Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Embark on an unforgettable journey and enjoy special offer up to 25% off room rates when you stay at all participating IHG hotels & resorts.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    2:48 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coogee Bay was a Comfy Stay Overall, very nice. The front desk personnel are wonderful, the staff elsewhere delightful, and the room mostly great. My only complaint had to do with the speed and cost of the WiFi. Seriously, why can't you just provide very high speed wireless to all for nothing (in other words, as a part of the room price)? Other than that? WONDERFUL and RECOMMENDED! July 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Overall this is a wonderful place to stay. Concierge very helpful and the location is unbeatable. Staff at reception at times inattentive, looking at their computer screens while you wait for assistance. Reporting a problem with the room (water hammer) passed off as "no one else has had that problem" Basil Fawlty response. Apart from that the room was comfortable, but the additional parking fee of $25 per night must have been in the fine print. The Credit Card $50 security payment, does not come off your bill at check out, I have waited for more than 10 days for a reversal entry. I phoned to check on when it would be returned and told it was up to MY Bank. July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A palatial gem I have only praise. I could not find 1 fault but I would like to see a better quality of soy milk on offer e.g. Bonsoy. Every single staff person went out of his/her way to assist me. Nothing was a bother. ps TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN I have a Sydney Secret to share but was too late for the deadline. It's a beauty so please let me know if you run the Sydney Secret again. Thank you July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View for a long-awaited get-away My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. The view from our room was lovely and the service from staff was excellent, especially at the front reception, and the lady despatched to help us take some photographs of ourselves from the balcony, including the view of the beach. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alternative to airport accommadation Had some dificulty finding my way from the airport. Hotel was not easy to find, but once there all went very smooth. Overlooking the ocean with great vieuws. If catching a taxi from the airport, I imagine is somewhat expensive and needs to be considerd. Tt would be cheaper to hire a car and self drive. Allows you then also to explore the surounding areas and wonderful Sydney beaches. Only issue I had was extremely poor lighting over the desk area. I travel for busines and desk space and lighting is extremely important. Internet access was good and satisfactory. Staff were excellent and typical of the IHG group worldwide. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable comfortable stay Excellent location and very comfortable , Staff very professional with great customer Service . July 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room Great room for relaxing in and fabulous facilities if you want to use them. July 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staffs very service orientated with friendly smiles Your staffs at the front desk and restaurant made the biggest different comparing to other high end hotels I used to stay. Definitely coming back if opportunities arises Only uncertain area is the IHG reward web site does not seems to provide current points and not knowing is everything will be credited correctly? July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed No top sheet on bed - if too hot could not just sleep with sheet. it was doona or nothing July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect from Crowne Plaza Stayed there recently for 3 nights for our company's annual conference. The rooms are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. It seems that most rooms have 2 queen size beds. The buffet breakfast provides plenty of choice. I cannot comment on dinner menu as our group ate out most nights. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This is excellent hotel, great position and great service will comeback again July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Perfect hotel to do business with Holiday Feeling! July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The bed was very comfortable and the view of the ocean amazing July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff High standard of cleanliness. Staff all friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had a great range of food. July 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rest and defrost We have stayed at all of the IHG properties in Sydney and this hotel is our new favourite. The location of this hotel is excellent. The front desk staff, especially Stacey and the restaurant staff, especially Bobby were superb and could not have been more professional and friendly. We will be back to stay again at this hotel. July 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Upon arriving, the first thing I found was how helpful and friendly the staff were, and this was presented in a genuine manner. Our room was clean, fresh and had plenty of space. The configuration was such that you did not feel like you were only in a square room with a bed. There was a dedicated area for relaxing in front of the television. The catering for the Conference was plentiful and tasty. When using the guest areas, such as the bar; breakfast area and restaurant, we had a relaxing wide view of the ocean and foreshore. Whilst we were there for work, all the above made it a very pleasant stay. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning ocean views and friendly atmosphere Being pressed for time, I had not planned my trip and ended up phoning a travel agency one week before leaving for Australia after friends recommended I do not go directly to Canberra where my meeting started three days after arrival. I had asked for a quiet hotel where I would sleep well. This certainly footed the bill. But the stunning setting by the ocean was such an irresistible surprise I immediately considered upgrading my room to ocean view. The staff was most friendly, allowing me to compare rooms and treating me with kindness and generosity all through my stay.. The coastal pathway was another plus. Going to downtown was unproblematic given the excellent bus connections. This is the place where I would want to go back if I was again in Sydney. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay by the famous Coggee Beach As always our 20th stay was even better than previos stays. We stay for leasure reason and it is a great spot to recharge the batteries and relax. Numerous great eating places like the "Spot" a brisk walk away towards Randwick but just packed with interesting food delights. If you can't find something that will take your fancy away from the Crowne Plaza the food at the Hotel has always been a good choice as well. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great help at front desk Lisa at the front desk was a big help and made us feel right at home and welcome in a professional and genuine manner. Thank you Lisa. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night at Crowne Coogee Arrived very Late. Welcomed by a cheerful and attentive front desk Staff member, checking in was quick and easy. Room was comfortable and had what I needed. I want my own version of the easy chair they had in the room - it was comfortable to sit in, relax and wind down. The Breakfast service in Blue Salt made for a great start to the day, perfect food, the paper on hand and the beach view for a relaxed morning start to a working day. Even taxis were easy to find! I have used Crowne a number of times and this has just further convinced me of my love for this chain of hotels. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marco acogedor Habitaciones confortables y luminosas. Marco atractivo y buena convivencia Muy buena ubicación Muy buen servicio June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach (Sydney Australia) with my wife and two children. The reason for our short break by the ocean was to enjoy some quality time without everyday distractions that can hinder us all from enjoying each others company. I would thoroughly reccomend the Crowne Plaza located on Coogee Beach just a short distance from the centre of Sydney's CBD for many reasons including location, adventure and being close great dinning experiences. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service and food!! Breakfast buffet and lunch buffet was amazing and staff were always there to assist when required! Will definitely choose to stay here again!! extremely impressed! June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room had a beautiful view of the beach area. Overall the Coogee Crown Plaza, fulfilled all of our expectations for a lovely three day break to celebrate in a quiet way, my husbands 75th birthday. June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We - a family of 4 - enjoyed our stay. Room and Breakfast was excellent and the room service was outstanding. We needed to open a wine bottle with cork lid and we received all the help available. A bit disappointed about the spa, which was not very heated and the water jets was not working well. A sauna has been there a time ago but unfortunately is not operational anymore. We recommend to improve at least the spa to todays standards. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great service Thanks for a very nice weekend all staff and service excellent, room excellent,value excellent, will be coming back. first experience with IHG rewards and very satisfied. June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach position Fantastic central position adjacent to beach and cafes. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT GREAT STAY. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING AGAIN. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel has great location with most rooms having stunning views of Coogee Beach and beyond. In this case worth paying extra for view. We were going to a wedding in city but found this hotel just as convenient as a city hotel with plenty of car space parking so we could come and go with ease. Rooms well equipped , super comfy bed , walk in wardrobes, lots of space. Also the hotel is very quiet despite its central location to beach and shopping street. Only down side is uninspiring foyer that doesn't take any advantage of view- horrible seats in foyer too low and difficult to get out of gracefully. buy hey you don't spend time in the foyer. We will be back to take advantage of beach and shopping at nearby Bondi Junction. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza weekend away was very enjoyable weekend , friendly helpful staff.Conveniently located at Coogee Beach , Weather was also great for my stay.Just a short stroll to Beatiful Coogee Beach and parklands / cafes. June 4, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>