Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

2X Points and Faster Rewards - Earn 10 points for every US$1 spent. Plus 2X points on F&B and more

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    1:12 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Small room, great bar staff! The bar staff we very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a bit of a free for all when fresh hot food was brought out. The state of the bathroom/spa was very bad. There were hairs in the spa from the last person who used it. The room was tiny for the price we paid. Not value for money August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We felt most welcome on arrival and all during our stay. The staff were great!! Nothing was too much trouble and all our needs were met promptly. Being from the country, we felt at home immediatley. The ease of arrival and departure from Parramatta really impressed. I would recommend this hotel highly. August 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low value for money I always stay at IHG hotels but I wouldn't recommend this one: the rooms are quite sad and old, the bill was not correct. Not a nice experience. August 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with having to pay $300 deposit Have stayed at quite a number of places in the previous 12 months August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location More comfortable beds and improvement in breakfast is required but still enjoyed hotel. Staff very friendly and goo location. Irish pub opposite a bonus. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Our overall experience of this Hotel was very good. Close to Restaurants, Westfield Shopping Mall and Public Transport. The Foyer of the Hotel with it's Lounge Chairs and Fireplace was very welcoming. The Staff were all very good. The Bathroom is a little dated but the rest of the room was comfortable. August 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good experience stay was pretty good, location was excellent, food was good. a reception staff was quite rude her name was Samantha. August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Sydney The Holiday inn compares well with others in the area. It does not have Fox Footy which is a major drawback for interstate business visitors August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Convenient Well located hotel for business in Western Suburbs. Excellent staff, Rooms and Food. Could not fault anything. The same each time I stay. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service in all departments. This hotel offers good service, is handy to shopping and cinemas also good train service is only minutes away. The beds are very comfortable with very good pillows, The bathroom in our room could do with an upgrade but it was clean in all regards. The food in the restaurant was 100% although the menu could do with expanding. The staff were very helpful always with a smile. August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay 1. Nice ambience 2. Friendly staff 3. Clean and neat 4. Room size is big and neatly maintained August 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thanks for the great service. we really enjoyed our time at the Hotel August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Staff were really good. The bits and pieces I needed were promptly and courteously delivered. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay I've stayed at Parramatta Holiday Inn several times now. I get a great deal each time, and the service is always very good. I've never had an issue with Reward Points not posting, and always get a Plat. upgrade. Highly recommended. August 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent hotel and service in central location. Value for money. Child friendly. We were made to feel very welcome and the staff could not do enough to help us. August 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and goodservice This Holiday Inn is close to Parramatta shopping mall, trains and restaurants. The staff are friendly and the surroundings are very comfortable. Loved staying here and will definietely return in the future. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff I had an initial problem with my booking and when I called the hotel direct the staff member I talked to (Ron) was very helpful and went to some trouble to sort the issue out and called me back to advise everything was ok. His attitude was very refreshing and he did what he promised he would do. I was very grateful. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I loved everything about the hotel, so clean! Bed super comfortable, will be recommending to friends and family and Holiday Inn will definitely be seeing more of me :) August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Location Stayed here for the first time. Nice room and excellent location near City Centre, train station and ferry wharf. Best thing about this hotel is the staff...first class. Thanks Holiday Inn Parramatta August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Paramatta. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the only meal I had in the hotel was breakfast and it was great. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had one of the best nights in a long time great services and staff all for the right price, thanks again, July 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Excellence It is indeed very pleasing to be greeted by staff who remember you previously at a different Holiday Inn hotel July 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ho hum overall satasfactory .meal quality was not a medium well done steak was not more rare than medium and a salad of dried wilted lettuce with 1 tom thumb tomarto and a piece of onion that was more like toe clipping and breakfast juice was bland bacon was stewed had been sitting there 2 long July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Excellent all round experience. Helpful staff and centrally located. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seamless conference with staff that go the extra mile Exceptional conference room with natural lighting, ambient outlook, and facilities. The day ran seamlessly with all staff going the extra mile to be personable and attentive. To top it off, bar staff make a great coffee! July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything and easy to get to and from It is only a short walk away from the centre of town and transport. The rooms are comfortable and the service excellent. July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bill and deposit didnt like paying double for the bill, massive inconvinience July 15, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Fire Alarms When I stayed in this hotel a fire alarm when off at 5 am and I had to leave and stand out the font in the cold at 5 am. I as unable to sleep again after this. The next morning the alarm went off again at 5 am. I didn't have to evacuate but I couldn't get back to sleep. I was not offered any compensation by the hotel. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service This was a great hotel to stay at - very close to shops, easy to find, great value and overall wonderful attentive service from the staff. The Spa Suite was a great choice - the bathroom is slightly getting a bit dated, but still very clean. The Spa is nice and deep, a great way to relax. The toweling robes were a wonderful touch! July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great staff service, close to train/buses Warning to out of country guests, wifi was not free and had to sign up for a free rewards program. If you rent a car, you have to pay for a nightly rate to store your car on the property. If you are staying long term, there isn't much room to store clothing for a party of 3. July 12, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>