Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel the best in Sydney There is little doubt the Intercontinental Hotel Sydney to my experience is the best in Sydney. Having previously stayed at several other hotels in Sydney and several times at the Intercontinental I believe I have qualified to make this claim. What I am not pleased about in the Loyalty Programm rule that says points and stays cannot be credited when using an Ambassador free night. I believe I shoud be credited for the $XXX spend during my stay as is the case with some of your competitors I understand. Please give consideration to awarding points for $'s spent. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal profesional Llegué al Hotel Intercontinental desde China con síntomas de deshidratación . En todo momento el personal a cargo me manifestó su preocupación por atender mis requerimientos de salud. Fue una excelente decisión haber elegido al Hotel Intercontinental, gracias 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Sydney! The Intercontinental was the perfect choice for our stay in Sydney. You could not beat the location! It was perfect and walking distance to all the best spots. The view from our room was fantastic. We especially enjoyed watching the bridge climbers and the lights from Vivid Sydney on the opera house from our room! That was a treat! The concierge staff was exceptional and went out of their way to be helpful and make us feel welcome. I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to Sydney. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It doesn't get any better than this! It had been a long week, and it was two weary travellers that arrived at The Intercontinental late last Friday evening. Imagine our delight when we were informed by the charming concierge that we had been upgraded to The Australia Suite! The Suite, quite simply, was incredible and these elegant, luxurious surrounds coupled with stunning views of Sydney Harbour and the professionalism and friendliness of the Intercontinental staff made for a truly memorable evening. We would like to thank the Intercontinental for an experience we will never forget! 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cafe opera most thoughtful and sympathetic maitre d' , unprecedented level of compassion and care . 02 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but not standard I expect On check in, we had to wait as the two receptionists were busy for over 5 minutes. Having pre requested a cot, we had to re ask as it was not in the room on arrival. The room was clean, but attention to detail was missing. The bathroom was tied and the shower had mould in many places. we had our complimentry fruit deliverd post our arrival, however when I went to take some of this on the saturday afternoon/evening there was mould on the starwberries and kiwi fruit (I have pictures attached) prior to check out I requested a taxi with a baby seat to be ordered for my departure time, this was ordered or ready when we made our way down stairs. Check out was extreamly slow. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelnte! Enjoy may staying at the Intercontinental since the beginning to the end. Excelent service! Great and helpull staff. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location location was excellent as we were in town to go to the vivid light show, walking distance to the main attractions, very central to everything 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! The Intercontinental Sydney was a perfect choice. The location was incredible--a few blocks to the Opera House and Circular Quay and a great view of the Harbor Bridge from our room. The concierge staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly--their recommendations of restaurants and excursions made a huge difference in our enjoyment of the city. We had the good fortune to be in Sydney for the annual Vivid Light extravaganza around the Harbor and the location of the Intercontinental was unbelievable--the view from the Club on the 32nd floor was an amazing gift. We loved Sydney and the Intercontinental was a big part of that! 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine but,,, Smoking it's uncomfortable behind the building and Main entrance to the building on the other side is also installed. Staff were friendly and the welcome gifts are well prepared, was roomupgrade, Great location and great view was the best. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Comfortable Bed The room's view is very good and have Comfortable Bed, the club's view is fantastic and staff was very polite and beauty :) 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great views Love it when we stay at the Intercontinental, the service is friendly, professional, helpful. The food is great and the views are brilliant. 