Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST I have been staying at the Intercontinental Sydney for nearly 20 years now and I am always impressed with the service and quality of this Hotel. I have built up a close rapport with the Concierge (Zafar) and he is without doubt the best I have ever come across - he is professional, friendly and a wealth of knowledge - this guy KNOWS what Customer Service means!! Well done Intercontinental, I love you:). Ian 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I stayed at the Intercontinental for five days and am delighted to say that it was quite possibly the best hotel stay I've had in the past decade! However, things didn't start very well. I arrived early from the airport and my room wasn't ready (as you'd expect, so fair enough). I was told I'd be called when it was available - but no call came. When I went back to the hotel I was assured my bags would be in the room - but I had to make two calls to hurry things along. After that it was all plain sailing. I particularly liked the Bell Desk staff. They were efficient, friendly, remembered who I was, were always smiling and helpful, and were entertaining characters to boot! Love the hats :-) Having a taxi rank outside the hotel and a drive up to the door is a huge plus. I've stayed in hotels where the service extends to calling a taxi and then it's up to luck whether it comes or not. Concierge was able to come up with answers to all my queries, provided maps and useful advice. The food was excellent, especially the buffet breakfast. A tremendous start to the day and variety enough for all moods and tastes. My room wasn't overly large, but it was neat, clean, had an incredible view. Not so keen on the unlockable window in the bathroom however. Our room seemed to be tidied two or sometimes even three times a day, yet despite never putting out a sign we never ran into any maintenance staff. Even though the hotel is brilliantly positioned, has great views, food, facilities etc, for me it was the staff that gave it the real edge. There was always staff immediately available when you needed them and above all they seemed genuinely happy. This is usually the mark of superior and caring management. Wonderful attention to detail at all levels. I'll definitely be staying again. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay as ever Intercontinental Sydney is a great place to say, good location and the staff are always professional and helpful. I had a great room overlooking the harbour which you cant beat in Sydney. Rooms are nicely appointed, and the bed very comfortable. Only two criticisms to raise, firstly i think in this day and age not having free internet connectivity is poor, especially in the public areas within the hotel. Secondly the service at breakfast was a bit poor, three separate days i ordered coffee, and each time i have to chase it up before it came. Once, i even gave up after the second try. A small issue but not the right standard for 5 Star. Value wise (my complaint about internet above aside) I thought it was good for Sydney, and compared well to other hotels 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable bed We decided to stay for a romantic getaway and to watch a concert at the Opera House. The service by staff was excellent and pleasing. Our package was a cityside room including buffet breakfast and parking. So we were pleased to find upon check in that we were located on the top floor in a corner suite away from all the noise. Our bed was very comfortable and our pillows were heavenly. We were however disappointed with dinner at Cafe Opera as the food came out cold for both entree and main and was overcooked. If you do decide to go shopping it is easier and more convenient to stay at the Hilton or Sheraton on The Park as it is a good 10 - 15 min walk. We were very appreciative of the early check in and late check out. So our overall experience was a pleasant stay and we will stay here again if we are to attend a concert at The Opera House but not for shopping. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed and were up graded ,it was our first stay at the Intercontinental in Sydney and have just joined the Intercontinental Priority Club as we have a Hotel in Sanctuary Cove and thought it would be great value for us, and it was! 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast Cnr Room overlooking Botanic gardens-very good Breakfast was excellent with plenty of tasty alternatives with Australian origins. 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, great breakfast in club lounge A little disappointed that the Hotel now charges your credit card with room cost plus $100.00 per day security deposit as soon as you check in - without informing you. Pillows not very comfortable, the type that squash down to nothing then go hard. Everything else was great 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay i had probably the best stay i have ever had in Sydney at the Intercon Hotel. my daughter was visiting us in Brisbane so decided to taker her to Sydney for a night before she flew back to the UK. The Staff on arrival were tremendously helpful, they could not do enough for us. All the staff were exceptional during the stay. Even after checking out they allowed my daughter to have a shower and freshen up as she had a late flight out and had been around the harbour on the jet boat !!!!!! Great job guys, we had a great stay 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Service I can't praise the staff enough on my recent stay at the Intercontinental. I spent my first night there with my niece the night before my wedding. We were helped out with local knowledge for a late night bridesmaid emergency & also received an unexpected welcome gift. The following morning I was able to leave my luggage in my room. Upon returning with my new husband, we were personally greeted with our new room key. There was no check-in process, no waiting, our luggage was already in our beautiful suite. Not only was our stay very special, but also, the other members of my family who stayed there enjoyed the same experience. Thank you. 14 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel but difficult bars and restaurants We had a great room and overall stay. We gave up trying to get into the bar or restaurant as it was always full of special occassions. Staff did not seem to want rsidents to get in the way! 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the most amazing view We loved our opera house and bridge view room. The room was very good and the view was superb ! The hotel staff were friendly and super efficient. The hotel has a wonderful location - two minutes walk to Botanical Gardens and to Circular Quay. We arrived early and were given an early check-in and an upgrade to a fabulous room as well as a late check-out. Our car was whisked away and our luggage delivered to our room in a matter of minutes. Front desk was so friendly and check-in took only a few minutes. The room was spacious with an excellent window seat to take in the fabulous views of the opera house, bridge, harbour and gardens.It was like living in a post card ! Only faults were yukky instant coffee with not enough milk in those yukky little airplane containers and the ridiculous mini-bar prices -$7 for a tiny bag of chips ! 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Great room. As a Sydney local, I chose to get ready and stay at the Intercontinental Sydney for my Wedding Day/Night. My stay with them absolutely exceeded my expectations. The staff did everything they could to accommodate my needs from the Porters to the staff at the reservation desk. Will definitely be coming back. THank you. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back! Our stay was magnificent from the beginning to the end. The club suite was beautiful with a view of the harbour and opera house from both the bedroom and loungeroom. The staff are delightful; nothing is ever too difficult and our royal ambassador amenities were excellent. We always look forward to staying at this property and all the staff make it an absolute pleasure to stay at this rewarding Intercontinental hotel. Be sure to book a club room as the extras are well worth the cost and the staff are always friendly and attentive. We will be back soon. Thank you too to Grizelle and her excellent team on club floor. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location Fantastic hotel,great service & excellent location, very central for shopping and touring ,have ferries,trains and buses virtually at your doorstep, easy walking distance into the city for shopping, easy walking distance to the best dining around Sydney including the hotel itself where we enjoyed an amazing seafood buffet . We stayed in a deluxe harbour view room and woke up to one of the best views in world every morning would certainly recommend this hotel to all my friends can't wait to go back again. I have stayed in a lot of great hotels here and abroard and would rate this as one of the best. 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed , good view Have stayed here on a few occasions now, Beds are awesome, view of the harbour is great. Seemed to be a little less vibrant this time round. 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some 3 Star staff performance Mostly, our 2 day stay was good. Staff at breakfast asked if we wanted coffee, we placed an order staright away and had to ask twice again re coffee which came 40 minutes later. While relaxing in our room, Room staff knocked on our door at 11.30am asking if we wanted our room serviced. We replied that we would require 5 minutes to prepare to leave after which we went for a 2 hour walk around Syndey. We returned to our room around 2pm and room was only being cleaned at that time. We had to leave again to allow them to finish. Very unprofessional staff members. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff amazingly friendly and helpful Just returned from a holiday with my two teenage daughters. The staff were enthusiastic from the moment we arrived until we left. Even though we checked out in the morning, the service was continued until we picked up our stored luggage that evening. We have stayed in Sydney three other times at five star hotels and travelled overseas to Europe , Canada and USA and even though the rooms weren't as modern as some , the service was by far the most impressive we have ever experienced. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly for service and location . 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, view spectacular On check-in, front office staff remembered me from previous visits. This is a nice feeling. Had a couple of drinks in the lounge, wait staff were excellent. Prompt, exact, and went out of thier way to address my needs. Check out was swift, and front office staff responded to my query (re: bill) efficiently and knowledgeable. All in all, a great stay, and will be back!! Thank you!! Dave 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Sydney We found this to be a most pleasant stay, mainly because of the location. We were in close proximity to the Circular Quay ferry terminal and rail station, bus stops and walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and points of interest, such as the Opera House and Botanical Gardens. In addition to the convenience of the location, we found the hotel staff, especially the concierge desk to be helpful 01 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Experience- Never Again For a very distinguished and time honoured name, and equally distinguished property, this was probably one of those hotel stays you want to forget. The room was particularly shabby and small with the minimum of amenities. When I requested for an extra bottle of miniature size mineral water (only 1 bottle per room) , I was told it would be charged to my account. In this day and age connectivity is key, and most hotels that do not offer WiFi connectivity in the room offer it in the lobby area. This hotel chain does not offer WiFi even in the lobby. Except for the concierge desk which was particularly helpful in arranging transportation and restaurant reservations, generally room service was extremely poor by five star hotel standards. On the day before I left, the fire alarm was activated at approx. 2 am in all rooms and went on till approx. 6 am, despite several calls to the front desk to check, who offered no apology whatsoever. Not only have I told my company never to book me there again, but will also be returning my loyalty card. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Room, Excellent Cuisine! The meals in particular were outstanding as was the room service. Thank You! 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What with the Sushi? It looks like the sushi was recycled from the day before. The rice was stiff and not fresh and seems like it was keep in the frige from the left over from the night before. Even if the Sushi was fresh, it doesn't look like a 5 stars hotel quality. Definitely way under staff for morning breakfast...... 29 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapoited Again I have stayed at this Hotel over 10 times now and am constantly amazed at the inconsistent treatment of Royal Ambassador Members Whilst I have had some absolutely superb stays here and enjoyed great value and upgrades at what is a fabulous hotel ,I was once again not given the appropriate upgrade ,nor the in room facilities such as bathroom extras that are usually in the room When I requested these they were promptly brought to the room but the request needed to be explained to The Instant Service operator in detail as to what should be normally in the room A minor matter of annoyance was the Champagne bottle in the minibar had already been opened h,half used and put back ,lying down The next day it was not replaced even though the used one had been left out I did not complain at the time as I was jet lagged and not interested in trivial criticising Previous experience with complaints in this hotel have neverbeen properly acknowledged by Management abyway I will continue to use the hotel because of its graduer and location and sometimes VIP acknowledgement because some times I receive great value and treatment ,but other times very poor value Overall staff are 9 out of 10 but something is missing alot of the time 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view We stayed 7 nights in a club king room with an eastern harbour view. Such a great room (comfy bed, plenty of space) with a fantastic view. The view from the club lounge is spectacular and was worth paying the extra for. Having breakfast overlooking the harbour was the perfect way to start the day. The staff were all friendly and professional from the moment we arrived. Check in was so simple and were able to arrange a late check out for us. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay I booked months in advance for my partner's 40th birthday - a weekeend away that was a surprise with his sister & brother in law staying as a surprise also. Reservations and Reception were incredibly helpful and did all they could to make this weekend special for us, starting with an early morning check-in (we flew in from NZ at 9am#, being discrete about his sister staying in the room next to us, to arranging a bottle of wine and chocolates as a surprise. I was so impressed. We booked a deluxe king room that was nicely appointed and had a great view. The buffet breakfast is one of the best I have seen - extenstive and varied. Location at Circular Quay is perfect - especially as we had lunch booked at the RockPool #highly recommended). Also an easy train ride to the airport . We have stayed in several 5 star hotels in Sydney and will choose the Intercontinental from now on. 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The last time I was in Sydney I wasn't thrilled with my stay but the experience this time was great - I was at the Intercontinental fr just an overnight this week for work but the staff were firendly, the views were amazing and the experience is what I expect from an IHG hotel. Well Done team 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Weekend Excluding the unexpected upgrade, we had a most wonderful stay @ the Sydney Intercontinental, Staff were without exception, coutreous, friendly and heplfull. Our room was not ready when we arrived albeit a little early but the staff at the front desk did not miss a beat, explaining there would be a short delay. We settled for a coffee in the Cortile, excellent coffee by the way, comfortable armchairs and watched the passing parade of guests. When our room was ready we found to our utmost pleasure that our Executive suite was somewhat more than anticipated, Room 2900 .................views to die for, exquisite furnishings, sumptuous bathroom and spacious in the extreme. We will be back, and why not...location, amenities, views are all 5 star. Staff 6 star ! 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service and room The entire stay at The Intercontinental was fabulous. From the attentive and friendly staff, to the unexpected upgrade, a most comfortable, clean and modern room with exceptional views and a delicious buffet breakfast the following morning. All made for a wonderful and memorable weekend. We've been recommending it to family and friends and will definitely be back. Many thanks 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent room and view The Eastern Harbour View rooms are fantastic. The best views. Breakfast is quite the best I have had in hotels in Sydney. Virtually everything about hotel is great. The gym and pool are well appointed. My continuing gripe is the way one always gets asked for ID despite having stayed there so long. This doesn't happen at other hotels I stay at. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Suite Surprised my Wife for her Birthday by staying at Intercontinental Sydney. We both were greatly impressed from the time we were warmly greeted, allocated our upgraded room, through to check out (express) Very professional Staff and a very memorable Rooms We will be back Thanks to all. 14 March 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 24 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    8:23 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking