Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% Savings - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

A Taste Of...Foraged Feasting

A Taste Of… Foraged Feasting focuses on native, foraged foods. Indulge your senses with a exquisite dining experience showcasing the best of Austra...

Some Secrets Just Shouldn't Be Kept

Explore new destinations and get up to 20% off your room rate when you stay with us between now and the 30th September*. *Terms and conditions apply
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    4:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was well located and within walking distance to the many food options at China Town and Darling Harbour, as well as the shopping area around Pitt street. A slow walk to the Rocks and Circular Quay was also easy. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel is in a safe locality. I would stay here again if I am coming back to Sydney in the future. July 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean tidy rooms in a good location Easy access to Darling Harbour, CBD and the entertainment centre. July 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Position for visiting Sydney I stay annually at this hotel to attend a conference at Darling Harbour. The location is perfect for walking around and so close to many amazing eating and drinking opportunities. Unfortunately the air conditioning, even when turned off resulted in a very dry atmosphere in the room that was not conducive to a restful sleep. This was not assisted by an uncomfortable mattress. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My bf and I had two great nights there. The guy who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. However, my bf forgot his blue Armani t-shirt when we checked out. I called back and asked if it was found. The lady in the lost property department said no. But I know for sure he left it there. I work in the hotel also and basically the same job as that lady, she wasn't helpful at all. For us if a guest call we treat it very important snd would follow up with the room attendant who cleaned the room again. When I asked if she could follow up she said no the room attendant didnt find it and we check the room everyday. I told her sometimes the room attendant could forget to hand it in to the lost property department. I think they need a procedure in the lost property department. Apart from that, we had an awesome two nights with lovely services. And will stay again. July 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but bad service Overall it's a good location as it's located right in the CBD area. However the staff that I dealt with when I checked in was not friendly at all. I was given my room key without being told what room number and which floor, I also had to look for the lift myself as I wasn't given any direction at all. She didn't even bother to us if I was IHG member . Pretty disappointing compare to all the other countries holiday inn hotel that I have previously stayed in. July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Tidy in Darling Harbour Lovely stay close to everything walking distance , all good thankyou July 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visitors from The States Coming from a place where hotels offer complimentary breakfasts. internet use and airport shuttles, we were a bit overwhelmed that nothing was included in our stay. That being said, the rooms were nice, the beds very comfortable (loved the pillows), very clean and quiet. The location was good for walking the city--we enjoyed Darling Harbour and Chinatown daily. July 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed and great location The location was very good. Parking is an issue but a. AR is not needed due to the location and ease of public transport. Just need a relaxing warm inviting area to sit on lounge maybe with a fire place. July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel address Would suggest that you put Haymarket into your address for those who arrive by car using a gps. By using Darling Harbour our gps took us to the back of the Imax cimenas!! we had to contact the hotel for directions. Once we got there the staff were courteous and booked us in swiftly and we had an upgrade. Hotel is ideally located for walking distance to the Capital and Lyric Theatres which we visited and also of course Darling Harbour. July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money It's hard to find a good deal in Sydney's CBD, but the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour offered this. The accommodation was basic but clean and they were able to cater for our family, although the kids had to share a queen bed. The deal we received included full breakfast for the whole family and an in house voucher, which amounted to a significant saving over similar hotels we've stayed at in Sydney before. It's also very conveniently located for Darling Harbour and only a short walk to Central Station. July 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Show Hotel requires an upgrade/refurbishment, bring it into the current century ie separate showers!! July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable place to stay The place is cosy and clean. Staff in general are warm and welcome. All important attractions in Sydney is just a few minutes walk away. If not, you can just hop on the light rail transit just 2-3 minutes walk from hotel. Overall, it is a good stay. I didn't encounter any unpleasant situation except a bit of delay when checking out. July 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. The hotel located in the heart of Chinatown, easy to move around. Many restaurants and shops around. June 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Welcomed by friendly staff at front of motel, provided a great room that was clean, quite and comfortable June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great place to hand your hat at the end of the day. Right in the heart of everything. Darling harbour, Chinatown, just moments away. Great service and staff. Rooms good for the price you pay. Overall great experience. June 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, bad billing experience Chose this hotel for the very convenient location across the Sydney Entertainment Center. However was quite upsetting when asked to pay again on checkout because the hotels records did not reflect my pre-paid online reservation which was made just the day before. Fortunately I had kept printed copies of my payment. Front desk Mgr, Daniela was a lot more helpfull than the other lady who served me first. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY YOU WILL NOT GET A BETTER DEAL AT THE HOLIDAY INN DARLING HARBOUR TOP OF THE RANGE June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a layover and a quick visit This was a great place to rest between flights. Check in was flawless, the room was clean and my sleep was sound. I did not have any food or beverage at this location since it was such a short stay. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service good location and great service, easy to access china town for food and lots of shops nearby. only furniture is a little bit old, not like a 4 start hotel June 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, shame about the bathroom Although I booked the room I'm writing this review on behalf of my retired parents who stayed at this hotel. I myself spent some time in the room as well so can also comment. Staff were quick with check in and found a twin room for my parents. The room itself was tidy and of normal Holiday Inn standards, however, the bathroom was not. There was mould in the grout between the tiles and either this mould or the shower curtain produced a strong musty odour which I could smell the moment I walked in the room. It made going to the bathroom a very unpleasant experience and filled the room with this smell. That being said the rest of the stay was pleasant for them and the proximity to Chinatown and Darling Harbour was perfect for their needs. This part of Harbour Street was quiet compared to the rest of the CBD so it's a great location! June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great locality for those attending events at the entertainment centre. Easy walk to the many excellent restaurants around China Town, Darling Harbour and Kings Wharf. June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The week at the Convention The location for our stay was great - easy access to fun plus excellent access to transportation. We were very pleased with our choice and would stay there again, even for holiday purposes. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay and close to attractions great location and near main attractions. the main reason for attending was the theatre, but also attended various Harbour attractions and the Sydney Markets. good service, clean and comfortable rooms June 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed this holiday in was very comfortable and very convenient to all tourist spots. everything was walking distance, restaurant, theatre, parks and shopping centre, museum and many many more.. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hi, my family and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights from 8 to 13 June. The location is great and is very convenient for us to travel around the city. Furthermore, there are many eateries at Chinatown and Darling Harbour. The Paddy's market is just across the street. There is also free shuttle service (555) from George Street to bring us to Circular Quay and the city shopping areas. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly too. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends or those who want a convenient location. Just a suggestion for the buffet breakfast. Maybe could consider varying the variety of the buffet spread on alternate days. This will enable those who stay many nights at the hotel to have some variety of the food. The only change I observed was between fried eggs and hard boiled eggs on alternate days. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location After a big day/night we didn't have to walk back to the hotel and were greeted with a have a good night. When checking out again very pleasant service have already recommended to others June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We have no complaints. Our favorite services were the buffet breakfast and the free internet (we are IHG members). Breakfast bar was sometimes a bit chaotic. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Darling Harbour Staff nice and friendly. Hotel room was excellent, clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel around Darling Harbour. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good week! We were in Sydney for the Rotary International Convention in June 2014. We arrived a few days early and stayed a few days after. The hotel was conveniently situated to the light rail, Paddy's Market and many, many restaurants featuring food from all over the world. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable - especially since my suitcase arrived four days after I did. This was an excellent choice of a hotel! June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very central location and quiet hotel Stayed 9 nights here for a holiday. great location and easy 5 min walk to DHbr and ~30 mins to Circular Quay. Would recommend staying here if you want to by close to the central City. Not the flashes of rooms but clean and tidy and as we were mostly out and about it didn't matter. bed & pillows were comfy & cleaning staff great. Right next to China town so plently of variety of food options to eat out at as well as DHbr - great places to dine and drink at! June 11, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>