Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 707 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proud Staff with homely feel. Wonderful stay for three generations of "the girls". Great view from our room and especially the pool. Lovely room very comfy with fantastic room service, my daughter (11) really appreciated the turn down service. 12 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay Beautiful room and property. Felt like a treat to stay there. Great location and friendly helpful staff. A bit disappointed with the buffet dinner. The seafood was very good but the warm food selections were not great, especially for such a high standard hotel. 12 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stolen mirror After a brilliant stay with you, I realized I had left my magnifide mirror in our Room 2213. I immediately contacted the Hotel and was told that it was not in the room, obviously you have a staff member who can not be trusted. We run a business so I know how important it is to get good feedback, this put a sour taste in my mouth Cheers Kaye 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Room, and Staff I had a great stay at the Intercontinental in Sydney. The rooms are spacious and the bed is great. The staff, especially the concierge, was very knowledgeable and helpful. I also like the location as it was close to the Opera House, the Bridge, the Gardens....I can't wait to stay there again! 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay was memorable Lovely weekend stay in a harbour view room. Could have sat at the window and watched the ferries and activity for hours. Just beautiful, even though the weather was wet and cloudy. Still spectacular. Dinner in Cafe Opera was superb. Everything delicious and service was good. Buffet breakfast was adequate...smallish area to access the food but good variety and tasty. Location was excellent. Close to Circular Quay and the Rocks and a good walk to CBD shopping. Close to train station also. Would stay again. 10 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a view and a room! This was our first stay at The Intercontinental and from the moment we drove up to the moment we left we were impressed with the five star service. The free room upgrade to a Harbour View Room was a nice suprise and the rooms and view were amazing. The hotel was very central to everything and the buffet breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. The only dissapointment was that our card was charged twice for our stay, so when we hit the shops after we checked out our card was declined because we were charged twice plus the security deposit. We went back and the reservations assistant assured us that it would be refunded asap but it ended up taking 4 days, which was very frustrating. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed it and will hopefully be back again one day soon. 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing to fault I spent a week here in January with my children and and can honestly say I can't really fault the property at all. From the exceptional check to the breakfast, the concierge, all the staff , the room and the perfect location 5 minutes walk to the ferry terminal, it was all great. I would definately stay here again. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellence Recently, the first weekend in February my husband and I chose to stay in a club room in this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We have stayed on quite a few times over the years and it is my belief that this hotel only gets better. The credit for this must reflect back to management for their selection of personal followed by their staff training program. The staff in our opinion are far superior to what they were ten years ago and are now on par with the staff of the Intercontinental Singapore. We could not recommend just one person because everyone deserved to be mentioned for their excellence. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and the rooms well presented, the bathrooms other than in the suites are a little small however quite well in design. The views from the CLUB room are fantastic and makes one very proud of our wonderful Sydney Harbour and delightful waterways. It is in our opinion worth the extra cost for a club room as it includes, breakfast, pre dinner drinks, eats and all day refreshments. We had Saturday night dinner in the main restaurant where you have a choice between a la cart dining or a buffet, the service and the food was of the highest standard. The hotel is quite well located, a fit person can walk to Darling Harbour, into the city and down to Circular Quay without much effort, for those not so fit transport is not far away. There is an excellent free City loop bus that passes nearby. Over the passed 20 years we have traveled extensively, have come to recognize quality when we see it, this hotel is just that quality of the highest standard and we are more than happy to recommend this hotel to our overseas friends as the place to stay when in Sydney. Thank you Intercontinental Sydney for another great stay. 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facilities. Great location. Fabulous Staff. We spent 2-nights with another couple at the ICH Sydney. It was a really good experience, great service, staff were friendly helpful and welcoming. Meals, bistro, breakfasts were really good and the late night cafe very good for our after show snack. The usual hotel price is a little high but we got a special so it was well worth it. In all, well worth the visit and booking. 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney weekend Had a fantastic 2 night stay with a friend to celebrate our birthdays. Club 31 is wonderful- unbelievable views from room and lounge with excellent food and service for breakfast and evening drinks and canapés. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you for remembering me Have not gone to the property for over a year and I was delighted that the staff remembering me. Thank you for making me feel at home. 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful Concierge knowledge I went to the Concierge in the afternoon and ask for a korean bbq and Tanya recommended the BBQ City and the food there were reasonably price and taste wonderful. Thanks you for the wonderful recommendation. 06 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Hotel great but valet parking not good - takes forever to get car and then some turkey is in front loading or unloading and blocking the exit. 06 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable some problems Comfortable hotel but some problems. We booked for an eastern harbour room and were billed for that category of room when we checked in they insisted we had only booked for a city view room but we still had to pay the eastern harbour view rate We made this point in the hotel commentary form but they did not bother to reply or explain or apologise The concierge was not familiar with Australia day road closures and insisted we could drive on parts of Macquarie street that were closed. On a subsequent visit we did not receive Ambassador Platinum amenities Dinner in cafe opera was excellent But on another night when we were attending a concert at the nearby Opera House we were disappointed that the dinner opening time for the restaurant was too late for an early pre concert dinner. After the concert we met a number of people staying at the hotel who attended the same concert and were also disappointed that they could not have dinner in the hotel. The valet parking has problems eg the temperature and radio controls on our car were changed. We have previously had problems with the valet parking 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room, Delicious Food and unbelievable service We have stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney for our Wedding Anniversary for the last three years and cannot compliment you enough on every aspect of our stay with you. The rooms are spacious, well designed and very comfortable. The food at Cafe Opera (especially the Seafood Buffet on Saturday nights) is exquisite and also loved the relaxed atmosphere for our light lunch and cake at The Cortel. I had a massage which was sensational and was given very helpful tips from the masseurs on how to destress. An lastly, the service was faultless. Just Fantastic!!! Will definitely look forward to staying with you again next January. 03 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best views in Sydney, in a great Hotel. This hotel has got to have the best views of the Sydney Harbour from the Executive Club Floor. The service there is very good, and the food is always great with many choices. 01 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great bed and towels. Bed was super luxurious, soft and comfortable. Bath sheets were large and fresh - not like hotel towels at all! Liked the remote blinds which were 100% blockout. Excellent position for walking to Opera House/ Circular Quay. Breakfast buffet was as good as I've had - I especially appreciated the gourmet jams, yoghurts and yoplait. Only negative was the disorder in the foyer at checkin - need a queue or number system I think. 01 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel & service was great We have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions and every time it has been a memorable experience wether it has been for a weekend away or celebrating an anniversary. On our recent stay we where on the club floor and when we went up for twilight drinks the staff where very friendly and looked after us there has never been a time when the staff have not looked after us and that's why we keep coming back. 01 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast This is a great hotel and we have stayed here a number of times - I would highly recommend it to any one. Unfortunately, this stayed was marred by the long queues to get into the restaurant for breakfast. Granted it was Australia Day weekend and extremely busy, however, we made 4 trips to the restaurant between 0830 and 1000, and walked away each time. We didn't have breakfast. I did leave comment on the feedback form, but received no response. Despite this I love the hotel, the location and staying here. 01 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel fantastic views Hi, I had a Chinese delegation here for several days in Australia. Last minute we had to change to your hotel on the recommendation and booking by my daughter who lives in Sydney as we are in Perth Western Australia, (the best state in Australia). The Chinese as soon as they arrived into your complex rang me to thank me for very nice accommodation and fantastic views. Thank you and we will definitely be using your hotel again. Yours sincerely, Mark 01 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by immaculate rooms The staff at the Intercontinental are fantastic and that is one of the main reasons why we return to this hotel. For many years we have stayed at the Intercontinental for my birthday in January then again for my husband's birthday in February. Each year our birthdays have been acknowledged with a slice of cake and a birthday greeting placed in our room. It is something so small, yet gives so much pleasure. It is a shame that that custom no longer exists. Will definitely continue to stay at this hotel. 01 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi charge in 2013 ?!?! Great room, wonderful staff, but charge me for WiFi??? This is 2013, WiFi is cheap, and necessary for travelers. I didn't mind paying your $40 for breakfast, but you need to quit nickel & diming your travelers. Come into the 21st century and install WiFi at least in the common lobby area. Even Starbucks offers it for free, 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel in Sydney Everything was perfect with our stay; from reservations to checkout. Our room was beautiful and supremely comfortable and the staff made us feel genuinely welcome. 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place worth staying in Highly recommended hotel in Sydney. If you chose the Club option even better. My son and father in law will always remember our stay in Sydney to significant extent because of our choice of hotel. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views I have stayed here many times and always end up coming back! There must be something! The rooms are of a good size and all have exterior views. My favourite view is towards Manly Beach. I have had breakfast here on occasion and can recommend that. The evening buffet is plentiful too. The one thing that does annoy me is the constant request for ID every time you check in even though you may have stayed there many times. I have stayed in plenty of other IC hotels worldwide and have never been asked for ID. This is a Sydney problem and very annoying. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotels in Australia My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We booked a Club Room. The hotel upgraded us to an Opera View Room on the 28th floor. This gave us views of the Bridge, Opera House and the Harbour, right out to the Heads. Each year I stay at quite a few hotels around the country, mainly while working and would regard the Intercontinental Sydney as one of the very best in Australia. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, with every amenity we could want. There were also some other lovely touches including wine and chocolates to help us celebrate our anniversary. Ben and the staff at the Club on the 31st floor were very helpful and friendly. The evening drinks and canapes were a delight, with attentive service from all the staff. The views from the Club are unbeatable. The hotel is very well placed, within easy walking distance of the Bridge, The Rocks, Opera House and the City shops. We would definitely recommend the Intercontinental Hotel for a romantic getaway. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but the best My husband and I had an amazing 4 nights at Sydney intercontinental Hotel after a cruise from NZ. The greeting we received was so welcoming and this was before we even walked in the door. Our room was ready at 10am so were able to go in it straight away. Our luggage arrived 5 minutes later. We chose Club Level which was value for money. A 3.30pm checkout. Nothing was a bother for staff. Our view was undisturbed of the harbour......this is why we choose this amazing hotel. Can't wait till next visit. Dr CC 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff On all our stays we have always found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. The sevice in the Club lounge is outstanding especially the evening canapes. This is a great facility. Hot food at breakfast could be hotter. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay We spent two fabulous nights at the Intercontinental. The view was spectacular. The room luxurious and the staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Highly recommend the Intercontinental. 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view from our room, and the architecture of the hotel. We had a fabulous time at the Intercontinental, Sydney. The service was first rate and our dining experiences were excellent. We look forward to visiting your premises again. 22 January 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 25 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    6:36 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking