Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!! From the time we registered at the front desk until the time we left the experience was perfect. The reception person enquired if our stay was for a special occasion, and when I mentioned that it was my wife's birthday we were upgraded to a suite on the 30th floor with views of the harbour. This was an experience to be remembered. Thanks again to all the great staff. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Ambiance and Blissful Bed I would say this was one of the most memorable weekends away we have had a long while. Having the Park, Opera House, Museums all in walking distance made us forget we actually lived in Sydney. We walked to several top restaurants that we had been putting off for ages, and here we walked to each of them. We've targeted doing a long weekend at the ICH in Melbourne soon. Thank You for the memories. 25 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed by my stay at the Intercontinental Sydney. I am a diamond level in another chain but recently have had need to stay at multiple other IHC properties and was impressed with the chain to the point that I was considering switching to IHC overall. But after my Sydney stay realized that the properties can vary widely and will remain with the program I have. Upon checkin it took 3 tries to get a room after checking in at 7am in the morning with no traffic at the desk or front area though I had reserved the night prior (wrong room key assigned, bad room and then successfully getting a room). After waiting for luggage to room, I had to call down after 45 min so I could finally sleep after overnight flight. Service continued the next few days at par with this when asking for room cleaning, paper, etc, On checkout I was asked opinion of my stay and commented as above and the clerk was astonished that I had a poor stay and said she would have the mgmt contact me and also credit extra points (like points would change the experience or would be valuable for use on achain I'm now not impressed by). I've had no contact by mgmt yet but I'm not holding my breath and see this mgmt response on par with the service I got while there....they'll get around to it I'm sure, maybe, kinda, 50/50 chance, if it's not a bother. They did send me a web survey, but I cannot complete it as the form fails when using a mobile device, alas kinda like the stay. The location is convenient to the opera house waterfront and Sydney museum but would consider other chains before coming to this one again on next business trip. (Was able to enter this review finally as it appears to require a standard browser...) 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location and great service My wife and I stayed for two nights for the Bridge Run. We were more than happy with our stay. Great rooms. Terrific location. Great service. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Experience Was disappointed that I could not use my 2 for one offer cert given I only booked 2 days ahead. I could not book earlier because I was out of phone contact on a ship 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in Sydney Good Hotel Great Sleep thanks to excellent bedding 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, great location, great place to stay Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The view from the room was breathtaking, and the stay was very comfortable. Great location- very easy to get to North Sydney where I needed to travel to every day for business. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and comfort We were in Sydney for a show at The Opera House. The Hotel is very well placed for an easy walk down to The Opera House. All staff very friendly and efficient . Perhaps the only negative was the Cortile Lounge coffee and cold milk drink. The coffee was coolish and the cold chocolate was warmish! No problem getting them replaced but this shouldn't be necessary at such a venue. Excellent breakfast and overall a pleasant evening in a very good establishment. 22 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Views Great for those who are mobile as excellent walk to mid-town. Staff are excellent, room very clean, toiletries world class. On negative side; needs comment in hotel book to explain how to raise blind; felt a fool to have to phone housekeeping to be told there was a switch by bed. Did forget to deliver newspaper on second day but this was only slight oversight as I could have picked one up from concierge. Thought the breakfast could be improved; tried to cater for all tastes and hence based on quantity rather than quality; better to restrict menu say to Western style only and to improve quality eg nice sourdough bread instead of run of the mill variety, but overall experience was good. As usual, mini bar prices are aimed at business traveller; would like to see a Hotel Group take initiative and price minibar so vacationers would use as a service; lots of goodwill out there waiting for someone to seize. Overall, an excellent hotel. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Homely feel Treated like a returning family member. Staff were friendly and had genuine smiles. Will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Sydney. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade I have stayed with you twice this year and I have been very happy with all aspects of my stay.Mt wife and I really appreciate the upgrade. thank you peter 21 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, recommended hotel The location of the Intercontinental Sydney means that it is often at the top of my business travel hotel list. However, location is not the only plus for this hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and a very nice bar area mean that I can recommend this, particularly for business travelers in need of a quiet nights rest. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ken & Maria Excellent place for the first 2 nights of marriage. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The hotel continental Sydney is in an ideal location with a warm, friendly atmosphere, the staff are both knowledgeable and nothing is to much trouble, food is excellent, rooms modern, clean and airy, we stayed here recently to explore the city and would highly recommend it to our friends and family, Thank you all at the intercontinental Sydney 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Thanks to Tom in the Club Lounge we had a great stay. On the Saturday afternoon 13th Sept I went to the concierge desk to make some enquires about joining IHG dining, the guy I spoke to said he knew nothing about it. I then asked him how do the point for stays work as I was confused because I am a ,member of Priority Privilege he said he had no idear. I asked if he could check for me it I had a IHG number because I do receive emails from IHG he looked said yes you do he wrote it down for me at my request it was ineligible, the most unhelpful staff member. I then went around the corner to a speak to a young Asian man who couldn't have been more helpful, he couldn't read the IHG number given to me, he checked computer and it wasn't correct number he the wrote it out for me and spent further time explaining to me the answers to my questions plus backup phone numbers if I needed further help. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday to remember. My wife and I had a fabulous time at you hotel. The staff are professional and extremely pleasant and went out of their way to make my birthday a memorable experience. Please include us in any upcoming accommodation deals and programs that your hotel may offer. Where do you buy your mattresses from because I want one! 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at IC Sydnay My wife and I come to Sydney once a year just to stay at this hotel and enjoy a short break. In the past the hotel facilities have been excellent and the staff exceptional and always willing to help. This occasion was not different. The ability of the hotel to maintain an exceptionally high level of friendliness and customer service is to be applauded. I look forward to my next stay at IHC Sydney. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Enjoyed stayed, excellent customer service, excellent location, close to Sydney's beautiful view 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empathy and understanding I am a very frequent patron of this great hotel due to its fantastic location and the power of the priority club / ambassador rewards programs. Invariably my experiences are positive, however recently I had cause to advise the Hotels GM of my disappointment with the standard of the in room dining experience. Having had a suitably appropriate response during my then stay, I was surprised that 3 weeks later an acknowledgement of my previous experience was awaiting me in my room for my next visit. Despite previous frustration, I must confess to being impressed with the humility and empathy on display during this subsequent visit. In a service environment it is not if things go wrong that is important (they will) it is how they are reacted to without excuse nor condescension. This hotel took the high road and has vindicated my faith in the individual hotel as well are the IHG group. Thanks Joerg and team. Noticed and appreciated.... 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and perfect location Totally enjoyed our stay and was impressed that my IHG rewards status was recognized and I was rewarded for my Status Level. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fanastic Stay I stayed for 2 nights for a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, my room was of great size and the bed was comfortable. My only issue would be the my card wouln't work all the time, I got 2 keys and found on worked for the lift and the other the room. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstading Experience My wife and 4 year old son stayed in a 2xdouble bed suite for a wedding nearby. We arrived at midday and our room was ready so we were able to check in early. The room and view were magnificent, although the furniture and fittings are getting old. As a platinum IHG member, I was entitled to a room upgrade, but as we wanted to keep the room we had booked due to our family needs, they amended our booking to the room class below, then upgraded us to the room we had booked and refunded us the difference! The staff were exceptional throughout our stay, and we were able to borrow an umbrella from the concierge for the walk to the wedding ceremony. The complementary breakfast was amazing, and the gym is one of the best hotel gyms I have ever seen. If I can afford to stay here when I travel to Sydney in the future I definitely will. 14 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot of work Unfortunately the television did not work. Plenty of excuses no resolution. The massage service is a disgrace to your brand. A very disappointing experience, I couldn't recommend it. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay in a very comfortable Hotel We were very happy with our experience staying at the Intercontinental Sydney. This was our second stay and once again we were treated with great respect and enjoyed the ambience . Only one complaint was the parking cost. As an Ambassador Gold Member perhaps consideration of including parking within entitlements. We will be back next year. Thanks to all 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney at beginning of spring we stayed six nights and I couldn't fault the service and helpful friendly staff although the Sydney weather was not the best for this time of year.The only fault that I could see was that the card readers for the lifts and room need cleaning more frequently, a couple of times I had difficulty in the lifts and my room getting it to accept the card and yes I did withdraw it slowly. The room service staff were exceedingly helpful and did an excellent job 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A luxurious experience in a spectacular location This hotel is our new favourite thing. It is luxurious and relaxing. We particularly enjoyed the Club lounge. Its worth every cent. Attentive service and a very comfortable stay. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location Sydney Intercontinental Hotel must surely be one of the best located hotels in Australia. From the moment that we arrived at the hotel we were treated like royalty. The Concierge was simply outstanding. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location and service Great stay. Outstanding staff and service. Great location-- convenient to everything. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two tired travellers who felt at home My husband and myself always treat ouself and stay at Melb Intercontinental for special events. We were engaged there in Sep last year! 12 months on and we are on our driving 'road trip' honeymoon travelling Melb - Queensland! A last minute decision we decided 2 hrs out of Sydney that we would drive in and stay the night. My husband had never seen Sydney so after a quick call we were booked in to stay the night. By the time we finally reached Sydney intercontinental we had been on the road for 11 hours! We were pretty tired! The concierge and car staff were brilliant helping us empty all our luggage and delivering it up to the room for us. The beautiful Mia on check-in, hearing that we were on our honeymoon upgraded us to a beautiful harbour view room, and later some bubbles & chocolates arrived complimentary! The thing that we noticed was the smell of the Melb intercontinental and Sydney intercontinental was the same, which made us feel at home! Obviously the same cleaning product or a diffuser in the reception checkin. We felt exhausted but were looked after so kindly. We are not rich, so staying at the intercontinental is always a luxury treat for us, and it is always our choice of hotel when we can afford the treat! After a low key dinner in the rocks we returned to sleep like little babies. The next morning we enjoyed the buffet breakfast (we do think Melbourne does it slightly better with their custom egg cooking section) but none the less very good. The great thing about Sydney intercontinental is the location. We were able to walk right down to circular quay and opera house in under two minutes!!! Finally upon departure we got our car back and were helped with 'how to get out of Sydney' directions! My only mistake that I made was provide my debit card on checkin, but pay with cash on departure. Now my funds are locked until they are released. Not great for a couple on a budget driving honeymoon. I knew they secure the funds but not for up to ten days, and just wished the staff who took the cash on checkout would have advised us to keep the cash and use the debit funds already locked in the computer. Silly mistake I guess, so no splurging now. Will definitely try and return on our drive home to Melbourne at the end of our honeymoon. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay ~ Great location, wonderful view and extremely comfortable bed! 08 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    5:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking