Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    6:31 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most enjoyable stay The staff are wonderful. Always helpful, friendly and courteous in all areas of the hotel. August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by attentive service and great location The hotel staffs are friendly and would attend to your needs. The location is also great, if you like eating late outside and lots of small convenience stores that are open 24hrs. The breakfast is also good mix of fresh fruits and full fry-ups. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service We stay at this hotel many nights per year, and find the service, quality and price to always be spot on. Thanks to the entire Team, great work! We love this Hotel. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the cross Perfect location, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms with great views of the harbour. Reccomend this motel for future stays! August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only the best will do This is without doubt the most central location for the busy businessman. It is so easy to get to your city location either by cab or train. Driving from the hotel is a breeze to any location in the suburbs. The staff are always welcoming and make your stay feel like home. August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by View of the night lights were great We wanted a room on short notice and we got a great room with a view and also of the fire-works over the northern beaches August 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking via 1800 number Absolutely hopeless system, saved by check-in staff's helpfulness July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed, easy to get to This hotel gives you a good night's sleep and is easy to get to. The rooms are quiet, and dark. Even though only a short distance from the lifts, little noise was heard. The Hotel is well situated for public transport and car access. The restaurant is good although not best in class. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service Good location and easy to access many key places in Sydney. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel for the money. They staff went above and beyond for me while I was there. I even came back a week later and stayed again. Service in the restuarant is a bit spotty but that is the story everywhere in Australia. Food was good. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great Exceptional service. Best experience I have had in a hotel in a long time July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - Great sleep on new mattress Excellect location to access city by train or taxi to avoid extremely high city parking costs Great rooms with harbour view including Harbour Bridge and Opera House Very helpful staff New matresses mean a great sleep July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit I will return again. It met all our needs. Location is fantastic. Plenty of cafe's and restaurants nearby. Just a short walk to the railway station. It can get you around Sydney or catch a bus. No need car a car! Staff and service, I rated highly. For a little extra, you can book a room with a view. I think it's worth it. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access from the train. Centrally located for various activities around Sydney. The hotel was really clean and the beds were excellent. I will return to this hotel. July 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOLIDAY INN STANDARD I like Holiday Inns in Australia. Not pretentious, not too many bells and whistles. Just good, efficient service, spotless room, comfortable bed and blackout curtains. And this is what you get at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is in a great location close to public transport. If you want you are able to walk into the city. Rooms are spacious and many have a view of the harbour for the fraction of the price of hotels closer to the city. Staff are helpful. July 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping quality The mattress of our bed were too soft which made us couldn't sleep well. July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very nice rooms, very clean Check in isn't until 2pm normally, but my husband arrived ahead of us from overnight flight from Darwin. He was just hoping to drop bags into hotel early that morning but staff on check in said room was ready for him! He managed a good catch up sleep before we arrived. All staff at all times were wonderful Hotel is in a great central spot Rooms extremely clean and well stocked Bar downstairs very spacious and comfortable Will definitely be staying here again! July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Would recommend this motel to anyone the service was great and the staff could not help you enough :-) July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The best breakfast of any hotel, anywhere!! great staff, especially Ashwin, Jason and Nicky who go out of their way to assist. Location above railstation is a plus. July 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Potts Point Room was average but staff was friendly. Room wasn't very clean and food was also "average" but overly priced. July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A good option if you stay at Sydney. Close to CBD, transportation. Security is fine. Great Service July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, friendly and responsive staff The Holiday Inn was well located and had friendly responsive staff with great accommodation. It was an ideal place to stay when visiting St Vincents Hospital. July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home The hotel and it staff continued to be a home from home when travelling ti Sydney. The staff are friendly providing excellent service. Rooms, particularly beds are extremely comfortable. It is also a great location right next t the station for ease of access to the city but also close to a range of eating place from the cheap to classy. June 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better internet and power outlets If you are a business traveler and intend to utilize the internet for any webinars or broadcasts over the internet, then you might want to do a test shot first. I recently stayed at Potts Point Holiday Inn and was unable to attend /login and stay up with the webinar video feed being broadcast to students. I had to download the broadcast a watch it after the fact. The file size was 1.5 GB and it still took 6 to 8 hours to download. Very very disappointed in bandwidth and speed of the internet connections offered by then hotel. I spoke with the front desk who said they would talk with their ISP and see if there was a way to get a faster pipe, but I never received any messages about it one way or there other. If the hotel wants to attract business travelers then they'll need to get to up basic business level mbps or gbps the rest of the business world operates. The hotel also needs to offer or install power plugs in the rooms for the average business traveler to plug all of their devices into for power. Preferably one with USB plugs as well as AC power. I'd say the average business traveler has 3 to 4 devices they need to plug and recharge. June 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, great location I have often stayed at this hotel and find the service excellent. Food and drink is good. Can get a good nights sleep with good mattress and pillow. Location is excellent for driving and the hotel is above a train station, making it also convenient from the airport. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good Solid Reliable Hotel I think I have stayed at this hotel for a total of nine weeks over the last six months and have genuinely enjoyed the experience and have been coming back and will continue to. This is a good reliable hotel for reasonable costs in a good location. This is not a five star luxurious resort, its quality is even a bit below other Asian Holiday Inns, but it serves its purpose well. Clean facilities, good maintenance quality and great staff. The location always gets mixed reviews, but I think the location is a real bonus. Just outside the door are many restaurants, shops, grocery stores, fast food etc... Yes, there are Strip Clubs, Adult Shops, Brothels and many hostels; but it doesn't feel unsafe, I have seen many women walking alone apparently unfazed, and if those types of places bother you then don't go in, walk by. I feel that the multitude of food options and shopping, including a Sunday market far outweigh the less desirable options. Additionally the hotel is sitting on top of the Kings Cross train station, very convenient for getting around. There is ample parking in the hotel, it is AUD27.50/night which is actually fairly cheap for Sydney and it is connected to the hotel with in and out privileges. The staff is very friendly and helpful, remembering guests and always smiling when greeting, I've had a minor problem with my room and was re-accommodated very quickly without any issue. The rooms are nice enough, many with a great view of the harbour and city; and I've never had any issue with noise of any kind. The internet service is painfully slow, I have read that they recently upgraded their service, it hasn't improved over the last six plus months. Every guest gets free internet so I don't see a benefit for their rewards guests, perhaps rewards guests can sign up for the premium internet? I've never asked and that is not clear. I've only eaten in the restaurant once, never opted for the breakfast, and the food was good. During this last stay I ordered from the in room dining a couple of times and was very pleased with the food. The "Take Inn" concept with carryout containers is nice, the food is very good and not too exorbitantly priced, definitely cheaper options outside but not too bad. There isn't a pool, which would be nice, the fitness facilities are small, but not terrible. Overall a good Solid Reliable Hotel that I would highly recommend to anyone coming to Sydney for any reason. June 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 服务不错,但是房间质量不够好 客房很多东西都比较老化了,比如家具,煮水壶等等,没有及时更新,而且卫生间的通风性一点都不好,里面很潮湿,很闷热,浴缸也很小。房间的格局也很不好,床小了点,两个人睡有点挤。 June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet....goodservice...clean A lovely 2 day stay ..next door to train station..Friendly Helpful staff..very quiet...great food in either the Dine in or Restaurant within the Hotel..I would Highly recommend if coming to Sydney as it is also very close to everything..shops restaurants transport outside door June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FOR BUSINESS AND PLEASURE I HAVE JUST RETURNED FROM A TWO DAY COURSE HELD IN THE WARATAH CONFERENCE ROOM AT HOLIDAY INN POTTS POINT.. I WAS ALSO BOOKED INTO A GUEST ROOM FOR ONE NIGHT. FROM THE INITIAL EMAIL ENQUIRY AND SUBSEQUENT BOOKING, TO THE CHECK IN, THE EXCELLENT SERVICE OF ALL STAFF CONCERNED. THIS ALSO INCLUDED THE LADY WHO WAS VACUUMING THE FOYER, SHE GREETED ME WITH A SMILE AND NICE PLEASANTRIES. THE GUEST ROOM WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE . THE MEALS SERVED WERE VERY WELL PRESENTED AND TASTY. I WOULD RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN TO EVERYONE. June 24, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>