Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Overlooking the world’s most stunning harbour, this Sydney hotel is a true expression of luxury. Guests can enjoy picturesque views from contemporary suites or the heated indoor swimming pool on the 31st floor. Experience one of the finest restaurants in Sydney at Cafe Opera, serving European and Australian cuisine made from fresh local produce. Near the hotel, explore the The Rocks, stroll through the Royal Botanic Gardens or browse the designer boutiques at the Queen Victoria Building.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
2X Points and Faster Rewards - Earn 10 points for every US$1 spent. Plus 2X points on F&B and more

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set in breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonally in...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

A Taste Of...Foraged Feasting

A Taste Of… Foraged Feasting focuses on native, foraged foods. Indulge your senses with a exquisite dining experience showcasing the best of Austra...

Some Secrets Just Shouldn't Be Kept

Explore new destinations and get up to 20% off your room rate when you stay with us between now and the 30th September*. *Terms and conditions apply
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    3:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent desk staff I stayed here one night with my two daughters before flying out the next morning back to the US. The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Alex, who gave recommendations about the shuttle bus and helped me mail a local package. She also called the Holiday Inn in Cairns for me when my daughter thought she had left her watch in the room there. Turns out, the watch was at the bottom of her suitcase and Alex just laughed with me when I let her know it was found. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable with soft linens and a choice of firm or soft pillow. Very clean too! April 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Food I dislike doonahs - very difficult to get the right warmth. The duck served as my in-room dinner meal was very disappointing - extremely tough. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frindliness My recent stay at the Mascot Holiday Inn was a delightful experience. Friendly, smiling front desk staff making me most welcome. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rooms are quite good, but the staff is exceptional, willing to assist in any way they can. Send them an email requesting assistance and you will get a very timely answer. April 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Before flight stay The service at this hotel is 10/10, the staff are amazing. The "pool" should be reclassified as a paddle pool, a little misleading in the photos online. Breakfast top quality, dinner very good also. The park, stay and go option is great if you are going on a short break. April 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Great stay again as usual, this place is consistent with its professional service delivery and recognition of its regular guests. Your rooms are a fantastic size and always clean and ready for our arrival. Keep up the good work. April 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room great staff We enjoyed our stay short though it was very much except for our dinner in the restaurant this was way below the standard of the food at the bar. April 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great!!~ It locates near to the airport and very convenient if you are catching up a early plane next day! Staffs are very friendly to assist and able to fulfill my request. April 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good accomidation pleasant it is close to the air port and not far from where I conduct my work the location helps with car hire and departures for quick visits over night and early check out for departures , the last time I stayed I didn't get much sleep due to noisy guest staying on my floor and will be complaining if this was to happen again I have stayed many times at the Holiday inn Sydney and find it one of the better places to stay April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great hotel to stay at. Handy that it is close to airport and we are always made welcome when we arrive and during our visits. March 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! The staff was wonderful, especially Alex and Sean. Alex gave me lots of good information about places to see, as well as places for a solo woman traveler NOT to go. She was so polite and easy to talk to- even followed up with me the next day! Sean was always so courteous and smiling. Thanked me for (my husband) being a Platinum Member. The breakfast...disgusting. My eggs and bacon were COLD. Some of the fruit looked like it was thawed out and mushy. Juices were warm and the muffin was awful. NOT worth A$25!!! Room was fabulous. Corner room so windows on 2 of the walls :) Shower had a lot of pressure and the bed was extremely comfortable. Convenient to the airport. Would definitely stay here again! March 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I could have expected I usually don't like hotels because I travel alone and they seem impersonal. So to find one which was so welcoming was refreshing. The staff have to endure a steady stream of people they don't know or are never likely to meet again. Especially so at an airport linked facilities. My pet dislike is staying for one night. Zooming in. Zooming out. But I stayed longer this time & had time to settle in. Excellent room. Good size with space to spread.. Good TV channel selection. If anyone could find a fault they must be difficult to please. Only drawback. Bottom end of Bourke St is not an exciting district with an outlook over Qantas & DHL offices. Not fault of the hotel but more garden space would have helped. Excellent forecourt dimensions. No squabbling over access. Effortless arrangement for airport shuttlebus. Will go back for certain. March 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Property near Sydney Enjoyed a great stay at this property when traveling throughout Australia. The property is well cared for and the staff is extremely helpful. Highly recommend this hotel and its team. March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND FOOD WAS GOOD. FOOD WAS NOT REDICULOUSLY EXPENSIVE LIKE SOME HOTELS March 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service and comfortable environment Nice and tidy room. Enough space inside the room. Responsible receptionist. Worth the value. March 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and fly We enjoy the special parking and accommodation package when we fly away for a few days. The hotel arrangements suit us very well. The only negative is the quality of the service provided by Sydney Super Shuttle. On our return yesterday, the driver was late, delayed us further by leaving the motor running while we sat on board and watched him stop for a cigarette, and then he kept stopping travellers with bags in what appeared to be an attempt to tout for business. This is not the fault of the Holiday Inn but I would hope that it can be rectified for the future. March 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and very near the airport. I treated my cousins for a weekend in Sydney. They enjoyed Holiday Inn Airport. It's good that it's near the airport as they had a very early flight. March 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn, Sydney Airport The person greeting me was very effective; however I did not realise there was free internet and It would be nice to be told that.. I found the short term parking in the circle around the entrance difficult to reverse into. One solution would be not to reverse park March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff let you down Being an Elite member should be recognized and treated with extra attentiveness. Should not have to ask for the extras You promote for the Elite membership, they should be there waiting since you know from when the reservation is booked what level a member is. And if we had to ask, the benefit should have been provided asap, not over 24 hours later, and then not even the full benefit provided. The Bar Staff is hardworking, however if you taqke a food order, and know that your cook is on break, perhaps you should tell the customer there will be a wait time. March 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, paper thin walls Had a great room......a lot of noise from outside. Restaurant prices were outrageous. Staff was friendly and helpful March 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooom excellent food stayed at Airport Holiday Inn Sydney Australia Mar 10/11 2014. Hotel is well located just 2 mins from train stop and close to both domestic and international air ports. Room is very comfortable with an excellent shower facility in bathroom. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Dined with friends in dining room and their steak was excellent both in quality and price. March 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handy location Just another airport hotel. plenty of noise due to customers leaving to catch flights through the night. good enough but nothing outstanding. selected for proximity to airport and railway station. average food in bar, good beer! Did not eat in restaurant. plenty of good cafes close handy for breakfast at far better value for money. would we stay there again- yes, but only if flight times dictate. otherwise would stay in town. March 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value good location Excellent 1 night stay before flying home. Comfortable beds and staff friendly March 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Very convenient package including room, breakfast, shuttle to airport and parking. March 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant and relaxing stay I took a park, stay and fly package, which really suited our needs, also to leave the car for 5 days. The service was pleasant, the room clean and comfortable. The breafast was good with plenty of variety, the cooked items, just needs to be kept a little hotter. Overall a relaxed and enjoyable stop over. The Biggles bar was ideal for a few drinks and a quick meal, very informal. March 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was good Everything met expectations, close proximity to work, staff were excellent, food was good March 4, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Water This hotel had no water . On the morning of Saturday, February 23rd, guests were unable to shave, bathe, brush teeth or use any toilets. The reception desk did not answer the phone on repeated attempts. Promises to fix the problem "in 10 minutes" were no kept. (We departed after an hour for another hotel). No apology was offered. No explanations were offered. March 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfie bed and pillows. We arrived from airport for one night stay before flying on a long haul flight to Canada next am. Room was great. We had a corner room with views of city from two angles. Bed and pillows were comfie too. In the morning we woke up expecting to have a shower and breakfast and head off to airport for flights home. To our dismay no water for shower or to brush our teeth. We called the front desk and were told water would be back on within a few minutes I believe but it wasn't. We were offered to use the gym showers as they had water but we declined. The washrooms on main floor were extremely busy with guests brushing teeth and doing hair and morning care. Breakfast was a bit pricey so we opted to go to the airport and eat there. I had to ask for a break on the room rate and was given one. We were also given 2 bottles of water and complementary bus passess to the airport. The water was no fault of the hotel and staff. The room was nice as were the staff. February 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We found the hotel met our expectations. We were very happy with our experience. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was well appointed and very clean as well as being quiet. We will certainly return. February 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We found all our expectations for a very relaxed, short stay were fully met. Staff were very friendly and extremely efficient. Our room on a higher floor was well appointed, very clean and quiet. We will certainly return to this hotel. February 27, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>