Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location We spent 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. The staff were excellent in every manner. Breakfast was delicious. The location meant we didn't need a car and the views from the indoor pool were just sensational. We will be back. Jenny 22 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of Sydney's Gems The Intercontinental is one of Sydney's gems. From the breathtaking view to the outstanding staff, a truly desirable experience. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent service. We moved from another hotel after one uncomfortable night and were overwhelmed by the levels of comfort and service at the Intercontinental. We extended our stay as a result and found the staff always both efficient and helpful. We can thoroughly recommend the Intercontinental for service, comfort and convenient location. 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & amazing room I'd like to thank you for an amazing time at your hotel. I'd also like to give praise to your staff, I think Tihara was her name. I advised her it was my girlfriend birthday and she offered late check in and was very knowledgable. I'd also like to thank the staff at The Cortile who provided a small birthday cake for my girlfriend and also sang Happy Birthday. 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific sleeps and courteous staff We'll certainly choose to stay here again, quiet in spite of size, neat, great sleeps and perfect breakfasts. Many thanks. 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Weekend Booked into Intercontinental Sydney for a special weekend with my lady. We had already been upgraded to a Harbour View Room without having to ask (part of the Ambassador Membership but still good to know it was automatic). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Front Desk Staff would talk to us every time were moved through the lobby enquiring on how our day was and our room. Room was impeccable. Made our weekend extremely memorable. Thank you. 20 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent value I have stayed at the InterContinental for the past 5 years. It is an extraordinary place. The staff are wonderful. I will return next year. The views from our room were wonderful. The staff, appropriately discreet. 19 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant bad experience I was told a set price for buffet then offered free champagne when the bill came the price was wrong and we were charged for the champagne $35 per glass. When I questioned this with the restaurant manager I was told not possible and he walked away. This was fixed when I checked out by front desk extremely professionally by Leisa who handled my complaint with a satisfactory outcome. This is not about the money but the way we were treated . I have never experienced this arrogance in an IHG hotel ever you are supposed to be focused on customer service it was a memorable experience to be in Sydney for the fireworks and did not let this arrogant man waste our evening. All other staff treated us fine . Thanks Leisa for your support. Ian & Isobel 19 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Lovely location in Sydney. My husband stayed here to celebrate his birthday and also for a late wedding anniversary treat. We had our wedding reception in this hotel a few years ago and thought this would be a good choice based on the great service and accommodation we experienced then. The experience wasn't so good this time. After booking, I attempted to amend the room type to a better type three times. I called the hotel directly to enquire if there were rooms with better views or a better size, so we could re-book, at a higher cost if necessary. On the first two calls, the reservation staff were not interested, just saying "we're full'. A complete lack of interest. it was only on my third call that the staff asked for our name and reservation number, and then told me to call back the next day to ask if there had been any cancellations for the better rooms. I asked if a note could be left on my reservation in the system to express our interest in paying for a better room. No idea if this was noted. My husband arrived at the hotel before me and was given a hard time checking in by front desk. The air-conditioning in the room was not strong enough to keep the room cool enough to sleep well. I could not sleep and ended up visiting front desk to enquire if it was just our room or the while building. It appears that it was our room. We were staying that one night only so at 2am we decided to not go to the trouble of moving room. Also, there were only two pillows available - soft down which provided no neck support, and hard, high foam, and neither were comfortable. Tired the next day. It is a shame we had this experience. We were surprised. Not a good experience overall, and such a different experience to our earlier wedding reception stay. Not likely to stay here again to celebrate our anniversary nor for other occasions. 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Sydney stay Hotel was very nice. Location is excellent, in the heart of the Sydney CBD. All attractions are easily reachable by ferry, public transportation or taxi. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and facilities are nice and clean and very comfortable. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ic sydney Rooms are getting a little old.But I love this place, well the club facillity. If not for club I would try other places. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service. We stayed for four nights just prior to New Year and couldn't be happier with the hotel. Every member of staff carried out their work professionally and pleasantly. Our club room had a fabulous view of the harbour and the food/drink was excellent. We could not have been more impressed with the service we received and would recommend anyone to stay here. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent bed & pillows We go to Sydney a couple of times a year & stay at the ICH in a Harbour view Club room. Wonderful value for money & fabulous experience, the staff are extremely helpful & nothing seems to be a problem to them. The Club access rooms are well worth paying for, sitting up on the top floor eating breakfast is amazing, the views so picturesque. Evening drinks & canapés delightful, again taking in the breathless view of Sydney. We cannot wait for our next Sydney trip. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Club Sydney a great place to celebrate. We stayed on Saturday and Sunday nights celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. It was a great place to celebrate with the very best service, the fantastic views over Sydney harbour and club complementary drinks and canapes of an evening. Then breakfast in club overlooking a dazzling sunny harbour - what a way to start the day! Management also provided us with a complimentary bottle of sparkling and chocolates to help us celebrate our anniversary. Intercontinental is the very best of 5 star service. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great people, fantastic breakfast. What a wonderful team of genuine people. The rooms were luxurious and the restaurant and cafe were excellent. Fanatastic views! We look forward to our next visit. 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A seriously good location for visiting the opera house We were delighted to stay so close to the Opera house as we had tickets to LaBoheme. I've stayed at the Intercontinental many times over the past 20 years in my business lives.It still has the same location benefits of course but it continues to let itself down with it's very "ordinary" rooms. Simply, there's not enough things that are special in the rooms, no opening windows, balconies, heating!! (never turned on till mid winter so you can freeze in your 5 star room!)no ritzy bathrooms , special gifts ,no fine dining, no trendy dining (these restaurants closed and we're'nt replaced with anything)nothing. So, if you're going to the opera it's good for the night but for any more than one night find somewhere with more style 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else My first visit to Sydney was great with the exception of the Intercontinental hotel. I am a platinum ambassador and upon arrival I waited at the ambassador desk to check in while the clerk helped some kids . after that he proceeded to tell me that another person could help me...who had been standing there not doing anything and there was no one else in line. The woman who checked us in told me our reservation wasn't there and even after I showed her the e-mail confirmation she couldn't seem to find it. I even showed her a hard copy of the reservation details. After 45 minutes she announced that it was indeed in the system but said the problem was we made it on the internet!!! (I think the internet exists in Australia). I asked to get our bags and she said they would be right up. After another hour I called and they said they would be right up. After another hour I went down and fetched them myself (and they had the wrong room number on them anyway). The front desk staff never apologozed or acknowledged the issues. I had limited time to holiday and had to waste 3 hours dealing with them. I wouldn't stay there agian...in fact my next trip (to Europe in the spring) I will not be staying in any IC property 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay thank you at all at the Intercontinental for a fantastic stay. Staff were helpful, room was clean, comfortale and ready for an early check in so we could show our guests "Sydney" Our guests were visiting american travel wholesalers and they were impressed with all aspects of the hotel stay from check in to check out. Thanks to all. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views from room A very nice three days in a very comfortable room with lovely views of the harbour 08 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by INTERCONTINENTAL From the moment we walked in the door until we left the staff were amazing. We have stayed at the hotel around four years ago which we enjoyed but this time the staff made our stay something to remember. Thankyou to the staff in Sydney 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I always love coming back to the hotel. Good staff, good facilities. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extras extortionate ! Great location, comfortable room but the cost of the added extras were way too expensive. $45 to leave one's car overnight is a disgrace for a hotel visitor and $38 for breakfast was also over the top. I realise that the majority of your clientele are Chinese/Japanese tourists, judging by the fact I was the only white caucasian in the dining room at breakfast with 50 other people and that's obviously who your market is....however, these extortionate extras leave a bad taste in your mouth when checking out and that detracts from the overall hotel experience......especially the parking ! 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great view. Good service and lovely breakfast. My husband and I enjoyed our third stay at InterContinental Sydney and will be back again. It is very close to Circular Quay to enjoy ferry rides to many places or for a stroll through the beautiful Botanic Gardens. There are many places of interest nearby eg. Museum of Sydney and many cafes/restaurants. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Simply the best We stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney for 3 nights in November 2012 and were simply in awe of the level of service that was provided. The commitment of this hotel is to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. I really could not fault the staff; from the reservation team to the concierge to room service etc etc. The room itself was wonderful with a stunning view of the harbour bridge and the opera house. In fact I have booked again in a few months time. The Hotel is so centrally located you can walk to many places but if you prefer the doormen will get you a taxi right away and the fares are very reasonable to get all around the city. As far as i am concerned this is the only place to stay in Sydney; if you splash out a bit and pay for a club room the club lounge on the top floor has a wraparound balcony to view this beautiful city from all angles 17 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and excellent staff Central location with very attentive staff! Definitely would choose this hotel upon return....and great swimming pool! 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We had a great time staying here! The room was large enough to spread out and with breathtaking views, it was hard to leave the room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful so you felt nothing was too much trouble for them. My only issue was that I had to ask for an upgrade though in my experience, being a Platinum PC member usually this gets done before you arrive. Will definately stay here again even though its in my home city! 04 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Quality Except for Two things: 1) In room WIFI seriously below par, especially at $25 per day. 2) Once or twice staff were less knowledgeable than they should have been for the price & reputation of the Intercon. Generally though concierge was brilliantly good, and staff were always helpful and pleasant. But otherwise gracious hospitality, excellent room (and btw, superior housekeeping -- not intrusive, efficient, thorough and polite). Great location as well. 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectactular views and ambience Just experienced another outstanding weekend in a club harbour view room at the Intercontintal Hotel Sydney. As an Ambassador Club member I receive extra benefits and am always treated exceeding well . Fabulous views, friendly and knowledgeable staff and a wonderful ambience makes this hotel very special. Last drinks in the beautiful Cortile Lounge generally rounds off a terrific weekend. No wonder we travel from Melbourne to stay here several times a year. 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful weekend stay We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend. We flew in from Phuket following an overnight flight and knew we would be very tired. We rang the hotel in advance to request our room be ready, if possible, even though check in was much later in the day. On arrival, the staff did their very best to provide us with a room immediately and we were made very comfortable. We did not have to wait until check in time. The staff were so polite and could not have been more helpful. 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access is only one step away Great hotel & location which will be the main stay for any trips to Sydney Just a small walk to the main attractions and shoppping Staff very helpful with a smile! Thank you! 01 December 2012
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 26 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    7:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking