Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    9:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond our expectations On arrival we were upgraded to a suite as we were on our honeymoon. The hotel also brought us a bottle of bubbly and some chocolate dipped strawberries which was a lovely touch. The suite itself was nice, roomy and peaceful, up on the top floor - we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff at the front desk also went above and beyond contributing to our taxi fare when the airport shuttle that we'd booked phoned to say they weren't coming! We were really impressed and would recommend! September 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms Conveniently located in walking distance of many attractions. Quiet, comfortable room. Great breakfast although dining area can be crowded. Professional and courteous staff. They delivered an important phone call immediately. WiFi was dependable. September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Great location. This hotel is in a great location, handy to everything. The staff are every friendly, professional and helpful. This hotel is suitable for people travelling for business or pleasure. It is suitable for single, couple or family travellers. September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to attractions Great hotel, good service, comfortable sleep. it si close to darling Harbour, Paddy's Markets and City September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay will def come again Our stay was terrific, lovely room, really great staff. The night concierge in particular was outstanding. Would have preferred eggs cooked to order for brekky, but otherwise all good :) August 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay Great location to access to the city, comfortable stay August 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Holiday Inn, Darling Harbour makes a great value for money, no frills hotel. Proximity to Chinatown opens up tons of eating options all within a 5 min walk. Market city mall / Paddys market are right next door which offer great value shopping bargains and further eating options. Connectivity in terms of bus/tram/train is excellent. August 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Nice room but poor breakfast Great location, right next to China Town and the Entertainment Centre and within walking distance to Darling Harbour.and the CBD. The Reception Staff and Valet attendant were friendly and attentive. Unfortunately the breakfast was very poor. The cooked breakfast products were cold, dry and looked like they had been sitting for many hours . August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints, clean rooms and good service Had a good experience at this location , rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, front desk staff was very accommodating. My travel plans changed so I showed up at the hotel very early on the day of checking in. The front desk staff were able to get me a room within a short time frame. It was very much appreciated and made my stay in Sydney much easier. I experienced NONE of the problems others have listed in previous reviews. (thus i felt compelled to write this review) August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buisness visit great value hotel in Sydney in comparrison to others i have stayed in, grea location, room size, facilities August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, excellent for business trips The rooms were spacious, comfortable beds. Unfortunately, the fitness center did not have a variety of dumbbells, the sauna was not working. Excellent breakfast. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Excellent! Fantastic spot. Great property. Comfortable rooms. Great value for money. Would stay here again. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly staff good locality for all theatre needs,shopping and all tastes in eatries,feel safe walking around this area at night,we always stay at this hotel while in Sydney for all the above reasons August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for sports fan Every convenient location for easy access to public transport to ANZ stadium. Tram-Train-ANZ Stadium August 18, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience. I think IHG are struggling to know what to do with the holiday inn brand. HI Express now offers better hotels at a better price (and with breakfast included) leaving the HI properties as remnants of a different age. My room was dark and dingy and overlooked an alley full of dustbins. I would have complained, but it's clear from the layout of the hotel that most rooms are in the same position. For some reason one of the lifts was permanently out of order, leaving two very slow lifts to take the strain. This may have been fine if only guests were using them but nearly every time I got into a lift it was filled with a service trolley and a member of staff. Waiting 10 minutes plus for a free lift is simply not acceptable - especially in a hotel with so few floors. The hotel location is ok, but the whole area is a bit rundown and it's a bit of a walk to anywhere other than darling harbour itself. Lastly the toenail on the carpet and the hair in the shower didn't convince me the room had been well cleaned. Once upon a time I was a gold priority club member but stopped using IHG hotels, I've now remembered why. August 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great holiday Had a nice holiday, have been every year for the last while. Would recommend the seafood buffet to anyone who stays at the hotel . Great service August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good location A very comfortable stay, staff were excelent, bar was fair, could perhaps have draught beer instead of bottled beer in pint glasses. Gret place to stay if you are going to watch a show at entertainment centre/Qantas credit union arena. Close to paddys markets and bars and restaurants at Darling Harbour and China Town. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience really appreciated the light rail located very close. China town is just around the corner. Walking distance to great spots August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jimandith77 Great hotel. Room was spotless. Service first class, The location was perfect for us. August 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Convenient Spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Found the room on the fourth floor quiet ,( which is always a plus in the City), and having comfortable beds. Right next to China Town, the light rail, and within walking distance to Darling Harbour and City shops. Would be more than happy to stay at the Holiday Inn when next in the Sydney August 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible coffee - which we all know is vital for breakfast! I have brought my criticism to the attention of your company via this survey. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Enjoy staying at Darling Harbour and enjoy the friendly atmosphere August 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service at Front Office was average, Conceirge was great There was a booking error as I only booked 2 rooms but I was told 3 rooms were already charged to my credit card. The front office lady made a call to reservations and asked me to enquire my booking which I did. Reservations confirmed that I only booked 2 rooms. Eventually the bill to my credit card was 4 rooms. This is still not resolved yet. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent attitude of staff I stayed at this hotel on a business visit. Its located within easy walking distance from the Central Railway Station on the edge of " China Town " Staff were appreciative of my status and demonstrated a genuine helpfulness in all departments. A very enjoyable experience and one i hope to repeat in the near future. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good restaurant The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the view was not so good. The hotel just gave us a view of an old building. How unfair! The restaurant was good and there was a buffet breakfast. The room service was not so good because the toothbrushes took so long to arrive! Great location - next to Darling Harbour. August 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange noise at night one night I heard pretty loud noise, maybe from the water pipe or something. That was around 3 or 4 am. it woke me up and lasted for quite a while (before I fell asleep again). since that was the second night before I check out, I didn't bother to switch room. Not a good experience. The other thing worths point out is that even though my booking says breakfast was included, the staff said no when I checked in. When I checked out, I was charged for breakfast. I had to show the booking paper to have it knocked off. This never happened elsewhere. August 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay Easy On-line booking. Very helpful and friendly Staff. Warm and comfortable bedroom. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Location, Very Clean, Very Comfortable Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is indeed very conveniently located just next to Paddy's market, Chinatown, and Central Railway station. We visited Blue Mountains (direct train ride to Katooba# & Sdyney Fish Market #direct bus) all by public transport within walking distance from the hotel. Although in a busy location, inside the room is quiet, big & clean and we were able to sleep very well. Breakfast was a generous spread and what we liked most is it even has a juicer where we blended our veg + fruits. This is truely a home away from home. We will stay here again. July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but breakfast let you down As a Platinum Member I stay at Holiday Inns all over the world. This hotel in terms of room, service, staff etc was really great. Unfortunately the hot buffet breakfast lets them down. I was there for 3 days & it was 3days of cold or at best luke warm food. Mentioned it each day to the staff in the restaurant, but nothing changed. The Hash browns looked as if they had been preheated many times and were like leather. Mentioned on check out that it may be an idea for the hotel manager to pop in and try the 'hot' buffet July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Sydney Darling Harbour Great location and friendly helpful staff. Recommended July 27, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>