Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

2X Points and Faster Rewards - Earn 10 points for every US$1 spent. Plus 2X points on F&B and more

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    1:48 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We have just had two overnight stays at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. These stays were a convenience stops the first being on our return from overseas. We were allocated our room which was clean and big enough and well equipped. The room was quiet and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. We stayed again a couple of nights later having visited friends in the Blue Mountains and again was allocated a lovely, quiet room which enable a good nights rest. On both nights we went down to the bar to enjoy drinks and a simple meal. Both experiences were great with friendly bar staff and better bar food than we had experienced overseas! We recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I can only speak very highly of the total package we received September 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Access to Airport and Good Overnight Accommodations Good hotel -- close to SYD. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere was conducive to sleep. September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Airport Base An excellent hotel with good facilities and a reasonable price. The underground parking is tight and you may be better to valet park than risk self parking in some very tight spaces. The airport shuttle does cost and make sure you pre book September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly service This was my first longer stay at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. Apart from a problem is actually getting from the airport to the hotel - the shuttles which arrived at Sydney Airport at the scheduled times were taking people to other properties - the level of service was very high, and I was able to access benefits for Intercontinental Rewards members readily. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to train and near airport..good stay excellent for short stay before a long trip..close the airport and the Subway. r September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle THe only thing about my overall stay was the wait for the shuttle, I had arrive from NZ and just missed the shuttle and had to wait for aboutr 35 minutes and given the weather this was not so good so think looking at a more frequent pick up service would be goo. However once arriving at hotel eveything was fine and I have to say I had perhaps the best ribeye steak for a long time September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Very convenient to the Sydney airport and tram stations August 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service The staff were responsive, friendly and caring from my arrival to my check out. When checking out the computer system was down and the staff had to process everything manually. I belive the situation was handled very timely and efficiently considering the circumstances. The overall customer service experience was excellent. August 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food great from bar order and bar staff friendly and great service clean entrance when i arrived staff very busy so waited to collect room key for 5mins but ok staff friendly room was too warm with air con on high which would have been great only that it was a hot sunny day in SYD on that day ,but i was not worried clean rooms only thing do the bed covers get changed every time when new customers use the rooms because you do not have top bed sheets on then the bed duvet? bar staff service is good food ordered form the bar is good August 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel when working in mascot Stayed here many times, it obviously getting upgraded and this is noticeable in the fitness centre and in the diference between rooms. Still very clean and the staff are very helpful. The restaurant is what you'd expect. But Biggles bar is one of the few hotel bars that I've seen that has a crowd Also a train station is 5 minutes away by foot so Sydney is easy to access in your free time. August 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop-over. This was a good hotel for an unscheduled stop-over in Sydney on the way home. The staff were friendly and the room very clean, comfortable and quiet and it's ideally located near the airport. The shuttle service to the terminal was efficient (and there are always plenty of taxis waiting as well). Overall, the stop-over was hassle free and not time consuming which is exactly what I need for business trips. Thank you to all the staff. August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stay Wanted to use the hotel for easy access next morning to the airport, didn't know it was so far away! Took 20 odd minutes atleast to walk it. Room itself was spacious and clean, the cute take away style meals were good. Internet wouldn't work for me and the helpdesk couldn't get it going, offered to come to room to help but was to tired to bother by then. The gym was a little sad looking, and the pool well maybe you shouldn't bother! As an Ambassador member with Dining Awards it's always confusing when going to a non Intercontinental hotel exactly what benefits your meant to have. Would be nice if it was a little more consistent between the brands August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay near airport Good standard, with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only problem: wireless internet very unreliable. Went offline every 10 minutes or so. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value For an airport hotel it was convenient. Bus shuttle service adequate although I took a taxi to the international airport because of timing. Friday night the bar was packed so a quite bite was not an option. The restaurant is adequate but wont win any Michelin stars. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Care with accidentally lost property In the rush to leave on time to catch our flight, I accidentally left an article of clothing behind in the Guest Room. I only realised this when we stayed the next night at a Holiday Inn at our overseas destination. Due to the fact our package at the original hotel included car parking whilst away, we were able to retrieve the missing item at the time we collected our vehicle! Hotel staff had coordinated its being found, its storage and its return to me... THANKS! August 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Average Holiday Inn. The location is close to the Airport but it is a pretty long taxi ride to go anywhere for dinner. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LIke a pair of old slippers - so comfortable! Our overnight stay we just slip in and out with the ultimate of ease but this time with the added bonus of meeting some of the staff who serve us so well. When ordering my Burger at the Biggles bar, all I have to say is beetroot and Rachael sends out the search party. Outstanding service. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent place to stay close to the Airport A very convenient location near the airport and close to the train station. Very friendly helpful staff. The airport shuttle was excellent with plenty of room for luggage and a very good schedule. The bed was super comfortable and the room and facilities excellent. A great place to catch the train to circular Quay from for a night out on the way back to Canada. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - great food This hotel gets my top mark for comfort and a good nights sleep after long flights. One small point - arriving at night 7pm ish no one at reception to help with bags on arrival. Just a clerk behind the desk. Food and restaurant service excellent. I will return. August 18, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a way to start a holiday Disappointed that the rooms were noisy based upon the fridge, some staff looked uninterested and were not customer focused (i.e. breakfast chefs and waitresses). The front counter at check in did not validate the breakfast voucher so we were charged and then spent two days chasing up for a refund. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service this is our 3rd time here, as per usual outstanding service, Alex on reception when we arrived, extremely obliging and helpful, friendly. Picked out car up at 5.30am on 14/8 and again, very obliging and friendly staff. Best way to travel overseas, stay, park and fly, would recommend this to everyone and I do. August 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic bed, wonderful service Loved this hotel.Staff were so efficient and friendly. The breakfast was terrific and the room was clean and welcoming. Bathroom was so clean and fitted out to a very high standard. Would stay again in a heartbeat! August 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean & comfortable We found the room to be very clean and comfortable for two adults & one child, breakfast was nice but there was not much variety available when we went to eat, had to wait for eggs to be cooked. August 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed For the first time traveller entering this hotel you would have been excused if you turned around and left.Staff talking in a group you wet August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel - nice, quiet, clean, fast wifi A very nice, clean and quiet airport hotel. Overall I had a great one night stay at the hotel. The room was very clean with fast WiFi and good noise insulation. I got a very good nights sleep and the planes taking off and landing less than a mile away didn't bother me at all, unlike at some other IHG locations. The only little complaint that I have was about the bar food. I ordered a pizza, which seemed to be the go-to item on the menu. Although it looked good, the cheese that was used was sub-par. I don't know how the rest of the food was, but it might be sub-optimal as well. For dessert I went to the a la carte restaurant on the other side of the reception and got the pear & ginger cake for dessert. The only thing I can say about this is WOW! Now that was really, really tasty. I recommend this establishment and will definitely stay here again when flying through Sydney. And for my hot tip: Get the ginger and pear cake at the restaurant :-) August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for domestic and international terminals Good facility with competent service, although the shuttle service was slow in responding on our arrival. May have been just that day. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel It is clean and nice hotel. Services are good and not too expensive compared to the downtown hotel. There is a small gym. Pool is very small. Just for kids. I don't like them to charge a fee for the usage of credit card. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In room dining I used the Take In option at the hotel. I ordered the Tempura fish and chips.I was disappointed with the meal.Too much batter and not a lot of fish, no tatare sauce provided. The garlic herb bread was stodgy and tasteless. August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel No problems. Location is about one block from Mascot train station, about 3-4 stops from CBC. August 8, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>