Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Embark on an unforgettable journey and enjoy special offer up to 25% off room rates when you stay at all participating IHG hotels & resorts.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    6:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Getaway We organised a family get-together with 7 adults and 6 children from 3 different states -all with the same family name and an assortment of room types. The hotel managed to book us rooms not only on the same floor but next door to each other which was quite an achievement! We had a wonderful stay - everybody enjoyed the buffet one evening and with China town so close, eating out was easy. The children found Dodgem cars at the end of the street and the trip to the Zoo on the ferry was a highlight. What a location!! We would certainly recommend the hotel. July 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad customer service/roomservice bad customer service/roomservice very poor room service, 25 minutes to bring order. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, lovely staff From the moment we walked through the front door to the time we left we had an excellent experience with all the Staff, the location was fantastic and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Next time we travel to Sydney we will be staying here again. July 22, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all a value for money For the first time I have seen a hotel charging service fee on the payment by credit card. The hidden cost makes it even more expensive July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Excellent hotel! Great management!” I recently had to make an extremely short visit to Sydney. It was very important to me that I got a quiet room on a high floor so that I might get one night of good sleep between two very grueling days of travel. The assistant general manager, Esra, was kind enough to accommodate my requests, even upgrading me to a larger room. My stay was excellent; it's a very well run hotel in a great neighborhood. And much cheaper than similar hotels in the area. It was a pleasant 10 minute walk from the Central train station, which is only a 15 minute train ride from the international terminal at the airport. July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Central Location Loved the central location of the hotel. Staff were all very friendly and professional. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was looking a bit tired however everything was clean and in working orders. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great location We had a lovely time the location is great so close to central station darling harbour the city shopping all walking distance. The meal we had for tea was great even though you have so many places to choose from we were tired after shopping all day but was not disappointed with a wonderful meal July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,wifi给力 距离许多景点很近。边上就是唐人街。房间设施不算很新但很干净。有个吧台很有用,洗洗水果烧烧水很方便。网络给力,三千兆的流量用不完。 July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn Darling harbour The bed and pillow was excellent. Had the best sleep. Only thing that was changed from last time is the car park arrangement with a new company. Very difficult to find the entrance and a lot more expensive than last time. July 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could get better value for money Great location, but could get better value for money. If you stay here make sure you get a room on a high floor. We stayed on the 3rd and heard the rubbish bin trucks at 5am. I mentioned this to the front desk, all they said was sorry. Would i stay here again? prob not..... think i could get better value. Their best price garauntee is a lie as well. Submitted a claim even with a screen shot of a better price and they give you this mumbo-jumbo how its not a better price and they can't use my screen shot as it could have been altered etc. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well friendly staff Good comfortable beds Friendly staff in all areas of the hotel July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location and excellent, courteous staff We booked the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour to attend the Lion King. Our room was very clean, comfortable and accommodated 2 adults and 2 children very well. The venue was a short walk away, as was a day spent at Darling Harbour viewing children's activities and enjoying a lovely lunch, A personal choice breakfast at the Holiday Inn catered for all of us who have varying tastes. Everybody was happy. I would recommend your Hotel to anyone seeking a reasonably priced and comfortable place to stay. The staff were more than helpful and went out of their way on several occasions, to assist us. Thank you! :) July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service! Our family had the best time in Sydney - largely due to the hotel experience. The staff were friendly, flexible and accommodating. The location is great. The seafood buffet and breakfasts were outstanding and the day manager helped us out on several occasions. Thank you so much! We will definitely come back to your hotel :-) July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great atmosphere This was my second stay within a month and the service from the staff at this hotel is great. Location is very handy to what Sydney has to offer and the guys here know the best routes to all the major attractions. I have marked this Holiday Inn as one of my favourites. July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My daughter and I had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was everything we were expecting and found it very conveniently positioned in regards to being close to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, and public transport. As we were in Sydney to see Strictly Ballroom at the Lyric, Star City being close to the light rail line was a bonus. We will certainly stay again next time we visit Sydney. July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was well located and within walking distance to the many food options at China Town and Darling Harbour, as well as the shopping area around Pitt street. A slow walk to the Rocks and Circular Quay was also easy. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel is in a safe locality. I would stay here again if I am coming back to Sydney in the future. July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean tidy rooms in a good location Easy access to Darling Harbour, CBD and the entertainment centre. July 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Position for visiting Sydney I stay annually at this hotel to attend a conference at Darling Harbour. The location is perfect for walking around and so close to many amazing eating and drinking opportunities. Unfortunately the air conditioning, even when turned off resulted in a very dry atmosphere in the room that was not conducive to a restful sleep. This was not assisted by an uncomfortable mattress. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My bf and I had two great nights there. The guy who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. However, my bf forgot his blue Armani t-shirt when we checked out. I called back and asked if it was found. The lady in the lost property department said no. But I know for sure he left it there. I work in the hotel also and basically the same job as that lady, she wasn't helpful at all. For us if a guest call we treat it very important snd would follow up with the room attendant who cleaned the room again. When I asked if she could follow up she said no the room attendant didnt find it and we check the room everyday. I told her sometimes the room attendant could forget to hand it in to the lost property department. I think they need a procedure in the lost property department. Apart from that, we had an awesome two nights with lovely services. And will stay again. July 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but bad service Overall it's a good location as it's located right in the CBD area. However the staff that I dealt with when I checked in was not friendly at all. I was given my room key without being told what room number and which floor, I also had to look for the lift myself as I wasn't given any direction at all. She didn't even bother to us if I was IHG member . Pretty disappointing compare to all the other countries holiday inn hotel that I have previously stayed in. July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Tidy in Darling Harbour Lovely stay close to everything walking distance , all good thankyou July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visitors from The States Coming from a place where hotels offer complimentary breakfasts. internet use and airport shuttles, we were a bit overwhelmed that nothing was included in our stay. That being said, the rooms were nice, the beds very comfortable (loved the pillows), very clean and quiet. The location was good for walking the city--we enjoyed Darling Harbour and Chinatown daily. July 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed and great location The location was very good. Parking is an issue but a. AR is not needed due to the location and ease of public transport. Just need a relaxing warm inviting area to sit on lounge maybe with a fire place. July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel address Would suggest that you put Haymarket into your address for those who arrive by car using a gps. By using Darling Harbour our gps took us to the back of the Imax cimenas!! we had to contact the hotel for directions. Once we got there the staff were courteous and booked us in swiftly and we had an upgrade. Hotel is ideally located for walking distance to the Capital and Lyric Theatres which we visited and also of course Darling Harbour. July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money It's hard to find a good deal in Sydney's CBD, but the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour offered this. The accommodation was basic but clean and they were able to cater for our family, although the kids had to share a queen bed. The deal we received included full breakfast for the whole family and an in house voucher, which amounted to a significant saving over similar hotels we've stayed at in Sydney before. It's also very conveniently located for Darling Harbour and only a short walk to Central Station. July 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Show Hotel requires an upgrade/refurbishment, bring it into the current century ie separate showers!! July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable place to stay The place is cosy and clean. Staff in general are warm and welcome. All important attractions in Sydney is just a few minutes walk away. If not, you can just hop on the light rail transit just 2-3 minutes walk from hotel. Overall, it is a good stay. I didn't encounter any unpleasant situation except a bit of delay when checking out. July 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. The hotel located in the heart of Chinatown, easy to move around. Many restaurants and shops around. June 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Welcomed by friendly staff at front of motel, provided a great room that was clean, quite and comfortable June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great place to hand your hat at the end of the day. Right in the heart of everything. Darling harbour, Chinatown, just moments away. Great service and staff. Rooms good for the price you pay. Overall great experience. June 25, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>