Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

More Festive Cheer -$20 off - Limited Offer: Call us now for $20 off IHG® Dining Rewards membership

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better way to have a quick healthy lunch. *Terms and conditions apply.

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family and friends at Cafe Opera this festive season.

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    4:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Friday night Many thanks to Kevin and Taki for their excellent service November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Hotel Excellent room, front desk staff. ? Breakfast service. Excellent hotel, front desk staff. Would recommend staying because of room, quietness, location. Can't recommend breakfast buffet. November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel I can highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Sydney if it needs to be close by the airport and have everything you need. November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn syd airport Fantastic staff! If you need help or assistance, ALEX was THE best ever!!!! The staff make the experience and as a result of the amazing experience delivered by Alex, I will always stay at this hotel when in SYD again! Top marks! November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms I particularly noticed and enjoyed the fact that the rooms had been updated since my last stay. Very fashionable now and the separate lounge area was a big plus. November 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We originally picked this hotel as it allowed us to book adjoining rooms 2 months in advance of our arrival for my wife and i and our three small children. Our flights from the UK to Sydney were delayed and we arrived 24 hours later than planned. I called the hotel before our original arrival time to explain that we would be late in our arrival. I was told that the rooms would be ready for us whenever we arrived. When we arrived, there were no adjoining rooms available in the hotel. We were given rooms numerically next to each other, but actually were separated by a long corridor. It meant that we had to split the children and my wife and i up to sleep and made our whole stay very difficult to manage. If we had known that this would happen, we would not have booked to stay there. Our experience was so poor that we will not be staying there again. November 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and bright I have stayed at this hotel hundreds of times over the past 10 years. I am pleased to say that it retains an overall good quality. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable. I was a little disappointed with the Restaurant on this trip. The service could have been better. The staff, as usual, were friendly and attentive. November 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable It was a great distance to sydney airport ,clean , family friendly ,helpful staff ,easy parking . November 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly I stay here for business nearly every month and have always found the staff very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are always very clean, comfortable and spacious. I have a choice of a couple of other hotels to stay while I am in Sydney which I have tried but I have found the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport the best and they also have a great rewards program which I have easy access to while travelling for business or pleasure. Can also recommend the omelette bar at breakfast, delicious... I am not saying I haven't encountered any problems during my stays but any problems have always been delt with in a very timely and professional manner. November 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights in Sydney Stayed at this Sydney property towards the end of a long holiday in Australia. Hotel is close to the airport and within easy (5 minute walk or so) walking distance from a Metro station. If you are staying at the hotel for more than a night and intend on using public transport to/from the station / airport / city, better to purchase a travel pass which includes "Airport stations" to save money. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was clean and far from elevator as requested #a quiet room#. Had breakfast at the hotel, I didn't feel necessarily that there was a wide variety of food #I do have dietary restrictions when it comes to meat for example# so the first morning I paid for a full breakfast, but on the second I just opted for the cheaper continental breakfast, which was sufficient for my needs. Members of staff #check in / restaurant / check out# were welcoming and pleasant. If I get to the visit Sydney again in the future and needed a hotel close to the airport, with good links into the city, I would happily consider the Holiday Inn Sydney airport November 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Excellent Service We have stayed here several times and it has always been an enjoyable experience. I love the bar, where travellers and locals alike can enjoy a beer and meal. When we can leave our car and have the airport shuttle bus take us to the airport is fantastic Not only are the staff friendly and professional, they kindly supplied us with a continental breakfast to take with us, due to the early flight. Tickets were supplied to enable a return to our car via the shuttle when we landed back in Sydney. All in all I would recommend the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport to anyone travelling for short periods where they can leave their car in safety. November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Nights Business Trip Flew in from Texas and arrived at hotel 9 a.m., the staff gave us two rooms right then. Did not have to wait until 2 p.m. Allowed us to travel downtown. The train is 10 minute walk and a round trip from that station, Mascot to Circular Quay, was $7.60. Very easy. We did not take the shuttle from airport to hotel, at $6 per person, but took taxi at $25. Took shuttle to airport last day, very easy. Was working at Qantas HQ and it was directly across the street. Went for walk and within 30 minutes is Harley Davidson dealership, as well as Rolls Royce and other high end dealerships. Ate in restaurant and it was very good food. Ate breakfast behind hotel, altitudes, Asian family. Toast, eggs, and coffee, $6.50. Omelet and large coffee $9. Hot, fresh, and right behind hotel in Staples HQ. had suit pressed same day, $26. Very nice job. Dry cleaners near by, next to Subway sandwich shop, $17. If you need to save money. Had beers in Biggles. Bar in lobby. Fine, good place to socialize. Get your IHG membership card (free) in advance and get free high speed internet. November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Higher Standard than USA or Canada This Holiday Inn has a much higher standard than its counterparts in the USA and Canada. Many I had stayed at gave me a feeling that they were old and dark, but this one has a modern design and everything still looks new. Service was excellent. Checkin counter staff was very helpful. Hotel is also close to a train station, Mascot. Only 5 minutes of walk. I took the train to go to the city centre and also to the Blue Mountain. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great after long flight, no hassle Recommend, close to airport relaxing stayed 2 nights to see sydney,non valet parking was limited, kept going to dead end. October 28, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor follow up My partner and I took up the park and fly package which worked really well for us! Very handy and price right. We loved our room, breakfast and the bar down stairs. Great location and airport pick up! When we picked up our car 9 days after our stay and check out was a again a breeze! The reception staff were lovely. We got half way home and realised our side blinker light had been pulled out and there were 2 obvious scratches above it. Very clear our car had been tampered with whilst in the car park. Our car was 3 days old so we know it was immaculate when we dropped it off. I emailed the motel regarding this and sent photos. I was told this would be followed up with their insurance company. I have sent 2 follow up emails and left my phone number. It has been two weeks exactly and still no contact has been made with me. I will not stay at this motel again as it clearly isn't safe and the staff do not follow up damages. Very upset as we will have to fix the damage and pay for it ourselves. October 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff very helpful It was only due to hire car problems at Sydney airport that we stayed here. However, staff here were very helpful in making our 1 night stay very comfortable. Thank you. October 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall experience Overall experience was great in service, facilities and staff attitude October 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport A stop over location. Rooms are standard, and the service is friendly. I found it difficult to get a shuttle bus to the hotel, and the taxi driver hated driving me there because its a small fare. October 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The room was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and efficeint. Although the bathroom appeared slightly dated it was clean, the facilities and products were good. The shower was hot and powerful. Wi-fi (worked well) and late checkout were free to a rewards club member. There was a local station within a short walk giving easy access to both the airport and city centre, fares are reasonable. The airport shuttle is readily available and a short drive. I did not use the main restaurant, but the bar was busy and well serviced. Room service was timely and some hot food was available over a 24hr period. In price comparison, when taking into account city/airport access and hotel standard, I could not beat this one. I stayed for a couple of nights whilst travelling between NZ and the UK. October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable experience Spend 4 nights at the holiday inn..great Service awesome rooms. I stayed with my family(2 Adults and 3 Kids). Would def stay there again. Close to city and bright le sands. Best Location without the traffic. Thank you October 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price discrepancy While our overall experience at Sydney Airport Holiday Inn met expectations we query the lowest price guarantee for IHG members. At the time of seeking the best possible rate for a short overnight stay there was an internet promotion for this hotel below the best available Member quote (which included 25 pc off)Queries on this discrepancy to the booking call centre met with blank responses. The integrity of the "best price" guarantee is compromised in these circumstances. That said, congratulations on superb bedding October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chris Front desk was awesome. Thank you Chris,....thank you for making our first night stay in Sydney awesome. October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service geat room great room, very clean. great staff/ service buffet to accommodate all tastes. October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Comfortable rooms and good service, which is exactly what you would expect from a IHG Brand hotel. Its a great hotel for an overnight stopover before or after a long international flight. As the hotel is a few Kms away from the airport terminals, a free shuttle is all that it lacks to give it the true "Airport Hotel" title especially when taxi drivers are not too pleased with the short run!! October 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can't go wrong with Holiday Inn! I stay with Holiday Inn's all over the world when I travel, I trust this brand 100% The Holiday Inn at the airport is very convenient, being close to the Domestic terminal and about 15 mins from the city via the Mascot train station nearby. The rooms are very spacious and the décor is excellent. I was woken in the middle of the night to a very loud snorer in the next room!! But that was all. The staff here are very, very friendly and represent the hotel proudly! And they recognised that I was a Priority Club member! Even though I am only a Club status!! Thanks Holiday Inn for making a brief stay enjoyable! October 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to airport, free parking for 7 days, good tariff, pleasant hotel. Booked a drive, stay, fly package as an interstate traveler this is a good option for an early morning flight out of Sydney. Probably not the cheapest hotel in the vicinity but good value and does the job that we need it for. We do not use many of the facilities as generally our stay is just overnight before flying out the next day. A good transit hotel. October 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the airport This hotel is in a very convenient location. We have stayed here a few times as it is close to the airport. We caught the train and it is very easy to walk to form Mascot station. The rooms are good, the cleanliness of the reception and lift areas need improvement. Some updating is needed as the areas are looking tired.The breakfast wasn't great the hot food was served cold maybe a cook to order option could improve this.Many hotels in the city offer a fresh coffee cart for travellers in a hurry. The reception staff are also really friendly and helpful. October 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doonas on bed. There needs to be a sheet under the doona so you can have that option as the doona is quite hot. I have had this problem before at Holiday Inns and had to ask the maid for a sheet to put on. Otherwise it is always a comfortable experience. October 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing! Nice hotel close to airport. Staff very helpful and help you throughout the stay. I would certainly come back and stay here. October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to airport with shuttle service Very nice hotel to stay. Walking distance to subway system, shuttle service to/from airport. October 16, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>