Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

Your Nights, On Us - Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better way to have a quick healthy lunch. *Terms and conditions apply.

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family and friends at Cafe Opera this festive season.

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    2:59 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay and close to attractions great location and near main attractions. the main reason for attending was the theatre, but also attended various Harbour attractions and the Sydney Markets. good service, clean and comfortable rooms June 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed this holiday in was very comfortable and very convenient to all tourist spots. everything was walking distance, restaurant, theatre, parks and shopping centre, museum and many many more.. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hi, my family and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights from 8 to 13 June. The location is great and is very convenient for us to travel around the city. Furthermore, there are many eateries at Chinatown and Darling Harbour. The Paddy's market is just across the street. There is also free shuttle service (555) from George Street to bring us to Circular Quay and the city shopping areas. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly too. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends or those who want a convenient location. Just a suggestion for the buffet breakfast. Maybe could consider varying the variety of the buffet spread on alternate days. This will enable those who stay many nights at the hotel to have some variety of the food. The only change I observed was between fried eggs and hard boiled eggs on alternate days. June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location After a big day/night we didn't have to walk back to the hotel and were greeted with a have a good night. When checking out again very pleasant service have already recommended to others June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We have no complaints. Our favorite services were the buffet breakfast and the free internet (we are IHG members). Breakfast bar was sometimes a bit chaotic. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Darling Harbour Staff nice and friendly. Hotel room was excellent, clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel around Darling Harbour. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good week! We were in Sydney for the Rotary International Convention in June 2014. We arrived a few days early and stayed a few days after. The hotel was conveniently situated to the light rail, Paddy's Market and many, many restaurants featuring food from all over the world. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable - especially since my suitcase arrived four days after I did. This was an excellent choice of a hotel! June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very central location and quiet hotel Stayed 9 nights here for a holiday. great location and easy 5 min walk to DHbr and ~30 mins to Circular Quay. Would recommend staying here if you want to by close to the central City. Not the flashes of rooms but clean and tidy and as we were mostly out and about it didn't matter. bed & pillows were comfy & cleaning staff great. Right next to China town so plently of variety of food options to eat out at as well as DHbr - great places to dine and drink at! June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our few days away was for a personal experience and the weather was wet. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this Hotel to my friends. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in My flight arrived at 6 AM and I was in the hotel at around *.30.I was expecting that I would be given room immediately since I had got it booked earlier. Receptionist told me to wait till 2 pm . You can imagine the fatigue i had to undergo because of it it Could you give me satisfactory answer June 10, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many tours I travel regularly (each week) on business, both in Australia and across the APJ region. My needs are fairly basic, that is efficient check in/check out, an early breakfast and clean room. My recent stay failed to satisfy on any of these fronts. The breakfast room was particularly disappointing, being busy (I had to wait 10 minutes for a table), understaffed and with insufficient food. Suffice to say it's unlikely I will be returning. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near Darling Harbour Stayed 4 times over past two years. Our first choice for value for money in Sydney. Close to Central Station and Darling Harbour. Comfortable and more than adequate. Breakfast good. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We had a fantastic stay for 5 nights. The staff were very friendly and the location to the harbour and theaters was excelent. All transport is easily accessable and the porters were very helpfull in advising us how to get to locations. Thank you June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location -2mins 15mins to Darling Harbour (restaurants, cruise, zoo, sea world), 2mins to haymarket /paddy's markets, 6mins to world square, 25mins to The Star casino. -would be a bonus to have daily complimentary bottle drinks in room June 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Between Chinatown and Entertainment centre. Light rail nearby gives easy access to airport via central. Easy and quick, even with wheeled baggage because of wheelchair access to both light rail and train. Stayed for Rotary Convention so rates may have nbeen higher than normal. Breakfast was adequate but buffet was in a narrow passage and coffee machine often needed servicing. Fresh meusli was gluggy and scramble eggs watery. Fruit selection excellent. Bread choice limited. Room was generous and comfortable. Bathroom OK but fabric shower curtain and shower in bath a bit dated. The low flow taps in the vanity were slow to use. All staff were friendly and helpful. June 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel overall great location, but the hotel is starting to show signs of wear and tear. lobby/bar area furniture is drab and suffering from heavy use. guest room, similarly needs to be smartened up the fridge was not capable of keeping anything cool because it was in an enclosed cupboard from which heat from the motor could not escape June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room not set for 4 it was rather a pleasant stay except we paid for 2 extra guest but they were not provided for. towels and glasses not brought to room after being requested and had to prove to reception staff that we had indeed paid money for the extra guests showing our confirmation email. we were pleased to receive a refund at the decision of the hotel as their resolution to our complaint for the 2 extra guest cost amount but did have to push for a resolution of some type. the rest of the stay besides this was indeed a good experience and we would likely stay again. June 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service Service was exceptional. Only problem was it was located in Haymarket, not Darling Harbour June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start, nice finish My stay started with a room with poor noise isolation (11th floor), I was able to put my finger outside and just below was a street of chinatown. During WE, I was leaving at 10am and coming back at 3pm. The room was never made up. I extended my stay and I got a much better room, a suite in 3rd Floor. Pillows and bed were good. Bathroom too. Staff at reception desk was very nice and tried to arrange my problems. The breakfast room is noisy, too small and not freindly. Buffet choices never change and are very average. Hotel location is very good : close to CBD, 5' from harbour side, 25' from the Rocks and Opera, and 45' from fishmarket. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Efficient Good location, efficient service, good internet service, rooms well looked after and the beds very comfortable. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, value and excellent service Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, Sydney. This hotel is the perfect 'CBD' location for a business or leisure stay in Sydney. The room rate is very competitive and represents great value. Breakfast excellent! One of the most pleasing aspects of this Hotel are the highly professional and friendly staff. This hotel is my 'first choice' Hotel in Sydney and is highly recommended. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This a nice hotel in a great area of Chins Town, the bedding is A1 nice bar etc only issue for me Valet parking too expensive. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Good service On My business trip, I stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, The value for cost and the service was excellent. They recognize me as a member of IHG and I get everything I needed and very good location in the middle of the city, a lots of foods and shooping. Two Thumb up. Onny June 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room service and other notable items The quality of the food when attending the restaurant downstairs was lovely, but room service was unfortunately well below standard. My fruit for breakfast had a Sunday sticker on it and the watermelon looked like it had been coated in slime....was not at all edible and very disappointing. Strangely the basin/vanity was not in my bathroom and my toilet did not flush properly. The reception staff were very polite and helpful but concierge seemed overstaffed and therefore not quite attentive. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Breakfast My booking had not included breakfast but was very glad that I still chose to have breakfast as it was a very impressive all-you-can-eat at a very reasonable price. Gluten free bread was also provided, which is not always easy to find. The only room for improvement would be to provide an Iphone charging dock in the room as this is quite a common feature now in many hotels. May 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 床铺的确很舒适,就是床太小了!既然房间有足够的地方就应该设有2.0X2.米的大床,这也同时能显示贵酒店的气派和豪华。房间酒店太一般,根本谈不上准4星的标准!电视节目台不超过15个,没有国际连锁的风范。 May 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue Theatres, China Town, Darling Harbour.restaurants Paddy's Markets all there. Hotel Food above average at good prices. May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay..... I t was really a good holiday . A big factor was my stay in Holiday Inn, the location is close to everything. The staffs were very accommodating especially when I thought that I wouldn't be able to checked in because I forgot my IHG voucher at home. The very kind staff (sorry that I didn't get her name) help me to deal with it. May 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Nicely situated close to Darling Harbour and Sydney's China town. Good value for the money however the hotel restaurants are a bit pricey. As with many of the hotels in Sydney an early check-in is a problem. I had to wait about 3 hours after 30 hours of travel from the USA. May 29, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>