Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1015 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing! We celebrated a friends 20th and 21st in the city and decided to stay at the Intercon. Upon arrival we informed Mitchell (I think his name was) that it was our friends 20th and 21st and received an upgrade for one of our rooms which was a nice surprise. The rooms were clean and amazingly comfortable (more than enough room for 6 girls to get ready in) and room service were more than happy to help us at 2am with a room request order and the front desk at 5am when a few of the girls had forgotten their key for the room. Breakfast at the buffet was amazing however the only bummer was that we couldn't get a table for 6 - other than that we absolutely loved the stay and will be back again! 17 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impossible to fault Great service, comfort, style and class. Nothing was too difficult for the staff. Don't waste your money on so-called 'Five Star' properties...stay at the best. 17 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay From the moment we checked in we were amazed at the service all the staff provided, nothing was too much for them to do. The views from our room and then the club lounge was picture perfect for a memorable stay celebrating our anniversary. Thank you 16 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent dinner but service lacking We are in the hotel priority system (Platinum Elite level) They are supposed to provide bottled water but none was provided. Some of the complimentary fruit was completely rotten On 2 occasions We waited 10 minutes on the phone on 'instant service to have our car brought up 16 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit After many years of having weekends away in Sydney my wife & I thought it was time for us to experience some luxury in our life. So we decided to have our first ever stay at the Intercontinental Sydney. What an excellent choice it was. We stayed April 10 & 11. We arrived to be greeted by smiling friendly staff who took control of our vehicle. We were early so decided to check in and go for a walk. We were greeted at the desk with an attitude that made you feel welcome and important, plus the news that our room was ready. We had a corner room with a great view of Circular Quay and the Harbour to the east. We were only on the tenth floor and could just imagine the view from higher levels. The look on my wife's face and her reaction to the room and the view was something to remember. The excellent service and quality of food carried through to all areas of our stay in the hotel. We dined at The Meat & Wine Co, had drinks and light meals at The Cortile Lounge and had In Room Service. All were excellent, with the In Room Dining quality being something we have never experienced. All staff members from arrival, check in, food service, pull down, cleaning and others uncounted throughout the hotel were most pleasant to us and other guests. We will be back, plus have booked 4 nights in Johannesburg. We are still smiling and telling everyone about our wise choice . 15 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice in Sydney excellent service, courteous staff, quality of the restaurants is the best and reasonably priced, rooms are clean, interior design is modern, perfect location 15 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Helpful staff who took pride in their role and service to guests. 15 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nites sleepT The stay was ok . I do think the decor needs to be looked at as the bathroom we had was getting a bit passed the use by date. The room was acceptable and clean ,the bed was good as was the darkness .Your staff were great especially a lady named marianna from housekeeping who made our stay very special as it was my wifes birthday. Thank you Marianna. 14 April 2015
  • 2015-04-20T10:18:25.634-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1015, tr_1015
  • loc_en_US, sid_SYDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    5:48 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking