've been better of with McDonalds WiFi. I was also disappointed with the selection of channels on the tv. Other than that the staff went above and beyond. Their service was great. and my stay was rather pleasant. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful View and fantastic service I have stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney Five times in the last six years & the service just gets better & better. The friendly staff make you feel so welcome you don't want to leave. Going to bed looking at the lights on Sydney Harbour & the Bridge is just magical. To wake up in the morning to the beautiful harbour & the ferries is absolutley wonderful. The Cafe Opera, food & service doesn't get any better. My favourite stay in Svdney & I look forward to my next visit. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base in Sydey CBD with wonderful Club Lounge team! Stayed here with friends for a weekend using a "Free Weekend Night" certificate (you get one of these each year with an Ambassador Club membership). As a Royal Ambassador with an Exec Suite booking, we were given the upgrade of club lounge access. As others have said, the Club Lounge is fantastic, and the staff are great - always friendly, helpful and efficient. Location right by Circular Quay is great - caught the ferry to Manly for a lovely lunch in the sun one afternoon. Also very close to The Rocks which we explored by foot. The light festival was on & the Concierge was very helpful & gave us advice/maps etc about where to go & when. All in all, a great trip! 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with fantastic park and harbor view The hotel is nicely located within walking distance to many sites. The rooms are up to date and well decorated. I would highly recommend this location and I will definitely stay here again. The only negative experience that I had at the hotel was the Internet connectivity. While the connection worked, I did have to call down every day to have my multi-day pass reactivated. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lifestyle choice 1 Love this hotel. Breakfast was amazing as most IHG hotels breakfast's are. Service was great - its the little touches like turning down the bed the chocolates and the complimentary water. Bathrooms need updating and I have issues with the priority club rewards programme but that is not the hotels issue. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel- close to Circular Quay. Make sure you get a room with a Harbour Bridge view or Opera House View. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Location This was my first visit to Sydney. All of the staff of the IC were professional, courteous and best of all helpful. They were able to give great advice on things to do, where to eat and how best to get around. This was a consistent experience through the entire stay. Also, with the location so close to Circular Quay, it was very easy to get around and see some of the great sights of the city. The only negative I had was the wi-fi connection in the hotel room. It only connected well if I was standing in the corner next to the bar and the bathroom. Anyplace else in the room the connection was not able to reached or constantly dropped. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding room and service From the moment we drove into the valet area to the time we checked out, our experience was amazing. We were looked after like royals. Our room was absolutely beautiful, spacious and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. Staff were extremely helpful and very warm. Pool/sauna/gym facilities were fantastic. It was an amazing stay and we look forward to staying again. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service All staff went out of their way to make our short stay very pleasant. We had a wonderful degustation meal in Cafe Opera & really enjoyed the club lounge with the fantastic views of Vivid Sydney. I would highly recommend spending the extra for a club room. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and club lounge I stayed at this property recently and was very impressed with the service I received at all times. The room itself was fine and bed comfortable but club intercontinental had real wow factor. I only wish I arrived earlier to make better use of it. Both food and beverage were of a very high standard (incl hot items for breakfast) whilst the service there was very polished yet friendly too. A very enjoyable stay overall that I look forward to experiencing again soon. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Opulent and comfortable. Everything about the room, reception, amenities and the staff was perfect. Thank you for all that you did to make my stay so memorable. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We cannot recommend the hotel strongly enough, they have had their moments in the past but are currently nailing it. Pay the extra for the club experience as the staff are fantastic and it is great value for money as well as the best view in Sydney. We will be back soon, thank you all. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harboiur View Upgrade Staff were very accommodating from the outset - a friendly welcome and then very helpful over the course of the next two days. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a harbour view which was greatly appreciated. We went for the banquet evening meal and were absolutely blown away by the service and the variety of food that was available. Check out was efficient and again the reception staff were very helpful in guiding us to our next stop. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay and a Lovely Hotel Stayed in a Club room, with lovely views to the East. Breakfast and pre-dinner drinks in the Club InterContinental lounge up top was both a beautiful way to start the day, and end it. Hotel is so convenient to the water. Circular Quay just a stone throw away. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It all made for a very enjoyable weekend away in Sydney. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Excellence Enjoyed everything about the Intercontinental.The staff were friendly & obliging at all turns. The rooms were great with wonderful views across the best harbour in the world. The food was of high quality. Would go back time and time again. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service Stayed in a club room with opera house view. Beautiful! The club floor was also excellent... would highly recommend. The customer services was wonderful throughout the hotel. Would definitely stay here again plus the location was fantastic - a 2 minute walk to Circular Quay, 1 minute to the Botanic Gardens, 5 minutes to the Rocks and an easy 30 minute walk across the Harbour Bridge and over to Milsons Point and Luna Park! 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection at its finest From the minute I arrived with my girlfriend the friendly staff of the Intercontinental Sydney were all hands on deck. From the porters, to the front desk and even the restaurent staff. They all provided a memorable experience on our one year anniversary. I will definitely be staying there again as this was a first class experience. IHG have once again created a hotel they can be proud of. At no point did I feel my needs go by unmet. All the staff were friendly. Probably the best part of the stay was due to the concierge I knew as Phil. He was quick in his response and provided me with all answers I required. Perfect service. Could not have wished for a better experience. Thank you Intercontinental Sydney 24 May 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    1:52 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking