Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and welcoming staff As always I am impressed with all the staff that I dealt with during my stay. Thoroughly professional but warm and welcoming, starting with the young man who looked after my car, through to reception, bar staff and even staff that I came across incidentally in the corridor. Staff attitude reflects the company and everyone appears to enjoy their job. On top of that, a great room in a fabulous location. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tony70 Recently I held my 70th birthday at your hotel and had a lovely enjoyable and memorable time. My guests were also suitably impressed. We had lunch there for 29 people and a couple have said that they would like to come there for Christmas. The only disappointment that I had was in the rooms you had tea and coffee but no complimentary biscuits. I have never found this before and $6 for two biscuits was a bit much and also I would have liked to had real milk not the long life substitute. Overall a lovely experience. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Staff at a great hotel This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it is definately my favourite hotel in Sydney. The staff at this hotel on both occasions I have stayed have been friendly and extremely accommodating to all our needs. Everything works in the room, lots of hot water, great air conditioning and very comfortable beds. Breakfast is yum! The location is a big bonus as well. There is a restaurant within the hotel complex that I think is called the Meat Company or a name something like that and we ate there and the prices were very reasonable and great food, We didn't have children with us on this occasion but it would be somewhere you could take the kids if you were eating early and didn't want the hassle of venturing out 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality stay as expected Service, food and ambience were all of a very high quality. Great location and fabulous view from the Eastern View room - a little different from the usual city/harbour view. Service in the central bar was a little slow but friendly and accurate and we weren't in a hurry so maybe that showed! All in all, a delightful escape. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect location for the best of Sydney Wonderful location, service, food, comfort and harbour views. The Intercontinental Sydney offers all these. Just minutes from Circular Quay, the Opera House and the Botanic Gardens and a short walk to the shopping centres. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets at the Café Opera offer a wide range of excellent quality food. The Harbour Bridge view rooms offer fantastic views day and night. You should become an Ambassador member and join Priority Privilege to get the best value at the Intercontinental Sydney. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Escape We stayed at this grand hotel for a lovely weekend escape to Sydney. The location is fabulous for exploring all the harbour and CBD have to offer. On arrival our room was not quite ready and the staff ensured that we were made comfortable having a complimentary drink in the sumptuous lounge. The views from our room did not disappoint and are everything and more that the website promised. The room was tastefully appointed and spacious. We heard no noise from other rooms or corridors. The staff were very attentive and professional without being overbearing! We would happily return and would certainly recommend the hotel as the perfect spot for a weekend recharge or as a business stay. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue Great service Thank you to Intercontinental for the great experience with you last Saturday evening. In passing, I mentioned that we are celebrating my partners birthday and we were pleasantly surprised when we received complimentary wine and chocolates on arrival. Overall experience was great. Staff were all extremely friendly and professional. The room was superb. I would specifically like to thank one employee, Vulcan, who received us in the Car park - for the warm, friendly and professional welcome. I knew that if the service in the car park is that great..... it would be just as great in the hotel itself!! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and View From the moment I entered the Lobby I knew I was in for a really good stay. The check in staff were so warm and welcoming and allowed us to check in earlier than the normal designated time. We had a porter cot in our room and waiting for us was a little toiletry pack for my baby and some nappy bags which I thought was a really nice touch and a service that I hadn't received at other 4.5/5* hotels. The room was very clean and comfortable the view was amazing. The beds were very nice and it was nice to be able to have a choice of pillows. At breakfast the next morning I was overwhelmed with the choices of food and the staff were very attentive. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I cant wait to come back. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Going the extra mile! We only stayed one night but that was all it took to fall in love with this hotel. The clubroom over looking the Sydney harbour is breath taking and the staff have been trained to make sure you feel like royalty with fantastic service. After a big day I spend a couple of hours in the clubroom. Asking for strawberry ice-cream, the reply was not ok, it was of course! It was like I could have asked for anything and they would of made it happen! When I did receive my ice-cream I didn't just receive two scoops in a bowl, I received a beautifully presented desert with berries and cream! I was impressed. Staying in the hotel with 4 kids we had connecting rooms and finding a babysitter through concierge was no problem even though we needed one for 6:30pm although it was already 3pm! Best thing was they were early to meet kids. And because we had kids and they were not allowed in clubroom, they served us in the lobby just to make sure we didn't miss out on this privilege! We chose to have dinner in the clubroom but when we said that we were unimpressed with the menu they offered to serve us the room service menu which reads like most fine dinning restaurants. And the best thing is the view is unbeatable! You will have the best table in Sydney! You won't be dissapointed! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Memorable Night for Special Occasion A night at the Intercontinental in room with a harbour view was my way of celebrating my partner's 60th birthday in style. Kept as a surprise until the moment of our arrival, the staff and management ensured that the surprises kept rolling in. From being upgraded to a suite for the night, to the special cake in the Club, to a bottle of wine and chocolates in the room upon our return from dinner, the hotel ensured that this was indeed a memorable stay. For celebrating a special occasion with someone you love, I couldn't recommend the Intercontinental experience more highly for style and luxury. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable soft bed Asked and got a soft bed. Had the best sleep. Buffet breaky was yummy. Nice surprise was a real cup of coffee. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful The hotel staff were great, I was in Sydney on my own for the weekend in between work dates and the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The facilities were great, the restaurants were very good and the views were fabulous. A very good experience all around. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sYDNEY sHINES Short weekend stay, Sat & Sun night (28/29 June) in Harbour View King. Arrived early and was greeted warmly by doorman and check-in staff. Delighted to be able to occupy room at 12 noon. Great view from room over Sydney Harbour. Lovely window lounge seat as well as extra lounge and a writing desk. Very comfortable king bed. Nice clean bathroom with twin sinks. Had a small problem with toilet continuing to run; called for assistance, maintenance arrived in 2 mins and toilet was promptly fixed. Very polite and apologetic maintenance man. Hotel is 4 minute walk to Opera House and Circular Key area. Takes about 10 minutes to walk to main shopping area of CBD. Making the position ideal. Sunday breakfast very busy, was expected, but still couldn't fault service and enormous range of food. Monday breakfast was much quieter and the staff were very efficient. Didn't dine on any night. Didn't use Club Lounge this visit but have used before; one of the best I have experienced and the view from it......Amazing. Great touch: On arriving back at the hotel on Sunday Evening my wife mentioned to me that we should by some extra water for the room, from shop 1 minute away, (even though 2 bottles supplied at turndown). This comment was overheard by a staff member at reception as we passed by. He caught our attention and promptly produced a couple of extra water bottles for us. Great service. Ice bucket in room was also filled at turndown. It's those little things that keep me coming back to Intercontinental Hotels. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone considering. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation Another wonderful weekend in Sydney staying at the InterContinental. Great staff. Wonderful view from our room overlooking the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned hotel and well appointed and serviced This is the second or third time at the hotel and we'll use it again. 2 mins walk from Circular Quay and everything near by. The hotel is well appointed and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is really excellent and caters to a wide tourist demographic while offering all the usual fare. . Recommended. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a valued guest I always enjoy my stays at any InterContinental Hotels as the staff are always welcoming, professional and willing to give of their time to assist you. I commend the management and supervisors for selecting and supporting the hotel's staff to ensure their excellent service and customer focus. The amenities are beyond reproach and my InterContinental Sydney experience topped off a wonderful four days in Sydney. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by F&B needs reviewing The whole stay was great expect the Food and Beverage department let the whole hotel down. Example 1: After being out all day we decided to have a drink in the bar before heading up to room. We sat down and waited for 10 mins nobody came to serve us. I walk to bar and was told that this is a table service bar. When we finally got served it took at least another 10 mins before drinks arrived. 25 – 30 mins for a quick drink. Example 2:This bar has a very limited selection of beers. Only 3 imported premium beers and no Heineken. Most noteworthy bars these days carry Heineken. Why carry Crown (Fancy VB) and not Heineken. I am no penny pincher and usually never mind paying a little extra to drink in hotel bars but $12 for an imported beer is excessive. I don’t think I have ever paid $12 for a beer. I suspect that the Intercontinental Sydney is the only hotel in the world where a beer in the bar is more expensive than the room mini bar. Peroni is only $10 from mini-bar and $12 is foyer bar. Example 3: At the buffet dinner that night I was relived to find a Heineken on the menu. When it arrived I was surprise to find that it was an imported Heineken (ie sticker of importer on bottle and original use by date scratched out and replaced with importers own use by date) This is something I would expect to find a the local Chinese not a 5 star hotel. As I say everything else was prefect – thank-you. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room I was given a very good room and really liked the room ambience... Also the view from the room was really good..... 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly helpful staff Great hotel in good location. Would certainly stay again 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Views I felt blessed to have a harbour room view as it was my birthday, however once my husband and I arrived they welcomed me with a birthday card which was nice, then they advised us that they had upgraded our room to the Governor suite. I was like wow thats so nice of them..♡♡♡♡ we were on level 29 and once I opened that door and so the Panaromic views of the harbour bridge and opera house, I thought this is spectacular, this is what I needed as this was the first night we spent together alone since having our children 13 years ago and i must admit it was definitely a memorable night. Thanking you :) Mr and Mrs Abdallah 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and enjoyable stay From check in to check out we were treated as valued guests of this hotel. Valet service was efficient and bags arrived less than 5 minutes after reaching room - great. Breakfast and Dinner in the hotel were very good and meet expectations. Will stay here again. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service when i check-in and beautiful room.I will come back again! 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend Stay We had the best weekend. The Service and friendly staff in the Club lounge was amazing and made it a memorable experience. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in great location We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently and met up with friends from the USA and Canada for a reunion. The location is perfect for showing off Sydney to visitors and the hotel is a great home base. The beds are comfortable, the rooms spacious and the views some of the best in Sydney. The staff are helpful and efficient and overall it is clearly one of the best hotels in the city. For the fitness minded it has an excellent hotel gym and a pool with some of the best views in Sydney. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury Luxury comfort in the best hotel in Sydney Staff are excellent 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff beyond wonderful.... I will not stay at another hotel if the Intercontinental Sydney is available. This hotel has the most wonderful attentive staff that I have found in all my travels. The level of service is fantastic and the rooms and views are lovely. Do yourself a favour and stay in a club floor to take full advantage of the club lounge experience. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service.great hotel My wife and I had a lovely night in a harbour bridge view room, it was fantastic. Staff were friendly and service brilliant. Would recommend to anyone 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend with friends We made good use of the lounge which has spectacular views over Harbour Bridge and out to the Heads. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location The staff were very friendly and professional and continued to surprise and deliver by contacting me and letting me know my room was ready 10 minutes after I checked in even though it was only 10.30am in the morning, putting my luggage in the room without asking and hanging up my coat. All these little things added to to overall experience and none of it was affectacious. Coupled with the great location, the stay was very enjoyable. 25 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decided to give Intercontinental a try. Definitely doesn't live up to a 5* standard let alone it's own brand's standard First off, I booked the room directly. I decided to give The Intercontinental a go as I'd heard a friend say the views and rooms were good, and I'd had a few too many bad experiences with the hotel I usually use recently and also the location in circular quay was convenient for my plans. I noticed the room I booked was much cheaper on multiple other websites. I sent a claim form through for the best price guarantee, and didn't get a response so I called a few times throughout the day and got phone numbers that just played a recording saying to email them or call another number, so I did both and got nowhere. Before driving to the hotel I checked online and the price had dropped more than $100 so I called again and the operator said they would drop down to the price on the IHG website and offered a more expensive option which included a 4pm late check out and breakfast - both of which I ended up planning my next day around. I arrive at the hotel at around 4-4:30pm and am told "Sorry there aren't any rooms available. Leave your bags here and we will call you when it's ready. It could be an hour" I was tired by now and had dinner soon so I probably looked a little bothered especially since check in is usually 3pm (I've never been turned away from a 5 star hotel anywhere in the world AFTER the check in time).. The lady said she would upgrade me instead and give me a room in about 10mins. The room wasn't actually an upgrade.. If anything it was disappointing that I'd booked an eastern harbour view room with a view of traffic (I later got woken up from a nap by a car accident that happened outside the room which was very loud) Anyway.. The shutter blind was great. Helped a lot especially when I needed a nap before I was heading out to a lunch/meeting after breakfast, until I got a call at 10:30 on the room phone (i'm assuming a wake up call).. The breakfast was merely average, if anything probably unsafe... The egg was near room temperature, and the sausages were close to room temperature also. I didn't finish either and after I ended up grabbing something else, the fork I'd used was taken and not replaced so I had to go find another. I decided to call reception to make sure they wouldn't accidentally bill my credit card for the 4pm check out time and was told very bluntly "Umm.. Hold on a minute?..... Sorry, as our website says, it's a subject to availability option. We can only give you til 12pm. Sorry" (almost sounded sarcastic) So I leave it at that, fine whatever I'll just have to cancel my plans in the afternoon and bring the lunch a little forward. 24 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    5:26 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking