Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel I had a fabulous stay. Bed was really comfortable and I slept soundly. The view from the room over the harbour was beautiful. I was staying with my sister for one of the nights and we had very poor service in the Cortile Bar otherwise the stay was faultless. I have another stay booked already! July 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Birthday to remember Thank Intercontinental Sydney (and all staff) for making it a birthday celebration weekend to outshine all others.... ....as well as all the usual outstanding features I've come to expect when ever I visit! July 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great harbor bridge view from room. We arrive a bit early at the hotel and straight away accepted and given the room key. From our arrival at bell captain, check in and check out all run smoothly and provided with very good service. Like the hotel area which is a bit quite. The hotel location is walking distance to circular quay station, ferry wharf and opera house ! Also CBD is not too far, it can be reached either on foot or by train with 02 stop to town hall. July 4, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, shame about the room and "fix" We stayed here for the weekend of our wedding, Friday - Monday, so wished to make it a memorable experience by booking a nice suite. The check-in and greeting staff were professional and the staff in the lounge and lobby bar very welcoming and attentive. The real issue was the suite. One arriving at the room I spent two hours trying to cool it down #during winter in Sydney#. The aircon in the living room and bedroom were both not working #turning to lowest temperature and highest output#. After it was clearly not a cool-down issue, I phoned reception and had a technician and a guy in a suit #perhaps the head of engineering# came and looked at the problem and told me it would be resolved in a few hours. While there was some temporary relief on Friday night in the living room, this was short-lived. On arriving back after our wedding on Saturday, it was hot but we were too exhausted to deal with it and instead tried to sleep through. On the Sunday, I noted my concerns to reception and requested that if it could not be fixed, please move my room. We then left for the day returning home late to the same problem. I found the same nice lady at reception the following day and told her that whatever they did, did not work in the bedroom. She suggested that engineering had looked at both and assured her it was fixed. We did not cause a fuss as we needed to get to the airport, but I did suggest they not put anyone else in suit 1602 until the problem is fixed. We were paying a full rate for the room. This sort of experience is disappointing especially for a loyalty / ambassador member. I hope the hotel can learn from this experience because it is truly a good property for many other reasons. Despite this experience, would recommend hotel but check room and ensure fixed if any issues. July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, comfort and affordability It was my parent's 50th wedding anniversary, and my siblings and I, surprised them with an overnight stay in the King Opera View Room. I had requested a fruit platter and a bottle of champagne on arrival. Not only was this provided, but the thoughtful staff had also arranged a personalized card and a message on the TV screen wishing them a very happy and memorable 50th wedding anniversary. My parents were so delighted! My parents reported their stay was superb, extremely comfortable and that theyfelt like royalty for the night and the view was breathtaking! Buffet breakfast at the Cafe Opera was included in the package, and too was outstanding. My parents felt very spoilt indeed and said that they could never have wished for a better way to have spent their golden wedding anniversary. Thank you to the courteous, generous and experienced staff that made it all happen. Your effort has made my parent's special day, truly memorable. July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The 'old girl' rocks! I really like the way the Club Room becomes one of Sydney's best party venues after dark. Great music, fabulous atmosphere, stunning views and good lighting. I've not had as much fun in years! Of course the room was magnificent and I slept very soundly. A classic Intercontinental property. July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Elegance We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and we were thrilled with the location, which is two minutes away from Circular Quay and five minutes from the Opera House. I would not stay anywhere else if I came back to Sydney. It is super easy to get picked up by Uber and the drive to the airport is relatively short. The hotel is pricey, which is expected, but to charge $45 for a local phone call is a little over the top. That is the reason for 3 stars on Value. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the staff is very accommodating. We were able to get into our room early after an overnight flight, which was really appreciated. Sydney is an expensive city, and this hotel and everything in it is expensive, but if you like classic timeless elegance located right in the middle of the city, within walking distance to all the major sights, like the Rocks, Darling Harbor, Circular Quay, Opera House and Botanical Gardens, this is absolutely the place to stay. Splurge and get a room with the view of the harbor as long as you are there, the views are spectacular. July 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and super staff My wife and self went to Sydney for the weekend and experienced some of the best service we have ever encountered. QUICK KNOWLEDGEABLE CHECK IN PERFECT VIEWS ( Pay extra for Harbour views.It is worth it) REALLY COMFORTABLE BED BEST BUFFET BREAKFAST CRACKING EVENING MEAL @ MEAT & WINE CO I could list more positives but that would spoil the fun. Do yourself a favor and book for the weekend inc breakfast.It is money well spent. July 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T10:13:54.100-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1103, tr_1103
  • loc_en_US, sid_SYDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    4:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking