Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Your Nights, On Us - Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better way to have a quick healthy lunch. *Terms and conditions apply.

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family and friends at Cafe Opera this festive season.

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    1:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Potts Point Holiday Inn A truly lovely and convenient place to stay. Highly recommend. September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely Stay We very much enjoyed our stay in this Hotel. The staff were amazing and very helpful and polite. Location fantastic as you can easily walk to the CBD or make use of the railway station virtually next door. The "cross" was a relatively tame experience and we never felt unsafe. We did find that the room (fantastic harbour view!) was a bit warm overall and we could not get the temperature to drop below 23 degrees which we felt was a bit high. We would return without hesitation. September 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Kings Cross Great location, very quiet for being so central, nice front desk staff, easy check-in/out, great services available, clean room, very comfortable bed with options of pillows, room serviced daily. Highly recommended :-) September 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by can park my car in KINGS CROSS !!!! Thanks to Holiday Inn Potts Point I was able to park my car and have a QUIET night in the centre of a city of 4 Million !!!! September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value Good value in a central location to Sydney, across road from kings cross station which is accessible by rail to airport good location September 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting and Amenities The hotel was good in all respects, other than in-room lighting and amenities. The bedroom lighting is very poor - only bright LED ceiling lights, without bedside table lamps. These cast a very uncomfortable light and do not promote a relaxing environement. Also, there is no coffee/tea making facility in room. This seems like a standard ammenity in a full-service hotels these days, and was noticeable in its absence. It made the room seem a little too "budget" which is not what I expected from a Holiday Inn. September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 价格便宜 酒店服务很好,位置不错,服务人员也不错,最重要的是这个酒店的价格非常满意。不满意的是这个调查表,做的很不好,不应该要求客人非要写50字,如果我知道这样,我不会参加调查的 September 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome Arriving with no voice due to flu/cold symptoms the concierge was kind, considerate and helpful. He went the extra mile to put me at ease particularly given it was evident I was less than well. Good job! September 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff excellent and helpful front desk. always make me feel welcome. pc September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of Sydney Enjoyed a clean comfortable room with great views to the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Excellent location next to Kings Cross station with plenty of places to eat nearby. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good hotel Very pleasantly surprised, lovely clean hotel, excellent room and comfortable bed. Easy access to just about everything. Staff very helpful and obliging. Taxi stand across the road made getting about easier, especially to St Vincent's Hospital at a reasonable price. The only things that could be improved on were the hard chairs in the dining area and the menu could do with an upgrade. September 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent location with great harbour view from the room. Great service and polite helpful staff. September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Suits our requirements We find the position convenient, being right next to the train station, and close to eastern suburbs. The quiet family rooms suit us better. We find the food in the restaurant a bit lacking in quality and quantity. September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Wonderful view of the city. Most convenient to get to and from. Certainly would book again! Reception staff were most cautious and helpful September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and helpful staff Staff were always eager to please and provide a high quality service September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room spoilt by poor air conditioning Can't really set the temperature in any room. Display says one thing, temperature does something else. Bed clothes are too hot for the 'fixed' temperature setting. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax.... Perfect location, comfortable and fantastic view - I would recommend this hotel to anyone not needing to stay in the centre of Sydney! August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and quiet comfortable room room rate for me for the saturday night was quite over the top room rate was nearly double for the 1 night shame !! I am used to variable rates but believe this was steep!! August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Clean and Tidy Stayed here on a Friday night. The location for exploring the Potts Point area is amazing as you are on the street of bars and restaurants. August 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room Amenities throughout the hotel were clean however some areas, particularly the bathroom were looking 'tired' and in need of a facelift. Interaction with all staff was efficient and friendly even though the hotel was busy. I would have preferred a more modern room and one a little higehr up to be away from the street noise. August 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome grown-up refuge A family funeral requiring an extended Sydney stay of 10 days was a tall order for the needs of two middle-aged [nerdy] traveling U.S. based historians. Holiday Inn Potts Point met our hopes and dreams at a challenging moment perfectly. At a difficult time for us, the fantastic beds, beautiful views, spotless rooms, lovely provisions, interesting film choices, all proved to be better value than up to the minute decor at inflated prices. Meanwhile, the superb staff, at every level, are unsurpassed by any we have encountered in many hotel stays over the years. A pool would have been nice, very nice, but was not a deal-breaker. Breakfast was fresh, healthy, diverse, and thoughtfully presented, and for all tastes and needs, by a wonderful staff of fine restaurant and bar professionals. More generally, no problem or question remained unsolved -- indeed we were most impressed with all the staff's lightning attentiveness, knowledge and skill. We would go back in a heartbeat and wish the U.S. and European counterparts were half as good. It was warm, relaxing, and well, nurturing, when we needed it. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most enjoyable stay The staff are wonderful. Always helpful, friendly and courteous in all areas of the hotel. August 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by attentive service and great location The hotel staffs are friendly and would attend to your needs. The location is also great, if you like eating late outside and lots of small convenience stores that are open 24hrs. The breakfast is also good mix of fresh fruits and full fry-ups. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service We stay at this hotel many nights per year, and find the service, quality and price to always be spot on. Thanks to the entire Team, great work! We love this Hotel. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the cross Perfect location, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms with great views of the harbour. Reccomend this motel for future stays! August 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only the best will do This is without doubt the most central location for the busy businessman. It is so easy to get to your city location either by cab or train. Driving from the hotel is a breeze to any location in the suburbs. The staff are always welcoming and make your stay feel like home. August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by View of the night lights were great We wanted a room on short notice and we got a great room with a view and also of the fire-works over the northern beaches August 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking via 1800 number Absolutely hopeless system, saved by check-in staff's helpfulness July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed, easy to get to This hotel gives you a good night's sleep and is easy to get to. The rooms are quiet, and dark. Even though only a short distance from the lifts, little noise was heard. The Hotel is well situated for public transport and car access. The restaurant is good although not best in class. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service Good location and easy to access many key places in Sydney. July 28, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>