Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    11:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness We were highly impressed with the standard of the room, friendliness of the staff and the lovely meals we enjoyed during our stay. The location is fabulous with views from our room, the dining room and bar, of the beach and sea - very relaxing. Fantastic walk from Coogee to Bondi beach on the Coastal Walkway is a must for everyone. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Setting This hotel is very nice and is located right by the beach. There are great walking trails located near by. This is a terrific alternative to staying in downtown Sydney if you want a respite from the noise and want to save some money. Only downside is that it's a bit far from downtown Sydney - drive or take cabs or use local bus service to get there. August 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view Perfect location for a weekend getaway in spring or summer. Excellent view of the ocean. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and attentive staff Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were keen to please at all times. Great location to be able to use public transport to enjoy Sydney. Ocean View rooms were also an added bonus. August 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great site for conference Pleasantly surprised by location of hotel, seconds from the beach, despite the rain it was still a beautiful view. Check in was simple and friendly. The rooms were well laid out with good furnishings. WIFI was available throughout the hotel. Conference facilities were very accessible and very easy to use. Would recommend site to others. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing place to stay I would recommend to anyone wanting an enjoyable comfortable August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 stay at Coogee Beach The Crowne Plaza is a lovely place to stay if you are visiting Coogee beach Breakfast is a little expensive as there are plenty of places to eat across or down the road and Coogee Bay Road is only down the road with it's range of small restaurants. Great location across the road from the beach August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatin Stayed for two nights recently the staff and hotel were welcoming and friendly. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach location but beware of the noise The hotel was very nice and quite contemporary. The staff and facilities were all wonderful. We chose to upgrade to a room with the beach view, but we quickly noticed the noise from the street and the nearby establishments. In contrast, our friends did not upgrade and had a room overlooking the tennis courts. There's was very quiet overnight. Overall, great value, but don't rush to upgrade. I you want the beach view just cross the road and you are there. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend at Coogee The hotel was a pleasure to stay at. Comfortable setting, clean and centrally located right across from the beach. The staff at reception were really friendly and helpfull and the view from room was fantastic. Looking forward to going back again for another visit. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sublime stay! Recently my husband and I stayed for 3 nights, part of the Little Luxuries Programme with the Prince Of Wales Private Hospital. The staff, service and room were all spectacular. Having 3 nights at the hotel right after having our baby, and being well taken care of really made the transition into parenthood sublime. The morning sunrises and amazing breakfast delivered to the room set the tone for the day and the staff were all so friendly and professional. Thanks to all for such a wonderful stay. ! August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good service A very pleasant area to stay with great balcony view of the beach. Rooms were very tidy, nice conference facility and friendly staff. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money overnight stay Lovely size rooms very clean, the bathroom tended to be on the small side. Value with breakfast included very rare and gorgeous outlook over beach. Great coffee. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Million dollar ocean views Staff are very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the bottle of wine on our 21st stay. Home from home, Million dollar views from our balcony room. Had a great time, once again.. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location great - Comfortable - Clean - Quiet. Great Hotel in great location with access to convenience stores - good coffee outlets July 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Great hotel. Rooms are decent size but bathroom small- could do with a bit of refurbishment. Great location. Staff all lovely. Service with a smile attitude . Beach just across & so much to do or alternatively sit back & enjoy the peaceful setting. Highly recommended." July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coogee Bay was a Comfy Stay Overall, very nice. The front desk personnel are wonderful, the staff elsewhere delightful, and the room mostly great. My only complaint had to do with the speed and cost of the WiFi. Seriously, why can't you just provide very high speed wireless to all for nothing (in other words, as a part of the room price)? Other than that? WONDERFUL and RECOMMENDED! July 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Overall this is a wonderful place to stay. Concierge very helpful and the location is unbeatable. Staff at reception at times inattentive, looking at their computer screens while you wait for assistance. Reporting a problem with the room (water hammer) passed off as "no one else has had that problem" Basil Fawlty response. Apart from that the room was comfortable, but the additional parking fee of $25 per night must have been in the fine print. The Credit Card $50 security payment, does not come off your bill at check out, I have waited for more than 10 days for a reversal entry. I phoned to check on when it would be returned and told it was up to MY Bank. July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A palatial gem I have only praise. I could not find 1 fault but I would like to see a better quality of soy milk on offer e.g. Bonsoy. Every single staff person went out of his/her way to assist me. Nothing was a bother. ps TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN I have a Sydney Secret to share but was too late for the deadline. It's a beauty so please let me know if you run the Sydney Secret again. Thank you July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View for a long-awaited get-away My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. The view from our room was lovely and the service from staff was excellent, especially at the front reception, and the lady despatched to help us take some photographs of ourselves from the balcony, including the view of the beach. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alternative to airport accommadation Had some dificulty finding my way from the airport. Hotel was not easy to find, but once there all went very smooth. Overlooking the ocean with great vieuws. If catching a taxi from the airport, I imagine is somewhat expensive and needs to be considerd. Tt would be cheaper to hire a car and self drive. Allows you then also to explore the surounding areas and wonderful Sydney beaches. Only issue I had was extremely poor lighting over the desk area. I travel for busines and desk space and lighting is extremely important. Internet access was good and satisfactory. Staff were excellent and typical of the IHG group worldwide. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable comfortable stay Excellent location and very comfortable , Staff very professional with great customer Service . July 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room Great room for relaxing in and fabulous facilities if you want to use them. July 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staffs very service orientated with friendly smiles Your staffs at the front desk and restaurant made the biggest different comparing to other high end hotels I used to stay. Definitely coming back if opportunities arises Only uncertain area is the IHG reward web site does not seems to provide current points and not knowing is everything will be credited correctly? July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed No top sheet on bed - if too hot could not just sleep with sheet. it was doona or nothing July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect from Crowne Plaza Stayed there recently for 3 nights for our company's annual conference. The rooms are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. It seems that most rooms have 2 queen size beds. The buffet breakfast provides plenty of choice. I cannot comment on dinner menu as our group ate out most nights. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This is excellent hotel, great position and great service will comeback again July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Perfect hotel to do business with Holiday Feeling! July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The bed was very comfortable and the view of the ocean amazing July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff High standard of cleanliness. Staff all friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had a great range of food. July 1, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>