Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Overlooking the world’s most stunning harbour, this Sydney hotel is a true expression of luxury. Guests can enjoy picturesque views from contemporary suites or the heated indoor swimming pool on the 31st floor. Experience one of the finest restaurants in Sydney at Cafe Opera, serving European and Australian cuisine made from fresh local produce. Near the hotel, explore the The Rocks, stroll through the Royal Botanic Gardens or browse the designer boutiques at the Queen Victoria Building.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set in breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonally in...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Odyssey Massage Special Offer

For the month of July receive a free 15 minute foot massage with any 60 minute massage booked before check in!* *Cannot be used in conjunction with...

Some Secrets Just Shouldn't Be Kept

Explore new destinations and get up to 20% off your room rate when you stay with us between now and the 30th September*. *Terms and conditions apply
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    11:15 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend As a platinum member of IHG, this holiday inn did not disappoint. Beautiful room with a view of the quay, a birthday card and chocolates for my niece for her 18th birthday, the reason for our visit. The beds and pillows are pure luxury, shopped all day and couldn't wait to get back to the room to cosy up in the beds. Nth view from the roof top pool was amazing. Watched the sun come up and then walked over the bridge. Wonderful location, would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Holiday Inn. June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating The location is great however this Hotel is below the Holiday Inn standard. The cleanliness of the room wasn't the best and the quality of the furnishings was poor. The booking I had made (I thought I was speaking to the hotel direct but found out I was talking to somebody in Malaysia) therefor didn't get the room I thought I was booking. Was told there was nothing that could be done for the night as hotel was fully booked so my kids had to sleep on a sofa not in a bed as booked. Worst part was that I made this booking more than 2 months prior and people that made their booking the week before got what they wanted. I was offered a discount by the on duty manager which was a nice outcome for the situation. The bed was old and uncomfortable in the first room, when w were moved the beds were better. The bathroom was old, grotty and in need of refurbishment. There staff were nice and tried to make our stay better after the rough start. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior location at reasonable price I usually use a gym, but did not in this stay, so I don't know how adequate it is. The hotel needs to "sort out" with Wilson Car Park, so that one pays at the Car Park (rather than the hotel), and thus no need to return to the hotel after check-out (this is possible with Wilson practice). Otherwise, all great! June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed holiday Wonderful set up and great staff to make you feel at home and just be able to sit back and enjoy your holiday. Would recommend it to anyone. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Sydney This Hotel is one of my favorites and I would recommend any person looking to spend some time in Sydney Town and the Rocks area to consider this Hotel as it wonderfully situated to take in all the wonderful sites Sydney has to offer. The only negative is that meals are only available for breakfast. June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you VAlet Parking was an issue as we were not told it was a $40 dollar per evening fee. Keys were taken and a surprise at the end of our stay. Otherewise it was fine with good location. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and views Great location and the staff was so helpful! The rooftop was the best part!!! June 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very homely feeling The hotel room was very spacious with a very comfortable bed and was kept very clean during our stay. We enjoyed several drinks by the fire in the lobby area - the staff were all friendly and efficient and found ourselves meeting and chatting with many other guests June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location One night's stay was excellent. Great Sydney skyline view from the rooftop pool. Helpful staff and a good location. Would recommend this hotel if you need to stay near Circular Quay. June 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Short-Stay Leisure You won't find a better value at this location. Right in The Rocks, between Circular Quay (4 min walk) and the Sydney Harbor Bridge (6 min walk.) Stay on a weekend when the street market wraps right around the hotel! Us Americans loved Pancakes on the Rocks for breakfast (open 24/7). Book (and pay) for your room well in advance as rooms fill quickly and remember there are no refunds if your itinerary changes. Treat your stay like a cruise ship, where there is tons to do and see right outside the door, and the rooms are nice but smallish. Also, you'll find the food in the area very good, but a lot on the pricey side - except the Pancakes. No nearby Cole's or Woolworth, and no microwave in the room. June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elaine Great position, great staff, comfiest of beds and pillows and great food and drinks What else could you want? June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and facilities. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good clean facilities and an excellent breakfast. This hotel is within walking distance of the most significant attractions in Sydney with excellent restaurants in the immediate vicinity. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND RELAXING ATMOSPHERE The Front Desk Staff always ready to help and satisfy lodgers inquiries. Clean,comfortable and relaxing room. June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service A storm caused a leak in my top floor room ceiling. The manager and staff were great - new room within seconds, personal communication from the manager, breakfast for two on the house - they could not have been more caring and accommodating. I will happily stay again. Bill T June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value We stayed 3 nights (myself and three adult daughters) and loved this location! We could easily walk to the Opera House / Circular Quay area, Sydney Harbour Bridge (watched an amazing sunrise from the bridge). The "Rocks" area is quaint and beautiful, yet close enough to walk to most of our activities. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff could not have been nicer. I would absolutely stay here again. June 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Not very impressive, apart from the location the Holiday Inn does not have a huge amount to offer June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable room Extremely well trained staff giving you a wonderful welcoming experience. The Hotel gave us all we needed and provides close access to the wonderful Rocks area and Sydney Harbour. The famous Sydney Rocks markets are at your doorstep with great restaurants of all cuisines so close...within walking distance. All in all... a great Sydney stay experience June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but ... Great location. Disappointed not to be able to order coffee after 11pm - they said machine was turned off ?? Drycleaning way over-priced !! No Mini-Bar ??? Why ?? June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, safe Well located near trains, ferries, opera house and many other venues. Wide variety of eating places near by. Staff very helpful. Very good in house laundry facilities. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Let me start by praising Glen and the entire front desk staff. They were phenomenal. I knew from that point forward, the rest of our stay would be wonderful.. I was not disappointed. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. And the view from the rooftop pool area was second to none. My only regret was that we did not try the restaurant for breakfast. If I had one thing that needed to be addressed, it would be the in-room internet. The connection was hit or miss. Apart from that, this was to me without a doubt the best location in Sydney. My family and I look forward to returning very soon, and this will be our choice for lodging. I can't say enough how impressed we were, and how much you made us feel at home. THANK YOU ALL so much for making our vacation such a huge success!!!!! June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-notch staff Staff treated us like guests, not just customers. They were great ambassadors for their city and country. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service and helpful and friendly staff. This is certainly my favorite hotel when visiting Sydney. June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the heart of Sydney Fabulous room, next to the famous Rocks Market with a fridge that actually works! Thank you, June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Location, amazing value Great location when visiting Sydney. You are in the centre of the action and get excellent value at this very friendly hotel.Highly recommend it! June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel I have stayed at the Old Sydney Motel on several occasions over the years and have always found it clean, neat and the staff always friendly and available. Another advantage is the location absolutely where you want to be in the heart of Sydney. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for seeing Sydney harbour and the Rocks Very enjoyable stay again as it is my second visit to this hotel. Perfect location to enjoy Vivid Sydney lights by night and explore the Rocks markets, harbour and city by day. Great service and friendly staff. I will be back again. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, but, the room could be improved The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to various interesting landmarks in Sydney. However, the atmosphere of the room could be improved. The room is not sound proof. I could hear people talking on the street outside my room even though it's on level 5. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View from the room. We had a great view from our room for the event we came down to see. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney - long time no see Nach langer Abwesenheit habe ich Sydney wieder besucht. Ich wollte ein Hotel nahe am Circular Quay, von dem aus ich das meiste zu Fuss erreichen konnte. Da bin ich auf das Holiday Inn Old Sydney gestossen. Ideal erreichbar mit dem Flughafenzug nach Circular Quay und dann einige Minuten zu Fuss der schönsten Bucht nach. Freundlicher Empfang in der grosszügigen Lobby. Upgrade gegen kleinen Aufpreis in einen höheren Stock erhalten mit besserer Sicht. Geräumiges Zimmer mit King-Bed. Badezimmer dürfte mal erneuert werden, ebenso die Fenster, die ich nicht öffnen konnte. Sonst herrliche Schlafqualität. Frühstück, das ich zusätzlich gebucht habe (jeweils am Vorabend, dann ist es günstiger), war reichhaltig. Am besten gefiel mir der Saft, den ich mir selber pressen konnte. Optimal gelegenes Haus für die Besichtigung von Sydney. Super Aussicht vom Dach mit Pool auch auf Brücke, Hafen und Opera House. Kann ich nur empfehlen. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We recently stayed at Holiday Inn Old Sydney to attend a World Rotary Conference A number of Rotarians from around the world also stayed at the same hotel The general comment was the hotel was of a great standard friendly staff and handy to circulas quay locations June 8, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>