Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 834 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Sydney The view from Level 31 Club Room is worth the stay at the Intercon Sydney alone. Pool was disappointing, small and dark in stark contrast to the view outside. The chorline level during our stay was unbelieveablly high. Very sore/cloudy/teary eyes for many hours afterwards. The bathroom with shower over bath style with cheap curtain seemed very outdated. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Sydney Another wonderful stay at the Intercontinental Sydney. Magnificent views, friendly welcoming staff. Great food and comfortable room. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location. Friendly staff. My son and I had fun in the pool at the top which has great views. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great views and greatly improved having stayed at the intercontinental over a number of years things are improving From registration through to checkout the improvements are very noticeable The only thing that has not changed is the warm and friendly greeting you get from the concierge Zaffa. Well done to him. He is an asset to the hotel One complaint is the dirty red chairs crammed together in the Cortile bar area which makes it hard to find seats as there is very little in this area The noise from the function upstairs was overpowering and worse than the Paragon pub down the road . Something should be done about the noise in the Cortile as conversation is almost impossible .. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Checked into this hotel for a few nights as part of a wedding in the Botanical Gardens. Great location just outside the Gardens themselves, very classy hotel, and had a great stay in the few days I was there. Didn't really use much outside of the room, however there do appear to be plenty of other services there should you need them as well. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury stay Really enjoyed our stay. Everything was first class. My only complaint was the follow up on my lost phone. Communication been concierge should of been better, No thanks to IHG I got my phone back but wasted a lot of time waiting for IHG to do what they said they would do but didn't. Perhaps you only get that service when you pay the extra fees and charges which were supposed to be refunded to me but never were. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Ambiance and View of the Harbour - Great Service! We had the pleasure of staying at the Intercontinental Sydney for one evening in September 2014. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and delivered our luggage to our room while we went sight seeing. It was our anniversary and we appreciated the complimentary bottle of wine and cakes as well as a card which made it extra special. The breakfast was lovely with a large variety of appetizing and appealing choices. There were many added touches such as a Welcome Message on our t.v. We had a lovely view of the harbour and we would highly recommend this hotel as it is within walking distances of Circular Quay for shopping and harbour tours, the Opera House and transporation options. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Zafar Raza I recently stayed with the Sydney Hotel for two weeks while on business trip. Zafar went above and beyond to assist me with a particular request. He was warm and friendly and made my stay, away from home and family, enjoyable. I look forward to seeing him on my next visit. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We chose the InterContinental because of its proximity to the medical services on Macquarie Street, and its proximity to Circular Quay and the Botanic Gardens. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty...nothing was too much trouble for the staff, all of whom were friendly and obliging. The beauty of the building and its history were added bonuses. We will definitely return for a future visit. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous The scores say it all. This was our best stay yet in Sydney. Service and staff great. The hotel just gets it all so right the stay just seems easy and enjoyable all the time. 02 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Pillows I love the pillows in this hotel and the in room meals are fabulous. Together with an amazing view of the harbour it makes for a surreal evening. Makes travel for work worth it. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly service, great rooms Always a pleasure staying here, the staff are also professional and friendly, and the rooms are comfortable, quiet, spacious and well maintained. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge desk Zafar at the concierge desk was great when there. Was traveling on business and he was very helpful. Will come again at hotel because of concierge desk 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!! From the time we registered at the front desk until the time we left the experience was perfect. The reception person enquired if our stay was for a special occasion, and when I mentioned that it was my wife's birthday we were upgraded to a suite on the 30th floor with views of the harbour. This was an experience to be remembered. Thanks again to all the great staff. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Ambiance and Blissful Bed I would say this was one of the most memorable weekends away we have had a long while. Having the Park, Opera House, Museums all in walking distance made us forget we actually lived in Sydney. We walked to several top restaurants that we had been putting off for ages, and here we walked to each of them. We've targeted doing a long weekend at the ICH in Melbourne soon. Thank You for the memories. 25 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed by my stay at the Intercontinental Sydney. I am a diamond level in another chain but recently have had need to stay at multiple other IHC properties and was impressed with the chain to the point that I was considering switching to IHC overall. But after my Sydney stay realized that the properties can vary widely and will remain with the program I have. Upon checkin it took 3 tries to get a room after checking in at 7am in the morning with no traffic at the desk or front area though I had reserved the night prior (wrong room key assigned, bad room and then successfully getting a room). After waiting for luggage to room, I had to call down after 45 min so I could finally sleep after overnight flight. Service continued the next few days at par with this when asking for room cleaning, paper, etc, On checkout I was asked opinion of my stay and commented as above and the clerk was astonished that I had a poor stay and said she would have the mgmt contact me and also credit extra points (like points would change the experience or would be valuable for use on achain I'm now not impressed by). I've had no contact by mgmt yet but I'm not holding my breath and see this mgmt response on par with the service I got while there....they'll get around to it I'm sure, maybe, kinda, 50/50 chance, if it's not a bother. They did send me a web survey, but I cannot complete it as the form fails when using a mobile device, alas kinda like the stay. The location is convenient to the opera house waterfront and Sydney museum but would consider other chains before coming to this one again on next business trip. (Was able to enter this review finally as it appears to require a standard browser...) 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location and great service My wife and I stayed for two nights for the Bridge Run. We were more than happy with our stay. Great rooms. Terrific location. Great service. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Experience Was disappointed that I could not use my 2 for one offer cert given I only booked 2 days ahead. I could not book earlier because I was out of phone contact on a ship 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in Sydney Good Hotel Great Sleep thanks to excellent bedding 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, great location, great place to stay Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The view from the room was breathtaking, and the stay was very comfortable. Great location- very easy to get to North Sydney where I needed to travel to every day for business. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and comfort We were in Sydney for a show at The Opera House. The Hotel is very well placed for an easy walk down to The Opera House. All staff very friendly and efficient . Perhaps the only negative was the Cortile Lounge coffee and cold milk drink. The coffee was coolish and the cold chocolate was warmish! No problem getting them replaced but this shouldn't be necessary at such a venue. Excellent breakfast and overall a pleasant evening in a very good establishment. 22 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Views Great for those who are mobile as excellent walk to mid-town. Staff are excellent, room very clean, toiletries world class. On negative side; needs comment in hotel book to explain how to raise blind; felt a fool to have to phone housekeeping to be told there was a switch by bed. Did forget to deliver newspaper on second day but this was only slight oversight as I could have picked one up from concierge. Thought the breakfast could be improved; tried to cater for all tastes and hence based on quantity rather than quality; better to restrict menu say to Western style only and to improve quality eg nice sourdough bread instead of run of the mill variety, but overall experience was good. As usual, mini bar prices are aimed at business traveller; would like to see a Hotel Group take initiative and price minibar so vacationers would use as a service; lots of goodwill out there waiting for someone to seize. Overall, an excellent hotel. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Homely feel Treated like a returning family member. Staff were friendly and had genuine smiles. Will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Sydney. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade I have stayed with you twice this year and I have been very happy with all aspects of my stay.Mt wife and I really appreciate the upgrade. thank you peter 21 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, recommended hotel The location of the Intercontinental Sydney means that it is often at the top of my business travel hotel list. However, location is not the only plus for this hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and a very nice bar area mean that I can recommend this, particularly for business travelers in need of a quiet nights rest. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ken & Maria Excellent place for the first 2 nights of marriage. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The hotel continental Sydney is in an ideal location with a warm, friendly atmosphere, the staff are both knowledgeable and nothing is to much trouble, food is excellent, rooms modern, clean and airy, we stayed here recently to explore the city and would highly recommend it to our friends and family, Thank you all at the intercontinental Sydney 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Thanks to Tom in the Club Lounge we had a great stay. On the Saturday afternoon 13th Sept I went to the concierge desk to make some enquires about joining IHG dining, the guy I spoke to said he knew nothing about it. I then asked him how do the point for stays work as I was confused because I am a ,member of Priority Privilege he said he had no idear. I asked if he could check for me it I had a IHG number because I do receive emails from IHG he looked said yes you do he wrote it down for me at my request it was ineligible, the most unhelpful staff member. I then went around the corner to a speak to a young Asian man who couldn't have been more helpful, he couldn't read the IHG number given to me, he checked computer and it wasn't correct number he the wrote it out for me and spent further time explaining to me the answers to my questions plus backup phone numbers if I needed further help. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday to remember. My wife and I had a fabulous time at you hotel. The staff are professional and extremely pleasant and went out of their way to make my birthday a memorable experience. Please include us in any upcoming accommodation deals and programs that your hotel may offer. Where do you buy your mattresses from because I want one! 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at IC Sydnay My wife and I come to Sydney once a year just to stay at this hotel and enjoy a short break. In the past the hotel facilities have been excellent and the staff exceptional and always willing to help. This occasion was not different. The ability of the hotel to maintain an exceptionally high level of friendliness and customer service is to be applauded. I look forward to my next stay at IHC Sydney. 18 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    7:47 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking