Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Wonderful Experience We stayed at the Intercontinental for two nights (April 18/19, 2014) and loved every minute. It was an absolutely beautiful hotel, close to the harbour and tour bus stops. We felt very welcome and Riki (concierge) was extremely helpful in pointing out what we might like to see/do. On his recommendation we visited Manly Beach, Bondi Beach, Opera House and took the hop on hop off bus tour of the area. Great Recommendations! We didn't use the pool but did visit it and the view was amazing. We had breakfast in the lounge area and it was very good and well served. I will highly recommend staying here and in the future if I ever have the opportunity to visit Sydney again it will be where I stay. Our cab driver rated it one of the top five in Sydney, before he dropped us off. Beautiful experience! 26 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great eastern harbour view and great service The location is excellent for the rocks, gardens, circular quay and opera house. We were staying for a concert and it was a short walk from the hotel. Food was good at the 3 eating places and a wide selection was available. Great stay and great service. Best part was the views from the room. Perhaps a higher floor may have been better. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience We thoroughly enjoy our stay at your hotel Thanks for early check out and late check ou Nice big clean rooms Excellent happy helpfull staff The cafe opera is excellent We love the seafood Buffett Breakfast is excellent The location near the botanic garden opera house the rocks make I our stay most enjoyable We have no complaints and will certainly be back Don't ever stop that excellent seafood buffet please 24 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay. Overcharged Credit Card and took forever to get a refund On check in the hotel debited the cost of the room and an extra $100 off my card. Other hotels put a hold on the amount but dont actually put the full cost of the room thorugh to the card as a transaction. My bill was settled up by someone else and I noticed days later that I had a charge of $380 on my card. Took 2 phone calls before the refunded the transaction. Happened to 2 other family members. Very poor process and service on credit card transactions. Inconvenient that you cant go to another floor on the hotel due to lift restrictions. If you have friends/family staying with you you have to go to the reception to meet them before you can go to their floor. Bar that the room was OK with a good view. Very close to circular quay and Opera house. Steak restaurant downstairs was excellent and great service. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 只差一點點 如果在浴室固定花洒頭改做或加上手提花洒頭就完美了 還有為什麼評論要限制我字數, 我是評論, 不是作文, 這教人生氣 20 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The service in the hotel especially when it came to requests from the room was poor.At times it took about three phone calls before the request was done. The bathroom sink was cracked and should be replaced. Housekeeping broke the top of my perfume bottle and I only found out the next morning when I checked out. I passed the broken cap to the concierge because the reception was full with guests leaving. I nearly cut my finger removing the cap in the morning. There is no separate check-in/out for platinum or IHG members. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Easy access from Circular Quay. Regretted taking taxi to airport, train would have been faster/easier. Great room, great service. Fantastic lounge. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney stay Wonderful hotel with great facilities. The room, bed, sheets, towels, robes are all great quality and high standard. Food is excellent, We celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary here with out family, and it could not have been better. Regularly stay at this hotel because we enjoy it so much. Good location with easy access to harbour and city shopping. Highly recommended. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The boys on the driveway, the reception, concierge and duty managers are all so excellent. Most of the time your suites are booked on the Friday and Saturday nights so I am forced to go elsewhere .I generally only know from one week to the next where I will be so this has a bearing on my bookings. Your driveway people, the reception girls, conceige and duty Managers are so welcoming and caring that the Intercontinental Sydney is like a home away from home for me. Extra packets of hot chocolate for my wife and last time conceige supplied her promptly with 2 band aids to assist with a heel blister after a day at the races in high heels. You have the best breakfast restaurant in Sydney and your night seafood Buffett is well worth having. Your personel can't be faulted here either and neither can those in room service and cleaning.. Your management seems to be able to keep all your people throughout the hotel smiling and looking happy all of the time and I am sure this is no mean feat. I would spend over 100 nights a year in hotels /motels in Eastern Australia and yours is the best. 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club lounge Been a IHG gold member for a while and still can't access to club lounge. Also swimming pool too cold. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic View Our room was upgraded from Eastern Harbour view to Opera House view. We did in fact have a view of the Harbour Bridge too. Our whole experience of this room was good from start to finish. Staff were excellent in all area's of the hotel and especially in Club Intercontinental, where nothing was too much trouble. On one of the evenings we ate in the hotel restaurant and the meal was superb. The hotel is in a great location for getting the ferries and the trains. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quality Hotel in a great location We found our 2 night stay at the Sydney Intercontinental Hotel to be an extremely enjoyable experience. The Hotel's location is excellent as it is within walking distance of the central business district and key Sydney attractions such as the Opera House, Botanical Gardens, Harbour Bridge and Circular Quay which offers a number of boating excursions and river taxis. The hotel itself is of an extremely high standard, which you would expect from the Intercontinental brand. The rooms, style and decoration are excellent and the staff were extremely polite, friendly and offered excellent customer care and service. The concierge team were extremely helpful and efficient. The Sydney Intercontinental Hotel is certainly an excellent hotel to stay if visiting Sydney and I am more than happy to recommend this property to other travelers either for business or leisure. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney's Best Harbour View and The Sydney Intercontinental Hotel is ideal for your stay in Sydney. If you like restored colonial architecture you will love the Cortile, but you really should book access to Club Intercontinental. Yes, it is more expensive but no other hotel will afford you the superb views of Sydney Harbour, the Bridge, Opera House and Botanical Gardens. Views from lower floors will be compromised by high-rise apartment buildings. Happy hour runs from 5 -7pm, and it is magical to watch the sunset from the wraparound balcony. Bar staff are lovely young people and the wi-fi here is also complimentary. The concierge service is charming and efficient, and I thank them for securing me reservations at "Aria" and "The Bridge Room" - two of Sydney's finest restaurants. I also ate in-house at Cafe Opera - an excellent seafood buffet - and the bustling "Meat and Wine Co", where steak is the star. Rooms are comfortable, and mine had a bathroom louvre which allowed me to look across the room out to the Harbour. Location is superb, as Circular Quay and the Rocks are a few minutes walk down the hill, and Sydney's famous Macquarie Street, with the Gardens and Library, is at the door. Walk up to Hyde Park and visit St. Mary's Cathedral, or shop at David Jones. Don't forget the Strand Arcade a few blocks away! I highly recommend the service and hospitality of Sydney's Intercontinental to both business and leisure guests. My car was waiting for pick up on monday morning. I'll be back! 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service. First Class. From the moment we arrived the Hotel Staff made our stay an absolute joy. The InterContinental Sydney is ideally situated and by far the best place to stay to enjoy all that the City offers. This is a World Class Hotel and deserves all the praised given. 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, nice stay We stayed at this property (again) for our four year anniversary. We had a lovely stay. We booked the club room for our special occasion. Very lovely staff, clean hotel, beautiful and luxurious feel to the rooms and general areas.If anyone is thinking of staying at this hotel it is beautiful. One thing I noticed was that I had little to no recognition for my Ambassador membership. I'm new to the program and was greeted and it was acknowledged by nearly every staff member I came into contact with or spoke to on the phone when I stayed at the Intercontinental Melbourne the Rialto. Not so here. I felt like I got everything I was 'entitled' to for my membership as if it was a checklist but not the general feeling of being welcome and the feeling that they were pleased I was a member which I did get in Melbourne. If this was my only experience as an Ambassador at an Intercontinental Hotel I would seriously question why I had even bothered. Furthermore, we keep staying at this hotel and while we have a lovely time something always goes wrong right at the end that always makes me question coming back. Last time it was the housekeeping coming straight into the room without knocking or ringing the doorbell. This time it was a phone call at 10.30AM when my partner and I were dozing and relaxing after a big breakfast to ask when we would be out of the room. This is my favourite part of a stay, relaxing after breakfast and reading the paper. I was horrified. After all, as an Ambassador I get 4PM check out so why would they need to know? Very very very annoying and took away the relaxing feeling and woke up my partner. We actually promptly packed our things and left the hotel straight away - choosing not to stay until 4PM purely because we no longer felt welcome. Not sure if we will give it another go or continue on as an Ambassador. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by is a dream come true is the most beautiful place i have visited to this date . the food and rooms were excellent and would strongly recommend this magnificent place to everyone 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return to this Hotel Service was exceptional, particularly for a first time visitor to Sydney. Plenty of help was offered in planning our days, maps, trains, tickets to events, etc. The room was so comfortable and spacious that we extended for an extra night. Location is ideal for business and for tourists - just a block and a half from the center of activity - ferries, trains, opera house, botanical gardens and The Rocks neighborhood were all just a short stroll away. Staff could be no more friendly and helpful from check-in to bellmen - all went far beyond the expected to make our stay exceptional, memorable and unique for such a large international company. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and amazing customer service. Loved the Intercontinental Sydney. Amazing room views and the customer service was excellent. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great birthday for hubby We had a lovely stay and our Eastern Harbour view room had great views as promised. Staff were so friendly, professional and helpful. Location of the hotel is fantastic, and the pick up by the charming Harry from the airport was well worth it. Thank you to all the team that made our stay so memorable for all the right reasons. A small negative We are usually fans of the Club Lounge, but given current rates for it we would not bother to use it again at the Sydney IC. Views are fabulous, but it felt very oversubscribed the night we were there. It was more like being in a busy night club, parents there with their teenagers and very average offerings on beverages and nibbles. We loved our stay and will be back on our next trip to Sydney. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club floors It's well worth booking onto a "club floor". The view from the comfortable lounge is superb, the staff excellent, the breakfast is quite good as is the late afternoon happy hour with drinks and hors d'oeuvres. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is the key I have always found the difference between a good hotel experience and a great hotel experience is the people. Let's face it, most luxury hotels are beautiful, comfortable and meticulously clean and Intercontinental Sydney is all of these things. It's point of difference, and I have found this to be the case on numerous return trips, is the quality of the service. From the front desk check in to the club lounge attention, turn down service and concierge knowledge and assistance, the people who work at Intercontinental Sydney make me feel like the most important person they have to talk to that day. No question is too hard, no request unreasonable. Stays at other hotels have only reinforced to me that Intercontinental Sydney stands head & shoulders above the competition and that is why I keep coming back. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Loved every minute, from the moment we walked in to the moment we stepped out. My husband and I stayed here for our 14yr anniversary and had such a memorable time, the views from our room were immaculate. Thank you 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position An excellent positioned hotel, with great views. Reception staff were outstanding, however I found the restaurant a little disappointing in terms of customer service.. The only negative was waiting nearly an hour for a bucket of ice from room service, as a result making my champagne warm to drink. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syndney's Intercontinental Hotel In my opinion, the Sydney Intercontinental Hotel is ideal for your stay in Sydney with one caveat. You really should book access to the concierge floor. Yes, yes it is more money but the extra dollars will turn an ordinary, albeit, very nice hotel room into a fantastic experience. The concierge floor is on the 31st floor. The staff that run this extraordinary room are simply the best. You shall overlook the Sydney Harbor Bridge and of course, the Opera House. The view is a sweeping panoramic. Spectacular! Breakfast is a very nice buffet with all the things one might expect from a breakfast buffet. If you like the chef will poach you some eggs. From 5-7:00 PM you will be treated to hors 'd ouveres that can very well substitute for your dinner. These tasty treats change each night and there are at least 3 different choices each night. On one night the lamb kabobs were so good that was no need to try anything else. On another night I shall not admit to the quantity of New Zeland mussels I consumed, only that they were very good. Each night there is sushi. Also, there is a generous pour of sparking wines, white wines, red wines, as well as, hard liquor and beer. Of course the Sydney Harbor is all a glow as you relax in the lounge with your food and wine. The wi-fi is also complimentary. I dare say the view alone (there is also a wrap around terrace) is worth the extra cost but the service and everything else makes this a true value. While I think that concierge service is far better in most of Europe than in the States I had no expectations in Australia as this was my first visit. The concierge service is impeccable and on par with some of the finest hotels in Europe if not better. In fact, the desk service and all we encountered made this truly a 5 star expereince. You are a 5 minute from the harbor. No worries! If money does not factor into your equation you can stay at the Park Hyatt but you will miss out on the view from the 31st floor. That hotel does not offer the 5 star view. If you are short a work out their gym is one of the better ones for a hotel. Opposite the gym is an indoor pool. All on that 31st floor. Enjoy Sydney as it is another World class destination city. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two day stay My wife and I live in NZ and have visited Sydney regularly for the past 25 years and recently several times each year. When not staying with family this is now the only hotel we use in Sydney. We travel extensively around the world staying in many top hotels and find that The Intercontinental in Sydney is among the best and suits our requirements perfectly in every respect 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Concierge Desk Our stay this time was made memorable by the wonderful staff on the desk of the Concierge Their excessive patience was remarkable as was their helpful knowledge of just about anything and everything we asked of them Well done guys - you know who you are!!!! Also the Baggage master and his great staff - nothing too much trouble even with our 10 suitcases which needed storing and weighing! Thank you to you all. The Intercontinental Sydney never fails to deliver on room quality - what a view we had! We travel the world and this is one of our favourite hotels - obviously we will return 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The InterContinental location is great. Steps from Circular Quay and all of the possible transportation options. Close to the Botanical Gardens for a leisurely stroll. If you need a plan of what to do, the concierge is knowledgeable and willing to help. The surcharge for using a credit card to pay the bill hurt, but that's common for hotels in the area. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel excellent service Room was very nice sofisticated style. The hotel is very rustic and has an industrial feel. The lobby restaurant staff were excellent and great food. Had a very lovely stay highly recommended; I plan to return again. 29 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow service but great view! A 3.5 star experience re lacking, slow service & tired room decor but great view of Sydney Harbour Bridge. No recognition for Priority Club Membership, so ensure you ask for extras per Ambassador Membership as using a "points" reservation made me feel unwelcome. Asked for substitute instead of preferred late check-out due to early next day flight but provided none? Thought it wouldn't be hard to substitute a breakfast voucher instead of using room time. No newspapers offered? Request from pillow menu not fulfilled as informed property was fully booked, therefore my much needed orthopedic pillow was not delivered & no call back to advise either way? Took over 1hr and a 2nd call for ice (no self-serve dispenser on any level). I was surprised to learn this property is Oprah's favorite when in Sydney - great location. Saw the LA Dodgers there though! Turn down service was optional and thank goodness I read the notice, otherwise I wouldn't have known and missed bottled water during the night. Disappointing to not see Australian made amenities for my wife. 28 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor inroom internet reception First stay in this hotel. The hotel wireless internet reception in our room was inconsistent and very poor at times. Kept dropping out. A modem was placed in the room but made little difference. Staff seemed aware of problems. Mineral water was provided on arrival but not replenished each day as per the Ambassador program. Disappointing. Wouldn't recommend if visiting on business if you need to use the internet. 26 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    10:31 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking