Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Your Nights, On Us - Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    2:55 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Had a great stay, thank you! Friendly, welcoming staff:-) May 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Debbie Good stay. Met my needs. Would stay again and would recommend to others. May 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff are friendly and helpful. They assisted with several special needs with smiles and good wishes. May 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ? Good, although an airport hotel offering breakfast need to offer this before 6;00am for those on early flights May 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Staff understands and practices customer service. They are very proficient and proactive in resolving a guest's concerns. Nice to have someone take an extra step where other hotels want to either charge you or blow you off. Rooms are fairly large, quiet and comfortable. May 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We overnighted before our overseas trip and we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Took the rush out of our departure and have recommended Holiday Inn Sydney Airport to all our friends. May 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transit from airport Bus service from domestic airport could be improved, waiting time 45 min and taxi drivers not impressed with short drive. Good service in hotel. May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient location for and early flight the next. morning Relax have a nice dinner . May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service After several hours of flying it was great to be greeted at the front desk by happy & friendly staff. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as usual We have encountered many staff over the years thru our stays at the Holiday Inn Mascot and have always had courteous attentive service. Our last stay we had a wonderful room and fabulous value for money breakfast. Cant recommend this hotel enough. A travel agent that just keeps going back and back to this hotel !!. May 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient reception staff We recently enjoyed a return to this hotel, after a gap of a few years. We noticed a vast improvement in all services offered. We will definitely use this hotel, on every occasion we need accommodation at Sydney airport. It far exceeded our expectations We have been Priority Club travellers for many years, and have experienced the services offered by hotels in this chain, all over the world. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is up there with the best, and our last visit was on a public holiday. Well done! April 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hotel Had a lovely stay here. The staff were really fantastic (especially the general manager), the room was perfect and the location is excellent - especially coming from the airport at 6am! Highly recommend! April 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great service I was very impressed with the value of the Stay, Park and Fly package. It was perfect for our family and our budget. The staff were fantastic very attentive, helpful and friendly. April 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but disappointing Couldn't get a drink - bar closed at 10:30 which was surprising for an international airport hotel. April 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location Staff were wonderful, great location, close to airport, suitable distance to city April 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice corner room Nice corner room with a view of the airport. Thank you for a pleasant stay. April 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 easy access to transport this well positioned hotel is close to city /airport rail line only 12 minutes to town by frequent trains. The 400 bus to Bondi /airport stops outside. a Supermarket and various Cafes are a very short walk away. So this is a hotel not just for overnight airport stays.The rooms are quiet, [even though close to airport]comfortable and the excellent curtains block out light. At certain times dining options are limited When we were there the restaurant was closed when local evening dining options were also closed.[Public holiday] This made the bar the only choice and it was crowded.we even had to wait for knives and forks. April 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay I only stayed one night in the Holiday Inn but felt comfortable and relaxed during my stay. Staff friendly and helpful. April 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 no i don't want to write a review your restaurant looks like a staff cafeteria i don't want to write a review your restaurant looks like a staff cafeteria April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service We stayed two nights, great hotel, easy access to the train station to the city. The staff was very very accommodating with information and directions, nothing was to much trouble. The room, bed, etc was 1st class. Will definitely say there again. April 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best start to our holiday was staying here Our family had the best start to our holiday by choosing to stay here overnight before flying overseas. Everything was perfect and we would have no problem recommending this hotel to our family/friends and will definitely stay here again. April 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant journey except unefficient noise wall isolation Good location near airport and 2mn walk to train station mascot (15' to city) Great service, wifi free if reward club member subscription Good restaurant but cafe had strong kitchen smell April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast We used the Park, Stay and Fly package which included breakfast. The buffet brekky was outstanding. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anoter Great Stay All up to the excellent standard expected. Thank you all. April 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds Friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast. The only negative is that on occasions the bar is understaffed. April 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I have recommenced commuting between Brisbane and Sydney to work at Mascot and I find the Airport Holiday Inn satisfies all my requirements. The staff are always friendly and provide. Excellent customer service. April 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay this hotel exceeded our expectations for our short stay before flying out to our next destination April 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room at the hotel was spacious and very comfortable. We liked that the tv was big and the beds were comfy, the bathroom was also spacious. Lots of plug sockets which were needed, as well as easy access to all of the lights in the room. Everything was in the right place. The food options at the hotel are also great, and the biggles bar is great for a evening meal and drink before settling down in your room. Every member of staff also attended all of our needs, and went out of their way to help us. April 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great value and service Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel for work and I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was very cleaned and generous in size. The only criticism I have is the room temperature was warm for my liking. I have adjusted the Air Conditioning system's temperature to 16 degrees Celcius and it was still blowing warm air. Apart from this, the hotel is in a very central location being on the city fringe of Sydney. Definitely value for money. April 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for our family before holidays It made the beginning of our holiday so enjoyable thankyou April 9, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>