Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Not off to a great start. When I checked in I was given the wrong room. When I queried it they consulted, said sorry and gave me my room card. When I got to the room it was still the wrong room! After a call downstairs they then informed me that the room I originally booked eastern harbor view was ready (magically) and eventually relocated me. A poor start when my wife and I were paying a significant amount of money for a special weekend. The room looking down the harbor was fantastic with a great view, which is what i was hoping for when i booked it. The bed was super comfy and we had a great sleep. Breakfast was awesome, I would never go anywhere else for breakie. A great shame about the start and no explanation or any meaningful apology. I felt the hotel lacked personal service. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you From the moment of our arrival, the manager and staff made us feel special. Indeed every contact we had with staff (including front desk, room service, Cafe Opera, parking, doorman etc) was so warm and genuinely helpful. The room uprade, on the occasion of our wedding anniversary, made the occassion even more special and wonderful. Thank you thank you. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Anniversary - 33 years Thank you for a wonderful 2 night stay to celebrate our anniversary. From the fantastic room upgrade to the lovely service in the Club we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We just loved the suite, the extra space it provided and a spa just made it that little bit more special. From the moment we checked in the staff were very thoughtful and efficient. Club Intercontinental was great as usual and the staff so attentive. Our surprise cake was an absolute delight and a further example of how the staff look after their guests. We love staying at Sydney Intercontinental as the staff are always so pleasant and efficient. The welcome and service we receive always makes us feel special, especially when we celebrate those milestones in our lives! 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST OF THE BEST As a firm fan of Intercontinental Hotels around the world, the Sydney Intercontinental stands up there amongst the best. A good harbour view room on the top floors does not come cheap. The room itself is rather small, but understandable for its inner city location. Furniture, bed, pillows, bathroom all exude quality and luxury....but the crowing glory is of course the view. The club lounge is the lounge to end all lounges. The view is million dollar. The service is impeccable, the food offerings plentiful and of very high quality (who wants dinner after this!), and the wines on offer are of very high standard. The staff are genuine and friendly and go out of their way to communicate with guests who are on their own, such as me. As a platinum ambassador, I had a bottle of excellent Australian red awaiting me on my return to my room, , and an invitation to partake of a "reasonable" quantity from the mini bar. Who am I to refuse a free bottle of Mumms? But with every wonderful experience, there is a downside. Small, but irritating. The Intercontinental Sydney does not follow its international brothers by having a decent coffee machine in guest rooms. These horrible paper sachets provided are a blemish on what otherwise is a remarkable experience. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Sydney I really enjoyed staying in your hotel. I could cocentrate on my business. It would be appreciated, if you can include breakfast in the accomodation fee. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service for priority member This was my first experience as an Ambassador member and I received great service! I booked an opera view king room and was upgrated to a suite with the same view with all the expected Ambassador services including gift, fruit platter, mineral water in room. Room decoration is a bit old but the furniture comfort is excellent especially the bed. The only glitch was the quality of the sea food buffet at the Cafe Opera. Also the staff was welcoming, food quality was not at the level of a five star hotel, few choices for meat, poor presentation. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, rooms and facilities To propose to my girlfriend, I decided to make a long weekend of events. I decided to book into the Intercon Sydney to be central to everything, and make the weekend that extra bit special. The staff were very accommodating to my needs and went the extra mile (and then some) to help make the weekend a very memorable and successful one. I'd gladly stay here again, and I'd happily recommend it to anyone needing to stay in Sydney. 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff Enjoy our stay again ! Friendly environment and good service in general 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite hotel I stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney in November 2013 for a friends birthday. We had a beautiful suite overlooking the harbour and basically spent the weekend indulging in eating and watching movies and the world go by. The three restaurants we dined in within the hotel were all fabulous with great wait staff. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to go somewhere to be pampered and treated like a VIP. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & service Very happy with Front desk staff , Excellent and knowledgeable staff. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant views from the Club Lounge We enjoyed the views from the club lounge each night and the wines on offer were Australian and very nice. Rooms were clean with turndown service, staff were very friendly and accommodating. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Australia Day Bliss We love this place. So close to everything we want to do in Sydney. The Rocks, gardens, Domain, transport, Opera House. The views from the pool are incredible and so are the Harbour view rooms. The staff are so good, every one of them. They were always attentive and informed, especially the valets. The breakfast was one of the best buffets with an incredible choice. For us to be able to go to Manly in the morning, return, freshen up, walk to the Rocks, return, shower and go to the night life at Circular Quay was perfect!! 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Spent a night here and had a lovely experience, great view of the harbor/bridge/opera house. Very close to circular key so we could take the ferry out to a number of places. Around a ten minute walk from The Rocks which is excellent for pubs and dinner. Room was clean and spacious overall a nice stay. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Perfect location near Sydney landmark (Opera house) 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We checked in and noticed an unusual smell in the room. Rather than let us stay in this room we were upgraded to a superior room at no extra charge. Wonderful management and staff. This kind of service is hard to find these days. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We hired a number of rooms at the Intercontinental for a wedding held at Cafe Sydney including a Harbour view suite. Brilliant. Our suite was not ready at 3pm check in but manager compensated with little things during our stay. The staff were wonderful, in particular our cleaning lady was a delight. Perhaps it was just the euphoria of the wedding day but I cannot imagine a better place from which to base the bridal party. The views from our suite were amazing. When we left for the wedding it was a bit chaotic (where did the morning go?), the photographer had moved all the furniture around, food and drink remnants for the large group having hair done was scattered - but when we returned from the wedding our adjoining rooms were immaculately clean and reorganised. Highly recommend the Intercontinental in Sydney. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in luxury I enjoyed my stay so much that I have booked another visit for early February. I highly recommend the a la carte menu in Cafe Opera, the buffet is good but the a la carte meals are exquisite. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View of the Opera House The InterContinental - Sydney is an "almost" five-star hotel. It has a fascinating combination of old and new architecture. The reception and lobby are quite lovely even if the service in the lobby bar was slow. (One could order sorbet from room service, but not at the lobby bar!) My "Junior Suite" was roomy and well equipped. The lighting was good and the wifi reasonably fast. (A faster wifi was offered for a fee!) The bed and bath were quite nice. For couples, there is only one basin. Both the shower and tub are "high-tech". The space in the wardrobe is adequate. The breakfast is more than adequate, with a large selection. However, the staff had difficulties keep the buffet refreshed. The servers' union must be strong as the buffet starts shutting down 15-minutes before the announced closing time of 10:30 AM. I arrived at about 10:10 AM one morning during my stay and felt as if I were in a horse race. The concierge was helpful and knowledgeable. It was a busy time of year. Room rates were relatively high. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel disappointing breakfast We enjoyed our stay excellent accommodation most staff very helpful (except for the man at the entry desk at cafe opera in the evening, rather surly we were disappointed at the poor fresh fruit selection at breakfast, no fresh seasonal fruit such as peaches mangos strawberries raspberries pawpaw etc also in the room the only coffee was instant, no plunger coffee, no coffee machine 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be pampered. This is a special stay for us. 1st time in 5 years that I went away with just my husband and me. I'm carer for elderly mum who has dementia. She lives with us. So, its first time we left her home and we had a break. Your staff at the executive floor looked after us.Especially one of the grils at the executive desk. She has light coloured hair and blue eyes. She was kind to me. You have good staff at the executive floor. We noticed that the 5 to 7pm supper and the breakfast was pretty good. Better than the last time. Thank you for making this respite a memorable one. Even your staff at the concierge were welcoming. Once I got out of the car, I knew i was going to be looked after. It is so nice to be the receiving end when most of my time is spent on caring for others. So, thank you. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend! Great location for wandering around botanic gardens, and loved the beautifully restored 'titanic' style lift! 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic birthday away. WOW! I just love staying at your hotel. Booked a suite for my birthday and we were upgraded to the Governors suite. From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted with smiles and fantastic service. I love club intercontinental Sydney as the staff are truly special and always aim to please. We have been staying here for a few years now and I really think it has become better over the last six months (if that was possible). I would like to thank all those who made this stay so enjoyable especially in the Club. My little birthday tart on the day of check out was such a lovely surprise and just another example of the care you always provide. Looking forward to staying for my wedding Anniversary! 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We stayed for three nights with our teenage son and we all agreed that it was a lovely place to stay. The location was perfect for sight seeing and so close to circular quay. We can't speak more highly of the staff, nothing was too much trouble and their knowledge of Sydney was excellent. The Hotel has such a relaxed atmosphere which contributed to our enjoyment of our holiday. We will be back. Family of three from Bendigo , Victoria. 25 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Far off from 5-stars. Hotel needs investment & refurbishing - Dripping water from the ceiling - Changed to a new room, mattress old / needed replacing - Head at Front Desk/Reception did his very best to improve our stay, and he did very well. - Poor spa area - Dirty and unacceptable gym - To put it in a nutshell: Hotel needs investment& refurbishing and currently is far off from being a 5-star place. Staff is doing its best to compensate - I would not recommend to stay there 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding comfort & service We have just stayed for a couple of nights in January for a birthday celebration which we have done for several years now - we are never disappointed! the staff are always so welcoming and so professional and friendly. We have been lucky to have rooms with a view and oh so comfortable and clean. Cannot fault the place. Dinner at Cafe Opera always good value particularly when a club member. 21 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely romantic getaway Hubby and I used our 2 night PP voucher and booked a Club level room. So worth booking Club level. Great room on 28th floor, great view and drinks, canapés and breakfast all included in Club lounge. What a lovely hotel, the staff are lovely, it was a really enjoyable experience so we'll be back again for sure. 20 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Experience, don't want to repeat Never ever had such poor experience in an IHG hotel. Never felt like a loyal member of IHG. While checking in I had to remind Jenny at the reception that I have a membership. Looks like she never felt like treating me as a Gold member. Waited for 3 hours to get my room. I was told the rooms are there, it's just housekeeping and inspection of the room that took 3 hours. My worst experience so far in an IHG. On my second day, the house keeping decided to keep two bottles of red wines and cookies in my room and decided to charge my account for that!! How Bizarre!! Poor House keeping staff. Don't even bother to keep a bottle of water in the room!! Don't want to repeat this experience! My membership number 434820840 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I've stayed in many hotels with 4-5 stars, and this has really been one of the best. The staff are amazing! Very responsive to your needs, willing to do their best, and always a pleasant attitude. From check-in to check-out we felt like VIPs. Even though we did have one unfortunate accident by losing a credit card down the elevator shaft, they sent someone down there, retrieved it, and returned it within a few hours. Unbelievable. I highly recommend the hotel, not only for the comfort level, but also for the treatment you will receive. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all round I've travelled a fair bit and the service we received at this hotel was by far the best I've experienced. Clean, comfortable, helpful without being pushy, great food and service - you can tell that each employee takes pride and care in their work. They listen, they notice and they remember. And thanks for going to the extra effort to leave something nice in my room for my birthday. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience Greeted by very warm and friendly staff. Arrived early and happily given early check in as room was available. Much appreciated. Great position. Very comfortable rooms and great outlook. Thank you Intercontinental. 13 January 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    2:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking