Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    11:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 服务不错,但是房间质量不够好 客房很多东西都比较老化了,比如家具,煮水壶等等,没有及时更新,而且卫生间的通风性一点都不好,里面很潮湿,很闷热,浴缸也很小。房间的格局也很不好,床小了点,两个人睡有点挤。 June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet....goodservice...clean A lovely 2 day stay ..next door to train station..Friendly Helpful staff..very quiet...great food in either the Dine in or Restaurant within the Hotel..I would Highly recommend if coming to Sydney as it is also very close to everything..shops restaurants transport outside door June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FOR BUSINESS AND PLEASURE I HAVE JUST RETURNED FROM A TWO DAY COURSE HELD IN THE WARATAH CONFERENCE ROOM AT HOLIDAY INN POTTS POINT.. I WAS ALSO BOOKED INTO A GUEST ROOM FOR ONE NIGHT. FROM THE INITIAL EMAIL ENQUIRY AND SUBSEQUENT BOOKING, TO THE CHECK IN, THE EXCELLENT SERVICE OF ALL STAFF CONCERNED. THIS ALSO INCLUDED THE LADY WHO WAS VACUUMING THE FOYER, SHE GREETED ME WITH A SMILE AND NICE PLEASANTRIES. THE GUEST ROOM WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE . THE MEALS SERVED WERE VERY WELL PRESENTED AND TASTY. I WOULD RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN TO EVERYONE. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and convenient stayed at potts point on Saturday night everything was great June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent food, great service Stayed for one night (but would have stayed more) and would definitely stay again. Had a couple of drinks in the lobby bar and decided it was so comfortable we would stay for dinner. Great decision as the food was outstanding and the service excellent. June 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Get your act together, your customer service is pooor! June 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed .. easy parking for CBD for a Sydney CBD experience , it worked well . easy to park . good room with good views of City lights . value for $$$. Food and drink was good and easy to find . June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by four day stay All ways enjoy this hotel, easy to get to transport, food and the staff willing to assist June 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor entertainment otherwise excellent The decision to not continue to supply Foxtel is a bad one. There are NO adequate replacement channels with the new system June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel no comments at this time as our stay was as expected June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Reliable Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney is a reliable property offering friendly service and all the basic facilities required for the business traveller. Whilst not in the Sydney CBD, the hotel location is next to Kings Cross rail station which is a convenient starting point for any journey. The hotel is busy and the staff obviously work hard to maintain standards. The furniture in the rooms is now rather tired and in need of replacing. The bathroom amenities are not good quality - a new and fresher brand would be a positive step forward. June 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel und Guter Lage, aber umständlicher Check in Hotel hat eine gute Lage und einen ordentliches Erscheinungsbild. Das Zimmer war sauber und sehr schön. Wir konnten uns erholen. Nur der Check in, da wir keine Reservierung hatten, etwas umständlich. Also besser vorher reservieren. Internet gibt es über Wifi kostenlos, wenn man Holiday Inn Mitglied ist oder wird. sonst kostet es etwas. Hotel im Großen und Ganzen aber absolut ok. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent view and suite We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Potts Point because we wanted to attend Vivid in Sydney. The Hotel was wonderful, the suite on the top floor was fantastic with magnificent views across to Sydney Harbour, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. Could not have enjoyed our weekend any more than we did. It was a great experience. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, for business. Room was comfortable, staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Convenient situation next to subway station Friendly staff, very helpful Large comfortable room with good amenities. WiFi connection good and fairly fast. Food in the restaurant was good but could have done with a couple more vegetarian choices. Surcharge for payment by credit card is unjustified and should be scrapped. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great staff that served all our needs very well. Located next to train station, very convenient traveling. June 7, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One Of the worst stays Arrive at 3 pm to get told room isn't ready, them 2 mins later room is ready! The room I was given seemed like staff accommodation or something it was disgusting. Had one of the best views in town, shrubs. Wasn't greeted as a ihg member, wasn't told anything about WI-FI and breakfast upon check in. I was then called at 7 pm to get told I get free WI-FI. Bathroom looked old and warn out. June 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Thank you very much for a most enjoyable, relaxing, stay. Your staff was excellent, very quite room so we could get a good nights sleep, close to all public transport, Good drinks staff we could not question and would recommend to all of our friends to stay with you at Potts Point as we will. Once again thank you for a very enjoyalble stay with you. Graeme and Dianne June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The service, staff, rooms were fabulous. The staff work tirelessly, they are polite, experienced and make you feel so welcomed. The rooms with Harbour and Opera House views are to second to none. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast in Australia The breakfast at this hotel is the best of any of the Intercontental chain and far better than any other hotel I have stayed at. Special thanks to Nicky who makes a great coffee. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at a fabulous hotel The staff at Holiday Inn Potts Point are wonderful as they remember and welcome back regular guests, by name. Their friendly and professional approach to their work, makes guests want to return. The great team attitude is why the staff appear to remain at this hotel a lot more than most other hotels, which is very refreshing. Thanks again May 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good location Great polite staff, very helpful. Jonique was professional and lovely. Good location for those who want to be in the heart of kings cross. Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the bathroom amenities May 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but very slow internet The usual high standard from this hotel. The only flaw in the room is the need for a better armchair. Internet allowance was good but was very slow - consistently over 4 nights. The fitness center is basic - $15 buys a pass to Fitness First - which is excellent facility. The pass should be per day not per visit and i would suggest a pass for longer stays (I was there for 4 nights) May 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Best hotel in the IHG Chain, mainly due to the staff - very friendly and efficient. Use of Priority Privilege Cards continues to be a problem wherever I stay. I feel it is more trouble than it is worth!! May 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well presented staff at check in I left a RMW belt in the room on the back of the lounge chair,but when i rang back it was not found. I will check before i leave more carefully next time. May 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hassle stay Quick Check in and Check out, no delays. Room very clean and neat. Would stay again. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The hotel is in an excellent location close to the heart of Kings Cross. Public transport is very close by and the CBD is within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and attentive and we were given a room with a harbour view, probably one of the best views in Sydney. We had breakfast in the hotel and there was a huge variety of foods to choose from. We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last few years and would not hesitate to return to it again. April 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have been here numerous times over the years, it is still one of the best hotels you can stay at in Sydney, including value for money and Staff professionalism. April 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific location! Some of the shortfalls the hotel may have i.e. very noisy if you stay at the front of the hotel, also the rooms are a little dated and needing some freshening up, are overcome by the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff, they are truly wonderful and can't do enough to help. Also this is a wonderful location, within comfortable walking distance of all the main tourist sites. Also great eating places locally, a great grocery store minutes away and very close to Kings Cross railway station and taxis always available make this this a perfect place to stay. Would definitely stay here on a future visit to Sydney. April 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The front desk personnel (especially Uanand) were very helpful with questions about restaurants, public transportation airport and tour shuttles. April 3, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>