28 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing My friend and I have stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney several times and usually have a great experience but this time was disappointing. We paid for a harbor bridge club room and were given a room on a low floor with very dirty windows and a very restricted view. We questioned it at check in and the girl said it was right. After checking out the room we requested something better. No better rooms were ready so we went to a show for the afternoon and were told it would be ready on return. We received a room 5 floors higher on the 16 floor with a bit better view.I rang to order latex pillows and was told there was none left, not happy Jan. We went upstairs for a couple of drinks then returned to room and still no luggage. I rang and was told they would be up shortly. By this time I was getting peed off and told them no now we need them. We ordered a wheel chair for my mum and went down to get it and the brake was broken (oh&s), that topped it off. We went back upstairs to sit and watch the vivid show on the opera house and the assist manager came up to see me, he was very nice. He apologized for the inconvenience and went out of his way to try and make things right. We did end up with pillows but was a big hassle. Basically should have been given a room on a high 20 floor, should've had a stock of pillows and care should be taken with disability equipment. When you pay a big amount you should get what you pay for. Everything went wrong from check in. I just wanted to give my mum a lovely weekend as she is 86 and deserves it. Hopefully our next stay will be better. Regards Lynne PS. !st room was 1024 2nd room was 1624 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great confort , room is amazing so much room views fantastic bed is the best ,, service outstanding 28 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience I can truly say that my stay at your Sydney property was one of the worst for a top tier hotel in a major city. The stay started normally, but went downhill with very poor service. What seemed like a simple request, an overnight shoeshine really highlighted the poor service of the hotel. I had to call twice to have the shoes picked up, but more worrisome was the following morning. I asked them to be returned by 8 AM, at 9 AM I was calling to inquire where the shoes were, they promptly brought them UNTOUCHED, no attempt to shine! Later that day, I returned back to the room at 2:30 PM, the room too was UNTOUCHED, I left at 4 PM and still no service. I tried the hotel as an alternative to my usual location, my experience assured I will not be returning back to the property! 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable and clean accomodation We had a great experience from helpful and friendly staff through to an upgrade to a nice room with a view. Would love to stay there again. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLUB FLOOR SUR- CHARGE THANK YOU FOR GIVING ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXPRESS MY OPINION OF MY STAY AT THE CONTINETAL SYDNEY, THE EXPERINCE IS TWO LEVELS. THE STAFF AS ALWAYS WERE VERY PLEASANT AND PROFESSIONAL ALWAY READY TO ASSIT WHEN REQUIRED, BUT AS A PRIORITY PRIVILEGE MEMBER OF MANY YEARS ,IT WAS CONFERMED THERE WAS A SUR CHARGE FOR THAT FLOOR DID NOT MAKE ME VERY HAPPY,AND GAVE THOUGHTS OF WHERE WERE THE ADVANTAGE OF CONTINUING MMBERSHIP OF "P P," I SINCERLY HOPE IT WON'T COME TO THAT. SECOND, WAS THE RESTURANT, THE WAITING COULD NOT BE BETTERED,BUT THE CATERING STAFF COULD HAVE A LITTLE MORE FINESSE IN THEIR SERVING. THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE MORE THAN HELPFULL IN NOTIFYING ME WHEN OUR ROOM WAS READY. AND FORWARD IN COMING TO THE HOTEL IN AUGUST FOR OUR 60th WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. I HOPE MY COMMENTS ARE OF SOME VALUE. 25 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel is in the best locations in Sydney in order to access all the things you'll want to do when visiting. Convenient to the Opera House, Royal Botanical Gardens, the Rocks, the Quay - Manly Ferry & Hop On Off Bus, and Central Business District. The hotel is gorgeous and there are stunning views of the Harbor. The Concierge staff were exceptional and extremely helpful. They made many recommendations, dinner reservations, booked tours, etc. Can't rave enough about Julian and David. My friend and I splurged a bit, which is atypical, b/c we were traveling a long way from the US to Sydney and were only staying a short period. I don't regret this decision at all and my experience reminds me why paying more for a 5 star hotel is worth it. They accommodated our early check in request by 10 a.m. (we arrived at 8 a.m. and they gave us suggestions as to what to do while we waited the 2 hours.) I was a bit disappointed that we didn't get offered an upgrade to a Harbour Room when asked, but the hotel did appear quite busy. There is a deck on the top of the hotel, but you have to either buy the package w/breakfast as part of your room or buy that separately when you arrive. What you get for this pkg isn't well explained on the website and I might have opted for it if I had known more about the hotel and the spectacular views it offered. The tradeoff is that the pool has great views but the pool is indoors. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The view What more could you ask for when you have both the Harbour Bridge and Opera House in front of you. We were upgraded to a suite (thank you very much). The room were spacious and clean. Staff were friendly & efficent. Definitely recommend this property. 23 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great locality walking distance to Harbour attractions Have stayed at this hotel several times & always wonderful stays in this elegant hotel, but not this time being Priority members our usual upgrage was denied apparently no rooms available had a very boring city buildings view the rooms are only fair quite worn out, disappointed in the condition of the hotel looking shabby & tired especially the foyer/ground floor bar also service minimal had to flag down passing staff to order drinks our very "tiny" wine was then served in "TUMBLERS" not wine glasses. But on the positive side breakfast was superb good choices very fresh with very friendly & attentive staff, also the Seafood Buffet had a great variety but to be honest for price thought lobster should have been offered. But my main complaint would be the policy this hotel has to hold an astonishing amount of $600 on our credit card many days after check out & all accounts have been settled this really isn't acceptable !!! this issue above all needs to be address 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently lovely hotel with excellent staff I have stayed at this hotel on at least 6-8 different occasions, always enjoyable which is why I return. I have stayed in Cityside Rooms, Harbour View Rooms, Club Rooms and on this last stay a Harbour Suite which was amazing! Club Rooms highly recommended. On this last stay we enjoyed excellent food from room service while we enjoyed the amazing city views. Excellent location, particularly if you are taking in a show at the Opera House or just visiting Sydney for its many sights! Highly recommend this hotel, I have already rebooked for another stay next month. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As usual, everything worked perfectly, room was clean and comfortable, service was excellent. Works like a well oiled machine. 14 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Rooms Nice Stay Had a lovely stay. Room was fairly clean besides the bathroom. Bed was comfortable and had a good sleep. Breakfast was great big range which was nice front desk staff were lovely. Only issues couldn't find the entrance to drive up to I did see the ramp but wasn't sure if it was an entry or exit ended up going under ground. Ordered pillows. The gentlemen said they'd see if they had any left I presume they didn't because I never got them nor did I get any courtesy call nothing nadda. Otherwise it was a nice stay. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend say Hi, Staff very helpful to ensure I was able to have one of my kids to stay with me in a suitable twin room. Very accommodating and helpful. Regards Simon C. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peak experience with Opera House peaks in view Our stay in April, 2014, was a delight. I highly recommend selection of a Club Intercontinental room to enjoy the many benefits of the 31st floor: convenience, comfort, excellent food, spectacular panoramas of Sydney Harbour, and the BEST service one could hope to have at any price in any hotel in any country. Our room provided a direct view of Sydney Opera House that would be hard to beat. Yet moments later it was surpassed by a sunset over the Blue Mountains viewed from the 31st floor lounge. A short stroll outside and we were standing along the bustling wharfs of Circular Quay and the plaza of the SOH in all its nighttime glory. The Club level on 31 was top notch, built on a strong base of hotel service provided by the lobby desk, bellmen, and exemplary concierge staff. From the moment we arrived the entire group had the ability to make it feel like we were long time and familiar guests. Every request received a prompt response, plus when waiting in the lobby to meet someone they would approach us to see if they could locate our contact or provide any other services. If there was a negative aspect of our stay it would be the surcharge on credit card transactions. The hotel was very upfront about this, but it seems unwise to have something regrettable when otherwise providing a five-star experience in every way. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Sydney Felt like home, great location, service and ambience. 09 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience ruined by an overcharge i chose this hotel based on reviews, but next time i would have to think twice. Room was nice, lounge was good, food was good. the only bad thing was an overcharge on my account. I was charged in USD instead of AUD without my knowledge and it took quite a bit of email correspondence and phone calls to get it fixed. Personal feeling is that a guest is always welcome, but esp when they pay in USD due to an exchange rate, Guests should watch out for what they are being charged. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite Sydney Hotel Intercontinental has become my favourite Sydney Hotel: great food, luxurious rooms and a deep sleep. Pool and gym are also great. 06 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not more than expected Next time I would look for another hotel in Sydney. When the Harbour Brigde is named so I would expect that room "Harbour" means look at harbour with bridge 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff This was a special occasion event for us and the staff helped make it even better with their friendly cheerful greeting to helpful suggestions. Chosen for the wonderful location but it provided more than that with understated elegance. 04 May 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    12:35 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking