Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 834 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely views was a lovely view great staff room service was a bit expensive but good quality food I had some flowers delivered and I asked for the flowers to be put in the room before check in as it was supposed to be a surprise but flowers were still at concierge desk 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury Sydney hotel Another great experience at this fabulous hotel. I have just checked out but wish I was checking in. Pay the extra to upgrade to the Club Lounge on the top floor if it is available as the drinks at sunset over the harbour make it well worth while. Big thanks to all the team at the hotel (particularly the staff in the Club Lounge) who make it a memorable experiance. 25 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The bathroom is small and old fashioned. This is below todays standard. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location and service Fantastic service and location, views across Circular Quay and harbour. Attentive service, amazing 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff and excellent service. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Really enjoyed the stay. We will be back. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay We thoroughly enjoyed the two night stay at the Intercontinental hotel Sydney. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and our room was comfortable. We have stayed in this hotel previous to this occasion, and we will certainly choose the Intercontinental Hotel again. 19 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging property, but staff and view are tops. Rooms need updating. Really tired. Lounge elevator lobby has strange semi-gloss purple paint better suited to a love hotel, ruins the mood before you even get in the lounge. I know it's silly to focus on one thing, but I can't get it out of my mind. I was upgraded to an opera-view suite, even that amazing view couldn't save the room. Best features are the view, location, and staff. All were 10/10. The desk, lounge, and bell staff were absolutely ace. Don't know about concierge or F&B. Best check-in I've ever had. Perfect one-minute briefing on Sydney. Wish I remembered his name (a slavic name maybe?), but was tired after the flight. Lounge staff remembered my name after one visit. Bell staff handled several unusual luggage requests with ease. Would not stay here again until they update, but good stay because of view and staff. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel, very good stay Location, staff, view, pool, building are gorgeous. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient place to stay This is a very comfortable hotel in a very good place, within easy walking distance of the Sydney Opera House. For that convenience however it is rather expensive and for us at least best reserved for some special occasion. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I found the room to very comfortable with views exactly as described on line. the only down side was the cost of parking but it would not stop me from staying again. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average service however, very comfortable the hotel is lovely, the staff tried to assist, but were not able to manage an issue all that well. Family members having to complain to 3 different staff members I didn't think was good client relationship building. in particular as my brother was a platinum point member,. He can spend up to 6 months a year staying with your chain. I would have expected more from the hotel than the service he received. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet I used the wireless internet access which I presumed is for all guests. I wasnt aware of anything else for IHG members. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay for conference My booking was based on a conference in the hotel and I stayed on for a couple of days of business meetings in Sydney. Thoroughly enjoyable stay in a comfortable, well-maintained room with a harbor view. Great location close to Circular Quay, The Rocks 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Perfect hotel for leisure and business. Excellent breakfast 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth as always I found my stay at the Intercontinental Sydney so smooth in every aspect. Arriving mid-afternoon my car was speedily valet parked and in quick time I was in my room, which had a glorious view over the Harbour. Departure was equally efficient and smooth with my car valet delivered in quick time as I was checking out. All in all smooth as always 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, quality feel Good staff, nice atmosphere, location, gym and pool with fantastic views. The buffet breakfast and staff are excellent. The only criticism is that rates could be a little better considering the city view. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service Somewhat disappointed about parking arrangements where I was told in prior telephone inquiry that parking was complementary and then charged. Issue settled by "discount" but not pleased about this incident. Even though ownership of the hotel apparently separate from parking ownership, the booking via Priority privilege and the hotel should be consistent.. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A classic hotel with benchmark service. I write this not as a review but more as a thank you the management and staff of the "I" hotel as my boys call the Sydney Intercontinental . Last weekend we were greeted as returning guests and each time this happens we are made to feel like returning family (the good type) . We have been spoiling ourselves with weekends in the City for quite some time now and in all the years of staying at your hotel we have never had a bad experience we have always left feeling relaxed and spoilt by exceptional service. Having grown up in Sydney unfortunately i see our beautiful city being full of poor manners and bad service. you are one of the exceptions to the rule . Please keep it up and we will gladly keep returning .. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home I've been living in Sydney the past two years so hadn't stayed here for a while. I travel a lot for work so see a lot of hotels. I checked in to the Sydney Intercon for a week recently while I moved house. I was struck by how friendly, courteous and professional all the staff were. They really give the impression they want to be there and take pride in their profession. I couldn't believe the same high standards I had always found over the years were still there. This hotel is pure class and excellence. It is also really good value for money. I joined the ambassador program a few years ago so I always get a room upgrade. Where possible I would stay nowhere but an intercontinental hotel. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, the view from our suite was stunning. The service of the hotel was great. On arrival the gentlemen at the Bells desk were very welcoming and attentive to my requests. Amaila was very kind and our lovely front desk consultant who looked after us. Our suite was very comfortable and the view was very special. One of the staff members recognised my husband from past visits and as we were celebrating our 24th anniversary he sent up some complimentary wine and snacks which was very kind and made our stay even more special. I would definitely recommend this special property and we will definitely be returning. Thank you to all the wonderful staff who helped made our stay so memorable. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In Experience Arrived on the 30th July 2014 for a booked 2 night stay before midday for check-in & was accepting that the room was not available at the time of check-in. Was not happy that I had to wait until 4.10pm before I had a room after having travelled since 6am that day. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Business July Great, as always. I try to stay at this hotel each time that I visit Sydney, for either business or pleasure. Sadly, or perhaps good for the Intercontinental, rooms are not always available. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated special Fantastic room, great upgrade. one of the rare InterCons who really made me fee Royal Amb was a special status. Simply nothing wrong, everything perfect. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place for improvements Pros * staff is very helpful * incredible view from 31st floor lounge * fitness center is well equipped * breakfast buffet Cons * Breakfast rooms are a nice place but some of the rooms are often closed, therefore you are packed in open rooms. It is not comfortable. Every times I have to wait to be seated and then again to get a coffee. Sometimes for more than 10 minutes. * twilight buffet is without variety * bathroom is oldfashioned * cocktails in bar are expensive because you pay for a pack of ice cubes. * unable to extend a stay so I had to move to another hotel for the 4 following weeks. 03 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 star hardware with 3 star service Waited a long time for check in. King size bed request was not done. Ordered a bottle of champagne at the bar, terrible service by a snobbish French waiter. No nuts no chips no nothing. 4 star max with 3 star service. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and amazing views We stayed at Intercontinental to celebrate my retirement. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Club Intercontinental is the best. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Sydney The Sydney Intercontinental is an excellent place for a short stay in Sydney. Based in Circular Quay with wonderful views of the eastern harbour the hotel is very well appointed and the service and overall quality of the hotel in excellent. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything spot on One of best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great experience staying at the Intercontinental... has lived up to all expectations SADLY Cafe Opera was disappointing. Never eating at the Cafe Opera again... clueless staff. Just OK food and horrendous food wastage 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class comfort with spectacular views The club floor sets this hotel apart with fabulous views and great service. The rooms have everything you need from comfy beds to ample large towels. Wish we could have stayed longer! 29 July 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    5:44 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking