Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Some visit Sydney’s icons. Others stay in them. For more than 25 years, InterContinental Sydney has been the luxury hotel of choice to meet, do business and unlock authentic experiences that make Australia’s harbour city one of the best places in the world to live, work and visit. From its exceptional service and world-class facilities to luxury accommodation and rooftop Club InterContinental lounge overlooking the harbour, it offers everything you need to make your time in the city count.

Guest Reviews

2X Points and Faster Rewards - Earn 10 points for every US$1 spent. Plus 2X points on F&B and more

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set within breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonall...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Let's Do Bento

Enjoy a healthy bento box for lunch in our historic Cortile lounge. For only $20 for a bento box or $25* inclusive of a drink there is no better wa...

Festive Delights

Indulge in our market-fresh buffet with turkey and ham carving stations whilst you enjoy what Christmas is all about - enjoying time with family an...
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    1:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No special note given when special thing happen A water and power cut was arranged because of "upgrade", but I was not not given any note when I book the hotel, or when I was check in (it was a written letter put in the room). I can not sleep the night when the power was cut, as the emergency light was on, from 1:00am to 4:15am on 8th April. I April 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Potts Point. We usually stay in the city, but enjoyed the different location and it was still only a short walk into the city. A bonus was having the railway station so close and some lovely restaurants close by. It was a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn with the staff being very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this to my friends and associates. April 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff.. maybe too efficient! Lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming, (even after entering the hotel with a black eye from surfing.) Was annoyed with the breakfast waiter taking away my breakfast before I had finished. I believe they could be more aware and look to find out if customers have just stood up to get a coffee or left the room. Unfortunately my bedroom was next to a man shouting and banging. Although this had nothing to do with the hotel staff, I did feel scared, as a woman on her own. Very nice hotel, would visit again. April 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I loved this property. Have a mild disability so climbing in and out of the bath is a bit difficult. The accessible room was comfortable without being clinical. The shower chair was an added bonus and saved me the hassle of dragging mine from the car. I was a bit miffed that there is a $4 room service charge on top of already high prices but otherwise good. April 4, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great views and great bed too sleep love the comfort off relaxation and relaxing views April 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay when in sydney staff were very attentive, and welcoming, nothing was too difficult. Well done. March 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms Wow what a surprise, room was exactly what had hoped with the added view which was spectacular. I have added this holiday inn to my favourites list, can't wait to return. Was a little disappointment my pp status was not acknowledged where it has previously at other hotels. March 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The staff took good care of me and fulfilled my requests. I had a business meeting over 2 half days. March 25, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Americans in Potts Point Overall my experience was average. As a Platinum memebr of the Priority club rewards program, it is a dissapointment that when traveling internationally the same perks are not available as they are in the US. For example the amount charged for breakfast and internet are not what i would consider a value. Admittedly i did not have to pay for breakfast due to a large coackroach found in my room. The staff worked very hard to make sure I was satisfied. To me it is shameful that the only way someone who who is a loyal Priority member has to pay for little things like internet when traveling abroad. March 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed- fantastic veiw As we have previously stayed at the hotel, we always go back and it never has failed us with our expectations. great room- always clean and the veiw is to die for- we'll be back again! March 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff assistance Staff were extremely helpfull in sorting out our booking problem. March 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Potts Point Sydney The hotel is well situated for most things to do in Sydney. The area can be very vibrant and has some good eateries at both ends of the price spectrum. Typical Holiday Inn quality service. Lacks a swimming pool if that is important. March 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and location Although on arriving in the taxi the driver was somewhat dismissive of the area, in fact he said it could be dangerous!! However we were met at all times with friendly greetings by the locals and the staff were excellent. The view was remarkable and the room spacious. Everything we needed. A thank you to the excellent staff. March 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay as always Great room, very comfortable. Pleasant public areas. Many thanks to Bobby in the bar, who found my wallet and held it safely for me. Only quibble was on check-in. I don't mind waiting my turn, but when a member of staff finishes with a previous guest I expect them to turn to me, not disappear into the back - at least, not without a quick acknowledgment and apology. The remaining girl was still busy with her guest, who was having language problems, and I was still standing there... Once checked in, all very smooth. Thank you. March 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Over all the stay was very good . But the difficultly with the internet connection was very frustrating as we were trying to keep in touch with family back in Canada . March 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to be improved When we arrived on the 3rd march 2013 the hotel did not get from the site the changes we have made in terms of accomadation and at the beginning we got 2 standard rooms instead of 2 suites .Anyway thanks to the staff our accomodation was changed according with our new booking.Suite are very confortable and the view of the harbour we had was outstanding.Standard room should be improved as they are a bit old.Internet rates must be lower and more flexible. very good breakfast.and location. March 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & lovely staff Was very pleased with our stay, found staff friendly & very helpful. Location fabulous, spent most afternoons in the lounge near the bar as it was more relaxing than being in our room. Having said that the room was fine & had lovely view of the harbor & bridge. March 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Customer focused staff helped make our stay at Potts Point stress free. Reception staff offered advice on places to visit, tours and organised an airport taxi in the early hours of the morning without displaying body language that suggested the requests were unwanted chores. They were polite and smiled. The hotel and the services were what one would expect from the group. March 11, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with Air Conditioning in Summer This was not the experience I hoped for. The air conditioning cooling unit on the roof went off sometime in the late evening and my room reached 25.5 degrees by 2:00 am. The heat woke me up. This is one of those hotels where the windows don't open, so you are 100% reliant on the air conditioning working well in the summer. My colleague had a similar problem the previous night but it was limited to just his room. If you like the price and want typical HI value, this hotel is fine. I won't return, however, as I can't be effective in business meetings when I've not had a good night's sleep. March 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference trip The hotel is situated in the Kings Cross area which is an active area at night. The hotel room is very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel is also next to the subway station. It is convenient to travel to the city centre by the subway. March 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is the right hotel for Sydney stay I have booked for 3 nights at Holiday Inn Pott Point Sydney. The hotel is quite nice and next to center of night life & MRT King Cross station. Opposite to our hotel has COLES supermarket which you can purchase some merchandise or buying something to eat in the nighttime. There are many pubs and bar along that road. There is less noise disturbing our resting time. Hotel facility is interesting and impressive, room size is very impressive and the room amenity is fully provided. Bed softness and blanket are so soft. The only negative thing in the room is there is less air flow in the toilet. By the way, there is big hair dyer that I love it much. Hotel Staffs are really nice and have great manner when we have some question. They answer and try to help. The hotel breakfast is stunning and fully provided covering full ranges from bread to fruit. I love real fruit juice and fresh fruit which are really fresh. If I have any chance to be there in Sydney, this hotel will be my top of choice to select. I recommend you all to try the experience and have some pleasure stay just like me. March 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great front desk service and room housekeeping All front desk staff shifts, Afi in particular are courteous and nice & helpful to their customers, ready to assist in any way they can. Afi called my airline of choice and confirmed my family's return flight to LAX without any problems and made sure that I get a power plug adapter for the duration of our stay at the hotel. The housekeeper of Room 301 was also efficient in maintaining our room on a daily basis, ensuring that we have enough hygienic supplies throughout our stay. She has a friendly disposition and always had a welcome smile that made our stay a much more pleasant experience for my wife, our 9 year old-grandson and me. Your staff is commendable and I will not hesitate to recommend your hotel to our friends and fellow traveller. Oscar February 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Staff and good location We had a wonderfull stay in this Hotel. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. Rooms are comfortable. Ask for harbor view. February 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing I only stayed for one night as my rented accommodation wasn't ready yet. I throughly enjoy my stay at this particular hotel. Everything is good value for money and staff are very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely go back again, if I ever need to February 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service always stay at Potts Point , would never stay at another hotel. Holiday Inn hotels are amazing, Would recommend anyone to stay with them. We have stayed in other Holiday Inns in Australia and the service and attention to detail are exactly the same February 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again This property is of average quality, so no particular complaints. The reason that I won't stay there again is the exorbitant $26 per day charge for internet service Come on guys, this is the 21st century! Internet is an expected free service in a hotel and I, for one have decided I'm not staying at properties that don't provide this. You might as well ask customers to pay for the electricty or water they use as ask for extra money to provide what is now considered by most travellers to be an essential service. February 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cloudlike pillows, great food and close to everything The pillows are extremely and I have purchased some for home. The service in the restaurant is wonderful and the food is always delicious. When travelling with a family, the kids eat free policy makes eating a meal very good value. Being close to both the city and the beach, the hotel makes a good stopover for both business and leisure. February 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean, comfortable and cosy Great for short stay or romantic getaways. Great location. Highly recommend! January 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very comfortable and relaxing hotel I have been staying at the Holiday Inn for many years , because of the location and friendly service that is shown I am always made to feel that it is a home away from home . I recommended the hotel to some friends that were visiting from Argentina in early January and they could not speak highly enough of the hotel so that made me happy .I recently stayed with a friend from Kazakhstan and he also was very impressed with the hotel , I am looking forward to my next stay . Cheers January 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very secure and safe The hotel is located in Kings Cross district. Not known as a safe area. However the security at the hotel is excellent. Many airlines pilots and cabin personnel stay at this hotel. Ask for a harbor view room. Excellent view of Harbor Bridge and Opera House. January 29, 2013
    <<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>