Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 832 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Room, Excellent Cuisine! The meals in particular were outstanding as was the room service. Thank You! 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What with the Sushi? It looks like the sushi was recycled from the day before. The rice was stiff and not fresh and seems like it was keep in the frige from the left over from the night before. Even if the Sushi was fresh, it doesn't look like a 5 stars hotel quality. Definitely way under staff for morning breakfast...... 29 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapoited Again I have stayed at this Hotel over 10 times now and am constantly amazed at the inconsistent treatment of Royal Ambassador Members Whilst I have had some absolutely superb stays here and enjoyed great value and upgrades at what is a fabulous hotel ,I was once again not given the appropriate upgrade ,nor the in room facilities such as bathroom extras that are usually in the room When I requested these they were promptly brought to the room but the request needed to be explained to The Instant Service operator in detail as to what should be normally in the room A minor matter of annoyance was the Champagne bottle in the minibar had already been opened h,half used and put back ,lying down The next day it was not replaced even though the used one had been left out I did not complain at the time as I was jet lagged and not interested in trivial criticising Previous experience with complaints in this hotel have neverbeen properly acknowledged by Management abyway I will continue to use the hotel because of its graduer and location and sometimes VIP acknowledgement because some times I receive great value and treatment ,but other times very poor value Overall staff are 9 out of 10 but something is missing alot of the time 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view We stayed 7 nights in a club king room with an eastern harbour view. Such a great room (comfy bed, plenty of space) with a fantastic view. The view from the club lounge is spectacular and was worth paying the extra for. Having breakfast overlooking the harbour was the perfect way to start the day. The staff were all friendly and professional from the moment we arrived. Check in was so simple and were able to arrange a late check out for us. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay I booked months in advance for my partner's 40th birthday - a weekeend away that was a surprise with his sister & brother in law staying as a surprise also. Reservations and Reception were incredibly helpful and did all they could to make this weekend special for us, starting with an early morning check-in (we flew in from NZ at 9am#, being discrete about his sister staying in the room next to us, to arranging a bottle of wine and chocolates as a surprise. I was so impressed. We booked a deluxe king room that was nicely appointed and had a great view. The buffet breakfast is one of the best I have seen - extenstive and varied. Location at Circular Quay is perfect - especially as we had lunch booked at the RockPool #highly recommended). Also an easy train ride to the airport . We have stayed in several 5 star hotels in Sydney and will choose the Intercontinental from now on. 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The last time I was in Sydney I wasn't thrilled with my stay but the experience this time was great - I was at the Intercontinental fr just an overnight this week for work but the staff were firendly, the views were amazing and the experience is what I expect from an IHG hotel. Well Done team 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Weekend Excluding the unexpected upgrade, we had a most wonderful stay @ the Sydney Intercontinental, Staff were without exception, coutreous, friendly and heplfull. Our room was not ready when we arrived albeit a little early but the staff at the front desk did not miss a beat, explaining there would be a short delay. We settled for a coffee in the Cortile, excellent coffee by the way, comfortable armchairs and watched the passing parade of guests. When our room was ready we found to our utmost pleasure that our Executive suite was somewhat more than anticipated, Room 2900 .................views to die for, exquisite furnishings, sumptuous bathroom and spacious in the extreme. We will be back, and why not...location, amenities, views are all 5 star. Staff 6 star ! 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service and room The entire stay at The Intercontinental was fabulous. From the attentive and friendly staff, to the unexpected upgrade, a most comfortable, clean and modern room with exceptional views and a delicious buffet breakfast the following morning. All made for a wonderful and memorable weekend. We've been recommending it to family and friends and will definitely be back. Many thanks 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent room and view The Eastern Harbour View rooms are fantastic. The best views. Breakfast is quite the best I have had in hotels in Sydney. Virtually everything about hotel is great. The gym and pool are well appointed. My continuing gripe is the way one always gets asked for ID despite having stayed there so long. This doesn't happen at other hotels I stay at. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Suite Surprised my Wife for her Birthday by staying at Intercontinental Sydney. We both were greatly impressed from the time we were warmly greeted, allocated our upgraded room, through to check out (express) Very professional Staff and a very memorable Rooms We will be back Thanks to all. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WORLDS FAVOURITE. One of our favourite short breaks each year is our weeks stay at 'home' in the Intercontinental Sydney. Its a bit like arriving home from a holiday. The staff are always amazing, the service is always outstanding, the rooms are always the same level and there is always someone in the Club Lounge like Nicola Yu who remembers you and your favourites. It is our favourite hotel in the World. 13 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good place in Sydney to base work and travel Excellent staff who understand customer service. Additional benefits from Ambassador Membership make the trip more pleasant as you can check in earlier and mostly, much later to meet your travel needs The rooms are slightly dated but comfortable and beds are fine. Synthetic doonas do not really work as they do not breathe and it feels hot with them on and cold without. The air-con is a bit dated as it never really seems to sit at ideal temp and is far noisier than ones I have stayed at recently compared to say Crowne Plaza in Auckland or Canberra. I also do not understand why bathrooms have a bath, unless there is room for a separate one. You can have a much better and safer shower without a bath being combined. A separate bath can be left to the more luxurious rooms. Overall though, it is still a great hotel and one I am very happy to stay in. Apparently a small make-over is being considered and if the issues with bathrooms, donnas and air-con were addressed, this could be one of the truly best hotels in Sydney (there may be some with almost equal facilities but few match the Intercontinental for Staff attitude and price - great value for such a world class hotel) 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Level of Expectation We choose to stay in hotels where we can expect a level of accommodation. The Sydney InterContinential did fail in executing this level. Check in was seamless, however we did not recieve our morning newspaper as requested. We reverted to hanging out the message tag each night and our request was fullfilled. The Club Lounge was one of the best we have enjoyed, excellent attentive service at anytime of the day. Excellent housekeeping, overall a very pleasurable visit. 11 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update Not the best place to stay in Sydney. Rooms are musty, beds old and lumpy, and the Internet is terrible. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great room. We stayed for one night. When we arrived we were given a room upgrade which was really lovely. The room was huge and had a fantastic view of circular quay and the harbour. We have stayed at most of the 5 star hotels in Sydney but this was by far one of the best. The room was so quiet we didn't hear any doors opening or closing from the other rooms, which we have experienced in other hotels (and the hotel was at full capacity). All the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good it had a big selection and the quality was great. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. 10 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a city escape My daughter and I enjoyed an overnight city escape together recently. The hotel is very conveniently located near the Opera House and Botanic Gardens, and within a short walking distance to the Sydney CBD/shopping district. The standard city-view rooms are well maintained and comfortable, albeit very 'corporate' in decor. It is a shame that the loose-leaf tea served in the afternoon-tea lounge is not available to enjoy for room service. I was disappointed that the room charge did not actually include GST, even though the person who accepted my reservation stated that it did. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service In addition to the great location, this hotel has the best service in Sydney. From the first arrival smile from the doormen/bell men to the welcome from the Front Desk staff, the genuine friendliness is wonderful. The morning buffet in the Opera Cafe is good, but the service of the staff and the egg cook is nothing short of superb. 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic. Lovely Hotel. Lovely Staff. Amazing View. Very enjoyable stay. 08 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Ambassador - status us useless??? It is incredible how little your staff is paying any attention to status of guests, needed to remind them for providing typical amenities of platinum ambassadur, feels really strange, googled the issue and realised that this seems to be quite common amongst other platinum guests. If loyalty is not honoured, then I will collect my status points elsewhere. Really disappointed. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view to watch the rain roll in On Recent trip , had a great view view of the harbour bridge and Opera House , unfortunately Sydney's weather wasn't the best but it was a great view to watch the ever changing weather .... Thats what makes it a great palce to stay when visting Sydney .... 03 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good location Guests of a 5* hotel should not leave having had a bad experience. Unfortunately we have had 2 consecutive bad experiences at this 5* hotel. On both occasions our displeasure has been brought to the attention of management. We thank the hotel for their help in assisting us to settle the account, no one is perfect but again, guests of a 5* hotel paying the rates that they are paying should leave on pleasant terms. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bell Hops were brilliant !! We always stay at the Sydney Intercon when in Sydney - the location, staff & club lounge are fabulous - on this occassion evan more so - I arrived at the hotel & realised as I got to reception to check in that I had left my purse in the taxi - iI ran back out to see if he was still there, the bell hops were fabulous all assisting, but he was gone, James then took charge , called them, managed to track the taxi, calmed me down, told me all would be ok & that the taxi would be back in about 45 minutes with the purse - james and his crew were awesome...got my purse back and the service they all offered will long be remembered. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A wonderful week end in Sydney Choosing to stay at the InterContinental Hotel Sydney was the best decision my wife and I made, other than to spend a week end in Sydney. This property is filled with friendly and caring staff and our week end was delightful. - Our room was excellent and the amenities and service impeccable. My wife and I could not have asked for more, except that we should have chosen the other side of the building for a better view. Then again....it means we have to return. - We booked the breakfast included arrangement and the spread was comprehensive and planned for every palate. My wife and I are carrying the evidence around on our hips. - All in all, one can always bunk up at the local backpackers ....... do we really work this hard to do that ? No brownie points are awarded for being the "Richesh couple in the graveyard" ....... so we spend on things of great value and have a rewarding experience. - Ah!!!! but wait....there's more ............ I left my business phone and sunglasses in the room .... and checked out. Much later.... I got into a panic. Not to be outdone, the room service team and security had secured my stuff and kept all very well sealed and safely handed back to me when I returned to ask for the items......... I had not really remembered if I had left these items in the room or the mall. - A most wonderful week end at InterContinental, Macquarie Street, Sydney. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and beautiful rooms This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel despite being a regular visitor to Sydney, and I will definetly be staying there again. The location of the hotel is fabulous being a short walk from Circular Quay and next to the park where I went for a couple of runs. Hotel rooms are well equipped for the business visitor and the media package is excellent, from Ipod player to wide range of TV channels. My only recommendation for improvement is that wifi should be an included cost in the hotel accomodation of a hotel of this standard - wifi is such a business essential nowadays it should be recognised as a necessary provision rather than an added extra for the business traveller. Breakfast selection was excellent and service throughout was impressive. I will be coming back to your hotel soon! 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly recommended My relatively long stay was distinguished by outstanding service at every level by all members of staff. The hotel's ideal location is perfect for those wishing to see Sydney's many central landmarks. I have stayed before and will stay again. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and excellent service I had not been to Sydney in over 12 years and my stay was as good as I imagined it would be, in no small part due to the great accommodations and helpful staff. thank you for helping to make my visit so memorable. 26 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the convenient location be nearest to the famous Sydney OPERA, Qircle Quay, Iron Bridge, Rock Area, I can walk to QVB or Sydney Tower only 10 minutes along George Street. Sydney Fish Market & Darling Harbor are also absorbing. But I think Sydney Intercontinental Hotel want to improve in Bathing hydraulic pressure & air-condition noise. & the room service & dining service maybe combine together for one time response. 24 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel as Expected Location of hotel is great. The check-in/check-out process was handled professionally and I was asked numerous times if I needed help with my luggage. Great service as I would expect from an Intercontinental. As a Priority Club Platinum however, there was no recognition of my status nor any mention of upgrade. I asked and was told none was available. I was placed in a average room which I can't really complain about. Its just that I've had better luck at other Intercontinental hotels. 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The Concierge staff were great in helping me when I had trouble printing a speech that I was due to deliver in one hour.. They helped me overcome technology glitches and kept me calm while they fixed my printing problems. Friendly and efficient I was at the hotel for my daughters wedding and after 9 people were in her room doing hair make up etc, the staff had the room serviced several times during the day so promptly and tidied up so that bride and groom could return to a lovely room 20 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable room - only problem was internet kept stopping. All else was great 20 February 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 29 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    1:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking