Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1521 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1062
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    22

Fantastic hotel

By

23 August 2016

We had a great stay here, and even though the hotel was full everything was run smoothly.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable Holiday in Sydney

By

20 August 2016

I have stayed 5 nights here and selected the higher floor with the Opera House and the Bridge view. I have enjoyed the night and early morning scene for the harbour. It gave me a remarkable memory for my holiday in Sydney. The location is very good and easily to access to everywhere within Sydney. The service for the hotel is beyond my expectation and the only challenge is the same breakfast everyday.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

15 August 2016

This staff goes above and beyond in customer satisfaction. Kudous to the entire staff.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasant stay

By

14 August 2016

The Intercontinental in Sydney has one of the best views of Sydney harbour in the city and from many rooms one of the best in the world. The hotel public facilities are set in and old colonial building and have a very calm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel is in walking distance to the shopping and business districts and very close to the Opera House and Circular Quay. Across the road is the beautiful Botanic Gardens which is a great place for a walk or jog near the foreshores of the harbour. A great place to stay on a visit to Sydney

Read More
Read Less

best massage ever!

By

12 August 2016

Stayed one night had hour and half massage with Ivana it was the best ive ever had hotel could improve the spa area to match the standard of the massage and hotel its self breakfast was nice room nice clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

I just want 2 beds

By

10 August 2016

platinumelite

booked online again to stay with intercontinental and again experienced the same problem as I do every time I book - they just cant seem to follow simple instructions. A booking for 2 people for 2 x king singles - just to difficult to achieve.

Read More
Read Less

フロントの親切な対応

By

02 August 2016

club

朝起きると雨が降っていたので、傘を貸してもらいました。安っぽくなくお洒落な傘でした。インターネットなどの質問にも優しく答えてもらえました。

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

01 August 2016

club

clean and spacious room, great location, very close to the Sydney harbor and the Opera House

Read More
Read Less

Impressive!

By

01 August 2016

My one night stay at the Intercontinental in Sydney was overall amazing. This hotel deserves credit for its' luxurious rooms and outstanding services. All staff members were incredibly friendly and the hotel is a short walk to circular quay and the city centre. I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occassions and will definitely be back again soon.

Read More
Read Less

品质传承,值得信赖!

By

01 August 2016

悉尼洲际酒店让我感受到了洲际品牌的一贯性,无论何时何地,下榻该酒店,都能切实让我有宾至如归的感觉!地理位置的优越性是我本次入住的主要原因,当然,作为重要的Event场地考察,该酒店也是非常适合此类活动的。

Read More
Read Less

Great night in the City

By

29 July 2016

platinumelite

My daughter and I stayed for just one night on a short City Break following work and travel. Although this was a reward night, we still felt well looked after and had a most enjoyable time. I have stayed at the InterContinental in Sydney a number of times and the service and standards are always exceptional. Our dinner in the Cortile lounge area and breakfast at Café Opera were both excellent and good value, especially considering the discount given to IHG / Ambassador members. Late checkout was also an advantage that we enjoyed this trip. I look forward to returning later this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear Sapphire5860, As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Platinum Ambassador member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us once again, I am so pleased to read that you and your daughter enjoyed a great city break with us and had a most enjoyable time away together. May I also thank you for highlighting your dining experiences both in the Cortile and Café Opera - our teams will be pleased to read that you took comfort whilst in their care! My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back later in the year! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

26 July 2016

Bar fridge didn't work , pool heating insufficient , double bed more like a small king single

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Drcam69, Thank you for sharing your experience at InterContinental Sydney. We appreciate your time in providing us with feedback and apologise for any disappointments you had encountered. I will certainly share your comments with the relevant departments. Once again thank you for sharing your observations with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Sydney. Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less