Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    2:51 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I loved everything about the hotel, so clean! Bed super comfortable, will be recommending to friends and family and Holiday Inn will definitely be seeing more of me :) August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Location Stayed here for the first time. Nice room and excellent location near City Centre, train station and ferry wharf. Best thing about this hotel is the staff...first class. Thanks Holiday Inn Parramatta August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Paramatta. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the only meal I had in the hotel was breakfast and it was great. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had one of the best nights in a long time great services and staff all for the right price, thanks again, July 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Excellence It is indeed very pleasing to be greeted by staff who remember you previously at a different Holiday Inn hotel July 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ho hum overall satasfactory .meal quality was not a medium well done steak was not more rare than medium and a salad of dried wilted lettuce with 1 tom thumb tomarto and a piece of onion that was more like toe clipping and breakfast juice was bland bacon was stewed had been sitting there 2 long July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Excellent all round experience. Helpful staff and centrally located. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seamless conference with staff that go the extra mile Exceptional conference room with natural lighting, ambient outlook, and facilities. The day ran seamlessly with all staff going the extra mile to be personable and attentive. To top it off, bar staff make a great coffee! July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything and easy to get to and from It is only a short walk away from the centre of town and transport. The rooms are comfortable and the service excellent. July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bill and deposit didnt like paying double for the bill, massive inconvinience July 15, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Fire Alarms When I stayed in this hotel a fire alarm when off at 5 am and I had to leave and stand out the font in the cold at 5 am. I as unable to sleep again after this. The next morning the alarm went off again at 5 am. I didn't have to evacuate but I couldn't get back to sleep. I was not offered any compensation by the hotel. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service This was a great hotel to stay at - very close to shops, easy to find, great value and overall wonderful attentive service from the staff. The Spa Suite was a great choice - the bathroom is slightly getting a bit dated, but still very clean. The Spa is nice and deep, a great way to relax. The toweling robes were a wonderful touch! July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great staff service, close to train/buses Warning to out of country guests, wifi was not free and had to sign up for a free rewards program. If you rent a car, you have to pay for a nightly rate to store your car on the property. If you are staying long term, there isn't much room to store clothing for a party of 3. July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A n excellent hoel recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay A very good place to stay... We enjoyed the quality of the Holiday Inn and all the service of the friendly staff. They recognized our Gold Club Membership status, responded to a request of early check-in with an upgraded room. A friendly comfortable place that I will stay there again and recommend for others to stay. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable home away from home Great central place to stay in Parramatta. Friendly and helpful staff. I enjoy staying at this hotel when in the area for business. Recommend to all who enjoy a good nights sleep on a king bed. Room service was always quick and the food hot when it arrived. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for conferences Thoroughly worth considering for quality and affordability July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Clean rooms, Well situated, friendly staff and good coffee to boot!! June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night away My husband and I stayed at the hotel last year and returned this year because of the great hospitality and comfortable room and spa. Staff were very friendly and responsive. The buffett breakfast hit the spot and parking for the night was cheap. Great hotel and recommend it to anyone. June 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff What wonderful staff, genuinely friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable and in close proximity to Sydney Olympic Park. We would recommend this property. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, knowledgeable staff, fantastic service June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant is excellent I have stayed in a variety of IHG hotels an di would have to say that the Parramatta Holiday Inn has the best restaurant so far. The service is friendly and prompt. The chef prepares the food quickly and i have tried most of the menu and i have not found a fault so far, and i do not mind trying to find something if it means i have to keep eating here. Would recommend it as a place for a nice place to stay and enjoy a beautiful meal. Regards Brad June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UBICACION Un exelente hotel para las personas que deben trabajar o relacionarse en Parramata y alrededores NO para los que deben estar en Sydney esta lejos aunque el transporte en Australia es exelentes. June 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean A Good place a place to stay, other than bar staff that had no idea serving watered down drinks and flat old sparkling wine and the resturant meals, while they were good they were not value for money, quite expensive, dinner and breakfast. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Had enjoyable 2 night stay rooms nice and clean beds very comfortable staff friendly quiet location only 5 minute walk down to Westfield and less than another 5 minutes to many eateries on Church Street. Only negative was the pending charges placed on credit card one was for the room which is normal one for any incidentals which is also standard but another pending charge of $136 was put on card on the day we checked out phone call to hotel on Tuesday didn't really help other than charges will be returned by next Tuesday. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service and peaceful I would recommend this place for all my families and friends. I requested an extra single bed which I thought my child would like to come with us. We got an extra single bed with no extra cost. We were looked after and questions were answered. 24 hour service is very idealistic as we checked in late and checked out too early still the services were provided. Thank you. June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apart from reservation problem excellent stay. Once our reservation was sorted our stay was excellent. Great room and service. For hotel eating we are always impressed by the food and service at this Holiday Inn's restaurant. June 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, roll away like a rock This stay was for the Rotary International Convention, but for the smallness of the room for 3 adults and the rock hard roll-away bed it certainly was not worth the price paid. The location was great from the train station and was close enough the Olympic Park to be nice. The restaurants in the area and in the hotel were not that great, but the hotel staff was so much nicer than the pub across the street. A mall is close too which was nice to be close to as well. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Holiday Inn properties are reliable and dependable. You know exactly what to expect and are not disappointed. June 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and unfriendly staff Front office staff was not very friendly. I was given a attached room and when I requested for a another room, I have been told that no room is available.. Though I was compensated with complimentary breakfast but it took 1 hrs to resolve the matter. Coming after a long drive from Melbourne to Sydney, we were tired and need rest. At front office, when we were check in, the lady who was serving us was very rude and just handed us the key, didn't bother to ask if we need porter, or show us the room etc... When i asked for gust suggestion forms, I been told that go the Holiday Inn website and fill it.. It seems like they were not happy for us to stay at Holiday In.. I don;t think I would be every be staying at Holiday Inn after such a bad experience. I had visitors from India and they were also shocked to see how the staff were treating us. It is not the same in India as they experienced at Holiday inn Parammata. Rooms carpet were filthy and smell all over in the room. When we complain about cleanness, we been told that they are short of staff and this a very old hotel. Anyway, We had a bad experience. One of the guest was IATA registered travel agents and he was very disappointed with the service. June 12, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>