Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very helpful staff, Clean hotel awesome location to attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sydney. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Wedding venue and Honeymoon From check-in to check-out the service and kindness was 5 star. The Café Opera buffet is great value and the quality of the food is exemplary. All of the staff are attentive, friendly and helpful and they added to the memories and our wedding and honeymoon. I recommend The Sydney InterContinental as the place to stay due to is locality, staff and in-house facilities. ***** 01 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfy Bed and Attentive Staff Been to this hotel couple of times for either business and leisure and the highlight of our stay was the bed. It was so comfy made me hard to get up in the morning. The only downside was that they didn't really pay attention to the ambassador benefits. As an ambassador member, i did not get welcome fruits, they missed to replenish my mineral water on one night, and no gift. I did not make a fuss and complaint to the staff as I thought they were all just small things but I thought it would be nice if they can pay attention to what the member should get without having us to ask for it. Other than that it was a very lovely stay and I would certainly recommend this establishment to everyone! 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, great room. Great club lounge with terrific view and service. Took advantage of the Ambassador weekend voucher (book two, pay for one). Stayed in a club level bridge and opera house view room. Service and facilities were excellent. The extras for Ambassador members were great. Highly recommended. Will definitely be staying here again. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Stay We revisited the Intercontinental after a gap of over 25 years and found the magic and charm of the location and the experience undiminished by the passage of time .We booked a room with a Harbour bridge view and found the staff from the Valet car service ,front desk and concierge to be attentive,professional and extremely helpful particularly when we had left valuables in the safe on our departure and they were able to locate and expedite a safe and quick return of our valuables . The week-end was wet and wild which made our attendance at at wedding and reception the next day problematic but the ambience of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff as we had drinks and snacks downstairs lifted our mood considerably Our meal at the Cafe Opera was memorable not only for the exquisite food but for our waiter who was keen but haphazard at best in our orders,delivery and execution of his service.An attentive and charming Maitre D smoothed whatever ruffled feathers we had in this episode . We intend to return to repeat this experience at least once a year 30 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway I loved the Intercontinental because it was our first romantic getaway when we fell in luv and this was on the 27th floor in 2011. We wanted to go back so we booked again this year. Despite many attempts to request a high floor which we had last time this was not the case. I even received an email from the manager before we left if i had any requests that would make our stay more enjoyable, so I requested could we have a higher floor than last time and i received an email fro a staff member called Cindy who said she would get us 28th floor or higher, so when we arrived we were allocated to room 24, so i didn't complain, the view was still good, however that night while i was sleeping I was woken up by hat i thought was the smell of sewerage in my room, I complained to the manager, and he advised me that they had noticed it as well, so he told me that he would move me to a higher floor the next day, well this didn't happen, they showed us a suite on the 18th floor but the view was no view, so i wasn't happy and told them so. They told me that they thought someone had been sick on that floor and we had the option of moving to the 18th floor or stay in the 24th floor; I was still not happy with the service bearing in mind that i had requested a higher floor some months previous, so before i left i looked in to The Four Seasons for future stays. 29 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service I found the the Sydney Intercontinental to be in a great location for sightseeing. The hotel is very well maintained. The only issue that not all rooms have a seperate shower in bathrooms. We had to get upgraded to have a walk-in shower as I required it after a recent injury. The staff I encounted were very helpful and friendly. 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great inner city hotel The hotel is in a great location - close to Circular Quay, The Botannical Gardens and the shops. Interconnecting rooms are a good option for our family of five and the rates are very competitive. We really appreciated the complimentary internet and the late check in as club memebers. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown, the only way to visit What a great location! The Intercontinental Sydney is a 5min walk from Circular Quay, the hub of all things transportation for the surroundings. Train, bus, ferry, all available. No need to rent a car if you're staying here. If you do need a taxi or reserved luxury transportation, just shuffle on down to the bell desk, they will take care of everything. I used the concierge to set up a luxury van pickup from the airport, to get my family and I from Sydney International to the Intercontinental. Overall, the hotel is grand. I would call it classical, elegant style. Not modern like boutique hotels (W-hotels i.e.). The staff makes you feel very welcomed to their hotel. My experiences with front desk, bell, concierge, housekeeping and club level staff all were positive. Club level: pay the extra rate for club level. Amazing breakfasts in the morning, light snacks and beverages all day, and cocktails and canapés (appetizers) in the evening. This came in handy for my family so we didn't have to search for breakfast each morning. Not to mention, the view from the club level room (31/32 floor) is one of a kind. Day or night, you have panoramic views of Sydney Harbor, bridge, Opera House and everything else. Some reviews mentioned the bathrooms are outdated. I didn't feel they were; the bathrooms were consistent with the motif of the hotel and rooms. Like I said, it's classical and elegant. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in downtown Sydney. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Wonderful Experience We stayed at the Intercontinental for two nights (April 18/19, 2014) and loved every minute. It was an absolutely beautiful hotel, close to the harbour and tour bus stops. We felt very welcome and Riki (concierge) was extremely helpful in pointing out what we might like to see/do. On his recommendation we visited Manly Beach, Bondi Beach, Opera House and took the hop on hop off bus tour of the area. Great Recommendations! We didn't use the pool but did visit it and the view was amazing. We had breakfast in the lounge area and it was very good and well served. I will highly recommend staying here and in the future if I ever have the opportunity to visit Sydney again it will be where I stay. Our cab driver rated it one of the top five in Sydney, before he dropped us off. Beautiful experience! 26 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great eastern harbour view and great service The location is excellent for the rocks, gardens, circular quay and opera house. We were staying for a concert and it was a short walk from the hotel. Food was good at the 3 eating places and a wide selection was available. Great stay and great service. Best part was the views from the room. Perhaps a higher floor may have been better. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience We thoroughly enjoy our stay at your hotel Thanks for early check out and late check ou Nice big clean rooms Excellent happy helpfull staff The cafe opera is excellent We love the seafood Buffett Breakfast is excellent The location near the botanic garden opera house the rocks make I our stay most enjoyable We have no complaints and will certainly be back Don't ever stop that excellent seafood buffet please 24 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay. Overcharged Credit Card and took forever to get a refund On check in the hotel debited the cost of the room and an extra $100 off my card. Other hotels put a hold on the amount but dont actually put the full cost of the room thorugh to the card as a transaction. My bill was settled up by someone else and I noticed days later that I had a charge of $380 on my card. Took 2 phone calls before the refunded the transaction. Happened to 2 other family members. Very poor process and service on credit card transactions. Inconvenient that you cant go to another floor on the hotel due to lift restrictions. If you have friends/family staying with you you have to go to the reception to meet them before you can go to their floor. Bar that the room was OK with a good view. Very close to circular quay and Opera house. Steak restaurant downstairs was excellent and great service. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 只差一點點 如果在浴室固定花洒頭改做或加上手提花洒頭就完美了 還有為什麼評論要限制我字數, 我是評論, 不是作文, 這教人生氣 20 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The service in the hotel especially when it came to requests from the room was poor.At times it took about three phone calls before the request was done. The bathroom sink was cracked and should be replaced. Housekeeping broke the top of my perfume bottle and I only found out the next morning when I checked out. I passed the broken cap to the concierge because the reception was full with guests leaving. I nearly cut my finger removing the cap in the morning. There is no separate check-in/out for platinum or IHG members. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Easy access from Circular Quay. Regretted taking taxi to airport, train would have been faster/easier. Great room, great service. Fantastic lounge. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney stay Wonderful hotel with great facilities. The room, bed, sheets, towels, robes are all great quality and high standard. Food is excellent, We celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary here with out family, and it could not have been better. Regularly stay at this hotel because we enjoy it so much. Good location with easy access to harbour and city shopping. Highly recommended. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The boys on the driveway, the reception, concierge and duty managers are all so excellent. Most of the time your suites are booked on the Friday and Saturday nights so I am forced to go elsewhere .I generally only know from one week to the next where I will be so this has a bearing on my bookings. Your driveway people, the reception girls, conceige and duty Managers are so welcoming and caring that the Intercontinental Sydney is like a home away from home for me. Extra packets of hot chocolate for my wife and last time conceige supplied her promptly with 2 band aids to assist with a heel blister after a day at the races in high heels. You have the best breakfast restaurant in Sydney and your night seafood Buffett is well worth having. Your personel can't be faulted here either and neither can those in room service and cleaning.. Your management seems to be able to keep all your people throughout the hotel smiling and looking happy all of the time and I am sure this is no mean feat. I would spend over 100 nights a year in hotels /motels in Eastern Australia and yours is the best. 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club lounge Been a IHG gold member for a while and still can't access to club lounge. Also swimming pool too cold. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic View Our room was upgraded from Eastern Harbour view to Opera House view. We did in fact have a view of the Harbour Bridge too. Our whole experience of this room was good from start to finish. Staff were excellent in all area's of the hotel and especially in Club Intercontinental, where nothing was too much trouble. On one of the evenings we ate in the hotel restaurant and the meal was superb. The hotel is in a great location for getting the ferries and the trains. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quality Hotel in a great location We found our 2 night stay at the Sydney Intercontinental Hotel to be an extremely enjoyable experience. The Hotel's location is excellent as it is within walking distance of the central business district and key Sydney attractions such as the Opera House, Botanical Gardens, Harbour Bridge and Circular Quay which offers a number of boating excursions and river taxis. The hotel itself is of an extremely high standard, which you would expect from the Intercontinental brand. The rooms, style and decoration are excellent and the staff were extremely polite, friendly and offered excellent customer care and service. The concierge team were extremely helpful and efficient. The Sydney Intercontinental Hotel is certainly an excellent hotel to stay if visiting Sydney and I am more than happy to recommend this property to other travelers either for business or leisure. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney's Best Harbour View and The Sydney Intercontinental Hotel is ideal for your stay in Sydney. If you like restored colonial architecture you will love the Cortile, but you really should book access to Club Intercontinental. Yes, it is more expensive but no other hotel will afford you the superb views of Sydney Harbour, the Bridge, Opera House and Botanical Gardens. Views from lower floors will be compromised by high-rise apartment buildings. Happy hour runs from 5 -7pm, and it is magical to watch the sunset from the wraparound balcony. Bar staff are lovely young people and the wi-fi here is also complimentary. The concierge service is charming and efficient, and I thank them for securing me reservations at "Aria" and "The Bridge Room" - two of Sydney's finest restaurants. I also ate in-house at Cafe Opera - an excellent seafood buffet - and the bustling "Meat and Wine Co", where steak is the star. Rooms are comfortable, and mine had a bathroom louvre which allowed me to look across the room out to the Harbour. Location is superb, as Circular Quay and the Rocks are a few minutes walk down the hill, and Sydney's famous Macquarie Street, with the Gardens and Library, is at the door. Walk up to Hyde Park and visit St. Mary's Cathedral, or shop at David Jones. Don't forget the Strand Arcade a few blocks away! I highly recommend the service and hospitality of Sydney's Intercontinental to both business and leisure guests. My car was waiting for pick up on monday morning. I'll be back! 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service. First Class. From the moment we arrived the Hotel Staff made our stay an absolute joy. The InterContinental Sydney is ideally situated and by far the best place to stay to enjoy all that the City offers. This is a World Class Hotel and deserves all the praised given. 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, nice stay We stayed at this property (again) for our four year anniversary. We had a lovely stay. We booked the club room for our special occasion. Very lovely staff, clean hotel, beautiful and luxurious feel to the rooms and general areas.If anyone is thinking of staying at this hotel it is beautiful. One thing I noticed was that I had little to no recognition for my Ambassador membership. I'm new to the program and was greeted and it was acknowledged by nearly every staff member I came into contact with or spoke to on the phone when I stayed at the Intercontinental Melbourne the Rialto. Not so here. I felt like I got everything I was 'entitled' to for my membership as if it was a checklist but not the general feeling of being welcome and the feeling that they were pleased I was a member which I did get in Melbourne. If this was my only experience as an Ambassador at an Intercontinental Hotel I would seriously question why I had even bothered. Furthermore, we keep staying at this hotel and while we have a lovely time something always goes wrong right at the end that always makes me question coming back. Last time it was the housekeeping coming straight into the room without knocking or ringing the doorbell. This time it was a phone call at 10.30AM when my partner and I were dozing and relaxing after a big breakfast to ask when we would be out of the room. This is my favourite part of a stay, relaxing after breakfast and reading the paper. I was horrified. After all, as an Ambassador I get 4PM check out so why would they need to know? Very very very annoying and took away the relaxing feeling and woke up my partner. We actually promptly packed our things and left the hotel straight away - choosing not to stay until 4PM purely because we no longer felt welcome. Not sure if we will give it another go or continue on as an Ambassador. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by is a dream come true is the most beautiful place i have visited to this date . the food and rooms were excellent and would strongly recommend this magnificent place to everyone 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return to this Hotel Service was exceptional, particularly for a first time visitor to Sydney. Plenty of help was offered in planning our days, maps, trains, tickets to events, etc. The room was so comfortable and spacious that we extended for an extra night. Location is ideal for business and for tourists - just a block and a half from the center of activity - ferries, trains, opera house, botanical gardens and The Rocks neighborhood were all just a short stroll away. Staff could be no more friendly and helpful from check-in to bellmen - all went far beyond the expected to make our stay exceptional, memorable and unique for such a large international company. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and amazing customer service. Loved the Intercontinental Sydney. Amazing room views and the customer service was excellent. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great birthday for hubby We had a lovely stay and our Eastern Harbour view room had great views as promised. Staff were so friendly, professional and helpful. Location of the hotel is fantastic, and the pick up by the charming Harry from the airport was well worth it. Thank you to all the team that made our stay so memorable for all the right reasons. A small negative We are usually fans of the Club Lounge, but given current rates for it we would not bother to use it again at the Sydney IC. Views are fabulous, but it felt very oversubscribed the night we were there. It was more like being in a busy night club, parents there with their teenagers and very average offerings on beverages and nibbles. We loved our stay and will be back on our next trip to Sydney. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club floors It's well worth booking onto a "club floor". The view from the comfortable lounge is superb, the staff excellent, the breakfast is quite good as is the late afternoon happy hour with drinks and hors d'oeuvres. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is the key I have always found the difference between a good hotel experience and a great hotel experience is the people. Let's face it, most luxury hotels are beautiful, comfortable and meticulously clean and Intercontinental Sydney is all of these things. It's point of difference, and I have found this to be the case on numerous return trips, is the quality of the service. From the front desk check in to the club lounge attention, turn down service and concierge knowledge and assistance, the people who work at Intercontinental Sydney make me feel like the most important person they have to talk to that day. No question is too hard, no request unreasonable. Stays at other hotels have only reinforced to me that Intercontinental Sydney stands head & shoulders above the competition and that is why I keep coming back. 04 April 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    1:22 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking