Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    1:34 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended We stayed here for one night on our way from Wellington NZ to Bali. The airport shuttle was included in our rate, and was a great service, prompt and efficient. Check in and out were quick, and the room was fantastic, with lots of little extras. The only small thing was when we asked when checking in how to get to the train station, we were told to turn left out of the hotel, when in fact we should have turned right. We walked a lot further around the block than we needed to, and had to ask a passerby for directions. It would be good if there was some information to give to guests on catching the train into the city, e.g. The station location, where to go in the city, etc. Other than that, we loved it and would definitely stay again. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff One of my favourite hotels, have visited this hotel frequently for the past ten years, it is close to the airport and a few hundred metres to the train services into the CBD. Would recommend it highly to business travellers requiring to relax after a hard day in the Sydney traffic. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Place easy to go any where Quiet Place easy to go any where Quiet Place easy to go any where June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, neat, quiet, comfortable Thought this was an excellent place. It was closer to airport, which was what I wanted. In addition, it was cheaper than if I was to go to Downtown Sydney, which they all seemed much more pricey. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Money and Top Class Amenities As we live north of the city, it was an excellent way to spend the night, (especially with the car parking facility offered), when catching a morning flight. Saved all the hassle of trying to get to the airport through Sydney's peak hour traffic. And with the car parking deal plus free shuttle it was a good value for money June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value First rate experience. I had the option to stay wherever I liked including far more expensive hotels like the Intercontinental in the CBD. I was a little worried that I might be disappointed but I wasn't. My company has business interests nearby and the Holiday Inn is definitely going to be getting our business. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all over a great experience.great value. we were so great full to receive a very high standard in service and room comfort. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Stayed 1 night before flying overseas, left our car there for 12 nights excellent value undercover parking. staff great clean rooms and good food. Would recommend June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel close to airport The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is a good, value option for accommodation close to the airport. The restaurant is especially good and both the bar and full restaurant have great food options. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and we have found this hotel to be a better option that other more expensive and higher star rating options in the vicinity. June 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sydney Clean and well looked after. Helpful desk staff. Comfortable room. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay again if you can get a park fly stay package good value s nice hotel clean staff all really nice especially the girls in the bar free wifi June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and style Very comfortable pillows and attractive decoration. I liked the idea of identifying different types of pillows June 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for quick stop over hotel has all basics you need if on quick stop over before going further overseas. the business center has 4 computers, but they may not always be working. the food in breakfast buffet is fine and for $20A per person is good value if breakfast is your best meal. no microwave in hotel room, so need to understand room has coffee /tea facilities only. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff as always The Staff as always pleasant and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable, although we were given an adjoining room after requesting not to be given a room with an adjoining door, although it caused no problems with noise. We had asked for a high room, not near a lift so it may have been unavoidable. The only thing that we had negative views on was the in room breakfast, the pancakes were terrible, inedible, what they were made of was beyond me, never eaten a pancake with that texture, gritty, but that was the only thing that I could complain about and to be fair, we should have rung room service about it, but we were in a rush to get to an appointment in the city. All in all we enjoyed our stay. June 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the stay exceptional. Staff made the experience terrific. Hotel and room were everything expected. Location was very convenient for rail into the CBD. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, large quiet room We arrived quite late in the evening, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a large corner room which was very quiet. We ordered room service and the meal was delivered in a timely manner and was delicious. We would highly recommend this hotel June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice unexpected overnight stay I unexpectedly stayed overnight as one of my flights was cancelled. Enjoyed the stay with lovely staff, good food and nice surroundings. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business trip. Great stay for business trips. Very close to railway station as well as the airport. June 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This hotel is convenient and comfortable, close to Mascot domestic underground station for access to the city and walking distance to domestic airport if so inclined. June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 10 years for business. Each time the service, staff and quality has delivered the same experience - a comfortable, relaxed and enjoyable stay. Standards have never dropped over the years with spotlessly clean well appointed rooms, well thought out food and beverage options and confident, friendly staff focussed on their guests. May 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Comfortable hotel in a good location - only two train stops to the CBD and a 10 minute walk to the airport. Staff are generally friendly, warm and professional and the food and bar are good quality. May 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stopover I was in Sydney overnight, with an airport meeting early the next morning. Convenient venire. May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value For Money I always stay at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport when im travelling abroad. The clean facilities and friendly staff always make my stay comfortable. The holiday inn is a convenient location with parking and shuttle service to the airport. I always like to wind down in the biggles bar area of an evening for a drink and a meal (*** try the antipasto plate***) and the morning breakfast is a must. I will stay again at the holiday inn for great value and comfort. May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for money with wonderful package We enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn each time we travel especially with early flight departures, but this time we used the package deal of accommodation, breakfast, parking May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want to stay longer Unfortunately we were only here one night. We were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and overall with the place itself. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely visit again. May 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle The shuttle to the airport was good and timely but I do not understand why the hotel does not provide a "free shuttle" as most other hotels that are so close to an airport. I had to go to the hotel 4 times which ended up costing 24 dollars May 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice airport hotel We had an early morning flight so we moved from the Old Town Sydney Holiday Inn for our last night. As a Platinum IHG member, we were checked in very effeciently. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Even though we were close to the airport, the airplane noise was minimal. The bar downstairs offered a nice variety of choices for a informal dinner. They also have a nicer resturant that we did not use. Would recommend if you need a hotel close to the airport, but even though they are close to a subway station to go downtown, would recommend staying downtown for a visit to Sydney. May 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to kick off your holiday for O.S Greeted by the Receptionist with a wonderful smile and positive attitude. My Room booking requests were all correct and meet. Great Bar area downstairs with interesting light meals to choose from that were different to the normal fair. Plenty of beers to choose from and some boutique blends I had never had the pleasure of sipping on before. Plenty of T.V monitors around in different areas of the bar so sport and news were freely available to see This place is a great spot to start to unwind before heading off O.S, will be going back again. May 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio Muy buena ubicación para una noche cerca del aeropuerto. Excelente servicio. El bar, como está abierto al público, resulta excesivamente concurrido en el after office y muy ruidoso. Creo que en este sentido tienen alguna oportunidad de mejora. May 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by miss Stayed here for more 5 times .Good Hotel. Near to my work and Train station. May 21, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>