Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

2X Points and Faster Rewards - Earn 10 points for every US$1 spent. Plus 2X points on F&B and more

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better way to have a quick healthy lunch. *Terms and conditions apply.

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family and friends at Cafe Opera this festive season.

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    4:05 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 660 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Price A great hotel in the heart of The Rocks, and an easy walk to the CBD and Circular Quay. September 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location at the rocks. Hotel is comfortable and nice ambience September 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location We spent a week in this hotel and the staff were some of the best we have dealt with anywhere in the world. the location is great and rooms of a good standard for an old building. Would highly recommend the hotel, especially from a staffing point of view. good job all!! September 22, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location old hotel Just an average Hotel in a great spot. Place needs an upgrade. Staff are friendly and helpful, Food is as expected. Rooms and surroundings are dated. Some of the facilities in the rooms are old and require repair. September 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in Sydney Great Location. Great Staff. Very convenient to CBD and downtown Sydney. Always comfortable and friendly September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza hotels, there was an edge to the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff at the Old Sydney Town Holiday Inn. Well done. September 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night on George street Not a great place to stay if hoping to sleep well on a Saturday night as night club opposite. September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "TOP" EXPERIENCE!! I could not fault the service, professionalism and kindness of ALL members of the Holiday Inn Rocks team. After an initial booking glitch every effort was made to accommodate all our needs & more!! It was a wonderful experience in every aspect. The culture & ethos of every member was absolutely outstanding. We will return & will pass on our positive experience to our family & friends. September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room facilities and service The hotel is very conveniently located at the Rocks in a walking distance from the Sydney Opera House, the Harbour Bridge and Circular Quay for Ferries and Trains. The view from my room at the 6th floor was magnificent. The staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed a very relaxed and pleasant stay. September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay in the rocks It's been the 3rd or 4th time staying here now. Independent from it's great location with the CBD walking distance and plenty of restaurants at it's doorstep, again I had a great night sleep, a good breakfast and friendly associates welcoming me. Always a good choice staying here. September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greata Room Excellent Service by reception desk personnel and a beautiful location September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stqy As mentioned earlier we would like to be put in a front room at some stage. This was our third time of staying here and each time we have been in a back room. September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, and great service This hotel is well located. Very clean and the breakfast was fullfilling. Will stay again. September 8, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Excellent Staff Service Hotel badly needs refurbishing as room facilities outdated . Outside noise a big problem September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and always relaxing Loved going up to the top floor (swimming pool level) and seeing the view of Sydney. Were able to see the ship we arrived in sail out of Sydney harbour. Also very handy for Hop On Hop Off Bus and always an easy walk to Central Station or main shopping area of Sydney September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holidai Inn Old Sydney Great location. close to harbour bridge, Circular Quay. On bus route. Friendly staff. easy check in process. Great breakfast selection. 3rd time at this hotel will definitely stay there again! September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sydney room was large and comfortable.the bed was very good and comfortable the bathroom shower needed hand rails to ease getting out. breakfast was excellent will stay again staff were very helpful and friendly September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely to have a view, quiet. Our family of 9 adults had a very enjoyable time at the Holiday Inn nice and convenient in the Rocks, Old Sydney September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and friendly atmosphere Good value considering the close proximity to circular quay, Sydney bridge and opera house. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room 103 Room 103 has a strange popping noise that can become disturbing. It's not consistent; but, it is certainly loud enough to wake the occupants at night. Otherwise, the stay was without complaint. I shall return. August 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very happy Very happy with the overall stay and the room was a good size. The street noise down below was a bit noisy, and I was told I had to line up to checkout behind three other parties which I found ordinary I wanted to do an express checkout! Apart from those two very minor issues, I can recommend the holiday inn rocks highly! August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location and superb breakfast We really enjoyed our stay at Old Sydney. The Sunday markets were just outside the front door and we were very close to lovely restaurants, and only 5-10 minutes to Circular Quay for the ferries. A wonderful view from the bedroom window of the Harbour Bridge, and also from the rooftop pool of the Opera House (great fireworks on Saturday night), harbour and city centre. The breakfast was brilliant, good quality and selection of food, even the chance to make your own juice in the machine from the fresh fruit provided. We also used room service for one meal, and found that also to be good quality. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr ideal für einen Stadtbesuch. Alles ist zu Fuss erreichbar. Der Blick vom Dach mit Pool und Spa hervorragend. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich nicht mehr das Standard-Zimmer buchen. Etwas mehr Platz wäre besser gewesen. Insgesamt aber eine tolles Hotel, das ich wieder buchen würde. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Visit Great location. Very convenient to major tourist attractions , shops and restaurants. Had very nice view of the bridge , harbor and Sydney Opera House from hotel room. Took train from airport to Circular Quay . (About 5min walk to hotel). Staff very helpful. Hotel room little dated, but comfortable. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 3 nights with our two children. The rooms were comfortable, the views were spectacular and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was a fantastic location and we were able to walk everywhere. We would highly recommend. August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Room good. Enjoyed my stay. B/fast too pricy snd bathrooms need updating but Iwould definitely come again. Very cosy bed. Thankyou! August 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful relaxing atmosphere I arrived in Sydney on a delayed flight and as I walked through the doors I felt enveloped in an atmosphere that welcomed and relaxed. Perfect positioning in the Rocks keeping you close to business and shopping but away from the daily business flow. August 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend Away A really nice hotel with great staff. Clean and well maintained. Unfortunately our room was above the rubbish bins at the rear with the garbage truck coming at about 7am so that was disappointing but overall a great place to stay. August 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near the Opera House and Bridge If you want to stay at a great hotel a stones throw away from the Opera House and Circular Key, this is it. Phenomenal location. Plus you can see the Harbour Bridge walking around close to the hotel. We loved that we could walk to the Opera House and did so many times. Beds are comfy, too :-) And markets very close on the week-ends! August 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenience The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is perfectly located in the heart of The Rocks. Over several visits we have found the staff to be friendly August 21, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>